Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
399 591 75
Connect ID #
399 591 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DMX1037S

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CD/DVD discs)

MFR # DMX1037S

Kenwood DMX1037S

Kenwood DMX1037S

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CD/DVD discs)

MFR # DMX1037S

32 reviews
View this product

2din yet 10.5 screen

Mark from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable unit this will change the RV world too.

Pros: Everything is perfect

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Michael from Ragley, LA on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Chris from Irvine, CA on 5/16/2022

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Chevy Colorado. I've been happy with the truck overall but I've always hated the head unit. I use my phone for everything these days - calls, music, navigation, etc. and I've been looking for a large screen that connects to CarPlay. This delivers. Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Big screen CarPlay Various other upgrades like tire pressure, etc.

Cons: It was a devil to install...but it's no Kenwood's fault. There were problems with the Maestro RR flash - the configuration for my vehicle was incorrect in their database.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Infotainment System

Christopher from Yorktown, VA on 5/16/2022

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit will convert your old vehicle's dash entertainment system into the latest and greatest infotainment system without the new car payment! I have nothing but good things to say about this unit. BUT my five stars is more for Crutchfield. Please understand, you are going to pay more at Crutchfield and you will not regret it. They are not only an authorized dealer, but they will go above and beyond any other company supporting you during the install and life of the product. The first head unit shipped to me had some type of glitch causing it to constantly reset. Crutchfield asked me to do a software patch which did not rectify the problem. At that point, they sent me another one with no bickering at all. This is an expensive head unit and from my experience, most companies would make you spend hours on the phone trying different things to fix it with the same result; just wasting your time. Crutchfield did not. That is what makes them different from everybody else!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Jorge from Aguirre, PR on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE IT!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Price and amazing unit

Reinaldo from Baltimore, MD on 3/24/2022

2007 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this DMX1037S for my 1986 LRD, of course, I upgraded the dashboard set up to a 2007 LRD Right Hand Drive, can't wait to connect everything and enjoy it. I did play around for a few hours with a unit just like this in a 2010 Honda and really love it overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best Ever!!

Bernard from W Springfield, MA on 3/8/2022

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable!! This system is the best money can buy period.my playlist sound so so much better than even when I was using my Alpine ILX W650. You won't go wrong. Buy it!

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Support from Crutchfield

Mark from Tucson, AZ on 2/26/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic look and set up, Exceptional support from Crutchfield!! The last time i installed a car stereo, it had an 8 track and two speakers lol. I was a bit intimidated at first, but Crutchfield's support team helped me with everything, and it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Joseph from Bowie, MD on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best head unit out there. Hands down!

Pros: Everything you need in a head unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Jim from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/9/2021

2012 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this unit in a 2014 Ram that used the Maestro idatalink. I loved the interface with the trucks computer. However I sold it and kept the unit. I have since installed it into a 2012 Kia Sorento. It does not have the same interface but now I have wireless CarPlay again. I love the size of the screen for the backup camera and general ease to see the map and other features. The volume knob is a nice feature and the size of it perfect as you don't always have to grasp it to turn it. I also installed a Kenwood dash and front cam which match up nicely with this unit. The first picture shows the original head unit the others are how the DMX1037S fits and looks. It fits between the ac vents

Pros: Wireless CarPlay , volume knob, size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome, what about mirrorlink??

Nicholas J from LITTLE ROCK, AR on 7/2/2021

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit. Cannot seem to find a mirroring option on the unit to use through USB with iPhone. Anyone have any suggestions??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/20/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put it in my 2004 F-250 and could not be happier. Fits perfectly and looks amazing. Functions just as advertised. Added front and rear cameras as well so that made the head unit better as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/20/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy install and the car play has been amazing! Installed a back-up camera with it and the two work flawlessly together. For those that want a too expensive back-up camera I got the Brandmotion 9002-8818. The larger screen always for a better view of your map as you have the multiple apps up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood

William from Opa Locka, FL on 5/19/2021

2016 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Unit ! It has so many cool features to play with makes your whole driving experience different . Apple Car play doesn't work to well have to wait until apple makes a better update it randomly times out . But Bluetooth works well so who cares . Kenwood did a great job with this unit . I've never been this happy before I smile every time I get in my car . Big Upgrade

Pros: 10.1 Inch Display , Responsive Screen , Optional Bluetooth or Apple Car Play , Personal Screen Saver, Free Weather Widget , Dimming Feature , HD Radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Johnsburg, IL on 5/14/2021

2015 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit , love all aspects. No regrets about the purchase. Crutch field was great to work with for the entire selection of equipment. Will be back soon to finish installation of exterior speakers for the motor home. Thanks again

Pros: Nicely matched equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very happy with this product it met all of my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm sick at the money I wasted!

Crutchfield customer from Arcata, CA on 4/10/2021

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am horrified at how much money I wasted on this stereo. I selected it because it was the only strep I could find that has both Apple car play and gives you the ability to adjust your position on a playback track by touching the progress bar. I did get the wireless car play working, but then I hit the screen mirroring button out of curiosity. It told me to put my phone in screen mirroring mode. I did that, but the stereo would not connect to my phone and that was it. It has been sticking asking me to put my phone in screen mirroring mode ever since. I can no longer access Apple car play. Absolutely nothing I do or adjust will bring it back. The button even went dark. The XM radio playback is also poorly thought out. The pause/ff/rw buttons are not on the home screen. I have never seen any out unit leave those off before. It isn't like there is a lack of room. In order to access the pause button you must: 1. Touch the menu button. 2. Touch the XM button. 3. Slide out the side menu. 4.Touch the Replay button. 5 Slide back in the side menu. Only after all that, can you access the pause/ff/rw buttons. Just try touching all the button while driving. Not to mention how dangerous it is. Also, If you change channels you have to start from scratch, every time. Also, unbelievably, you can not adjust your position on XM playback by touching the progress bar! Why would they skip that feature? Even if I return this monster, I'm still out the $250 I spent on installation.

Pros: Nice big screen

Cons: Poorly thought out functions.

Crutchfield response on 4/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

15 of 25 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 4/6/2021

2016 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, all features work as amazingly. Screen is very responsive.

Pros: All features work great, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/4/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my 2018 Tundra. Finally I've CarPlay and a nice big screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing product!

Crutchfield customer from Keene, NH on 3/27/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits amazing in my 09 tacoma. If you're looking at this model, get it. You won't be disappointed with the wireless car play and android auto features. The mirror link is my favorite. Worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 3/25/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It changed to cameras it self

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 3/25/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing unit, both from functionality and the screen display and quality. Set up was easy, fine tuning the EQ was a pleasure (one of the things I dread the most about a new stereo) with so much control, I now have amazing sound in my Jeep. The wireless CarPlay is a game changer as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdstown, WV on 3/18/2021

1998 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey, but amazing. Volume knob is a great 'analog' addition to this phenomenal digital infotainment console

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Delta, PA on 3/17/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was everything that I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hopefully the imprint will give me breath back

Dre from Birmingham,Al on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2010 Ford Edge, front and rear 6.5 Polk components conversions with a pair of Polk 6x9's, they are running off a Skar rp 250x4, I am running the front channels to the front components at 4 ohms and have the rear components and 6x9's tied together at 4 ohms. I have an Orion xtr 2500 on one Sundown zv4 15 in a kerf port enclosures. No big 3, no high output alternator and a Optima Bluetop under the hood and a deep cycle in the back and stayed in the 12 volt range so I am happy thanks to the xtr lol. I'm a bit of an audiophile mixed with that bass life Sql. I got compliments before with Alpine ine w960 you could hear the artist breath when singing and playing instruments and I didn't have that much control over my sub so I got a lot of complaints also at times playing at low and higher volumes. My usb went out and I got this Kenwood excelon reference 1057 xr and although I lost that feature of hearing them breathe I gained a lot more as hard as that may be to believed but it's true. My mids and highs are clearer and louder with more control. The sub control on this radio is everything that you would want if you have a system over 2000 watts rms. I also purchased the alpine imprint with the rux controller but didn't install so that I could give my review on this 10 star radio Kenwood came up with. The display is top tier you can change the volume with your phone and display your favorite pictures with the Kenwood apps in the setup. There is not enough words to describe.

Pros: You get your money's worth Excellent controls and adjustments Hd display is Hd display Audiophile sound Mirror phone to radio Use phone as remote Wireless car play Match radio display lights to your car's dash lights Radio retains memory after battery change, you have to set it up and it's easy Has built in digital sound processor Hook up to 4 hd cameras I data link option gives you more to look at Ui friendly Adjust widgets with just a finger Yo

Cons: I could think of one but the pros out weight it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 2/26/2021

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX1037S

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product great sound high quality Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement radio

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the large, well defined screen display. I replaced the radio that came with my Class A motorhome and this is so much easier to see, plus it has the added benefit of CarPlay. The usage is intuitive and it sounds great. My motorhome has a 360 camera system that was watched thru the old radio - works just as well with the Kenwood. In fact better because the video is displayed on a much larger screen. Very easy to install this radio in the place of the old radio. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

One of the best out

Guest from Los Angeles, CA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this floating screen better than the pioneer equivalent as I only use iPhones and I found that iPhones and paying your head units don't go well together. I don't think a con of the screen is that it retains fingerprints as another reviewer pointed out as I can't think of any electronics screen that doesn't. It's a very big screen and I do rideshare with it and I get a lot of questions and compliments on it.

Pros: Less glitchy than competitor units and countless features

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

98% pluses

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a large modern screen and rich colors this is it! Plenty of rear plug ins for future speaker and Amp upgrades and the customization is great

Pros: All the personalization abilities

Cons: Sreen holds finger prints

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Huge screen, kids love it

David from Chelmsford, MA on 12/7/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works great and is a perfect width for my 2015 Ford F150. Installation was average, the biggest difficulty was removing a steel bracket behind the factory dash that the screws were in the hardest to reach location ever. I solved that problem with a reciprocating saw, but for a purest, you would need a flexible extension for a bit driver. I purchased the pre-made harness from Crutchfield, which definitely was worth it, that alone will save you a few hours. All in all, great unit, the bonded glass does a great job preventing glare. The iDatalink KIT-FTR1 dash kit is awesome, the pictures don't do a great job showing it, but right at the top of the cubby are inputs for (2) USB (The Kenwood DMX1037s only supports one natively), an HDMI input and a 3.5mm audio input. If you aren't using them, they come with black out dust covers so you would never really know they were there if you weren't using it. After all was installed, there is definitely room to add other things into the dash if you wanted to. I chose to retain the Sync functionality, all still works great.

Pros: Crutchfield sent everything I needed to install. Premade harness was very worth while.

Cons: The wiring instructions Crutchfield gave were not great, however when you program the Maestro box that comes with the iDatalink KIT-FTR1, it gives you installation instructions that shows a great wiring diagrams. I would start there next time.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound