Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
465 419 52

Call center hours

Connect ID #
465 419 52
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF8632CFX

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # REF8632CFX

29 reviews
View this product

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 4/11/2019

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound in our mustang!

Pros:

Cons: The speaker wire terminals are very small. The documentation is anemic and borderline useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/26/2019

2014 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much clearer highs than the Kickers they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest sound ever

Scott from Hixson, TN on 2/10/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I knew there was going to be such a difference over my 2016 f250 stock speakers I would have changed them out when I got the truck. As far as replacing the speakers the work when quick and easy.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation.

Cons: It makes me want to do more to my stock system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Camden, SC on 1/21/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual Crutchfield delivered a good product. The Infinity speakers sound very good. For under $240 installed In my 2002 F250 we totally brought back the way music should sound. Way to go Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros: Clear sound. Easy install.

Cons: Can't find one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/9/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros: Great customer service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/27/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Makes my truck sound like much better than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Joe from Knox, IN on 12/18/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 in a f150 and they sound great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Comstock Park, MI on 12/18/2018

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. I'm picky with sound and these produced sharp hi's and hard hitting lows, especially given their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Much Better Than Factory

Erik L from Linden, MI on 12/15/2018

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for all types of music and much better than factory

Pros: Great price and sound quality is amazing

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch For The Price

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/11/2018

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. They sound great. The bass thumps are crazy amazing.

Pros: Great bass, sound quality is great for the price.

Cons: With my car, the cheap panels shake and make audible plastic noises. Nothing bad though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 12/10/2018

2011 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding replacements for factory Sony stereo speakers. Wife is extremely happy now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory replacement speakers

Rich from Ellicott City, MD on 12/9/2018

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a father son project, replaced the factory speakers and radio in my 2008 Crown Vic. These fit perfectly and the sound quality over the factory speakers is nothing short of amazing. The instructions that came with them made the job effortless. Running these off my Kenwood Head unit, no amp and no sub yet.

Pros: Clear, crisp highs and good bass for what they are. Would truly shine with the addition of a sub and some more power from an amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid speaker for the price

Thomas from Erie, CO on 12/7/2018

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid speaker for the money-especially if you can find them on sale, as I did. Great mid-range and highs, bass is limited, but I am only currently running on deck power, so that is to be expected. With a solid amp, these would be exceptional. Build quality is very high, as you would expect from Infinity.

Pros: Great highs and mids Excellent value for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and clarity

Jim from Berwick, ME on 11/29/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alan and Jesse from Crutchfield assisted me in selecting these speakers and they could not have been more accurate. They replaced another brand I had and these are far superb. The clarity is excellent with decent bass and mid range.

Pros: perfect fit, modular connectors made for a simple install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

George from Hobart,NY on 11/8/2018

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade for my 2005 Crown Vic Police Interceptor. I recently upgraded head unit and the addition of these speakers really has my music rockin'. So far just replaced rear deck speakers. so I'll be doing door speakers next.Sweet thing is that these Infinity's fit both my rear deck and front doors. Installation was a piece of cake. So easy a caveman could do it.

Pros: Smooth,rich sound across the spectrum. Ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Chad from Atlanta Georgia on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Oak Hill, WV on 11/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 9/27/2018

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great for the price. I paired with a JVC Head Unit and digital processing makes speakers that are installed near my knees sound like they were installed at head level. Nice mids and highs. Not a heck of a lot of bass but I have a sub to take care of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Todd from Boring, OR on 9/23/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. They work very well with the new stereo in my truck. Easy to install & fit well in a crowded door. Very happy with them.

Pros: Value Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/22/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected from Crutchfield, these speakers, although not the most expensive sound amazing- thank you to the staff(Brady) and his knowledge of what sounds best in my budget- Brady is right on spot with his knowledge and recommendations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 9/17/2018

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and a perfect fit.

Pros: Great sound quality and amazing highs and lows

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Sound and Bass

Julio from Oshkosh, WI on 8/9/2018

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best pair of speakers in my car. They have a lot of bass and the sound is outstanding. I'm only feeding about 20 RMS to the speakers at the moment, and they still sound great. Highly recommend these.

Pros: Perfect amount of bass. Tweeters sounds great. Great build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Tom from Taylor, TX on 7/23/2018

2007 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as a factory replacement using head unit power. I think they will really shine with more power. I swapped these in the front and rear doors of my Expedition with the premium Sony sound. These co-ax speakers in the front doors sound better than the factory setup having separate tweeters. Much better vocals clarity, higher treble. Magnet is much heavier than factory, and proves it with better mid-bass reproduction. The switchable tweeter output is useful and noticeable. No install difficulties, although I wish the famous Crutchfield adapters were still available. Had to use splice/solder techniques. One useful product improvement would be adjustable angle tweeters instead of these fixed angle ones. Nice upgrade for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with those

Óttar from Sarasota, FL on 6/19/2018

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Astronomical difference in sound quality over my old stock speakers. I wanted speakers that didn't need a amp to run, to improve the sound in my car. And those sure delivered. Just a plug and play with the adapters that came with it. And the instructions that came from Crutchield were very good and made the job a walk in the park.

Pros: Good quality. Run easily with stock headunit. Smooth sound and good base

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound and great fit

Patrick from Duluth, MN on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well sound great. Huge upside from stock.

Pros: Great sound and fit well if factory position. Easy install

Cons: A bit pricey for some.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 6/12/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit perfectly. They sound great with my Kenwood DDX794. The sales staff helped me pick these and I could not be happier with them. High end sound from a great priced speaker. Bought two sets, front and rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 6/7/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF-8632cfx

george from Davie, FL on 5/21/2018

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome replacements for your OEM Speakers!

Dan from Wylie, TX on 5/8/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not looking to replace my entire audio system, only to replace my factory speakers in a effort to improve audio quality. I found that the Infinity Ref-8632cfx were extremely well suited for this. After installing these in my F150 I was truly amazed at the improvement. Strong and balanced response across all frequencies. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to get a remarkable upgrade at a reasonable price point.

Pros: Truly flat response speakers that produce an even response across all frequencies. Adjustable high end response allowing customization to installed environment.

Cons: No documentation included for using the adjustable tweeter.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP