Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity REF1200S

12" shallow-mount component subwoofer

MFR # REF1200S

Infinity REF1200S

Infinity REF1200S

12" shallow-mount component subwoofer

MFR # REF1200S

15 reviews
View this product

Perfect for SQL setups

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub for saving space and a nice SQL setup. Im running it with an LC7i loc and an alpine MRX-V70 5 channel amp. I have the switch at 2 ohms pushing 350 watts RMS. I have 4 MB QUART Z-line 6.5 speakers for my highs. Low pass and high pass filters set to 120. And a soundstream bx-10 bass processor with the volt jumper at 7.5 volts. The setup is perfect for me. Loud with no ditortion and clean bass. This will not set off alarms but its nice smooth bass. Just a note, this didnt sound good with 250 watts rms at 4ohms. 2 ohm at 350 is the way to go

Pros: Space saver Good at 2ohms Clean loud bass

Cons: Dont expect ground shaking bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity REF1200S

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/26/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros: Awesome

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity REF1200S

Crutchfield customer from Barnes City, IA on 7/7/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality looks to be good and the price was right. Haven't installed in my truck yet that's why I only put 3 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 23 found this helpful

Subwoofer Build

Angelo from FISHERS, IN on 3/17/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just upgraded my 2006 Prerunner with a 12 inch sub woofer. I love this sub. It sound clean at low volume and rocks when I turn it up. I looked around the web for specs and could not find any measurements for the box, so I thought I would post in hopes someone else would benefit. I build a box to go behind the passenger side rear seat. I removed the plastic interior piece from behind the seat and the back seat panel. Box is built from 3/4" MDF I used Gorilla Construction adhesive and 1 1/4" construction screws. Box Dimensions: 27' W 15" H D1 6" D2 4" Internal Cubic feet .77' Box must be airtight so use plenty of glue. Clamp tight then use screws. Remember the glue is what hold the whole thing together. Hint: I cut the side pieces first, then used that to set the angle on my table saw so the front edges of the top and bottom pieces would match up to the front for a good tight seal.

Pros: Sounds clean and strong. Looks good. Fit well in shallow box behind seat of truck. Simple to wire. the 2-4 ohm switch is cool. The speaker is rated at 250 Watts RMS, I have a 300 Watt amp running at 2 ohms. It seems to handle it with no problem. The sub sounds great loud, as expected, but what is really cool is how good music now sounds at low volume.

Cons: There was no seal tape in the box and there were no spade lugs for the speaker wire connection. No big deal, I never can complete a project without a trip to LOWEs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity REF1200S

Crutchfield customer from N Providence, RI on 6/23/2019

2010 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Best speakers ever

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome subs!

Connor from Sacramento, CA on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect replacement for my old subs. I've been slowly upgrading the system in one of my cars. This was the last step and it made a world of difference! They sound amazing, makes me realize that I should have spent more on the other speakers to match these. I guess I spend more money with Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity REF1200S

Crutchfield customer from Luna Pier, MI on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great help from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW! Loud & Low

David from Bedford, TX on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub! I am an old school system builder and the shallow subs in my day (early to late 90's) never had the performance compared to standard subs. This sub rocks! I have an Alpine mono block amp pushing 600 watts to it (2 ohms) in a sealed box designed for a 10in sub w/ only 0.45 cu ft (I am building a new bigger sealed box to give it the room it needs) but for a shallow sub to hit this hard in 0.45 cu ft is incredible! I love the sound and cannot wait until I get it in a 0.75 cu ft box. My only complaint are the speaker terminals, they could be better. You have to use spade type connectors; I have Infinity's Kappa 6x8 in my doors and they have screw lugs for the wire termination. Its not a deal breaker, just more of a self preference.

Pros: Shallow Mount Clean Low Bass in Sealed Box Handles Allot of Power Really Well

Cons: The Spade Terminals for Speaker Wire Termination

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Infinity REF1200S

Rick from Johnson Creek, WI on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed 2 of these with a Kenwood Excelon X501-1 and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Small footprint Good power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PERFECT

Dave from Lake Ozark, Mo on 8/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2005 Cadillac Escalade Ext and the do great. I have them mounted in a custom box located in front of the mid-gate and I can still use my rear seats. I was concern that they would not put out the bass since they were so shallow but I was very impressed with them. I am driving them with a 500 RMS 1 channel amp. I have the ohm switches at 4 ohms (which is an awesome selector switch on the side of the speakers). They have a very clean punch to them and I could not me more satisfied. I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone, plus the people at Crutchfield are fantastic! Thanks for suggesting these!

Pros: sound great and fits in shallow locations. Selector switch for either 2 or 4 ohms is a great feature.

Cons: makes the neighbors complain......

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Infinity REF1200S

Mark from Redding, CA on 7/3/2016

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub from a shallow mount in a truck box with either 2 or 4 omhs. Thank you Crutchfield for the help and customer service-Excellent as always.

Pros: great sound and shollow mount with either 2 or 4 omhs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Quality

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 4/17/2016

2014 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was shipped fast and it sounds really good

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for!

Ryan from Sebring, FL on 4/1/2016

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a GREAT sub when you are limited on space. I have this in a single, sealed truck box which is almost the exact air space called for. Powered by Rockford Fosgate Prime R500X1D. This has a 2" voice coil (not listed on Crutchfield website) which is really good for its size. I am taking my time to break it in slowly so I have not been putting a lot of power too it yet and it sound really good. When I turn up the amp knob for a second just to get an idea of what it will sound like, it drops! IMPRESSED!!

Pros: price, size, RMS & peak power rating is great

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

speakers pack a punch!

Double J from California on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received them in no time, plus they sound great! Recommend to anyone with little space for base!

Pros: Ez to install, sounds great, plus the dual option of 2 or 4 oms.

Cons: None that I can think of.....

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sub for the price.

David from Ohio on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are awesome, received quickly, sounds great, and you can place them just about any place.

Pros: Mounting depth, sound quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP