Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
498 397 82

Our hours

Connect ID #
498 397 82
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DNR476S

Digital multimedia navigation receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DNR476S

Kenwood DNR476S

Kenwood DNR476S

Digital multimedia navigation receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DNR476S

29 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Cutler Bay, FL on 5/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 5/11/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased two of these, both with the Idatalink Maestro. The first was for a 2009 F150 and I have been very happy with the DNR476S and with the integration to the vehicle. The second was for a 2018 RAV4. The integration with the Rav4 is exceptional. The two things that really impressed me was retaining the enhanced backup guide lines, that turn with the steering wheel, and the audio, track and station info on the instrument cluster display. I am also pleased with the Garman gps, which actually was a major reason for choosing this unit. I would recommend this to anyone looking for built in gps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation.. Fits well. 2006 jeep wrangler tj

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Kenwood upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/8/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was pretty straight forward as I had modified dash to put another radio in. I was not happy with that radio and after using it for a year I decided to upgrade to a better unit. Hit a couple snags on the installation and called for help. Both times the Crutchfield tech was patient and got me through the problem. I know they help a lot of people every day but they treat you like you are the only one. I could not be happier with this unit and am glad I decided to upgrade. I'll be a Crutchfield customer for life as they are the kind of people that treat you like a customer they value. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Nav is easy to operate. Bluetooth is crystal clear when making calls. Radio sound quality is much better than prior unit.

Cons: Users manual could be more detailed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A lot of features

Edric from San Diego, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of great features. Love having Apple CarPlay and Navigation. Turns on a little slow but not a deal breaker. Screen is a little too bright during the night but there's no adjust For it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Lake Bluff, IL on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio it does everything I wanted and more.

Pros: Has GPS, NAV and works with the cameras front and rear.

Cons: Takes a while to learn all of the available features.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Steven from Waterford, WI on 2/24/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product. Had some questions during install but technical customer service was contacted and they were awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 2/21/2020

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit for the money. Touch screen is not the best; I believe it's resistive and not capacitive. Should have a soft button for the home screen so you don't have to always use the hard home button as it is eventually going to wear out and start acting flaky. Multiple home screens is a nice feature. Android auto works well but it is wires as the unit does not have wi-fi to support wireless Android Auto. Both the USB and SD audio sources use the internal player which does not allow you to scuffle from sub folders which really sucks. You have to navigate all the way down to a folder that only contains mp3 files etc. I have my music in a file structure mp3/artist/album and you can't point to the mp3 or top level directory and have it random play all your music. In my case I have to point to an individual album and it will scuffle the songs in that folder only. From what I understand most other units function the same way; really crappy. Radio......radio's a radio, not much to be said there. I purchased the external Sirius/XM SX300 Tuner and it works great; lot of nice features and great colorful display with album art etc. Bluetooth / Hands Free works well. The rear view external camera works well also. In audio controlls you can have a graphic Eq. setting for each source which is great and you can set the level of each source to obtain the same volume. There are several sound effect settings as well and you can save the audio setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 2/18/2020

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellant service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent radio. 1000 times better than original front ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, so good . . .

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 2/15/2020

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly happy so far - installation was pretty straightforward (although this is the third time I have installed an aftermarket unit in this car so pretty much know what to expect) and set up was trouble free as well. I have not got much usage time in as this in my '99 Corvette, which I am not able to drive much right now as it is the dead of winter. The nav works great and is Garmin , which I am very used to. I did connect it for Android Auto and tried that out but that is a feature I've never had before so will play with it more when driving season begins. I primarily play music in .mp3 format and I like that I can put the music on a Micro-SD card and leave the USB connection free for plugging in the phone for Android Auto. I also use the satellite radio a lot in my other cars so I am looking forward to using this in my 'Vette now. Calls through phone on Bluetooth seem fine, loud enough and clear. Screen is bright and clear and I am hoping it will still be easy to read in daylight when the top is down. There is one minor concern on the display screen when playing music from the Micro-SD card. Sometimes the song (track) will finish and go on the next song (track) but the display will not change, the previous song will still be on the screen and I have to hit the skip button and then the skip back button to get it to update. I also wish that it were possible to display the track number as well as the song titles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great gps head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this stereo, especially with the Garmin browser, it's great! The sound is clear, I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit with one flaw

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 12/22/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good unit with only one real flaw. The display cover is very prone to scratches. Other than that issue it's feature rich, includes Garmin NAV (the main reason I bought it), was plug and pay (2006 Mustang). With a PAC SWI-RC I was able to get all the audio and phone/voice buttons working on my 2012 steering wheel. Love the adjustable button back-lighting. A word of warning, the Axxess ASWC-1, which I bough with the radio is not compatible with the DNR476S/10+ Mustang steering wheels controls. I could never get it to auto program properly and manual programming failed 100% of the time.

Pros: Built in NAV BlueTooth Ease of install Lots of features Expandable

Cons: Nature of touchscreen makes it easily susceptible to scratches.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice display with good sounds.

Crutchfield customer from Hercules, CA on 12/16/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice display, easy to use once you understand the menu system. The Garmin maps connect almost instantly with good voice guidance. It does need a front mounted USB port to connect phone or memory device. Honda fit has a USB port in a glove box making it impossible to connect while driving.

Pros: good display, sounds, and responsive to inputs.

Cons: No front accessible USB or AUX inputs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 12/14/2019

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this explicitly for its dual phone and airplay capability. With both phones connected via Bluetooth, plugging on of the phones for wired AirPlay disconnects the second phone. Note sure if it's something in my setup, but the steering wheel controls (volume and channel only work about 20% of the time).

Pros: -Physical buttons

Cons: -Ten second boot up -AirPlay disconnects *both* phones from Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/10/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, showed up on time and very pleased. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 11/29/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my order. With some help from Crutchfield it was simple to install. Everything went into place. Sounds good and I had read that the screen was dim, but looks good to me. I can see the screen pretty well. Thanks Crutchfield for your help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, AR on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and great service from Crutchfield.Thanks for the help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice unit for the price. Was looking for a unit with Garmin navigation and XM radio as a replacement unit in the RV which had a unit of much less quality. Works great

Pros:

Cons: Back up camera not directly available via button on the faceplate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 11/8/2019

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent head unit. Gives great sound and mapping display is good. Owners manual leaves a little to be desired, no descripion of all of the menues available. Just have to go through them page by page and play around. Very satisfied with it except for the hands free function. I found you have to tether phone via usb cable and have android auto installed to go hands free.

Pros: Great sound. Great maps.

Cons: Poor hands free function.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must buy

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 11/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound.. amazing product!! Easy to install too!

Pros: Nav and hands free

Cons: Was not to thrilled with the inside dash gps antenna..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 10/28/2019

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent system. Easy to use.

Pros: Easy install, Nav package, looks factory installed

Cons: Takes to long to boot up

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product! few glitches with carplay but overall works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow - What a great system!

Crutchfield customer from Muskogee, OK on 10/16/2019

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't go wrong with this one. Love the navigation and ease of use; it's more accurate than Google Maps. Easy to customize settings. Now my 2006 Saturn Vue is all set and up to date with apple car play and bluetooth. Adding a camera next!

Pros: ease of use, able to customize, accurate maps from garmin.

Cons: no dvd/cd player

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, NH on 9/17/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Rig, does all that I was looking for with some of the options below Install was slightly problematic as the unit did not fit my 2011 2500HD. The GPS antenna connector/wire has interference that required me to make a pocket in the plastic at the back of the ash pocket behind the DNR476S for clearance.(Hint I used white grease pencil on the antenna wire and gently pushed the DNR476S into the dash pocket until it interfered and gently moved the unit around, to make a white mark on the black plastic at the interference site, Then drilled some holes and cut the plastic away. Sanded the edges and finished with electrical tape over the edges.). This could be easily solved by changing the GM Dash kit to move the unit about 1/8 of an inch out of the dash. The 90 degree banana plug from the Maestro was a snug fit and plug had to be vertical so as its wire did not get behind the all of the wires coming from the large connector with all of the power, speaker, and control wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Eloy, AZ on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen is dim and hard to read

Pros: Garmin navigation

Cons: Screen is hard to read

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DNR476S

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 6/22/2019

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my 2017 kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP