Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT378U

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT378U

58 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 5/22/2021

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kenwood deck is great. It was about a month before I had time to install it. Very rich sound with EQ. Excellent upgrade from stock unit.

Pros: So many options in programming, I still must learn how to use everything.

Cons: I followed all directions for install and it killed my battery. It was weak so I replaced it. The deck seems to draw juice even while off. I will contact helpline.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Blossvale, NY on 5/17/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install with the directions easy program great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from East Falmouth, MA on 5/17/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Red River, NM on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound system for my old 1979 GMC van. Worth every penny spent. The icing on the cake was Crutchfield's ALWAYS EXCELLENT service. Crutchfield is my first stop for any electronics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect choice for me

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had it installed yesterday. It exceeded my expectations. This was the perfect fit for me at the right price. It really helped to talk to one of your customer service reps as I was confused as which one would be best for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy install

Crutchfield customer from Hobart, IN on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed with all the features packed into this radio, and it's ease of installation, into a 40 year old Mercedes Benz. I was surprised to find a microphone in the box, and the guys at the help center were able to help a technically stupid 63 year old pair his cell phone to the radio. For a single din radio, it has a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 4/24/2021

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy

Pros: Easy install and phone feature works great

Cons: Haven't had any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 4/10/2021

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All products here are AAA+

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 4/9/2021

1994 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's simply perfect. I have an iPhone and it syncs up immediately (well like after a few seconds lol). It has 3 pre outs, which is hard to find these days. And also changes color, comes with a mic, and if your old school, it has a CD player! I'm planning on buying much more from here. I'm getting my nephew an amp if he is top 3 in his track event tomorrow. Thanks for everything Crutchfield ??

Pros: I think I've said enough lol

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Access to All of Your Music

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 3/30/2021

1996 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When shopping for a unit such as this, be sure to find out how many files/folders that unit will recognize. I previously had a Sony model that pretty much did everything I wanted. The one drawback, which I discovered only after installing it, is that it recognizes only 256 folders. My music is on a USB drive - my entire collection. When I accessed the music from the USB, I discovered that the unit recognized artists only from A to partway into the D's. Everything else (D to Z) was inaccessible. Crutchfield does supply this information prior to purchase. So, if your wondering whether a unit you're interested in will play ALL of your music files, I would recommend checking with Crutchfield first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, CO on 3/30/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio with the options for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa , PA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of audio control options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fills the van with sound

Crutchfield customer from Hubbardsville, NY on 3/29/2021

1991 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive sound from a simple install. I put this in my full sized van, and with the existing 4 speaker system, it really puts out good quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply the best!

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is ALWAYS my go to place for my car stereos (5 previous purchases), the customer service is top notch and they have always gone above and beyond to get me whatever I needed ...1st class all the way!

Pros: Stereo suggestion by my now personal rep was a great one, just what the Dr ordered!

Cons: I had to adjust my patience level for the install kit, LOL!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Junction, TX on 3/27/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product for the price. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Finksburg, MD on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, assuming you get the wiring harness and installation brackets along with it. Took about an hour for the Stereo. Sounds Great, Bluetooth sets up easily along with the the other programing. However this will primarily be used by my sons and they love the fact that they can plug in their IPhones VIA USB cable and listen to and control Spotify. I also bought the Maestro SW1 in order to maintain steering wheel controls, this will be reviewed by itself. Awesome since it will allow them to keep their eyes on the road.

Pros: Easy setup and love the fact that you can change the display to match the cars dashboard lights. Bluetooth for hands free calling is really nice. Really nice upgrade from the cars factory stereo.

Cons: Non so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buttons are small and the Sirius radio hard to set and only six memory channels to program. Nice sounding Radio.I enjoy the BT . And Aux function.

Pros: Good sound.good Blue Tooth with phone and music.

Cons: Small buttons on the Radio and Sirius Radio hard to program into memory .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 12/15/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the nicest head units i have tried. Sounds amazing, easy to use and super reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A1+ for just about anything you'd want in a car

Crutchfield customer from Marengo, IL on 12/2/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real workhorse, it does everything the copy said it would. The install with the kit & wire adapter was flawless. The instructions were right on the money, everything was so easy I thought maybe I must have missed something. ****** For me, the way it reads and allows you to filter through folders of files names is just about perfect. No matter which media is used the items are easily found and logically organized.

Pros: For me, the way it reads and allows you to filter through folders of files is just about perfect.

Cons: Never quite got the color to match my older Mopar's dash lights.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, MO on 11/24/2020

1996 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Kenwood quality great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, WI on 11/23/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and even better customer service

Andreas from N MIAMI BEACH, FL on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off I would like to thank Crutchfield, but especially Diane for the superior customer service I received when I called in to purchase a radio for my weekend Miata. She was extremely knowledgeable and provide all necessary accessories that were needed to make the installation a breeze (THANK YOU DIANE). In regards to the Kenwood, the sound is excellent compared to the factory Bose I have in my car, yet the function menu is in my opinion way too complicated. Other than that, I am extremely pleased.

Pros: Great sound, easy installation

Cons: complex function menu

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Feature Packed at an Affordable Price

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 10/11/2020

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having owned many Kenwood radios both amateur radios and car radios I didn't hesitate to purchase this model. It has all of the features I was looking for and more. Installation was a snap using the wiring harnesses and trim plate from Crutchfield. The radio and CD player work flawlessly and pairing the Bluetooth to my iPhone was simple and fast. Hands fee calling through Bluetooth is a great feature, the audio both outgoing and incoming is crisp, clear and the volume is adjustable. When the call is completed it returns to the function you were using prior to the call. As of now I have nothing negative to say about this unit, it is built with typical Kenwood quality and I expect to enjoy using it for many years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/7/2020

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome great sound and Alexa is a plus . Very easy installation with the harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 9/7/2020

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tons of features and controls for perfecting the sound of your vehicle! Lots of colors for customizing the display. Easy to use Bluetooth; front panel aux input & USB. It's amazing how much tech is stuffed into car CD players these days. I still remember the Kenwood KDC-5001 (my 1st) I bought over 25 years ago...this blows it away...for 1/3 the price! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Features Quality Price

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

100% recommended

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 9/6/2020

1997 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with tons of helpful features, very user friendly and gives speakers lots of power

Pros: Powerful Sleek Easy to use Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth not as good as last Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/3/2020

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had Kenwoods for the last six years. The Bluetooth function has been fantastic. With my top down everyone said there was little to no wind noise. This inexpensive model people are complaining a lot about wind noise. I guess you get what you pay for. As far as everything else it has met my expectations.

Pros: Everything but Bluetooth

Cons: Bluetooth quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Keizer, OR on 8/31/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had the deck installed professionally. After two days, it would not power up. Checked all fuses and they were good. 12 v was at the deck. The review is based on the deck, not Crutchfield's customer service. They were very helpful and got a return and credited my card very quickly as soon as they received the deck back. Because of that, we bought the replacement deck from them. It is working flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

my review

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood works Great a d Doug was a big help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, VA on 8/23/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easier to use if you get the optional remote that works with it

Pros: Works excellent as advertised.

Cons: Should have remote come with it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood quality and sound.

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 8/17/2020

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks and sounds great in my Nissan Hardbody. Easy to use and adjust settings. Multi color display looks great when changing colors. Built in amp is nice for the 6.5 speakers in the doors. Happy with this unit. The last Kenwood I bought is still in my jeep and is 15 years old.

Pros: Sound, display, ease of adjustments.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/26/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as easy as expected to figure out but works good and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Mcsherrystown, PA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy ??With the Kenwood Would buy it again ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sound in our Mini Cooper.

Crutchfield customer from Valley Springs, CA on 7/19/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Can change lighting color so it doesn't irritate at night. After we linked the phones they connected right up later. Just follow the directions. Everything works beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

corey from Fairbanks, Alaska on 7/16/2020

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the price! Install went smoothly and everything works and sounds great. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the remote app doesn't work. I guess since the last Android update it hasn't worked right. Other than that, no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 7/4/2020

1971 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit for the price, lots of features.

Pros: Price, ease of installation, connectivity.

Cons: Poor information of how to operate features.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Giving the old school vehicles a modern touch

Micheal from Tifton, GA on 6/15/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed in a 1995 f150 regular cap. This thing is awesome for this older vehicle. I get my calls and stream music with no problems. Looks great in the dash. Sound is clear and easy to set up. Definitely recommend this item.

Pros: bluetooth music, hands free calls, looks great, easy install and setup

Cons: none, works great for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 6/11/2020

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty happy with the Kenwood. Sounds good. Install was relatively easy. I was however disappointed to find that this receiver will not connect with iPods older than generation 7. I have a gen 4 and gen 6 neither will connect via Bluetooth or USB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome upgrade

Paul from Longview, WA on 6/4/2020

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this stereo is a great upgrade for my 2004 Hyundai Accent. I'm very grateful for the plug and play harness that I received, it made the install quick and painless. Thanks again Crutchfield for an awesome deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great car stereo for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Rohnert Park, CA on 5/30/2020

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a real great car stereo for the price. This car stereo has a lot of great features for Bluetooth Pandora the Spotify hookup phone quality is excellent. Really satisfied. Crutchfield makes it so easy to install your stereo they give you everything you need. Great company thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the price!!

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NH on 5/30/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of equipment! Easy to install and set up! Very please with this upgrade. Only complaint is that the mounting bracket was very difficult to affix to my '06 R52 Convertible S

Pros: Great instructions and features. Was a total upgrade to the OEM in our Mini. Wiring made easy with purchase of additional kit.

Cons: Mounting bracket would be better if it was longer, more options for locking the bracket in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, TN on 5/26/2020

1991 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had another for my other truck

Pros: Bluetooth works well, calls are clear on both ends

Cons: I just wish it had a remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Wells, NV on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went great. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 5/22/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio/CD player. Easy install with install kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/19/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio , but directions how to set your setting could be a little more clear

Pros: good looking and easy to install

Cons: manual needs to be legible ,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 5/13/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice tuner for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bring Your Ride Into the 21st Century

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/11/2020

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my factory radio in a MX-5 Miata. This unit features all the up-to-date technology that was lacking in my stock setup. Good aesthetics with the variable color display--I have mine set to red to match the car's interior. Can't think of anything this unit doesn't have: Bluetooth, aux, USB, multi-function display, CD, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, ME on 5/10/2020

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish there were individual level settings for each source. It's a pain (literally) when you switch from a low-level source (BT) to a high level (RADIO)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, lots of helpful people on the phone. Have purchased from them for years and always very satisfied.

Pros: Excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 4/26/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described. Simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Bardstown, KY on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

KENWOOD always delivers.

Pros: Smart tech. Good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Anamosa, IA on 4/7/2020

1974 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Martinton, IL on 3/31/2020

2005 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, KS on 3/29/2020

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So many awesome features you can bet this will bump you system as good as mine. Only knock wish it had a remote other than a cell phone app. Still didn't disappoint.

Pros: Value quality features

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Moberly, MO on 3/24/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent stereo for the price. Had all the features I was looking for plus a couple more. The Bluetooth is pretty slow to reconnect automatically and doesn't seem to auto connect when multiple devices are in the car with Bluetooth on. I feel the menu could be structured a little different and be more user friendly. It is a little hard to see the screen in the sunshine. It does sound great even with stock speakers so I'm sure it'll sound much better when I swap those out soon.

Pros: Front, rear and sub preouts Bluetooth control Kenwood app

Cons: Bluetooth is slow to reconnect Screen is dim in daytime

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT378U

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/9/2020

2001 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my radio choice. product delivers what it promises.

Pros: Easy to read and navigate thru the menus

Cons: Seek and preset 1/2 buttons are too close and at beginning it confuses what/where to press.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great package for the $$$$

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 12/30/2019

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall package. Still allows me to play my old CDs and show the kids old technology, while accepting wireless connection for my phone to stream. Taking calls couldnt be easier and seamless. Awesome value for these features. I received great support from Crutchfield during install. 5 stars all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood beats Alpine!

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with this receiver! I switched from an Alpine IL unit to this one. The sound quality is a massive improvement even with a stock system over the Alpine. For the price, you cannot beat it. Alexa is also a fantastic help on the road for controlling your media.

Pros: Kenwood sound quality, Alexa, SiriusXM compatibility

Cons: No rear USB

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP