Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DMX4707S

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMX4707S

Kenwood DMX4707S

Kenwood DMX4707S

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMX4707S

140 reviews
View this product

Shipping to long

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 2/27/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo but Shipping took way to long. Two weeks and advertise 3days..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy to have technology!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 2/27/2021

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit. Great sound, lots of options for customization. Excellent choice for bringing modern tech to an older car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Ottumwa, IA on 2/25/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. What I expected. 6 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 2/24/2021

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so much. Has everything that I wanted as some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IN on 2/21/2021

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit, could use volume knobs be sure you have steering wheel controls.

Pros: Lots of settings for geeks

Cons: Needs knobs for volume and radio stations. A little hard to navigate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 2/18/2021

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a great choice for Carplay, touchscreen and Bluetooth. I miss having a volume knob, but will get used to it. I admit I put this in a convertible where the sun is bright, and with sunglasses, its hard to see, but thats not the fault of the head unit. Carplay is great but does require you to plug in USB. Thats OK too because it charges the phone while I stream music and navigate. The Bluetook phone microphone works great even with the top down.. A great choice for under $300

Pros: bluetooth, carplay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great interface, and Crutchfield support was excellent when I ran into a couple issues. Sound quality is much better than stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 2/2/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio to bring my old 1995 GMC Serria up to date! Lol Crutchfield made the install very easy with all the stuff they included. Android Auto works well. Calls are very clear. The only thing is the mirroring is kinda lame. The screen display ends up being smaller then the display of my phone.

Pros: Love the easy install and all the Android Auto features

Cons: Mirroring could be better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 2/2/2021

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Works flawlessly with my Apple iPhone. I am able to use the GPS on my phone for navigation. The touch screen is good also. I installed a backup camera which also works well.

Pros: Apple car play, blue tooth, works with IOS and Android devices

Cons: FM reception could be better, it may be problem with my antenna on this vehicle

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, TX on 1/17/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio and very user-friendly! Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Belmar, NJ on 1/16/2021

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No remote available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/12/2021

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is an absolute dream to use. Every time I connect my phone with Android Auto, use the touch interface, or need to access anything in settings, I am compelled to give the Kenwood engineers a hug. My VW's stock monsoon system went from an intolerable tin can sound, with a large buzz in the bass channel (It's almost 20 years old now), to rivaling any modern stock system. I can't wait to see what new speakers add to it!

Pros: -Wonderfully Responsive Touch Display -Quick system responsiveness (Changing menus, play/pause, Assistant Commands, etc) -Crip, clear Screen -Intuitive, effective menu options and layout -Exceptionally quick connection times for Android Auto, and other devices

Cons: -Touch volume controls are good, but a touch slider function, or physical knob would be better

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/12/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it says it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all great radio.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Screen could be dimmer for night time driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid head unit at a fair price

Crutchfield customer from Sandpoint, ID on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Easy install, solid interface. I definitely recommend it. My only complaint is the lack of a volume knob or a quick way to silence it.

Pros:

Cons: Lack of volume knob or a way to silence it quickly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far surpasses OEM head unit performance

Crutchfield customer from Titus, AL on 12/31/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit has been installed in my truck for about a week. WHAT A DIFFERENCE over the stock radio! I replaced the OEM door speakers with some Rockford Fosgate 6-1/2" 3ways about a year ago and got really good sound...added this head unit and BAM! I got really GREAT sound. Bass is punchy, and mids/ highs are clean and crisp, with good separation. Thanks to the built in sound shaping tools, I can dial in the sound exactly to my liking. Android Auto works flawlessly and allows me to have access to the info AND MUSIC I need without distraction or having to fumble with a hand held mobile device. As always, Crutchfield's Master sheet installation instructions were spot on and the install was clean and straightforward. The new unit looks like it came with the truck and eliminated the rat's nest of auxiliary cables I was using to connect my phone for music. Bluetooth connectivity is good, but volume on both ends seems rather low. Perhaps some adjustment or a firmware update may improve this. All things said, a SERIOUS UPGRADE to my 08 GMC Sierra's audio and dash aesthetics. VERY PLEASED THUS FAR! Ready to try it out on a road trip!

Pros: Plenty of power for aftermarket door speakers, sound shaping tools, nice touch screen, Android Auto, and an upgrade path for separate amp/subwoofer in the future.

Cons: Bluetooth volume seems low on both ends of the call. Will try adjusting settings, and/or firmware update to see if it can be corrected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Brayton, IA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio and fit perfect with no modifications to anything just like the salesman said when purchasing. Very helpful tech support for my son with his questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, TX on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice size screen, easy to learn and very responsive.

Pros: Very easy electrical Interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 12/28/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price!

Pros: Easy to use interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/26/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super Happy with this Kenwood. I think it's a great value.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 12/26/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kenwood entry level

JOSEPH from MICKLETON, NJ on 12/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Kenwood. Quality product at entry level cost. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of most Kenwood products but still does what was needed.

Pros: If your looking for entry level great name head unit this one does the job. Has most needed features

Cons: The JVC version is exactly the same without Sirius feature for $50 less

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/21/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have purchased 2 of the Kenwood DMX 4707S for our Toyotas and had them professionally installed. Both of them no longer have an FM signal, it slowly faded out after around 6 months.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Stereo - Love Apple Car Play

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 12/16/2020

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a fantastic price. Integrated well with my Bose speakers and the Apple Car Play is awesome. Seamless integration with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 12/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was expecting from a system purchased from Crutchfield. Installation gear worked and the stereo sounds great with the Bose speakers. The microphone was the right length and I was able to make it almost invisible.

Pros: Easy install Fast shipping Great Sound Awesome microphone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bargain

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/13/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 12/11/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install love the features

Pros: Short depth allows for easy install of harness

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good head unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/10/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far very impressed with the quality and functions of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great DD Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/10/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with this unit since it seemed to fit the needs I was looking for, and I can easily say I'm not disappointed. Kenwood is usually a solid product, hands down. (And their Excelon series, even better). The Android Auto feature is a really nice feature, heck, probably the one feature that sold me the most on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver!!! Love this unit and the way it looks in my trucks dashboard. Tons of user options and made my factory speakers come alive. Sounded even better with the Infinity speakers I recently purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 12/9/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Carlos from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 12/9/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very impressed with this unit. It has so many ways to customize your sound and so much more control overall. I bought an Alpine system thinking I would have more controls vs this Kenwood and now I am regretting it. Highly recommend it.

Pros: sound options

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great System & Support

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/8/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old Nissan has gotten such an awesome facelift with this Kenwood radio! Crutchfield support was available multiple times to walk me through the installation process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville , VA on 12/3/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit except the Bluetooth receiver isn't very good. Anything done through Bluetooth is very muted.

Pros: Everything but Bluetooth

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WI on 12/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this head unit for my 2012 Silverado and absolutely love it. The interface is easy to work with and the apple CarPlay works great. Thanks to Crutchfield's wiring harness service, I had this unit installed in my truck 45 minutes after it arrived on my doorstep.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SOUTHAVEN

Dean from SOUTHAVEN on 11/23/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headunit is very nice if you are not using a separate amplifier. I used this headunit for about 2 months and it powered my door speakers. I like the touchscreen response, the time alignment, the crossover features, and the general feel if it. HOWEVER. Once I went to a four channel amplifier and a subwoofer, I had hissing noise. I spend over $1,000 in different cables, grounds, and amplifiers trying to fix my hissing issue. As soon as I replaced the head unit with an Alpine, it went away. turns out the RCA pre amp in this model is very noisy. I am disappointed in Kenwood for this. The unit is not even 5 months old. I wish that I had bought something else initially.

Pros: Car Play Time Alignment Crossovers

Cons: Noisy Hissing RCA Outputs Outdated Graphics and Font EQ needs more Bands

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Stereo w/ tons of features

Rob D from Huntington, NY on 11/18/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! So many options and instantly transforms a 10+ year old car into feeling like a new ride. Everything so far has worked seamlessly. Looking to upgrade and get the rear backup camera. We shall see how easy that is to wire up, but if it's as easy as it's been so far, should be a piece of cake. Great stereo. Rock on.

Pros: -Easy to install - Apple Car Play - Bright, customizable screen - Touchscreen works flawlessly - easy to add accessories, sub or back up camera

Cons: -no Bluetooth Apple Car Play (just a small inconvenience.)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 11/16/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am loving the new stereo. It was a major upgrade from the stock headunit. Thank you to the Crutchfield support team who helped out when I hit a snag with the wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great perches

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/15/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use dose more than expected

Pros: Bluetooth and Apple car play With hands free calling features

Cons: Wish I would have gotten the model with a built in mic and a USB port on the front

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 11/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some redneck wiring but all in all a wonderful radio and no complaints so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio Great! Android Auto app pathetic!!!

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 11/14/2020

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the radio for my every day driver, The radio looks and feel great and what i mean by that is the touch screen and the smoothness of the transactions on the radio is great, sound and visual apperance is incredible compared to previous aftermarket radio I had. The Radio gets 4 stars, reason being is that you cannot use this radio to its fullest capacity unless you have android auto or iPhone. Well unfortunitly these APPS for your phone to use while driving with the radio doesn't work well. Android Auto continues to drop which means radio stops for sometime until the app reconnects. The solution according to AA app is use a different usb cord but good luck finding the correct one, i have yet to find it. Android auto knows about it has yet to do anything about it, google issues with the AA app.

Pros: sound, looks, visual of art work from xm radio, google maps and waze is great, other apps work great like pandora etc.

Cons: Android Auto app is terrible at best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/14/2020

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for entertainment, in a small package. Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great

Ljb from Daytona beach Fl on 11/12/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Annoying radio Very long wait time to start Appears the radio doesn't get a lot of local channels like my old pioneer did No mute button that's easy to find Not thrilled with sound Too many dumb screens to maneuver through Not happy with it

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Poor FM reception

Brian from CLINTON, MA on 11/11/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, does all things well except FM Tuner reception. Installed in a 06 Toyota 4runner with a dual plug antenna. The unit only has one input. No adapter available to get better reception. I have an older model Kenwood double din receiver in another Toyota and the reception is great. It's a little disappointing.

Pros: Does everything else well

Cons: FM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 11/9/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look. It makes the dash look super clean. Good sound quality too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 11/9/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic carplay interface at a reasonable price. Install was clean and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted and expected. Only think I don't like is how to the screen mirroring is setup through Kenwood app. Other than that, looks good and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 11/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of equipment but not very user friendly. Yes I would recommend it.

Pros: Additional backup camera is great. Sound quality is great, no distortion.

Cons: Without the steering wheel controls it is hard to find the right button on the unit especially when driving. I definitely recommend that you get the steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/7/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these products for a 2005 C6 corvette. I am pleased with the products.

Pros: perfect fit easy to install with all the parts provided.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/4/2020

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Exactly what I was looking for to convert my 20 year old sportscar to something more current.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 11/2/2020

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly. Also make a huge difference compared to the factory player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Roger from MILLSTADT, IL on 10/31/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent entry level head unit. great crossover and eq. Screen mirror and Android car play works well. Been having issues with night mode not coming on with the google maps app regardless of the settings in carplay. Waze app works better. Rear camera is ok. It's stuck in fisheye mode like many others with civics. The picture quality is better though. If I can't figure out a fix I will deal with it. I got steering wheel controls to work by flipping two wires in the built in harness. Trust the vehicle specific wiring diagram from aswc-1. I had to switch the white-green and grey-red wire. as well as manually program it to a Kenwood head unit. Even with the issues none of them were due to the dmx4707s. Well worth the upgrade in any base model civic.

Pros: low price for the amount of features eq and crossover android carplay and screen mirroring

Cons: sun glare at times buttons are kind of small no mute on carplay mode only on radio mode

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product, Awesome Value

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/29/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is smooth, especially considering the price. If you're in the market for an Android Auto/Apple Carplay head unit with most of today's modern features, this thing is a MUST! Consider also, the competing receivers from Alpine, Pioneer, JVC, Boss and the more costly Sony, the 4707S has the better UI and better overall features. Bottom line: in this price range, this is a beast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 10/29/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Easy install. Can't complain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 10/26/2020

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for The money

Pros: Apple car play + Screen size and touch screen

Cons: No cd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S review

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 10/25/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far (since I just installed it) I am very pleased and it appears do what I was expecting it to do. Easy to operate, and seems to work well with Android Auto and Google Maps.

Pros: Works well with Android Auto and Google Maps (my primary reason for purchase). Works well with backup camera.

Cons: A little slow booting up, but not a big issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio purchase from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase the sound quality is unbelievable. So happy with my choice of radio. Perfect fit and great experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Jewett City, CT on 10/25/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward installation, installed in 2011 Jetta, start to finish in under an hour with the help of the optional, vehicle specific wiring kit from Crutchfield. Turned on setup was easy and able to stream music from Apple and Android instantly. This is my teenage son's car and I was looking for a quality product to help him keep his eyes on the road, this was it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

radio

Crutchfield customer from North Royalton, OH on 10/24/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price and easy install

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

90 Corvette

EUGENE from ASHLAND, PA on 10/24/2020

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like everything about this radio in my 90 Corvette except power to the antenna as in a antenna that goes up and down even in standby mode the antenna goes up, you have to turn the unit off completely to get it to go down. One review said you have to use your phone to use your apps when mirroring, I was able to use the screen on the head unit to controle the phone. I have a video review https://youtu.be/gn3A87e6RWc

Pros: Mirroring equalizer back up cam has adjustable lines

Cons: power to antenna is always on need to plug phone in usb cable to mirror only one usb input

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

radio

Paul from NORTH ROYALTON, OH on 10/24/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio

Pros: like all the features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Guest from Pa on 10/23/2020

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I get it says wont work for apple mirroring but then when iphone hooked up it says iphone mirroring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Park on 10/22/2020

2009 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using the unit for about 2 1/2 months and it's been a great unit. Apple CarPlay could use some work with lag in some areas but sound quality is not what I expected from a unit this compact it pushes 21 watts per channel and was a huge improvement over the factory base Toyota unit. The Crossover settings go very in depth and you can really fine tune your sound. There is a little distortion at max volume but that is to be expect with stock 6x9 speakers. But you won't be disappointed in the quality of the unit. It is easy to install with Crutchfield's step-by-step guides and with the proper dash kit for your car,truck. I could never go back to a stock system after my experience with Kenwood! The Bluetooth connection is seamless and as soon and the car is started the unit connects to your phone if you don't want to use CarPlay or android auto. My only other complaint is that album artwork only shows up in CarPlay not Bluetooth but not really a deal breaker. Invest in this unit! It is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dont buy for apple carplay

Stephen from Davenport on 10/20/2020

2018 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first two that I got called tech support to set up and they told me how to update system and it completely ruined them (wouldnt come back on) the third one apple carplay worked for maybe a week and then stopped, 3 months later and the system wont come on at all. Do not recommend this at all.

Pros: bluetooth works and it made speakers sound really nice

Cons: apple carplay doesnt work and the system will die and not come back on.

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2020
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/17/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Brought my system back to the level it used to be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple CarPlay and the ease of use of this unit make it a strong buy at this price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to read instructions and installation in my 2014 Ram 1500 thanks to all the documentation sent from Crutchfield. Sounds much better than the stock Uconnect. Backup camera works like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 9/30/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. It was surprising how big of a difference in sound quality it made over the stock head unit. The sound tweaking options are extensive. I was also surprised at the start up time as a lot of reviews said it took 15-20 seconds, but its more like 10. And unlike some radios, the rear view camera is able to be used immediately. The only criticism is the call quality is a little lacking compared to the stock head unit. It does not seem as clear as before, which may be due to the limited bluetooth codecs the head unit supports. I also wish there was more ability to customize the home screen, as I haven't found a way to shrink the clock. But I'm in Android Auto most of the time anyway.

Pros: Android Auto Equalizer Settings Extensive Sound Options

Cons: Call Quality Home Screen Customization

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/30/2020

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does everything I want it to do for a very reasonable price. Right out of the box, with no further additions, it sounds much improved over the stock unit. Very pleased. Apple car play is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Buy for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/30/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the price, good features, Bluetooth phone calls sounds a bit low, but could be fixed with mic placement and better speakers. Only one AUX input (3.5mm).

Pros: Bluetooth Audio Bluetooth Phone Call Android Auto Apple Car Play

Cons: Bluetooth calls are a little low (on the receiving side), Could be mic placement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S in 2004 Nissan Xterra

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 9/29/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy, and the unit works great. Love the Apple Car play, Bluetooth connectivity, and seamless integration with SiriusXM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 9/29/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Love the apple play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 9/29/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT RADIO... SOUNDS GOOD.. USB IS COOL N BLUETOOTH WORKS GOOD AND SOUND CLEAR. VERY NICE AND I LIKE IT A LOT

Pros: GREAT

Cons: I SHOULD HAVE GOT BACKUP CAMERA TOO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit! Does everything and more that I was looking for. I love the Android Auto abilities. Easy user interface

Pros: Easy user interface. Easy installation. Great sound.

Cons: Wasn't free...but still worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, tons of options for audio, apple car play is awesome

Pros: Apple car play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

jeri from FSTRVL TRVOSE, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Kernville, CA on 9/11/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system was fairly easy to install in my 2011 Tundra. It sounds great with plenty of adjustments for the sound and settings. The Apple CarPlay works perfectly as well as the Bluetooth. I think it's a great value.

Pros: Looks and fits great

Cons: I had to splice two harnesses together to make it work. Seems like that should be a part you could buy fully assembled.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bargain Priced Performance!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first head unit installation and thanks to Crutchfield's excellent documentation and tech support, it was easier than expected and I am extremely pleased with the Kenwood unit. I use Apple CarPlay a lot and to find that capability with so many other great features and good performance in a radio in this price range was a great find.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, FL on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice upgrade to the stock stereo! Night & day difference in the sound! I'm very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

William from FELTON, DE on 8/30/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Lots of features Apple car play works flawless blue tooth is above average.

Pros: A lot of features good Bluetooth extra power helps move the speakers

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/30/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es una tremenda unidad tiene de todo trabaja de show

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds and looks great... awesome customer service, Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased so far with the quality of this head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 8/29/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit. Very easy to use and looks clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 8/28/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2015 Jeep Wrangler Willy's edition. Strongly suggest to buy the entire installation kit with PAC harness and pay for the harness wiring services. It will make your life and installation so easy. The last time I installed a radio in my car was 20+ years ago. After a few phone calls and chats with Crutchfield tech support...the installation was easy. AGAIN the key is to buy the install kit and pay for the harness wiring service. You can do your own wiring but time and material for sure will cost more than the wiring service! The radio is great. Great match for the jeep. The only "knocks" I have on the radio are 1) it takes time to boot. So if you installed a back up camera like I did...you have to wait for it to boot then go in reverse and 2) the function buttons on the left side are small. It's there but you have to really look for it to press. Not so good for someone like me who's in denial of a need of glasses 8-).

Pros: Great radio. Great sound. Perfect fit for the Jeep.

Cons: Takes time to boot. Function button on left side are small.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love the CarPlay

Crutchfield customer from Harmony, PA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the touch screen Unit sounds much better than the factory radio Con- I have to get used to no volume control knob

Pros: Apple CarPlay is the way

Cons: No volume control knob

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 8/27/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 8/23/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very small but powerful built unit. Many features and high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 8/23/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

works fine

Crutchfield customer from EVANSTON, IL on 8/18/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfectly functional Kenwood head unit, and the price is good. It's hard to keep track of all the different models, many of them almost identical except with fancy names such as Excelon. I have never found a detailed comparison chart. Anyway this one (Kenwood DMX4707S) is exactly the same as a DMX47S. It has WIRED Carplay/AndroidAuto. Wireless would cost about twice as much, and Garmin capability also twice as much; having both Garmin and wireless Carplay/Auto would cost even more. If you have a good phone you don't need Garmin anyway. Wired Carplay/Auto, while a bit more hassle compared to wireless, is good because it keeps your phone charged. The one relatively new feature is wired phone mirroring, for Android only and requires installing an app on the phone. This allows the use of non-AA-compatible apps. This unit does not have a DVD player, hence it is listed by some other sellers as "mechless". I have no idea why one would play DVDs on a head unit, or even CDs in this day and age; it's just one more thing to go wrong. In short, this is a basic unit but it does the important things perfectly well. I found no glitches in Android Auto, it works. I did not test mirroring. Hint: update the unit firmware first thing, because updates will erase all settings including radio stations. Also don't bother to set the clock manually; if you tune into any radio station with a subcarrier time signal, the time will be set automatically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Great Kenwood Quality

Crutchfield customer from THIEF RVR FLS, MN on 8/13/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned other Kenwood head units in the past and always had good nothing but positive experiences with them. They provide excellent features to cost. I wanted to bring my 2003 Silverado's radio up to date with Apple CarPlay so I could have turn by turn navigation right on my dashboard. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on it so it was either between this Kenwood or the Alpine iLX-W650. Both cost the same and have nearly identical features. What drew me to the Kenwood was the capacitive touch screen vs the resistive touch screen on the Alpine. It's very nice and as responsive as you'd expect. I've heard some complaints about the resolution of it, but there are none here. It looks great for the size of display. The unit sounds great as well and has many features to fine tune the sound to how you like. Overall it's a great head unit and I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros: Capacitive touch screen.

Cons: Volume buttons aren't that great. I recommend using steering wheel controls if you can.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2004 Chevrolet Colorado 4WD

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, PA on 8/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I came across this stereo by suggestion through tech support (thank you Daisy). I was considering a bigger touch screen that attached separately (a problem with 4wd controls, see pics ). Having an older rig like a 2004 Chevrolet Colorado / GMC Canyon can be challenging in that regards. Install was straight forward, especially when the site and tech support walks you through everything you need and getting the Crutchfield wire service (an option not available at a large internet seller...I won't mention names). Radio is not very deep. The most time consuming part was getting under the truck to wire the backup cam (16 year old truck w/ 16 year old rust under it...) Did have one issue with the stereo freezing up using Android Auto. A call to Crutchfield tech support suggested I first download and install updated firmware (thank you Eli) . The stereo hasn't froze up since. One issue I did run into is when I was using the SiriusXM App on my phone through Android Auto and losing cell service. The handoff when service returns isn't always 100%. So keep this in mind when using the app through the phone. There is a bit of learning curve, especially us old school types used to knobs (full disclosure, first car was an 1981 Olds Cultass). Definitely would be near perfect if it came with remote or steering wheel controls. I lack factory steering wheel controls. FYI - I have an LG M327 (X-Charge) Phone w/ Android 7.0 through Cricket Wireless.

Pros: Good sound, graphic equalizer has can be customized in many ways. Volume offset for each source is a hug plus. Large screen works well with backup camera. Android Auto allows streaming of Sirius XM.

Cons: Does not come with remote. Sunlight in truck can reflect from screen (common problem w/ previous stereo as well). A bit of learning curve since there are no knobs or remote.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, NJ on 7/20/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last stereo i installed myself was in 1980, because of all the stores being closed I gave it a shot. I have to say I was amazed at how well the website guided you through what to buy, and provided videos for the installation. The order shipped quickly, the prices are great, It couldn't have gone easier and it looks and sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 7/19/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 7/19/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great unit, very intuitive, and easy to use.

Pros: So far, great quality, and great sound.

Cons: Did not interface easily with the remote steering wheel control switches. But after several phone calls with the Crutchfield technicians we were able to manually program the controls. All works well now. My only negative, is that it will not mirror videos from your phone. I.e.: a YouTube video will not play on the display. Only if you download a USB Movie will it play. Haven't bothered with that yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 7/16/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Big improvement on stock radio.

Jeff from Largo, FL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice replacement for my stock CD player on my 97 Lincoln Mark VIII.

Pros: Good looks, lots of sound options, looks factory.great sound!

Cons: Auto time function doesn't work, ( dts-st) had to turn off. Sometimes have to reboot phone to activate Bluetooth sound even though it's connected? Need better background options and easier to customize along with startup screen. Want to change " Kenwood" to " Lincoln", no offense.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 7/13/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly unit, delivers power over stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I thought it would be. Installed it in my daughter's car. Now I'm going to put the same one in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/12/2020

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic stereo. Half the size of a regular one and had no issue wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 7/12/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Android auto works wonderfully. My Phone calls, text messages and maps come through nicely. Like other folks mentioned, the buttons for volume are tough, but my steering wheel controls work ( with Axxess kit). I did not notice much of a sound improvement, even with upgraded speakers, i wish i would have added a subwoofer while torn apart, but I usually listen to AM talk anyway lol. The install in my Nissan Frontier was more difficult than expected, as usual tech support was great. The bluetooth goes in and out not sure if my Samsung S10 is the reason, but nothing else does it.

Pros: integration, works well.

Cons: Takes a long time to boot up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice System for the Price

J.D. from Yorkville, IL on 7/8/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good, no complaints after 1 week. This is installed in a 2006 Pontiac Vibe with the Moons and Tunes package. I bought this product after buying a Pioneer from Crutchfield last year. About 10 months into owning it, it kept having errors. The board was swapped under warranty and everything was good for a few months. Then, it started having other major issues of constantly restarting. That said, given it was out of warranty, I was looking for something to replace it that wouldn't break the bank and was not a Pioneer. I have had Kenwood years ago so I thought this one would be good. For a basic system with CarPlay, it has what I want. The sound is pretty good, the interface is nice. If a 2006 had this type of infotainment system, it would look like this. You can't go wrong with Crutchfield.

Pros: Cost Features Look Ease of use

Cons: None that would keep me from buying. Would be nice if I could change the button colors and rearrange the entire home screen, but those are minor things.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Choudrant, LA on 7/7/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - enhanced my stock speakers without adding anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome head unit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 7/6/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good head unit for the price. Despite not having android auto wireless built in, it still gets the job done if you don't mind plugging your phone into the USB cable every time you get in your vehicle. Other than that it's loaded with useful features and was pretty easy to install.

Pros: All the common features you need for hands free driving

Cons: Doesn't have android auto wireless built in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Pope Valley, CA on 7/3/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to have a touch screen and Bluetooth. Sound is amazing just on the unit. So far we love it!! Heath

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 6/30/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean it's okay. Not sure it's worth this price. Be better if it came with a remote.

Pros: Android auto, camera, video

Cons: No remote. When adjusting volume the display pops up behind your hand so you cant see it. Needs a remote.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Adel, GA on 6/29/2020

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Radio works great. The touchscreen is very responsive. The unit has a lot of adjustments for audio. Really good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 6/28/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied..great sound...and great back up camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good head unit

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Volume control is difficult

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volume control button push screen up and down control is hard to use while driving. I guess if you have steering wheel controls volume this would not be a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Pls Vrds Pnsl, CA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 6/26/2020

1999 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my daughters car. She uses her iphone with the apple play and loves this deck. Install was easy withe kit and harness provided. didn't hook up a backup cam. Personally I like the deck except for the volume adjustment, however the kid is happy with it. I used just a flash drive to test and it worked great. Excellent touchscreen. there is a delay at every startup for the unit to boot however its not that noticeable once you get used to it. Excellent touchscreen.

Pros: works with android and apple, nice interface and the touch screen is excellent

Cons: no volume knob

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

joseph from Mc Kees Rocks, PA on 6/23/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood stereo is awesome. The car play works great and the screen mirroring is super cool. That's where the 5 star ends. Paid for the ready harness and installed the brown wire like they showed in the write up they said nothing about splicing the pink one. No steering wheel controls worked. Talked to tech support and they had me splicing wires into the harness. Still not working. They're sending a replacement so I'll have to tear it back apart and hope this one works

Pros: Nice unit for price, Android auto/car play works good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kirksville, MO on 6/23/2020

1997 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, great service, easy to install for someone with minimal knowledge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Subaru sti

shane from CHULA VISTA, CA on 6/18/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The over all of this was great. I have a 2013 Subaru STI and needed that sweet apple play Great for price

Pros: Pro. Apple play and cable for steering wheel hoop up. But get tech support from crutchfield and axxess company....

Cons: Cons. Over all great system but, the steering wheel adapter was an pain, was sent 2 crux systems that did not work and if you can, get the axxess aswc-1 and had to hard mount the ground for it to work... 2 grounds - 1 from unit and 1 off the factory harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood 4607S

Crutchfield customer from Wimberley, TX on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit. Eq is worth the price of admission. CarPlay works flawlessly. Installation was straightforward. My only regret was going up into where the rear bow tie emblem is instead of putting a spacer behind the license plate and going into the hatch that way. It made a lot of extra work for myself. Didn't think that through very well. The unit sounds great. It's a 2009 Tahoe. Built in sub is plenty for me. The supplied harness allows for steering wheel control of volume, source and track skip. 'Glass' on unit is a bit glaring, but feels and cleans up nice. You can control the source volumes independently, that was a pleasant surprise. Would be nice to have an actual volume knob or mute button. All in all, great unit. I do have an issue with the Accele RVCLPMBS camera showing 'stop' all the time. Crutchfield and Accele techs were unable to help with that. Not a huge deal because the Tahoe has object sensor alarm built in.

Pros: Great sound look eq and features. CarPlay works flawlessly. Independent source volume adjustments.

Cons: No actual volume knob. Camera is showing 'stop' all the time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great upgrade from my stock radio

paul from TYLER, TX on 6/10/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds much better than the original radio and I'm loving the apple car play. Crutchfield tech support was great and had my back all the way through the install.

Pros: reasonable price, very clean sound, love the car play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DMX4707S in 03 Ram

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 6/8/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, fairly intuitive setup. The EQ is pretty in depth, with more options than I need for my pickup truck installation. So far the only negative is the size of the volume buttons on the screen. I imagine I'll get use to them, but they are difficult to find when driving. All in all, solid unit with faster pairing of my iPhone than the Alpine in my Jeep. It's a great update to an older vehicle to give you some of the creature comforts (iPhone or Android pairing, USB connectivity for screen mirroring and GPS navigating on the dashboard) of a newer vehicle without the huge price tag.

Pros: Mounting depth, fast connection with IPhone, in depth EQ control, screen mirroring

Cons: Size of volume buttons on left of screen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Chattaroy, WA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says! Great head unit. The only issue I have is that the volume control is a tiny little digital button vs a knob. I installed this in a vehicle without steering wheel controls so kind of difficult to control volume while driving. Otherwise, I'd be 100% happy. Still giving 5 stars because everything else is on point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful with many features

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 6/5/2020

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this stereo. Has lots of power to my 6 speakers. The carplay works great, main reason I bought it. There are many audio adjustments. Several screen savers to pick from-wish I could load from phone-might be a way to do that I don't know about. The installation was pretty simple. I had to call Crutchfield twice just to verify a couple things and they were a great help. This stereo does so many things I haven't even tried half of them. I highly recommend and the price was good.

Pros: Powerful. Carplay. Many audio features. Responsive touchscreen. EZ installation. Screen dim button.

Cons: Only one I can think of is the limited already loaded screensavers. I haven't found out if you can load them to the stereo or not but it's not a big deal to me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Jose G from Wilmington, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo I'm very happy love it

Pros: Apple play is great android play goggle maps is very convenient all the features are awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 6/3/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! For the price you can't beat it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from East Bernstadt, KY on 6/1/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this is a great radio. Apple CarPlay works great. The touchscreen is very responsive. This unit made my factory speakers sound so much better. Crutchfield was very quick to ship and the instructions they send made it to where even I was able to install it myself, and I had never installed a radio before in my life lol. This unit does take like 5-10 seconds to load when you first turn your car on. That's the only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review, it's a little annoying, but not that big of a deal.

Pros: Apple CarPlay works great Touch screen very responsive Easy installation

Cons: Unit takes a few seconds to load up when you start the car. Wish it would just come on immediately like a factory radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the $

Crutchfield customer from Heyworth, IL on 6/1/2020

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy install into my Jeep. Great upgrade from my factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Christine from Suffern, NY on 5/30/2020

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was torn between this model and another Kenwood deck. I ordered this one since it's the newer of the two, and I'm impressed! I finished installation last night and programmed the steering wheel controls with the PAC SWI-CP2 today. My goal was to have a radio that handled android auto as most of my usage is through that. quality is good, though I wish the button labels glowed as well as the button "dots" so you could tell what they were. I like it, great volume and bass in my truck even without an amplifier.

Pros: Clean appearance, many expandable features, Android auto, carplay, backup camera capable.

Cons: button labels don't glow with the dots, which makes it a little difficult at night

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 5/28/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio was an easy install. Looks awesome in the dash. Ease of use is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND & USER INTERFACE

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, IL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Unit. Sounds great, many adjustments to tune the sound to your liking, good user interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 5/25/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this unit in my wives car 2000 Oldsmobile (mint condition) with Kenwood speaker the install was straight forward except for the interface (Axxess) for the steering wheel controls you need to go to there website and change the software over to Kenwood. Now upon my comparison to this unit to mine (Alpine Ilx-w650) both are very similar Kenwood has a 13 band eq and the Alpine has a 9. The sound on both are true. The Kenwood seem to have more features witch you kinda of got to dig for as the Alpine is simple to navigate. both are shallow decks and to be honest I really cant say witch one is better the Alpine is easier to navigate then the Kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Zillah, WA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the interface of this unit, it's easy to use. It connects quickly to my iPhone and the Apple car play is awesome. Highly recommend this unit

Pros: Easy to use, easy to install.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet

Crutchfield customer from Pawnee, OK on 5/24/2020

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super happy so far has all the sound quality controls I need

Pros: Very nice unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Elburn, IL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great product , so far. I replaced my Alpine with the 4707s and for the same price, the Kenwood blows the Alpine out of the water! I love the sound adjustment suite that really allows you to personalize the sound.

Pros: Great sound quality, ease of operation.

Cons: The only con is that all of the control buttons are touchscreen. That is fine on my tablet, but not when I am driving. Indented buttons would be safer. Oh well, that is my fault as well for not looking deeper into it when I purchased it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NB-MX5 DMX4707S Install

MICHAEL from Rochester, NH on 5/16/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze. I wanted something to play FM, USB (MP3), but that would also allow for hands-free phone operation. This does all that and so much more. Supports Apple Car Play; Android Auto; SiriusXM; back up camera, and other AV input. I was glad to find the screen display didn't wash out as much as I thought in full sunlight. User Interface/Menus take a little studying as I found some of the controls were not exactly intuitive. 'Standby' mode is easy to find, easy to launch - but no instruction on how to take the unit off of that mode (I eventually found that if you select another source, the receiver 'wakes back up'). Mute feature is also nice. Great set of controls for equalizer, bass-boost, and loudness; with additional controls for balance/spacial sound controls. It also allows for control on relative loudness of each of the various audio outputs (AM/FM radio; USB; Bluetooth; etc.) Hands free phone support is great. Unit comes with a 24+ page User guide which is about adequate. Resourceful buyers can locate both a 'quick start' style manual and a more comprehensive (62 pages) manual right on the Kenwood web site for download.

Pros: Great sound output and sound controls. Radio Data. Small chassis makes install a breeze. Hands free phone controls. Very good display. Bluetooth makes it possible to play music from phone and leaves the USB available for a thumb-drive.

Cons: Standby - easy on, but no info on how to disable. Lack of a dedicated retractable antenna circuit. Kenwood only provides one lead that powers both the Miata Bose amp AND the retractable antenna. Turn the ignition key on, the antenna goes up & right back down even though the radio/receiver is off. Power the receiver on, the antenna goes up, regardless of the music source and stays up until you turn off the receiver or shut the car off. The Alpine iLX-W650 has a separate amp and antenna lead.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Christopher M from Harrisonville, MO on 5/14/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Honda Element I have not installed a car radio in over 20 years, but with all the documentation and tech support that Crutchfield provided the install went really smooth. The Metra 95-7863 install kit was not needed since I was replacing my factory radio with the Kenwood DMX4707s I was able to reuse the brackets on the factory radio. I wanted the receiver to be flush with my dash, so I had to modify the face-plate by removing the top of the face-plate bracket that came with the receiver. I know not all aftermarket installs are going to be perfect, but I have a 1/4 inch gap on the bottom of the radio that will drive me nuts for a while. XD

Pros: 1. Props to Crutchfield for all their help. 2. Receiver is very responsive and responds very well, very small delay when going from app to app. 3. Sounds great with my factory speaker and sub, did NOT need to bypass the sub.

Cons: 1. Radio does not ship with a 3.5 four conductor to RCA. I don't know if Kenwood was just trying to save some money, but you will need one if you want to add or retain factory AUX. 2. The print in the manual is very small and lack some details.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Van Nuys

Jessy from Van Nuys on 5/14/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical due to no reviews but was pleasantly surprised when It arrived. Great head unit capacitive touch screen very smooth interface, offers android auto, and apple car play with an option to screen mirror. Best value for its price point.

Pros: Screen mirror Capacitive touchscreen Fast Small chassis Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Shannon from Philadelphia, PA on 5/11/2020

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took a chance by buying a radio on the first day it was released, and I'm pretty happy with it so far. The display is nice and bright, even in direct sun. I like the capacitive glass screen much better than the plastic resistive screens I've had on previous units. The software responds quickly to taps, and menus are intuitive. The sound was pretty flat at first, but cranking up the bass boost and loudness settings helps tremendously. The up-down volume markings are tiny, but the actual area you can press is much larger. I still miss having an old-school volume knob though. I've got a Samsung Note9 phone, and connecting with Bluetooth is easy and fast after startup, however it takes 15 seconds for the radio to boot, then there's a warning screen for 10 seconds (that you can clear by tapping or just wait 10 seconds). Bluetooth connects about 10 seconds after that, so about 30 seconds total. I mostly use Spotify via Bluetooth, and it's annoying that album art doesn't show up. When using SiriusXM, you get a giant logo there, which makes the song/artist text too short. AndroidAuto seems to work fine, which gives me Spotify controls (finally get album art), onscreen maps, etc, but you have to use USB for that, no wireless AndroidAuto. USB mirroring also works fine, too. I miss the dedicated Spotify mode that was on my previous Kenwood unit that worked wirelessly and without having to be in AndroidAuto mode. Overall I like it, but with a few quirks in the software and me

Pros: Sensitive glass capacitive touchscreen, fast response to taps, great sound once you customize it, sufficiently bright during daytime, connects quickly to bluetooth phone, quick menu for switching between bluetooth devices

Cons: No volume knob, album art doesn't work on Bluetooth mode, slow boot time, short text on SiriusXM mode, no dedicated Spotify button, lots of wasted screen space to show logos or default blue blob picture instead of album art, leading to unnecessary cropping of song/artist info

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Guest from Greensburg, PA on 5/8/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP