Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Reference Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF4032CFXAM

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Reference Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF4032CFXAM

31 reviews
View this product

1995 Nissan Hardbody D21U Kingcab

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/14/2021

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. Replaced worn out factory units in 1995 Nissan D21U Hardbody Kingcab pickup. The Crutchfield wiring adapters were very helpful. The Crutchfield PDF instructions were good enough to get me started, but I had to deviate from the instructions a bit. I would buy these again from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 3/30/2021

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great in the car. Just make sure you purchase the backer cups for them. I was cheap, and didn't. I had to make something work to make the sound come more into the cabin on my daughters 2001 Subaru Forester.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 3/28/2021

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and easy to install. Great factory upgrade. Can't wait see how they perform after the amplifier upgrade.

Pros: Clear and easy to install. Great factory upgrade. Can't wait see how they perform after the amplifier upgrade.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/11/2021

2010 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and were fairly easy to install. There was issues with the car itself not with anything Crutchfield had to do with for the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cape Charles, VA on 12/29/2020

1985 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speakers. I don't have amps or anything crazy, so the efficiency of these were key.

Pros: Stock fit for my first gen rx7.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Audio Reproduction

Crutchfield customer from Tyrone, GA on 12/25/2020

1978 Datsun 280Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With an addition to the classic Nakamichi CD 700, Audiocontrol Epicenter, 4.1 signal processor, and the classic Nakamichi PA 350, 300 amplifiers, and the JL Audio subwoofer, I must conclude that I'm quite impressed with the audiophile grade midrange, and high frequencies of the transducer. Without question, I highly recommend this Infinity Reference product.

Pros: Exceptional Value, Outstanding Audio Reproduction

Cons: Absolutely None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Riley from Newport News on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An upgrade for my 1995 Toyota Hiace. My factory speakers were actually metric sized, but fear not! These speakers were very easy to trim and make fit. As for the sound quality, wow, the clarity is amazing. Not much bass or low mids, as expected from speakers at this size, but vocals and guitar sound perfect. Highly recommend pairing with a subwoofer or other larger speakers to get the entire range of sound, but for what they are designed to do, they do very well.

Pros: -Exceptional clarity -Can be used with the factory radio

Cons: -Very little bass and low mids

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Es 350 upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more clear and clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity 4" speakers

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, but they were a difficult install. I have a Premium Bose Sound system with 6x 9 and 4" speakers in the rear deck. The 4 " speakers would not fit in the factory Bose openings without modifications. What should have been a 30 minute install took 3 hours just for the speakers.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Difficult install-- they did not just "drop in" to the factory speaker housings without modifications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really changed the sound in my Jeep they are amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with Purchase ES350 owner

Crutchfield customer from Heath Springs, SC on 10/10/2020

2016 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have real nice crystal clear highs.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: On suggestion from a previous reviewer purchased the gm speaker harness and cut off the plastic housing because I didn't want to damage the factory wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 9/14/2020

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy the crisp sound of the Infinity Ref. system. These did not fit in my 04 Subaru back doors even with the supplies bracket but that's not the speakers fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 7/3/2020

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente Producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 6/27/2020

2017 Lexus ES300H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great as expected. Good crisp highs and mids. Not a ton of bass but that's not what these are designed for.

Pros: Crutchfield provided the mounting hardware and wiring harness for free. Thanks!

Cons: My car put up a fight trying to get the door panels off.....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 6/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the size. Not much base but not very big either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING

Crutchfield customer from University Pl, WA on 5/24/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Infinity reference what more can I say amazing sound quality. For perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 5/15/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is clarity matters.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, NY on 4/27/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Interlochen, MI on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 4" speaker these sound great. They fit perfectly in my L60 kubota tractor cab. Very happy. LG

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A factory upgrade MUST!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent 4" speakers! When swapping out the factory speakers, I always go with one of the Infinity family because of the fidelity and the low resistance. Being 3 Ohms or less allows just a bit more punch out of the factory system without getting into the head unit or adding amps.

Pros: Low resistance, durability and fidelity.

Cons: No grills.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly the sound I was looking for to complete my system.

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 10/9/2019

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These went into the dash locations of my 2014.5 Toyota Camry XLE V6. This location normally accepts a 3.5" speaker, and I had already replaced the factory speaker with JBL Club 3020 3.5". However the JBL seemed to have harsh highs and lacked low end clarity. I was skeptical about altering the dash to accept a larger speaker but with some encouragement from advisor Colt, I ordered and installed these 4" Infinity speakers. The modification ended up being simple: no metal was altered, and I used a Dremel tool to widen the opening to accept the larger speaker, and to thin a single tab on the factory speaker cover to fit. I have a JBL Stage A6002 powering these, at the lowest gain setting. (The rest of my system is running an AudioControl LC2i, JBL 4505 amp, JBL 10" subs, and Infinity Reference door and deck 6x9 speakers.) These lifted my soundstage, gave me clearer and more detailed highs, and my mid-range and low-range is a much fuller sound. It was the missing piece to my system and I can't be happier with the purchase. I highly recommend opening the dash in this line of Camry to go with a larger speaker. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Excellent Sound. Very high quality tweeter. Very good bass for a small speaker.

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 8/6/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of these little 4" speakers is excellent. Totally changed the feel and clarity of the music. Its like having earbuds in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connectors not included

Daniel from Americus , GA on 2/12/2019

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sound petty but I was amazed to find that the basic connectors were not included with "quality" speakers. I was hoping that Crutchfield would provide them after I called but they only confirmed thier absence and provided the spec for the connectors I needed. Living in a small town, I had to drive 45 minutes to the next town to a radio installer to pickup the connectors. Also missed the sale by a couple of days. Could have saved $50 on the two sets I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Lucas from Highland, KS on 1/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When shopping vehicle specific speakers check speakers first. I was sent the wrong speakers for my vehicle. After receiving the wrong speakers I measured my factory speakers and the online vehicle specific search said the speakers that I needed "after I measured the factory speakers" wouldn't fit my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Bertram from Philadelphia, PA on 12/18/2018

2000 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for a reasonable price (great sale).

Pros: Great sound, good price

Cons: Might be expensive for some people

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

robert from Ashton, MD on 12/9/2018

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a huge improvement over the factory speakers. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Sound

James from Victoria, TX on 12/8/2018

2009 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to mount these in my BMW 335i front doors, and I would have to say it is a huge improvement on the stock speakers. Definitely found that it is more crisp the sound. Best bang for the buck!!

Pros: Clean sound, huge improvement on stock BMW speakers

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Stan from Anchorage, AK on 10/26/2018

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were very easy to install whole job took less then 20 min. Yet the sound quality made a world of difference, which surprised me for just 4" speakers. I wished I had changed them sooner.

Pros: Good price, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound with the top off

Tebra from Moore, OK on 9/16/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They make a huge difference in sound in our Jeep with the top off! Crisp, clean sound that you can hear and understand. Came with a hard rings adapter that we used to make it fit. It was not recommended for our vehicle but we are so glad we used them anyway.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: Doesn't really fit our jeep

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash of 2017 Chevy Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're capable of a little cutting & modification the improvement of sound quality & front image is amazing, paired with 6 1/2 in the rear doors, 6x9 in the front doors, Alpine restyle system, JL Audio 700/5v2 amp, & a pair of JL 10's the sound is great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-4032cfx

Crutchfield customer from Point Roberts, WA on 6/18/2018

1992 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my stock rear speakers of my '92 MR2. I wanted Infinity's to match my Reference 6032si in the front doors. Great price that fit my budget. They're larger than the stock speakers but fit no problem. Much improved sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP