Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood CMOS-320

Universal backup camera with 4 view modes — surface-mount

MFR # CMOS-320

Kenwood CMOS-320

Kenwood CMOS-320

Universal backup camera with 4 view modes — surface-mount

MFR # CMOS-320

22 reviews
View this product

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well with the multi views. Just dont like the remote operation. Would rather control it through the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood cmos-320 thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CA on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera easy installation nice functionality, I own an older Kenwood DNX 9990HD so works seamlessly with the receiver overall picture is good perfect for my needs and the picture options are great wide angle, normal angle ,split corner view , and parking assist lines work well easy to set up the camera also with the added remote button I'd say it was a 10 minute set up but be aware if you don't own a compatible Kenwood receiver you will not get all the functions of the camera keep this in mind so you will not be disappointed in your purchase . The price drop made it an easy choice for me.

Pros: Small good picture plenty of functionality

Cons: Bracket is a little flimsy but works

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because I have the Kenwood head unit the button is unnecessary. Great view,great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Adjustable Lines are Great, Image Quality is Not!

Todd from Roanoke, VA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well....I gave it 2 stars because the parking lines are adjustable and I needed that feature with my head unit. However, the picture is just plain lousy. Today, it was cloudy, but still relatively bright outside at 10AM. There was a dark red truck parked relatively close to me. My head unit has GREAT color and brightness, but the truck looked like a black silhouette instead of a red truck with any detail. I'm stunned it's so bad. I had a $40.00 chinese camera on the car before this one. The picture was sooooo much better. What the heck? Having said all of that, well....it was the only camera I found that had adjustable parking lines produced from the camera. The lines produced by my head unit are not adjustable so they are turned off and I used the adjustable lines from the camera. I had another one of these on a different car. It's been a few years, but I don't remember the image being as bad as the one I just installed. The camera DOES have a GREAT field of view.

Pros: Field of view. Adjustable parking lines. Multiple views, if you need that. Does OK in the dark.

Cons: Poor picture quality.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was installed on a 2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty. I paired this with the Kenwood DNX696S. I purchased for a backup camera. I feel the camera is great but maybe suited better for a front camera. The mounting for my truck is limited. The picture is clear and you and adjust several options on the camera. I feel with some more engineering on my part I can find a better location than where it current resides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install and Connection

Michael from Alcoa, TN on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with easy connection to Kenwood head unit. Several view options in case you ever need them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera and easy to install. Also Extremely clear picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two installed on my Jeep. One rear and one forward facing. Love the small size and integration with my Kenwood head unit. Rear facing install instructions are very straight forward and all the harnesses and peripherals work as intended. Front facing install was a bit confusing because the rear camera was already installed. Rear needs to be unplugged from head unit in order to initialize the front camera. Then both cameras can be wired back up. Crutchfield tech was very helpful as always. Cameras work as hoped and I wish the resolution was better. OEM camera images in my other cars seem to have better clarity and resolution. That said the new set up in the Jeep works great for me, so I'm very pleased.

Pros: Small, fairly straight forward install. Like the four different view angles

Cons: Hoped for better resolution

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera give four options of viewing which is great for multiple uses. I'm very satisfied with it.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: I did find the directions a little confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great front camera, is paired with the Mastro interface and Kenwood radio.

Pros: Clear image, 4 views, easy wiring.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KENWOOD

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Camera, no issues

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works OK, but selecting the 4 views only works intermittently using my Kenwood head unit. Crutchfield wasn't able to troubleshoot and suggested we try a new one. Installing the camera was by far the most involved part of my install and I don't want to do it again until I'm sure we've ruled out any other possible faults.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great camera

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For one small camera it has a lot of view angles and is pretty cool. It works well with the 9706 receiver I put them both in a Chevy Silverado

Pros: Small, lots of view angles

Cons: Not a super clear photo but still pretty good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Alma, MI on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Came to me fully ready to install. No trouble installing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent cam

Randy from Old Forge, PA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better to have than not.

Pros: Good video quality

Cons: Lense housing could be designed nicer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Shane from Robbinsville, NC on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. Love the switchable views. Super easy install. Love that it is designed to work with my KENWOOD head unit.

Pros: Tons of features, easy to install. Designed for my KENWOOD head unit.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great camera except the remote control does not work, although I can change views with my Excelon 994S

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood CMOS-320

carl from Pineville, LA on 12/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this back up camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

2007 F-150 XLT

James from sandusky, OH on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and easy install, great camera for backing up to trailer. 4 different angles to view from.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

A Great Replacement Upgrade

FirstTimeInstaller from San Jose, CA on 6/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. The Crutchfield installation instructions were easy to follow. The recommended transition harness worked great. The head unit has all the features that I need and want. Sounds great! Works first time installed.

Pros: A great looking unit that does not over do the glitzy and flashing LEDs etc. The features work great. The Garmin navigation system is just like the standalone units that I have used in the past. The radio, CD, IPOD all work well and are well integrated. Not using the other units so cannot comment on those.

Cons: The transition harness does not supply a connection to the dimmer. Must be there but will need to figure this out. Still looking to get the traffic info on the unit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 53 found this helpful

TOP