Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
976 752 44
Connect ID #
976 752 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Kappa Series 10" subwoofer with selectable 2- or 4-ohm impedance

MFR # INFKAPPA1000WBLKAM

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Kappa Series 10" subwoofer with selectable 2- or 4-ohm impedance

MFR # INFKAPPA1000WBLKAM

18 reviews
View this product

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Crutchfield customer from Morris, IL on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! I put one of these in a custom made sealed box (in the wheel well so you don't see the box) in the back of my 2004 Escalade powered it with a Kenwood KAC-511 300W amp, so I was instructed to use the 2 Ohm setting. For my needs, it's more than sufficient. It takes some time to tune with the other speaker you may have, but once it's dialed in, it's nice. You hear sounds and feel things you may not have before. I listen to a variety of music from EDM to rock. What really made me say wow was hearing 30S2M Hurricane and it blew my mind, not only does it sound amazing, you just feel it through the car. I would install the supplied wired remote, I did not do that (but I will when I get around to it), it's kind of a pain to go to the setting of the receiver and adjust it all the time, when it could be done with a simple turn of the dial, but that's on me. At first I did think the price of this was a little steep, but it's money well spent in the end.

Pros: Well built, switchable ohms, nice sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get JL Audio or Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Porsche Cayenne with the upgraded sound system. The factory 8 inch in my door produced better bass than the Infinity . I read a review that this subwoofer sounded just as good as a JL AUDIO W3 so I decided to try it well it's not even close . I ordered a W3 it was like someone turned the bass on .

Pros: The bass sounds ok but not loud

Cons: Not worth the money if you are just getting 1

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bargain high powered subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Saint Libory, NE on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built solid subwoofer. I bought an open box sub but Im not sure if it was ever actually taken out of the box. I used it to replace a factory 10 inch sub and this one is definitely an improvement. Im not running much power through it but if you run the proper power it would punch hard. Great price for what you get. It should be at least double the price. I have limited space so I can only fit one but this would be a good sub to put multiple subs. It switches easily between 2 and 4 ohms.

Pros: Great price and great product. Simple to change the resistance between 2 or 4 ohms.

Cons: Wish I had more room in my car for more of them. - not really a con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 9/18/2020

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love those subs they are best ones I have ever had and they sound awesome ,they will make your stereo come alive. You will not be disappointed and i am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised, great purchase.

Philroy from BROOKLYN, NY on 8/4/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Kappa 1000w upgrading a JL audio w3. I must say that I am very impressed with how it has been performed in my sealed box. It is a great value at its price point. I would recommend it any day. Pros: Great price Deep sounding base Quality product. Cons: None

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania, VA on 6/18/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product for the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Moved from JL

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/3/2020

2016 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had an Infinity Kappa Perfect back in 2003 and it was awesome. I have been using a JL Audio 10W3V3 in a 1.0 slot vented enclosure for 10 years. I just replaced it with this new kappa 10" and man! This Infinity sounds better than the JL. The bass is more focused and full sounding. It definitely plays louder with the 90db of sensitivity and can handle more power. Great Product!

Pros: Great Sound. Switchable ohms

Cons: None really yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accurate Acoustical Bass

Mr. Bail Bond from Pearl, MS on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deep accurate bass. My Alpine amp's verification certificate is rated at 636 watts to the sub channel at 4 ohms. I didn't see a need to run it at 2 ohms and I am getting deep accurate bass from a small sealed box that I also purchased from Crutchfield. It fits perfectly in the upper deck of my Grand Marquis and allows me to keep my trunk for its purpose

Pros: Price, sound, and durability

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ASTOUNDING IN ALL WAYS

Meisha from VA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No words can describe all the great qualities of this sub woofer better than jlw3 sundown sa and dayton ho for overall sound quality and honestly the output is way more than i expected. Plenty loud enough and the LOWS are astounding maybe that's because of the low Q. This sub is amazing buy one before they are gone. They don't just sound great they look great. Usually reviews are subjective but there is a reason this sub woofer in all sizes have 5 star reviews and that's because it can do everything anyone needs weather your a bass head, sq guy like lows or overall musical proper enclosure and it will do anything you need it to and to top it off its stunning to see in person build quality and looks are unbelievable so buy this right now and you will be very happy!!! As with all audio give it proper break in time to shine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: SOUND QUALITY LOW END RESPONSE MUSICALITY LOOKS BUILD QUALITY EVERYTHING!!!!

Cons: THAT YOU DON'T OWN IT YET!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

infinity kappa sub is boss

eric from Bowie, MD on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome low base that hits hard when properly motivated

Pros: .61 box is very small and allows the sub to be hid in alot of places..very versatile 2 or 4 ohm

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub has perfect, balanced sound. It sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Dus from Pahoa, HI on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built sub, with the bass to go with it.

Pros: Quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound quality sub.

Rafael from Palm Bay, FL on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is very nice. Powered with two bridged channels from a focal fdp 4.600 @ 4 ohms. Housed in a .75 cu ft sealed box, no polyfill. Sounds loud, clean, deep and very musical. Can't ask for more

Pros: Very clean sounding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice 10" Sub

Jeff from Canyon Country, CA on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a great 10". Good response. Deep sound. Nice.

Pros: Better response than some with smaller magnets. Good rich bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Wayne from Ogdensburg, NY on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome sub, hard hitting and articulate, excellent price point. Retiring my infinity kappa perfect 10's after 18 years. Still going strong. Purchased JL audio 10w6 subs a few years back but after a year went back to perfect kappas. More musical and accurate. Freindly staff at Crutchfield, first time shopper. Amazing web site with easy tracking. Highly recommend.

Pros: Musical accuracy Well built Awesome price point

Cons: So inexpensive might be fooled into thinking their not as good as more expensive subs !!!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great sub, easy to set up

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is perfect for my car. It hits hard when hooked up to the Kappa 600 I got with it, which pushes 600W when the sub is set to 2 Ohms, which is done with the simple push of a button rather than wiring a dual voice coil in parallel. The cone looks great also! The bass that this speaker puts out is clean and tight. It's only 450W RMS, but it sounds better and cleaner than the 500W RMS I replaced it with

Pros: Easy to change switch between 2 or 4 Ohms, just push a button, no need to worry about wiring configurations. Looks and sounds great!

Cons: Honestly, I can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 1000W

Larry from Cocoa, FL on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought an Infinity Kappa 1000W subwoofer for my 2005 350Z. I also bought a custom enclosure for the hatchback. I had them installed by a local business. I paired the subwoofer with a JBL GTX500 amp. The sound in my car is incredible! It fills the car with clean clear beautiful sound! To say I`m pleased is an understatement! I highly recommend this package for anyone needing some bass in their vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Kappa 1000W Sub is all that an more!

Jon from Rockford, MI on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a subwoofer that would adapt well to my daily driver (2013 Ford Fusion), and not be too loud for small kids in the backseat or have the neighbors sneering as I drive down the road. Infinity has always been a solid brand, having installed them 15+ years ago, however these new subs are really incredible! The construction of the woofer itself it worthy of 3-times the price. The cone firm and solid, not crisp or pingy. The rubber surround is firm and thick, while the trim ring makes for a clean install. I installed the sub with a Infinity K600 amplifier and the sound authority 0.6 Cu Ft sealed enclosure. The sound for my application is exactly what I needed, punchy bass for rock and hip hop but definitely hits the lows in Rap and R&B, WAY better than I thought a 10" woofer could do.

Pros: Solid. Great bass. Punchy! Hit all ranges I need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

25 of 27 found this helpful

TOP