Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Kenwood DNX576S

Navigation receiver

MFR # DNX576S

Kenwood DNX576S

Kenwood DNX576S

Navigation receiver

MFR # DNX576S

42 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. It is everything I expected. Shipping was very prompt. Would recommend this unit to everyone.

Pros: Nice clear screen. Sound is fantastic.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not to bad

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, SC on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall

Pros:

Cons: Installation kit leaves you lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/4/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Only problem I have seen is that there in no independent volume control for the navigation voice. If there was, probably a 5 star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 7/28/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and very clean installation. Easy to understand instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Dahlonega, GA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this radio. My 2006 F150 is now up to date with hands free phone and built in gps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 7/26/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great but if you have an older Kenwood to replace it was not a plug unplugged

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S in my 2001 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 7/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome receiver to get for your car/truck/SVU. I got it for my Vette and it does everything I need. Helps me see when I back in (don't want to hit a rear curb in a Vette backing up). On the rare occasions, I want to play a cd, it does that. But most of the time I use blue-tooth from my iPhone for excellent sounds without commercials. I always have a playlist ready on phone so I can jam. It was on sale so I did well on this deal. I have one similar in my Jeep Wrangler for the last 3 years and it still sounds good. You can go wrong with this!

Pros: Sound, Price, Camera.

Cons: Had to buy a new dash for my Corvette, but I would had have to do that anyway for a double Din receiver. There really aren't any Cons that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GPS better than NDrive (Boss)

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fine easy to install, does what it say as it would do. The Garmin GPS is much better than the NDrive. Searching for a location is 10 times better.

Pros: GPS, Hands free phone, Back up camera compatible, USB connection in the glove box; You can put every song you own on one thumb drive.

Cons: Need to alter sub dash. Slowly file away to make it fit. "Sneak up on it". Once you file it off, you cant put it back. I didn't really want satellite radio, but if I did, I could't figure out how to hook up that antenna.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement unit

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in my 2002 Boxster S. Installation was fairly simple, but still had to modify it a bit to fit. This unit is loaded with features. Single CD slot, Garmin GPS, Bluetooth, touch screen and much more. The sound, even using the stock speakers, is 200% better than the stock radio. Crutchfield made the installation easy with the prewiring option. Looks like a factory install when finished. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Hingham, MA on 7/5/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Just take your time and follow the steps.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons: Buttons on the side are a little small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great system!

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 7/5/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, it has great features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/1/2020

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit! Bluetooth is very fast to sync. Shipping was fast and equipment was well packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, VA on 6/29/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/29/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Boulevard, CA on 6/28/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit pretty much does what I bought it for. Installation is a bit tricky because the harness is positively massive. I should have bought the Crutchfield crimping service. The user interface is very convoluted. Switching from radio to USB source requires four or five button presses because some of the menus aren't customizable. Setup is a nightmare. The setup screens are sprinkled all over the user interface, some in obsure hidden places. Items that should be related are often in different places. You set the tire pressure monitor settings in one place, and the size of the gas tank in a completely different place. You set up camera locations in one place, the dashcam angle in a different setup menu, the timing for the front and backup cameras in yet other places. Startup of the unit is very slow. As a result, I sometimes don't get the backup camera until after I have pulled out of a parking spot. The Garmin maps generally work, but the database seems buggy. With the very first destination I navigated on the brand-new device, Garmin couldn't find the street address. As it turns out, they had a typo in the street name in the database (Acala Park instead of Alcala Park). When this happens with my very first destination, there probably are many bugs, and buying an update may only buy me more bugs.

Pros: Sound is good. Picture quality is good, except in direct sunlight. Appears reliable (although it is too early to tell).

Cons: Convoluted user interface. Startup is also slow. By the time the backup camera comes on, I've already left the parking spot. Buggy map database. Even if you want to buy a map update, you can't find out how much it will cost.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 6/28/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio. Support from the Crutchfield staff is also very good. Past radios I have purchased from Crutchfield were provided with a great installation wiring harness. The harness provided with this radio was not as complete. Some soldering is required to connect the radio harness to the Crutchfield harness. Installation of this radio is not easy, as there is a lot of wiring to do. I installed a backup camera and a second camera for my trailer, and this radio handles them both very well. CarPlay also works extremely well.

Pros:

Cons: It takes longer to boot up than I would like.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may be the best radio I've owned yet. It is jam packed with audio options to tune your sound to perfection. One of my favorite features is that while driving, the navigation shows the upcoming street at the bottom of the screen even when navigation is not in use.

Pros: Packed with features

Cons: presets on radio show fm1 fm2 and not actual channel as far as I can tell.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 6/16/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a really nice stereo but it does not have the junction view that is the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality and Great Service !!

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 5/10/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Purchased this vehicle new- 06 Dodge Ram 2500. The factory stereo still functions but needed to be upgraded. I purchased this unit along with all the nessasary Installation kit that Crutchfield recommended. Typically at my age, I would have taken the TRK in and had the upgrade installed at a local Business. However with this Covid 19 that wasnt an option. The install went as planned. IM VERY HAPPY WITH ALL OF ITS FEATURS! GPS-Backup Cam, Dvd, Andriod Auto, and the list goes on... Cant wait to get my order placed for Speaker Up-grade!!

Pros: Great Sound, Great performance- fits like a glove!!

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Must have

clayton from Havana, FL on 4/27/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit. Does way more than I expected it to. Integrated nicely with my iPhone and KENWOOD dash cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good Product with lots of Features.

Pros: Navigation is Precise

Cons: Optional Plug and Play will make installation easy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Benning, GA on 4/14/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice screen, simple installation

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Still trying to figure out all the menus

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, FL on 4/8/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding choice for an upgrade over the OEM radio in a F250 !

Pros: The screen is vibrant and bright. The touchscreen is sensitive and functions flawlessly. Like the ability to have several cameras hooked up.

Cons: Haven't been able to find a goto button on the GPS Navigation System. It take three steps to get to a saved location.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 2/29/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet unit, first had blue tooth problem. One call to Crutchfield new unit sent next day and all is well. Great work guys !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Stroudsburg, PA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit thanks to Otis I received all the parts I needed with a few add on's I would recommend the ready harness very nicely done made the job easer have not got to use all its capabilities but was impressed with GPS It worked in my shop over all very nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 1/5/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer support was outstanding. Very pleased with the unit. The factory (basic) speakers sound just fine now. No need to upgrade.

Pros: I can't say enough good about customer support. The install was an excellent learning experience.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 1/4/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 12/29/2019

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Easy to install. Nice sound. Still trying to figure out all the features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 12/22/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best as Expected

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 12/21/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved over the 575 which I have in another vehicle. Top quality Kenwood and Garmin as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2007 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Cooperstown, NY on 12/19/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the unit. Got it installed with a rearview camera connected, The GPS and a SiriusXM Tuner. everything worked great on first start up, the screen has great definition and the GPS map is just what I was looking for. This was a great upgrade for the 2007 Toyota Tundra that only had the basic radio with the 6 CD changer. I know have a backup camera, GPS Map, Sirius XM, handsfree bluetooth calling, and Apple Car Play. Really happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, fairly intuitive. Does what I need it to do (larger screen for backup, cd player, retain steering wheel controls, and nav). I would recommend to others.

Pros: Has everything I needed

Cons: For the price, this unit should have 2 usb outlets

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Cheltenham, MD on 12/14/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Pandora link. GPS works great except for just one occasion. The quality of sound through my aftermarket speakers is better than through the Sony I installed a few years ago. The only drawback is the low incoming phone call volume. I had to scroll through a few menus to find a way to turn up the volume. I didn't need to do that with the previous radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Willow Park, TX on 12/12/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it sounds and looks. Crutchfield made and easy choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/26/2019

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it Works great. Integrated seamlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 11/10/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, works great with my vehicle

Pros: Looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 10/15/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 10/15/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I big upgrade from my previous Kenwood deck. I love the graphics and all the customization options for the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 9/29/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

New Kenwood stereo.

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as good as I read about, I even notice better sounds in the music even with the factory speakers. And the customer service was even great. Had to use tech support and that was so pleasing to have a company take that much time to make things helpful for us. My phone call was taken 10 min before closing time and he continues to help me for another 30 min after they were closed. Thank you guys again.

Pros: Easy plug and play with quick wiring harness for only $25 dollars.

Cons: The only con for me is I might of wished I would of picked a head unit with a volume dial.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Stanfield, OR on 9/25/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen resolution looks great. The camera and navigation features are easy to use and setup. Wasn't to bad of an install in my 03 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP