Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DMX4707S

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMX4707S

Kenwood DMX4707S

Kenwood DMX4707S

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMX4707S

227 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DMX4707S

Angel from Cleveland, OH on 8/10/2022

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring can little overwhelming when you see the system and you've got some open connections that are just left there, but a call to their support gets you right on track. Was actually really simple after you get past that. I got the service where they set up the bridging wiring for you to connect up the steering wheel controls. Helped a lot. Would give 5 stars but, a) the update for the Kenwood is very finicky about the USB stick you use and b) support doesn't always know. My system "bricked" because my USB stick was too small memory-wise and the only option was to send it back, until I found I needed a bigger stick, then the update just worked. Also, the microphone was broken with the scratch-n-dent system I bought, factory error not Crutchfield. They got me a new mike quickly enough. Otherwise, very happy with the new system and works like a charm.

Pros: Very easy install. Lots of support.

Cons: Looks overwhelming but is not.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Ryan from Batavia, IL on 8/9/2022

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, and wanting a capacitive touch screen this receiver has been great. Good features and adjustability for the money, CarPlay works well, very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic purchase with quality product.

Mark from Bark River, MI on 8/2/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio performance is exceptional bit makes my speakers sound even better than ever. Easy installation kit came with it. The Crutchfield assistance was also great to go along with an excellent product.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than Pioneer

Al from Glendale, AZ on 8/1/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2008 Ford Mustang, far superior to the Pioneer I had installed, I ordered the ready made cable taylored or my car and it made the job far easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top of the line

James from Blue Springs, MO on 8/1/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products . Crutchfield has been my go to for a long time .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lynchburg

Doug from Lynchburg on 7/31/2022

2006 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my 2006 Mountaineer. Good sound and works great with my steering wheel controls but doesn't have the volume my factory radio had. Biggest disappointment is the screen. During daylight on sunny days you can't see the screen. With all the technology they cram in these units you would think they would have an anti glare screen.

Pros: easy install

Cons: Lower volume than factory radio. doesn't have an anti glare screen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Steven from Marrero, LA on 7/25/2022

2009 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, just a little slow coming on after starting the car. Lots of adjustments to put the sound where it's needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its a kenwood

Dennis from Livermore, CA on 7/24/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Anthony from Las Vegas on 7/20/2022

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far for the price I can not talk to much sh*t about it lol. It's responsive, decently loud for the 2v rca's, and it hasn't glitches out all crazy on me (except like 2 times pluging it in for android auto. It didn't connect or something) but I. Happy with it for now plane on replacing it in the future. I recommend it to someone who wants to buy their first stereo. Or doing their first system.

Pros: Responsive screen, good color, good customization options for the price (eq, x-overs, time alignment, etc

Cons: Vol and other button are hard to press sometimes when driving, could have slightly better features but can't beat the price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Marquies from Bermuda Dunes, CA on 7/20/2022

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Bought it for my sons car. It is perfect for what he needs it to do. The shallow mount makes install that much easier for wire management.

Pros: shallow mount depth, clean sharp graphics

Cons: no wireless Apple carplay

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product, easy install!

Christopher from Littleton, CO on 7/20/2022

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing stereo. Installed in my 2009 GMC Sierra with Bose package. Completely transferred my dull sound to a crystal clear sound with added bass. This was my first attempt at a stereo install so I had Crutchfield do the ReadyHarness service and WOW, install took less than 20 minutes. Best $25 I've ever spent. Seriously considering getting the same stereo for my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Fast install, easy user interface, shallow depth, equalizer controls, price, appearance.

Cons: Wish there was a mirror option for Apple, not just android.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707s

George from Columbia,SC on 7/13/2022

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Kenwood DMX 4707s along with Crux flush mount camera, Sirius XM receiver, and USB 6ft extention in my 2009 Mustang GT. It replaced the very excellent Shaker 500 factory sytem. Total time was abt eight hours, working at a very leisurely pace outside in summer heat. The provided Crux hole saw cut cleanly through the bumper cover. The Sirius antenna cable fit through the 5/8" hole left by the old antenna. Sealed this with a grommet and RTV. The wiring harness was no problem; soldered and heat shrinked. Recommend pre assembly by Crutchfield if you can't solder. Ran sat and camera cables up along harness on car's right side floor. Interior disassembled per directions. Unit went in perfectly, was tested fully then secured in dash and interior reassembled. USB cable installed in center console pocket, so it is invisible. Phone goes in pocket while driving. Job went south with final touch of software update; unit bricked for reasons unknown. Crutchfield support (Wulf) coached me thru sadly unsuccessful effort to unbrick. He issued an RMA; I received a replacement and installed it. This is the reason I have used Crutchfield exclusively for almost 20 yrs!! Great customer service!! The 4707's sound quality and function are impressive. My extensive audio collection plays flawlessly thru CarPlay, the search function is fast and easy. Camera picture crisp. Looks good in the Stang's dash! Well worth the money!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Jason from Copper Center, AK on 7/12/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Billy from Newport News, VA on 7/11/2022

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this stereo in my 2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder. It fit good and looks good. This is way more stereo than the factory unit. Awesome sound and features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Hector from San Lorenzo, PR on 7/6/2022

2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood always great

Pros: Excepcional as always

Cons: Have not found anything

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Pam from Trumbull, CT on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to install on Jeep vehicles but I absolutely love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Michael from Wichita, KS on 7/3/2022

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits with plenty of rear space in my 2006 GTO!

Pros: Everything I wanted for a mid-range price. Nice equalizer and settings as well.

Cons: No wireless android auto without an adapter.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Garrett from Nashville, TN on 6/28/2022

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a fair bit of research on what head unit I was going to get to replace my older Kenwood unit. I couldn't be happier with this decision. For the price point I think its all but unbeatable in my use case. High-res screen, responsive capacitive touch, seamless CarPlay, the only box on my list it didnt check was a volume knob but this unit made it very easy to integrate my truck's factory steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Geoffrey from Murrieta, CA on 6/28/2022

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent functionality. Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy once cry once

Ethan from Franklin, PA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headunit I have nothing bad to stay. I was worried about the 2v output instead of the usual 4v but this thing is awesome glad I spend the extra money and got one with apple car play the gps is awesome and the Bluetooth is crystal clear people have told me with the microphone it comes with I sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful little radio

James from Hopewell Jct, NY on 6/23/2022

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality, sound and looks. Great radio for the price.

Pros: Great radio for the price. Works amazing with Apple Car Play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Arthur from Irmo, SC on 6/20/2022

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is better than factory Kia radio but still not great. The display is nice and large but the vertical soft buttons (Home, Menu, etc..) are difficult to access because they are so small. Fortunately, the steering wheel controls are available. The best thing is the fact that the radio is very shallow, negating the need to cut the metal brackets behind the dash.

Pros: Large screen, shallow form factor

Cons: Small, hard to access menu buttons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice screen

Daniel from Highland Vlg, TX on 6/7/2022

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CarPlay works well, nice response screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Jeff from Front Royal, VA on 6/7/2022

1999 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this DMX4707S in November 2020. I have purchased two of them. I really liked the unit but. The screen has just died. It started as a small black area and spread to the entire screen. It comes with 1 year warranty from Kenwood and I'm at 1 year 7 months since original purchase.

Pros: Good sound fit and finish

Cons: Not built to last

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX and Crutchfield Service!

Grant from Portland, OR on 6/1/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second Kenwood DMX install. First was in a RAV4 and now in a Tacoma. Everything went super fast as I used the Crutchfield Ready Harness (just too easy). Had one question on wire and Crutchfields support answered that in minutes. Unit does both Apple Carplay and Android Auto ( I have both phone platforms) and is a great upgrade from the Toyota OEM head unit. Sound and sound/screen customization is nice and can be fine tuned not only for the vehicle but for the audio input. I paired this Kenwood DMX7707S with a front and back set of Infinity Reference speakers. Great upgrade and great service.

Pros: Fit is better than factory

Cons: Kenwood units take a few seconds to power up. Not a show stopper but I notice everytime. Perhaps all newer HU do this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Matthew from Silverdale, WA on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is easy to use and figure out. The instructions on wiring were a bit to be desired but I figured it out. The hardest part was assembling it to the car as the plastic mounts didn't fit exactly with the car dash kit so that is what took the longest part of the install for me. Apple car play works as designed. The only other thing would be mounting the USB port to the factory area. I had to run it under the center console, so if you want a clean look, be sure to add the dash kit for usb (note that it comes with two USB ports while this radio come with only one). Overall, great upgrade from factory radio!

Pros: Apple car play

Cons: One USB port, wiring instructions were not very clear but can be figured out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Joe from Nampa, ID on 5/31/2022

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck, a bit slow on launch, but had everything we needed.

Pros: Sleek, looks nice, fairly easy to navigate

Cons: Slow boot up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth upgrade

Blake from Springboro, OH on 5/29/2022

2000 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2000 Lexus es300 So far it's great. It will take some time figure out the buttonology and some features. Installation was fairly simple with a quick call to tech support. The parking brake hookup was horrible, but that's in general, not on kenwood. For the price and features a solid unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my RV. I love the Android Auto hand hands free feature. Makes Navigation a breeze. Replaced an OEM radio that wasn't very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Mike from Yorktown, VA on 5/27/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit came in right away and I had no trouble with the install utilizing the additional install equipment I ordered from Crutchfield. The sound is great and I got exactly what I paid for. I am use to a larger screen, but this unit fits perfect for my needs. I have given this 5 stars because it hit all the marks I expected and is working very well in my 2008 Tundra. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to install, Nice display for an average screen. Added the Crutchfield installation kit and harness for my unit and am very pleased with the sound and the overall unit. I am so happy with it, I ordered a second unit and kit for my Mercedes ML350 that should arrive today.

Cons: I wish the unit had an AUX port on the front or in the back so I can connect an additional device if I desire to do so.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Aiden from Pinellas Park, FL on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, connections are easy to set up. The ready harness crutch field was a good investment took me about 20 minutes to install my first aftermarket radio, however the wiring harnesses werent needed for aftermaket speakers when paired with external amp.

Pros: Car play, bluetooth, 13 band EQ, bass boost options, so many music options I can edit forever. Quick boot up time.

Cons: Glitch with carplay making screen go black but ended up fixing itself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Ryan from Grawn, MI on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a deck with all the feature I wanted. So far, its worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit at any price.

Bradley from Simpsonville, SC on 5/24/2022

2015 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's support is fantastic. This unit is so much better then the factory one with the factory speakers still installed. Those will go out next week. My only complaint so far is that the unit is slow to boot. It takes . Working on changing my habit to start the car then plug the phone in. Apple CarPlay works great and the phone call sound is so much clearer. When using Bluetooth for calls it's better then factory but not as good as plugged in with CarPlay. I have a more expensive Keenwood in another car and this one matches up well and may even sound better but I think that has more to do with the car and the speakers not the head unit. For a lower priced Apple CarPlay unit it's well worth the money to me.

Pros: Enough power for the average listener with standard speakers.

Cons: A little slow to boot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Timothy from Daphne, AL on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Easy to operate. I love the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Don from Elba, AL on 5/18/2022

2005 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit for the price.

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from North Richland Hills, TX on 4/30/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a choice between this and the DMX706S. I only needed a single phone connection, and I don't have a backup camera, so this seemed the better choice of the two given everything I needed it for. Overall satisfied with the unit; the menus are relatively easy to navigate, the display quality is good (works with polarized sunglasses, despite what another review on here says), and the sound output also sounds good. Installation was pretty standard, no real surprises. After installation I also updated the firmware to the latest version per the instructions on Kenwood's website without any trouble there, either. Complaints would be that it is slow to boot up, and then you have a warning screen you have to click through as well. There needs to be an "acknowledge and never show again" option so you don't have to deal with it every time you get in your car. Navigating between sources can be a little bit awkward when using Android Auto and trying to listen to the radio. The screen is also only single-touch sensitive despite being advertised as a capacitive screen, so you can't use pinch to zoom when viewing maps. A few more audio adjustment options would also be nice. I use the preamp outputs to feed my factory door subwoofers, but there is no way to adjust those individual levels to set them up as only low-pass for instance. But that might be asking a bit much for a mid-range unit. Overall seems a solid unit, would recommend for someone looking to upgrad

Pros: Good sound Easy Install Good display quality

Cons: Annoying startup message No dual-touch

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

James from Fort Worth on 3/29/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute crap. It won't show my iPhone contacts when there is an incoming phone call, it only shows the phone number, not the name. I've tried everything to remedy this to no avail. It also will not keep time. No matter what I do to set the time it changes to being 1 hour and 6 minutes off. I tried to update the software to see if that would fix it and the unit completely froze. I sent it in to Kenwood for repairs and it cost me $200 for them to update the software then when I got it back it still does the exact same thing. Garbage product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2022
James, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They might be able to help you solve the problem. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pleased with this radio

Chad from Canton, GA on 2/13/2022

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying this radio now that we have got it all setup. Installation was pretty straight forward using Crutchfield install info along with their awesome technical support team. Car play audio was a bit of a challenge to get the volumes set but that appears to be an issue with Apple Car Play across all manufacturers. The menus are intuitive and the touch screen is very responsive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Sergio from Edinburg, TX on 2/12/2022

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast, great sound, great screen, no glare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Adam from Sumiton, AL on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio does exactly what it should. Sound eq and power are great. The big flaw is the display. The clarity of the screen is awful. Other than that's is a great radio

Pros: Great power and sound.

Cons: Screen quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Travis from Vancouver, WA on 1/31/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this stereo as a replacement from the stock stereo. The steering wheel controls, backup camera call worked with the factory set up with the adapter that I purchased. Very happy overall with this product.

Pros:

Cons: The only con that I can see is that I thought Apple CarPlay was Bluetooth compatible and I did not realize that I needed to attach a cord every time I get in the truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Ted from Summerville, SC on 1/25/2022

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's cool but it's a little too complicated even after using it for a couple weeks trying to navigate it

Pros: It's does what it says

Cons: The apple car play and android auto are not wireless

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT HEAD UNIT

Ray from Forest, VA on 1/24/2022

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY HAPPT WITH THIS HEAD UNIT. WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT ON IT!

Pros: EASY TO USE & SET UP.

Cons: CLOCK WONT STAY WITH THE RIGHT TIME

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Robert from Gaylesville, AL on 1/21/2022

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Responsive screen, easy to operate and a lot of great features for the price. Sounds good too. Would probably sound a lot better if I had better speakers. I'm very happy with my purchase and even happier with Crutchfield. There prices and customer service are great. Better than expected, thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio

Christopher from Nashville, TN on 1/20/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, does everything i need and the sound quality is much better then stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Morgan from Amarillo, TX on 1/18/2022

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. It has everything I wanted in a radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can be a good unit, without the bugs.

Christine from CRESTVIEW, FL on 1/17/2022

2008 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DMX4707s started off on the wrong foot as the Bose interface device we got was defective and the head unit did not work correctly. But with the help of the Crutchfield tech support, we got it figured out and determined the head unit was fine, and it was a defective interface device. Fast forward a few months and the head unit started acting strange. The sound at random would just cut out, and the unit would freeze. This happened in all radio modes (FM, USB, XM, Bluetooth, etc...). Then the clock would randomly be 1-2 hours off. This morning it was 5 hours off. We performed the Kenwood firmware update and that seemed to help for a few days, but now it is still doing the same thing. Getting frustrated with this thing as it is a constant issue now. When it does work, it is great.... but now more often that not it does not work. Id give it 5 starts if these problems did not occur, but since they do occur I cannot give better than 2 stars. I sure hope Crutchfield can help out with something here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/24/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Christine to help her further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/21/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio, and features are wonderful! But it definitely wasn't plug and play for my 2003 Ford F-150. Required modifications (cutting into) to the OEM radio opening to make it fit. So not the easiest installation project. But definitely happy with the radio itself.

Pros: Great performance!

Cons: Not the easiest installation in my 2003 Ford F-150

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yup. Do it.

Dave from Manassas, VA on 10/19/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this a decent head unit. It does all the things you want and little of the fluff. Good entry-level big screen for those upgrading with amplifier(s) and speakers. The UI can be a little crowded because of the screen real estate. So far, I only have one gripe. Maybe two. The buttons on the side are miniscule. And they're not marked/lit very well. You'll have to memorize them pretty quick or end up hitting something you don't want. In my set-up, the dash bezel makes it worse because the buttons sit right next to a lip and they can be hard to hit. Second is that Android Auto or screen mirroring is a set-up choice. In that, you can't have both. It's one or the other. Other than that, if you're looking at a nice entry-level headunit to start your audio system out, I recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Russiaville, IN on 10/19/2021

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound quality, poor human interface

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has good sound quality - you to make and receive reasonably high quality phone calls via bluetooth (i.e. you do not need the USB cable connected to your phone). However for CarPlay or Android Auto, you need the USB cable connected. In older cars/trucks without dash compartments, the cable dangles on the car floor from under the dash (the USB cable has a cap to help keep dirt out of the connector but it feels flimsy). The backup display is clear with a good enough resolution. The two biggest complaints is the screen washes out in sunlight and is hard to see if you wear polarizing sunglasses. The second complaint is the User Interface - it is too distracting and certainly not safe while driving to go through the touch screen buttons to get to the radio presets, adjust the volume, make a phone call, access maps, etc while driving. You need to wait for a red light or stop some place safe. A physical knob is much better for volume and a second knob for radio station selection (rotating through your preselects). I knew this before purchasing this unit but I had a fixed price point and decided to live with the inconveniences.

Pros: Good sound quality Good color and display resolution Good price

Cons: User Interface (Ok for laptop, not ok for driving) USB cable cap (dirt protector) feels flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent-valued head unit. Has steering wheel control input and backup camera that work well, though the steering wheel input does not have mapping capabilities if needed. The backup camera has adjustable parking lines which is nice so you can align depending on camera height/angle. Android Auto and Screen Mirroring work well, though mirroring needs the Kenwood app. There's also lots of adjustability as far as equalizer, crossover, etc, and sound is good. My biggest complaint is the radio user interface. It seems like it takes three presses to get anywhere, such as from Android Auto navigation to change the radio station. You need to press the home button on the left side, then the large icon next to the clock, then you're at the FM radio screen where you can change stations. The presets are listed only in FM1, FM2 format, unless you touch the slide-out arrow to view the list (an option to show station in the list would be nice).

Pros: 1) Lots of adjustability as far as equalizer, crossover, etc, and sound is good. 2) Backup camera input and adjustable parking lines. 3) Steering wheel control input 4) Large screen, great picture 5) USB input is powered, not just data-only so it'll charge your device while connected. 6) Physical radio depth is small, so there's lots of room behind the unit for adapters when installing.

Cons: 1) No VSS input / speed-sensing volume control, which I'm sure is mainly a higher-end unit feature. 2) Clock doesn't hold time well. I've tried both manual input and radio-data synced, and random times it will be an hour or two off. 3) Screen dimming is manual controlled it seems. There is a 'sync' feature, but I have no idea what it ties to as it is always at the same level I set it to. 4) It may be an Android Auto issue, but the map auto day/night setting almost always sets it to

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Dartmouth, MA on 10/18/2021

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install for dad and my 17 year old son loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/18/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome unit - especially for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Morrison

Patrick from Morrison on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return it. Is very bright at night and dimmer options are limited. It does have functionality for sync with head lights for dimmer but my installer must have screwed it up, or it wasn't compatible with my jeep. Screen is unreadable with Polarized sunglasses, I can't believe this still happens with screens in 2021. Volume controls on steering wheel and HU were very slow . The display is nice, the responsivity is pretty good for the touch screen. It sounds great with my new speakers. Had them swap it out for a Pioneer DMH4660. Which resolved all of my issues for 300-400$ more than the Kenwood.

Pros: Great Sound, Crisp Display, Responsive touch

Cons: Limited Dimmer options, Unreadable with polarized glasses, volume control slow, No wireless Android Auto,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong stereo adapters

Briana from Phoenix, AZ on 10/12/2021

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo works well but most of my wiring did not work for my car even though it said it would fit my 2008 Buick. I ended having to order the correct adapters some where else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good touch screen stereo

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 9/2/2021

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good receiver, its a little slow to boot up, this makes using it for the backup camera kind of a pain. The only other thing is the volume control takes some getting used to The phone connectivity is great, sounds really good. Pretty simple menus, easy to navigate, easy to use head unit. Crutchfield has great customer service, lots of great resources, and good prices. I'll definitely be buying all my future equipment here

Pros: Easy to use, easy installation

Cons: Boot up takes a little time, volume control takes some getting used to

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for my Silverado, huge upgrade for a 2002.

Pros: Easy install and use with features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/12/2021

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to replace an older Kennywood single din unit. So far this unit seems to work well. Only wish it had a knob for volume control. The Bluetooth connection is slower than my older Kennywood. Other than that, it works great and was easy to install on my 2008 Honda Civic.

Pros:

Cons: Slower than average Bluetooth connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit/ needs a volume knob

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, TX on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than my ok unit. I just miss having a volume knob. Apple CarPlay works great.

Pros: Apple CarPlay

Cons: No volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Rescue, CA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not user friendly

Pros: Nice screen

Cons: Touch point too small or do not react to touch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JUNK

Jenica from Washington on 5/22/2021

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give it zero stars if I could... I've had nothing but problems with this receiver since install. My pickup had zero problems before... now my traction control and active trac go on and off every second for as long as I'm driving. Also the clock won't stay put even after turning off the automatic time. And the Bluetooth is junk.. it acts like a cd is skipping. But when it's plugged into a usb it's fine. Took it to a professional shop hoping it was something we had done wrong and they could fix it... spent $200 and nothing has changed %1000 don't recommend...

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

4 of 17 found this helpful

Very nice, when it works

Michael from Bristol, CT on 4/6/2021

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have mixed emotions. The head unit is really nice when it works, key words being when it works. I have had it for 30 days and I would say 50% of the time, I experienced a variety of issues. Music would stop playing randomly while driving, the screen would go black (buttons stay lit up), the unit would reboot and go to the Standby screen and become unresponsive. The clock would also change between the current time and 2 hours prior and just flip flop back and forth randomly. Once I was dimming my dash lights at night and the unit went black but kept playing music. I would get a strange grey pop up window warning me about Android Auto but the pop up wasn't being displayed properly so I could only make out about 2 or 3 words and it would randomly flash on the screen. Very buggy. Microphone only worked for phone calls, when I tried to press it in Google Maps it would tell me that the microphone was not available right now. Called Crutchfield, their support was awesome, we tried a firmware update and the unit bricked so they are sending me a new one once they get them in stock. The only reason I chose this unit over the Alpine ILX was for screen mirroring. I may just go with Alpine.. I'm still up in the air.

Pros: Screen Mirroring, Easy to Use,

Cons: Buggy software, no Mute button, locks you out for 5 seconds if too many buttons are pressed too quickly (scrolling for music)

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2021
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Perry, GA on 4/5/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, directions for installation were great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Trimble, MO on 4/5/2021

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio does generally what I had hoped but I did expect a few more simple features like color change for the display. That said everything it claims to have works great and I'd probably get it again if given the option to.

Pros: CarPlay, Android Auto, Camera in, Bluetooth

Cons: No customizable text color. Not a huge fan of the FM Radio display but I don't use it often.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/4/2021

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo! It fit perfectly in my Malibu!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 4/4/2021

2004 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything I need it to and does it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 4/4/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome, love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 4/4/2021

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. The only drawback is the volume buttons are small and i have been used to a knob. Customer service was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 4/4/2021

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A dash mounted USB port would be nice rather than the loose cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Did it on a 07 Silverado Classic

Crutchfield customer from LUGOFF, SC on 4/3/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well what can I say. I am blown away by the performance of this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit, but USE A QUALITY USB CABLE TO CONNECT YOUR PHONE

William A from ELKTON, MD on 4/2/2021

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this head unit in my Subaru Crosstrek to replace the weak factory system. Crutchfield supplied everything I needed (and some stuff I didn't!) to make the install a breeze and retain my steering wheel controls. The unit itself is a great choice for upgrading your factory piece. Intuitive menus, responsive touch screen, plenty of sound tailoring options. Bluetooth setup and connecting to your phone is a snap. You really should be able to figure out all the functions without opening the manual. Bass response is a bit weak with the factory speakers, but I always expect that when going to an aftermarket head unit. Radio reception is pretty good, but not great. If I wasn't able to retain my steering wheel controls, I'd be pretty annoyed by the volume "buttons" as you need to tap these (and the others) in just the right place for them to register. You adapt to it pretty quickly however, but you always have to take your eyes off the road to make adjustments via the head unit's buttons. Apple Carplay works flawlessly provided you use a good quality cable. I tried 4 different cables before landing on the Anker Powerline + III. The factory white Apple cable is hot garbage, don't even bother with it. I also tried a basic cable and another no-name cable that promised MFI Certification, but they all caused random Carplay crashes. The Anker cable has been flawless. Overall this is a tough unit to beat at this price, and I have zero regrets after purchasing.

Pros: Flawless Carplay integration. Lots of sound tailoring options. Easy to use and intuitive touchscreen menus. Great buy at this price point.

Cons: Left side "buttons" are very particular about where you press them. iPod integration would be nice, but it seems everyone is dropping that now.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 3/31/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/30/2021

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad radio at all. Just wish it was easier to change the settings on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 3/30/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dope

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 3/30/2021

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 3/29/2021

1998 Volvo S70 T5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice update for my 23 year old car. Hands free calling, Bluetooth connectivity and Nav through Apple CarPlay. User interface is super simple and intuitive. Sounds great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit

Shanna from Leavenworth, KS on 3/26/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kenwood is sleek , easy to install and has a ton of features . It has and does everything it says . I would highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Seattle WA on 3/26/2021

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially, this unit worked well. The volume up and down is a pain if you're driving. It worked great with my android phone, but once I switched to an iPhone, it kept dropping the connection and I would have to unplug and then plug it back in. I tried with a shorter USB cable, but that didn't help. Not the worst thing in the world. I've updated the firmware as they came out hoping for a fix. The last time I tried to update it, the unit froze and I was left with a blank, unresponsive screen. Not good. Luckily, it's still under warranty so I just mailed it off today to get repaired. I can't in good faith recommend this unit. Even if I get it back in working order, I am going to replace it with an Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Robert from Worth, IL on 3/24/2021

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't put my own radio in a car since mid 1980's. Was worried today's tech was going to make it a pain, but it was easy, especially with Crutchfield's expertise. Wiring harness and plastic dash kit free with purchase. Anyhow son's going to be driving next month had to upgrade 2004 Camry. Easy to install and do it like a pro. Judging by son sitting in car playing with the radio in the garage, he really likes it. Microphone/phone with carplay and android works great, clear sounding. Unit was only about half size of old stereo pulled out of car, but has plenty of power, have bet with wife on how long before he blows speakers. Installed with boyo backup camera, easy to do, great picture.

Pros: Apple carplay, android, easy fit, touchscreen works quickly without delay

Cons: No knobs, I like knobs for radio volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with the Crutchfield supplied prewired harness and mounting brackets. Pretty intuitive to set up and operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Vince from PELZER, SC on 3/23/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent unit. It is very compact, by that I mean not very deep so it fit in our Jeep without having to remove the support. It has a LOT of features that is going to take a while to get used to. Hook up eas easy, and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Union Springs, NY on 3/22/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit is pretty good , still figuring out everything on radio. Though for the most part easy operation of the radio. Definitely buy the remote , to make turning the volume up and down and using the other features well driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system and a great price, get the ReadyHarness!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 3/20/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finished installing it only a few hours ago and my first impressions of this receiver are good to excellent. I can play audio from my phone via Bluetooth without connecting the USB cable. After installing Android Auto on my phone and connecting the USB cable, the receiver does a lot more--maps, Audible books, etc. I'm still getting familiar with it but so far I am really happy with the unit. A HUGE and pleasant factor in my experience so far is with the installation. It's always a bit of a pain to tear the dashboard apart to install equipment, but the Crutchfield ReadyHarness took away the worst of that frustration. No deciphering schematics, cutting, stripping, splicing, etc. The extra $ for the ReadyHarness was worth every penny.

Pros: Huge upgrade from stock 2006 system in my Tacoma. Works great with my Android phone. Crutchfield's ReadyHarness made the installation much easier.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for a Rav4

John from Savannah, GA on 3/8/2021

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for a 2018 Toyota Rav4. When we purchased the vehicle I don't think we realized just how far behind Toyota's technology had been through the 2018 LE model. No CarPlay, no Nav only Bluetooth that didn't understand a word that I was saying when attempting to make a call. We opted to replace the head unit with the DMX4707S and couldn't be happier with the results. With the correct wiring harnesses we didn't lose any of the factor functionality in the steering wheel or the factory USB Port. Easy to navigate, beautiful screen, and with CarPlay, essentially handsfree.

Pros: Carplay, Beautiful screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice stereo for the price point, compare features..

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/1/2021

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty good stereo with many features - much like it's JVC brethren, menus are slightly different but nice. The left hand audio stopped working for my XM stereo so I had to return it - ended up with an Alpine instead due to stock. I have an Android phone (S20FE) and it worked perfect. I did like the screen mirroring function as my new stereo lacks it. I ended up with an Alpine ILX-W650, very similar to this model and same price point. There are differences between them - both pros/cons, regardless - both are great units for the price. - Kenwood - Great audio setup for advanced and eq settings, I would say that the Kenwood has a better setup for configuring it. It does lack a couple items though - where is the mute or attenuate for audio? It was so easy to just do that and it would instantly quiet. The usability is slower and going from menu to menu the Alpine shines here. It does look great and the capacitive screen works flawlessly. I had a hard time locating the touch screen button on the left side, especially driving. - Alpine - This had a plain setup and the eq for music is clunky. The Kenwood allowed you to apply to specific inputs and this is across the board. There is a mute button and it has far better usability as a driver but not as configurable as the Kenwood. Once I'm on the road - I prefer the UI of the Alpine after weeks with both.

Pros: Lots of configuration options, EQ is great and ability to adjust music is wonderful. Looks great.

Cons: No mute or attenuate for audio, slower user interface with button presses than Alpine unit, limited stock so I could not get same model when I had a failure and had to get an Alpine.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Shipping to long

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 2/27/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo but Shipping took way to long. Two weeks and advertise 3days..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Happy to have technology!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 2/27/2021

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit. Great sound, lots of options for customization. Excellent choice for bringing modern tech to an older car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Ottumwa, IA on 2/25/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. What I expected. 6 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 2/24/2021

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so much. Has everything that I wanted as some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Touch screen

Crutchfield customer from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 2/24/2021

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this radio as a huge upgrade to the stock system in my car. The up volume has to be tapped to get the volume to increase, while the down volume can just be touched and held. It doesn't help that the steering wheel control module I purchased for the install doesn't work either after contacting support during the installation to confirm my connections. It looks like another call to support, and another dashboard disassembly.

Pros: Loaded with features Easy to install with Crutchfield parts Support was quickly available.

Cons: Volume controls on radio not working as expected. Steering wheel controls not working with purchased control module may not be working.

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2021
This customer contacted our tech Support specialist, Desi, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IN on 2/21/2021

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit, could use volume knobs be sure you have steering wheel controls.

Pros: Lots of settings for geeks

Cons: Needs knobs for volume and radio stations. A little hard to navigate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 2/18/2021

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a great choice for Carplay, touchscreen and Bluetooth. I miss having a volume knob, but will get used to it. I admit I put this in a convertible where the sun is bright, and with sunglasses, its hard to see, but thats not the fault of the head unit. Carplay is great but does require you to plug in USB. Thats OK too because it charges the phone while I stream music and navigate. The Bluetook phone microphone works great even with the top down.. A great choice for under $300

Pros: bluetooth, carplay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great interface, and Crutchfield support was excellent when I ran into a couple issues. Sound quality is much better than stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 2/2/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio to bring my old 1995 GMC Serria up to date! Lol Crutchfield made the install very easy with all the stuff they included. Android Auto works well. Calls are very clear. The only thing is the mirroring is kinda lame. The screen display ends up being smaller then the display of my phone.

Pros: Love the easy install and all the Android Auto features

Cons: Mirroring could be better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 2/2/2021

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Works flawlessly with my Apple iPhone. I am able to use the GPS on my phone for navigation. The touch screen is good also. I installed a backup camera which also works well.

Pros: Apple car play, blue tooth, works with IOS and Android devices

Cons: FM reception could be better, it may be problem with my antenna on this vehicle

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, TX on 1/17/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio and very user-friendly! Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Belmar, NJ on 1/16/2021

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No remote available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/12/2021

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is an absolute dream to use. Every time I connect my phone with Android Auto, use the touch interface, or need to access anything in settings, I am compelled to give the Kenwood engineers a hug. My VW's stock monsoon system went from an intolerable tin can sound, with a large buzz in the bass channel (It's almost 20 years old now), to rivaling any modern stock system. I can't wait to see what new speakers add to it!

Pros: -Wonderfully Responsive Touch Display -Quick system responsiveness (Changing menus, play/pause, Assistant Commands, etc) -Crip, clear Screen -Intuitive, effective menu options and layout -Exceptionally quick connection times for Android Auto, and other devices

Cons: -Touch volume controls are good, but a touch slider function, or physical knob would be better

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/12/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it says it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all great radio.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Screen could be dimmer for night time driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid head unit at a fair price

Crutchfield customer from Sandpoint, ID on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Easy install, solid interface. I definitely recommend it. My only complaint is the lack of a volume knob or a quick way to silence it.

Pros:

Cons: Lack of volume knob or a way to silence it quickly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far surpasses OEM head unit performance

Crutchfield customer from Titus, AL on 12/31/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit has been installed in my truck for about a week. WHAT A DIFFERENCE over the stock radio! I replaced the OEM door speakers with some Rockford Fosgate 6-1/2" 3ways about a year ago and got really good sound...added this head unit and BAM! I got really GREAT sound. Bass is punchy, and mids/ highs are clean and crisp, with good separation. Thanks to the built in sound shaping tools, I can dial in the sound exactly to my liking. Android Auto works flawlessly and allows me to have access to the info AND MUSIC I need without distraction or having to fumble with a hand held mobile device. As always, Crutchfield's Master sheet installation instructions were spot on and the install was clean and straightforward. The new unit looks like it came with the truck and eliminated the rat's nest of auxiliary cables I was using to connect my phone for music. Bluetooth connectivity is good, but volume on both ends seems rather low. Perhaps some adjustment or a firmware update may improve this. All things said, a SERIOUS UPGRADE to my 08 GMC Sierra's audio and dash aesthetics. VERY PLEASED THUS FAR! Ready to try it out on a road trip!

Pros: Plenty of power for aftermarket door speakers, sound shaping tools, nice touch screen, Android Auto, and an upgrade path for separate amp/subwoofer in the future.

Cons: Bluetooth volume seems low on both ends of the call. Will try adjusting settings, and/or firmware update to see if it can be corrected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Brayton, IA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio and fit perfect with no modifications to anything just like the salesman said when purchasing. Very helpful tech support for my son with his questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, TX on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice size screen, easy to learn and very responsive.

Pros: Very easy electrical Interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 12/28/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price!

Pros: Easy to use interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MT on 12/26/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super Happy with this Kenwood. I think it's a great value.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 12/26/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kenwood entry level

JOSEPH from MICKLETON, NJ on 12/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Kenwood. Quality product at entry level cost. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of most Kenwood products but still does what was needed.

Pros: If your looking for entry level great name head unit this one does the job. Has most needed features

Cons: The JVC version is exactly the same without Sirius feature for $50 less

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/21/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have purchased 2 of the Kenwood DMX 4707S for our Toyotas and had them professionally installed. Both of them no longer have an FM signal, it slowly faded out after around 6 months.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great Stereo - Love Apple Car Play

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 12/16/2020

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a fantastic price. Integrated well with my Bose speakers and the Apple Car Play is awesome. Seamless integration with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 12/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was expecting from a system purchased from Crutchfield. Installation gear worked and the stereo sounds great with the Bose speakers. The microphone was the right length and I was able to make it almost invisible.

Pros: Easy install Fast shipping Great Sound Awesome microphone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bargain

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/13/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 12/11/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install love the features

Pros: Short depth allows for easy install of harness

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good head unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/10/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far very impressed with the quality and functions of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great DD Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/10/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with this unit since it seemed to fit the needs I was looking for, and I can easily say I'm not disappointed. Kenwood is usually a solid product, hands down. (And their Excelon series, even better). The Android Auto feature is a really nice feature, heck, probably the one feature that sold me the most on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver!!! Love this unit and the way it looks in my trucks dashboard. Tons of user options and made my factory speakers come alive. Sounded even better with the Infinity speakers I recently purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 12/9/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Carlos from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 12/9/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very impressed with this unit. It has so many ways to customize your sound and so much more control overall. I bought an Alpine system thinking I would have more controls vs this Kenwood and now I am regretting it. Highly recommend it.

Pros: sound options

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great System & Support

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/8/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old Nissan has gotten such an awesome facelift with this Kenwood radio! Crutchfield support was available multiple times to walk me through the installation process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville , VA on 12/3/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit except the Bluetooth receiver isn't very good. Anything done through Bluetooth is very muted.

Pros: Everything but Bluetooth

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WI on 12/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this head unit for my 2012 Silverado and absolutely love it. The interface is easy to work with and the apple CarPlay works great. Thanks to Crutchfield's wiring harness service, I had this unit installed in my truck 45 minutes after it arrived on my doorstep.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SOUTHAVEN

Dean from SOUTHAVEN on 11/23/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headunit is very nice if you are not using a separate amplifier. I used this headunit for about 2 months and it powered my door speakers. I like the touchscreen response, the time alignment, the crossover features, and the general feel if it. HOWEVER. Once I went to a four channel amplifier and a subwoofer, I had hissing noise. I spend over $1,000 in different cables, grounds, and amplifiers trying to fix my hissing issue. As soon as I replaced the head unit with an Alpine, it went away. turns out the RCA pre amp in this model is very noisy. I am disappointed in Kenwood for this. The unit is not even 5 months old. I wish that I had bought something else initially.

Pros: Car Play Time Alignment Crossovers

Cons: Noisy Hissing RCA Outputs Outdated Graphics and Font EQ needs more Bands

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Stereo w/ tons of features

Rob D from Huntington, NY on 11/18/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! So many options and instantly transforms a 10+ year old car into feeling like a new ride. Everything so far has worked seamlessly. Looking to upgrade and get the rear backup camera. We shall see how easy that is to wire up, but if it's as easy as it's been so far, should be a piece of cake. Great stereo. Rock on.

Pros: -Easy to install - Apple Car Play - Bright, customizable screen - Touchscreen works flawlessly - easy to add accessories, sub or back up camera

Cons: -no Bluetooth Apple Car Play (just a small inconvenience.)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 11/16/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am loving the new stereo. It was a major upgrade from the stock headunit. Thank you to the Crutchfield support team who helped out when I hit a snag with the wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great perches

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/15/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use dose more than expected

Pros: Bluetooth and Apple car play With hands free calling features

Cons: Wish I would have gotten the model with a built in mic and a USB port on the front

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 11/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some redneck wiring but all in all a wonderful radio and no complaints so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio Great! Android Auto app pathetic!!!

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 11/14/2020

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the radio for my every day driver, The radio looks and feel great and what i mean by that is the touch screen and the smoothness of the transactions on the radio is great, sound and visual apperance is incredible compared to previous aftermarket radio I had. The Radio gets 4 stars, reason being is that you cannot use this radio to its fullest capacity unless you have android auto or iPhone. Well unfortunitly these APPS for your phone to use while driving with the radio doesn't work well. Android Auto continues to drop which means radio stops for sometime until the app reconnects. The solution according to AA app is use a different usb cord but good luck finding the correct one, i have yet to find it. Android auto knows about it has yet to do anything about it, google issues with the AA app.

Pros: sound, looks, visual of art work from xm radio, google maps and waze is great, other apps work great like pandora etc.

Cons: Android Auto app is terrible at best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/14/2020

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for entertainment, in a small package. Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great

Ljb from Daytona beach Fl on 11/12/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Annoying radio Very long wait time to start Appears the radio doesn't get a lot of local channels like my old pioneer did No mute button that's easy to find Not thrilled with sound Too many dumb screens to maneuver through Not happy with it

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Poor FM reception

Brian from CLINTON, MA on 11/11/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, does all things well except FM Tuner reception. Installed in a 06 Toyota 4runner with a dual plug antenna. The unit only has one input. No adapter available to get better reception. I have an older model Kenwood double din receiver in another Toyota and the reception is great. It's a little disappointing.

Pros: Does everything else well

Cons: FM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 11/9/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look. It makes the dash look super clean. Good sound quality too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 11/9/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic carplay interface at a reasonable price. Install was clean and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted and expected. Only think I don't like is how to the screen mirroring is setup through Kenwood app. Other than that, looks good and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 11/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of equipment but not very user friendly. Yes I would recommend it.

Pros: Additional backup camera is great. Sound quality is great, no distortion.

Cons: Without the steering wheel controls it is hard to find the right button on the unit especially when driving. I definitely recommend that you get the steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/7/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these products for a 2005 C6 corvette. I am pleased with the products.

Pros: perfect fit easy to install with all the parts provided.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/4/2020

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Exactly what I was looking for to convert my 20 year old sportscar to something more current.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 11/2/2020

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly. Also make a huge difference compared to the factory player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Roger from MILLSTADT, IL on 10/31/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent entry level head unit. great crossover and eq. Screen mirror and Android car play works well. Been having issues with night mode not coming on with the google maps app regardless of the settings in carplay. Waze app works better. Rear camera is ok. It's stuck in fisheye mode like many others with civics. The picture quality is better though. If I can't figure out a fix I will deal with it. I got steering wheel controls to work by flipping two wires in the built in harness. Trust the vehicle specific wiring diagram from aswc-1. I had to switch the white-green and grey-red wire. as well as manually program it to a Kenwood head unit. Even with the issues none of them were due to the dmx4707s. Well worth the upgrade in any base model civic.

Pros: low price for the amount of features eq and crossover android carplay and screen mirroring

Cons: sun glare at times buttons are kind of small no mute on carplay mode only on radio mode

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Product, Awesome Value

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/29/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is smooth, especially considering the price. If you're in the market for an Android Auto/Apple Carplay head unit with most of today's modern features, this thing is a MUST! Consider also, the competing receivers from Alpine, Pioneer, JVC, Boss and the more costly Sony, the 4707S has the better UI and better overall features. Bottom line: in this price range, this is a beast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 10/29/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Easy install. Can't complain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 10/26/2020

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for The money

Pros: Apple car play + Screen size and touch screen

Cons: No cd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S review

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 10/25/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far (since I just installed it) I am very pleased and it appears do what I was expecting it to do. Easy to operate, and seems to work well with Android Auto and Google Maps.

Pros: Works well with Android Auto and Google Maps (my primary reason for purchase). Works well with backup camera.

Cons: A little slow booting up, but not a big issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio purchase from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase the sound quality is unbelievable. So happy with my choice of radio. Perfect fit and great experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Jewett City, CT on 10/25/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward installation, installed in 2011 Jetta, start to finish in under an hour with the help of the optional, vehicle specific wiring kit from Crutchfield. Turned on setup was easy and able to stream music from Apple and Android instantly. This is my teenage son's car and I was looking for a quality product to help him keep his eyes on the road, this was it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

radio

Crutchfield customer from North Royalton, OH on 10/24/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price and easy install

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

90 Corvette

EUGENE from ASHLAND, PA on 10/24/2020

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like everything about this radio in my 90 Corvette except power to the antenna as in a antenna that goes up and down even in standby mode the antenna goes up, you have to turn the unit off completely to get it to go down. One review said you have to use your phone to use your apps when mirroring, I was able to use the screen on the head unit to controle the phone. I have a video review https://youtu.be/gn3A87e6RWc

Pros: Mirroring equalizer back up cam has adjustable lines

Cons: power to antenna is always on need to plug phone in usb cable to mirror only one usb input

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

radio

Paul from NORTH ROYALTON, OH on 10/24/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio

Pros: like all the features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Guest from Pa on 10/23/2020

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I get it says wont work for apple mirroring but then when iphone hooked up it says iphone mirroring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Park on 10/22/2020

2009 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using the unit for about 2 1/2 months and it's been a great unit. Apple CarPlay could use some work with lag in some areas but sound quality is not what I expected from a unit this compact it pushes 21 watts per channel and was a huge improvement over the factory base Toyota unit. The Crossover settings go very in depth and you can really fine tune your sound. There is a little distortion at max volume but that is to be expect with stock 6x9 speakers. But you won't be disappointed in the quality of the unit. It is easy to install with Crutchfield's step-by-step guides and with the proper dash kit for your car,truck. I could never go back to a stock system after my experience with Kenwood! The Bluetooth connection is seamless and as soon and the car is started the unit connects to your phone if you don't want to use CarPlay or android auto. My only other complaint is that album artwork only shows up in CarPlay not Bluetooth but not really a deal breaker. Invest in this unit! It is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dont buy for apple carplay

Stephen from Davenport on 10/20/2020

2018 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first two that I got called tech support to set up and they told me how to update system and it completely ruined them (wouldnt come back on) the third one apple carplay worked for maybe a week and then stopped, 3 months later and the system wont come on at all. Do not recommend this at all.

Pros: bluetooth works and it made speakers sound really nice

Cons: apple carplay doesnt work and the system will die and not come back on.

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2020
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/17/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Brought my system back to the level it used to be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple CarPlay and the ease of use of this unit make it a strong buy at this price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to read instructions and installation in my 2014 Ram 1500 thanks to all the documentation sent from Crutchfield. Sounds much better than the stock Uconnect. Backup camera works like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 9/30/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. It was surprising how big of a difference in sound quality it made over the stock head unit. The sound tweaking options are extensive. I was also surprised at the start up time as a lot of reviews said it took 15-20 seconds, but its more like 10. And unlike some radios, the rear view camera is able to be used immediately. The only criticism is the call quality is a little lacking compared to the stock head unit. It does not seem as clear as before, which may be due to the limited bluetooth codecs the head unit supports. I also wish there was more ability to customize the home screen, as I haven't found a way to shrink the clock. But I'm in Android Auto most of the time anyway.

Pros: Android Auto Equalizer Settings Extensive Sound Options

Cons: Call Quality Home Screen Customization

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/30/2020

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does everything I want it to do for a very reasonable price. Right out of the box, with no further additions, it sounds much improved over the stock unit. Very pleased. Apple car play is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Buy for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/30/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the price, good features, Bluetooth phone calls sounds a bit low, but could be fixed with mic placement and better speakers. Only one AUX input (3.5mm).

Pros: Bluetooth Audio Bluetooth Phone Call Android Auto Apple Car Play

Cons: Bluetooth calls are a little low (on the receiving side), Could be mic placement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S in 2004 Nissan Xterra

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 9/29/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy, and the unit works great. Love the Apple Car play, Bluetooth connectivity, and seamless integration with SiriusXM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 9/29/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Love the apple play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 9/29/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT RADIO... SOUNDS GOOD.. USB IS COOL N BLUETOOTH WORKS GOOD AND SOUND CLEAR. VERY NICE AND I LIKE IT A LOT

Pros: GREAT

Cons: I SHOULD HAVE GOT BACKUP CAMERA TOO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit! Does everything and more that I was looking for. I love the Android Auto abilities. Easy user interface

Pros: Easy user interface. Easy installation. Great sound.

Cons: Wasn't free...but still worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, tons of options for audio, apple car play is awesome

Pros: Apple car play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

jeri from FSTRVL TRVOSE, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Kernville, CA on 9/11/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system was fairly easy to install in my 2011 Tundra. It sounds great with plenty of adjustments for the sound and settings. The Apple CarPlay works perfectly as well as the Bluetooth. I think it's a great value.

Pros: Looks and fits great

Cons: I had to splice two harnesses together to make it work. Seems like that should be a part you could buy fully assembled.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bargain Priced Performance!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first head unit installation and thanks to Crutchfield's excellent documentation and tech support, it was easier than expected and I am extremely pleased with the Kenwood unit. I use Apple CarPlay a lot and to find that capability with so many other great features and good performance in a radio in this price range was a great find.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, FL on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice upgrade to the stock stereo! Night & day difference in the sound! I'm very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

William from FELTON, DE on 8/30/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Lots of features Apple car play works flawless blue tooth is above average.

Pros: A lot of features good Bluetooth extra power helps move the speakers

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/30/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es una tremenda unidad tiene de todo trabaja de show

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds and looks great... awesome customer service, Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased so far with the quality of this head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 8/29/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit. Very easy to use and looks clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX4707S

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 8/28/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2015 Jeep Wrangler Willy's edition. Strongly suggest to buy the entire installation kit with PAC harness and pay for the harness wiring services. It will make your life and installation so easy. The last time I installed a radio in my car was 20+ years ago. After a few phone calls and chats with Crutchfield tech support...the installation was easy. AGAIN the key is to buy the install kit and pay for the harness wiring service. You can do your own wiring but time and material for sure will cost more than the wiring service! The radio is great. Great match for the jeep. The only "knocks" I have on the radio are 1) it takes time to boot. So if you installed a back up camera like I did...you have to wait for it to boot then go in reverse and 2) the function buttons on the left side are small. It's there but you have to really look for it to press. Not so good for someone like me who's in denial of a need of glasses 8-).

Pros: Great radio. Great sound. Perfect fit for the Jeep.

Cons: Takes time to boot. Function button on left side are small.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love the CarPlay

Crutchfield customer from Harmony, PA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the touch screen Unit sounds much better than the factory radio Con- I have to get used to no volume control knob

Pros: Apple CarPlay is the way

Cons: No volume control knob

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful