Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 548 43
Connect ID #
358 548 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR8612CF

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PR8612CF

19 reviews
View this product

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Peter from Charleston, SC on 7/19/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2015 F250 perfectly, sounds amazing, and did not break the budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Littlerock, CA on 3/25/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them sound great !!

Pros: Bad ass

Cons: Nothing bad that I could think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unbeatable

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 3/19/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound for the money. I had a pair of Kicker audio speakers that were about $90 and they sound like tin cans comparatively. Love the separation between the highs and lows.

Pros: Great look Backed by Harman Kardon

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp and clean sound!!

James from Solsberry, IN on 3/17/2019

1991 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 91 Ford Explorer sport. The sound and bass that come from these speakers is awesome, crisp and smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clear sound

Martin from Irving, TX on 2/22/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Highs and mids sound great bass not so much, but it's only a 6x8 so that's expected. I installed them in my single cab f 150 front door location.

Pros: Good highs and mids

Cons: None that I can think of right now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Antwain from Vicksburg, MI on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good company and people very good customer service very satisfied

Pros: No complaints great speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/3/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good the only draw back was there were no wires or connectors supplied by Infinity and Crutchfield did not have a wiring harness for the Toyota Tacoma 2001.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 12/14/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price!

Chris from Westminster, CA on 10/15/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement speakers for an affordable price. I replaced my blown factory speakers with these and they work great. Very clear sound at all volume levels. Installation was a breeze with the additional wiring harness and screws. These speakers do come with metal tabs you have to bend in order to fit the bracket but once you do that they fit perfectly. Highly recommended if you want a nice upgrade without spending too much!

Pros: Clear sound at all levels. Nice bass. Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 7/27/2018

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Infinity Primus are a good upgrade from the factory speakers. Music is much more clean and articulate, it cleaned up all the distortion and muddiness i had when i have the music turned up. For those of you looking for window shaking bass these are NOT what you want. They do produce a clean tight mid/low bass though. They are definetly much louder than the factory speakers as well. Im running them off an aftermarket JVC deck and dont have any need for an amp. Overall im happy with the Primus and would recomend them. There are better options out there if you want to spend more money... but these were exactly what i was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

just ok

Ronnie from Franklin, TN on 7/18/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really didn't see these speakers doing any better than my oem speakers.

Pros: didn't see much upgrade

Cons: didn't see much upgrade over my OEM speakers

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2018
Ronnie, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect

JJ from Waldorf, MD on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, no amp needed. Replaced my factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

David from Magnolia, TX on 7/1/2018

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with excellent instructions and everything needed. Tremendous difference over factory speakers even with factory radio. I've been buying Infinity for close to 30 years and they still are the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear sound with good bass from stock deck

Jonathan J from Fargo, ND on 6/15/2018

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! A definite improvement over the stock speakers in my truck (2000 Ford Ranger XLT). Great price and fast service. Easy install with all the instructions I needed. I only give 4 stars as I cannot testify to how well/long they last as I just purchased and installed them yesterday (6/14/2018). But so far I am supremely happy with them! I am still using my stock head unit but have confidence that an aftermarket unit would only make the speakers better.

Pros: Fit, sound quality, ease of installation

Cons: so far none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

John from Valparaiso, IN on 3/26/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. Huge improvement over oem on my 2014 f150. Well worth the money and very easy to install. What a great place to do business with. Thx

Pros: Price, great sound and quality for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

David from Maple, NC on 3/4/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement, easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Edwards, MO on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm kinda jumping the gun on this review, but I think most my issues are with the head unit. I have ordered two pairs of these and with two jobs only had time to install one pair. The speakers are producing good sound. I choose these speakers cause I noticed that that had vent on the voice coil, which you see on your subs for running cooler and lasting longer. They do produce good mid bass. I've had them in for just a couple of weeks now, and already hearing some crackling from them. I'm going to get a new head unit next month,and will probably have to replace the ones I installed and be at a loss on the others. Hopefully they'll last longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Mount Morris, IL on 1/5/2018

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Sounds perfect. Installation was fast and easy with the supplied documentation.

Pros: Great Price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus PR8612cf

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/1/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit in my wife's F-150 front and rear doors. Huge sound improvement even with the factory cd unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP