Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
844 787 04
Connect ID #
844 787 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DPX504BT

CD receiver

MFR # DPX504BT

Kenwood DPX504BT

Kenwood DPX504BT

CD receiver

MFR # DPX504BT

61 reviews
View this product

Good value and quality

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 2/1/2021

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio! The sound is superb, and I like all the options available for tuning. Haven't had any Bluetooth connectivity issues, and like the option for a secondary Bluetooth device/phone. It's a great value for a brand-name radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 1/31/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changing the stock receiver to this kenwood was a huge difference. Great install instructions. The Kenwood was easy to set up. It looks great also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 1/31/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions and sounds great. Adjusting settings can be cumbersome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 F150 XLT

Matthew from MT WASHINGTON, KY on 1/20/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my factory radio, has alot of features, easy to install and it sounds great! Thanks crutchfield always great to get equipment from.

Pros: Easy install with wiring adapters, looks like Ford put it there in the factory.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brighten up your world

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, NH on 1/19/2021

2001 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this was easy to install, great sound! and fun color combos! Total life enhancement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/30/2020

1991 Mitsubishi Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, custom fit (looks like factory dash), quality sound with original speakers, Bluetooth phone system works great. Would definitely recommend this unit.

Pros: Custom appearance and Bluetooth features

Cons: Should have purchased it sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, CT on 12/23/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went smoothly, transaction, install and the very helpful installation assistance the Crutchfield techs provided. The radio itself works exactly as advertised, easy to install (thanks Crutchfield) and setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Ridge, NY on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation easy operation after reading owners manual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you!

Guest from Elkton, VA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced my wife's radio and she loves it. Great service to boot. We will return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound options, very reasonable price!!!!

Michael from Kewanee, Illinois on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend this head unit for any level of audiophile!!! From the beginner to the SPL Bass Competitor...lots and lots of features and options allow you to pretty much do whatever you want as far as display appearance to sound quality. Fully integrated to most iOS and Android operating systems makes listening to almost anything in almost any format quick and easy!! Very, very pleased and will most definitely refer to anyone liking to upgrade their head unit!!! Thanks again Kenwood, never disappointed!!!

Pros: ALMOST EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HEAD UNIT IS A PRO!!!! The 16 band adjustable EQ makes dialing in your component speakers a breeze and the fact you can hook up 5 Bluetooth devices is awesome for long road trips...I don't spend a minute hearing "Dad, can you find "this song", they just play what they wanna hear

Cons: I can only think of 2 slight cons with this head unit and please correct me if I'm wrong but 1. No PTT or Mute button on face of the unit 2. No way to completely turn off or blackout display on face of unit...even when in "standby mode"

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood...you've done it again.

LouDawg from Ohio on 11/25/2020

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with this unit. I've used many Kenwood units over the years and I love the features they're head units offer. Within the settings you can tweak it to your liking. I love that I've been able to use the same XM module from other past DPX head units.

Pros: Three zone color customization to match your dash, sound quality, loads of options in settings... Like vehicle type,speaker size, speaker distance, deep EQ, radio preset mixing AM FM

Cons: Wish there was an option to have volume reduced automatically for the next time the radio is turned on . My factory Ford head unit had this feature. My kid likes the music loud and freaks me out when I turn the car on in the morning

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Crutchfield customer from Lyndhurst, NJ on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio rocks !! great features and sounds great

Pros: great sound

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Portageville, MO on 9/21/2020

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!! Quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! No issues. I would have liked it to come with a double din dash kit which I found locally.

Pros: Great radio!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. Only wish it had come with a universal cage so I could have installed it when it arrived. Had to order cage online since I was installing a bigger radio then my motor home came with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good head unit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/6/2020

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. It does the job. Only grip I have is scrolling through the source menu. It try's to connect to quickly making you have to scroll quickly, which makes you pass your intended source at times. I wish it would have 2 second pause.

Pros: Works well Good Bluetooth connection Lots of options like alexa

Cons: Source menu try's to connect too quickly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Guest from Grottoes, VA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I have really enjoyed this stereo. The hands free phone option is something I have never had. Love it!! Pandora is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for a factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Milton, VT on 9/2/2020

2006 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the unit for about a week now. Good reception. Plenty loud enough. Very clear sound despite running through 14 year old stock speakers. Bluetooth handsfree works well. I will buy this again or the Kenwood Excelon (594) model for my other car when I decide to change out the factory radio. Fairly decent boot time and connection to device time.

Pros: Easy to install. Large buttons and controls. Many color options. Many input options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. The video that came via email was very easy to use A great product and price

Pros: Great overall

Cons: I'm going to need to remove the dashboard for the upgrades I plan to do at a later date But I'm not going to worry about it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood DPX504BT My wife has a similar unit and it plays well it has an issue with keeping the time setting correct. I have not installed this unit yet so I can't commit on it. This unit did offer everything that i wanted and needed for my 2005 Chevy Cobalt and is supposed to be a direct fit. This aspect of this stereo is a definite plus as i do not want to spend the time to do modifications to the dash.

Pros: Direct Fit All of the features that I needed and wanted

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 9/1/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for a 2003 Camry. Gives you modern day connectivity at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit, so-so install advice

Ted from GAINESVILLE, GA on 8/28/2020

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this is a really good deal for a double-din head unit for my 1995 Miata. Blue Tooth integration (which is why I bought it), front USB port, Sirius XM capability if desired, CD player for older folks like me, Pandora, Spotify, multiple ways to configure. Now, as far as installation is concerned...well, Crutchfield "says" it fits my car...yes, you can physically stuff it into the opening & if desired spend 30+ hours cutting & gluing a plastic "install kit" and eventually get some semblance of a decent install. And yes, that is actually what Crutchfield offered as far as installation advice was concerned. If I wanted they would send the kit, after I had already received the unit. And, they referred me to a YouTube video of a fellow Miata owner spending, in his own words "30+ hours" with a dremel cutter & glue. Ugh...thanks no. That doesn't mean this unit is a "fit" for my car. So, I ordered up an expensive metal frame with side supports from another online retailer. This converts my 2.5 Din opening to a 2 Din opening for the head unit. It solidly mounted to my tombstone and to my unit with metal side brackets...no wiggling, no rattling. It took a little work but looks pretty good. I got it all done in 6 hours, including removal and installation of new door speakers and headrest speakers. Sounds & looks great! I cannot wait to add my subwoofer. I can now drive and legally make and receive a phone call in my Miata without fear of padding my local county's tax coffers.

Pros: Low cost, lots of sound sources available

Cons: Looks old school with a knob, but hey, low cost!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent power

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 8/28/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2004 Lexus Rx330 loves this thing. . I had the previous generation of this exact model and the improvements are very significant. ill get into that later. So i researched other brands like Sony and Pioneer, which were great, but they didnt have the power-output of this kenwood youre looking at. This kenwood has atleast 10% more power than leading brands, which is noticeable in bass tones. I have a factory amp in my lexus and did not want to replace it for a more powerful one, and the Stephen at Crutchfield recommended this brand so i can get the most power out of my head unit and factory amp combined. The metra dash kit was very cheap compared to other vendors and it looks perfectly matched to existing silver trim. The head unit is also placed about half an inch inside so you dont get a lot of glare from the sun. great engineering design. bravo Sound quality went through the roof. Its been about 10 days since ive been using it every day and i just love it more. So i had the previous generation of this head unit, which was about 3-4 years ago, and they fixed the issues with the dim display, and the new display on this model is much brighter. so thank you kenwood for listening to your fans. There is also way more additional features in sound tuning where you can tune specifically at each frequency, not just easy tune like bass, mid, and treble.. This feature you dont think you need at first but then you start noticing how you can tune the sound to hit

Pros: 22 rms is great for those not wanting to add an amp. Will get you more bass out of your speakers

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

better than average

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 8/26/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After stepping down from an Excelon unit, This one is harder to operate as well as limited in features. That said the sound quality is awesome! I teamed this unit with Polk Audio speakers and found I did not need to use a sub-bass because I had all the "thump" I need. Also the price is very good and the Crutchfield extras were fantastic. So overall NOT a 5 star experience but a solid and Strong 4.

Pros: ease of install and sound quality

Cons: lack of features and hard than it should be to operate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five Stars!!

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 8/26/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit replaced the previous generation DPX head that I had. Kenwood obviously is paying attention in how to streamline the units use, provide more features, and better build quality. The Bluetooth interface with your phone is so much easier to use.

Pros: Third FM band, Spotify added. Better radio reception. Better color rendition on the display, larger display characters.

Cons: Minor nit the units color bands selection is great, better than the previous generation but it should be able to be a bit brighter as some of the read gets washed by sunlight.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 8/26/2020

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck easy to install and good sound quality. Bluetooth works great and the mic included also works better than any of the factory installed ones I have used. Good options for sound control and easy to navigate interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, GA on 8/26/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 8/24/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. EZ to install and sounds great.

Pros: EZ to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Ethan Alan from CEDARVILLE, OH on 8/22/2020

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome. They give you everything you need to make installing these a breeze. Will recommend to anyone.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 8/19/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and program. great sound

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, TX on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Probably more options to shape sound than I needed but I am old school and just need bass, treble and balance. The installation was easy and really glad to restore my Xmas radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth Operation

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 8/10/2020

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, only had to purchase a antenna extension cable. Other then that everything was smooth. I like the hands Free option with external mic. And i can change the background color of the system. It has a built-in "Alexa" option, which i have not use yet. I would recommend this system and Crutchfield any day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 8/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I love it

Pros: Display

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver in my 2011 F-150! The volume wasn't quite enough for highway speed / noise. You might want an amp? The JBL Bass Pro Nano changed all that! They are a match made in heaven. I love the features of this unit. Someone said they lost the whole factory display? I still have direction of travel and outside temperature. Only lost the time. This unit's display is plenty bright and the clock is easy to see.

Pros: Tons of features.

Cons: Volume is a little low. Max's out at 35. 40 would probably be just right for this one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All features are as advertise.

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 8/6/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the DPX504BT to replace the factory-installed radio, 6-CD player (that no longer worked), with an under-the-driver's seat amplifier in my 2006 Corolla. I also purchased the dash kit and wiring interface that the Crutchfield website recommended specifically for this model. This was my first time ever installing a new radio. I carefully followed the instructionS and wiring diagrams and everything installed perfectly with no problems. The fit in the dashboard is perfect, too. I am very pleased with its features and sound quality, and did not have to make any adjustments to the default settings. I like that I have options to play my collection of music that I have burned on CD's, copied on a thumb drive, and on my first generation iPod nano by using a common male-male headphone cable. I had no problem making and receiving phone calls or using Alexa via Bluetooth connection with my older model iPhone 6, which I probably will curtail its use since I have a very limited data plan for my phone. In other words, this model works precisely as advertised. It was also delivered on time.

Pros: Installed with no problem, fit is perfect, features and functions are precisely as advertised.

Cons: Takes a little time to learn and become fluent on all of the settings.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from North Grafton, MA on 7/27/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly as advertised. It functions perfectly and its pretty easy to master the various settings and use. Oh and it sounds great!

Pros: Exactly as described great features!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, not great

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/26/2020

2000 Mercedes-Benz ML430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces decent sound through a factory outboard amp and speakers. The controls are not entirely intuitive and I seem to get background noise when streaming BT audio.

Pros: Decent sound quality for the price

Cons: Clumsy controls, small buttons, background noise during BT audio streaming

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/20/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never owned a KENWOOD. It's always been a PIONEER. One word... SPEECHLESS!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 7/12/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it fit perfect and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Talking Rock, GA on 7/12/2020

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this is a great product

Pros: Easy install with the wiring harness Sounds great

Cons: Don't like how it blacks out screen on ur phone and limits your controls of the pandora app.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great Kenwood!

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal on a great double din receiver. Installed on a 1998 truck; wasn't simple due to poor truck wiring, but works and sounds great! Controls are straight-forward, and it's nice to be able to control each speaker, as well as EQ the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 6/25/2020

2004 Pontiac Aztek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding unit, bluetooth works great, best bang for the buck.

Pros: Great sound, Bluetooth connectivity, EQ options, sound field enhancements, Color choice.

Cons: non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Clarkesville, GA on 6/20/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks really good. My only complaint is I wish it came with a better user's manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 6/12/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome, I like being able to put car info into there site. Then it show what Car stereo fits in your vehicle, speakers, dash mount kits, wiring harness, etc. There prices are competitive with other sellers but with the Kenwood stereo I purchased the dash mount kit and wire harness was free of charge. Plus it's hard to put a price on the free installation instruction included with purchase. Getting ready to purchase speakers and stereo for me second car. I know were I'm going!

Pros: Fast delivery arrived earlier than stated, easy website navigation.

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio with CD

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio...big knob, buttons, and easy to operate. Nice lighting as well. Looks better than factory in my 2006 Chevy Uplander.

Pros: Easy operation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 6/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This deck is awesome!

Pros: Looks great! Ease of use!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Prices and Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 5/27/2020

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and instructions, priced perfectly! Would buy again when needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 5/25/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo!! Kenwood always makes good receivers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Demopolis, AL on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and easy usage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent plan on buying speakers

Pros: Quality

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME, my granddaughter loves it. The installation was straight forward. Sam was of great help, he made some suggestions I wasn't thinking about like the electrical adaptors that made this install plug and play. All the team members at Crutchfield very knowledgeable and if you have any trouble they are always there to help. Thank you Crutchfield for helping me put a smile on my granddaughters face.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Brooklet, GA on 4/28/2020

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only hab it a few weeks. Awesome features and sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, great service.

Crutchfield customer from Pennsville, NJ on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. works great. little learning curve with the radio, Its has some sort of intelligent processor in it that tells it if you have a part of externals hooked up or not ( i.e. xm reciever, ) So if you try to use it and it won't come on screen it's because you don't have it hooked up yet. Found that out when i tried to use xm sat. but it never even had an option on screen for it till i plugged it in. Thought I had bought the wrong radio. other than that.. works great glad I bought it. Service was great even now during covid-19 stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Zacorey from Beaverton, OR on 4/12/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features a lot of good options for fine tuning the way your music sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Martell, NE on 3/31/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for a great price will by again when i need another one really happy with it

Pros: Great fit looks great in the truck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Byhalia, MS on 3/17/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price with all the features that I was looking to get. Very easy to install. Crutchfield did a fantastic job making sure I had everything I needed for the install. Instructions were very clear on the slight modifications needed for a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio, Great Company, Super Easy Install!

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 3/11/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this!!! I am driving a 2011 and felt like I was behind the times because my factory radio didn't have bluetooth. The install was so easy thanks to Crutchfield!! They sent me everything that I needed. I also ordered the premade harness which was done so well. All I had to do was remove the dash trim pieces, pop out the factory radio and unplug the factory harness going into the radio. The install was a breeze. The harness plugged right in and the new radio with the new mount slid right in. I was jamming and using bluetooth in less than 30 minutes!!! I would definitely recommend Crutchfield for anyone who wants to upgrade their existing system. It was so easy and I don't have to worry about what ugly wire splices might be lurking behind my radio if I had taken it to a big box store to install.

Pros:

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charlotte

Kendall from Charlotte on 3/7/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the 503BT a year ago. The kit from Crutchfield made installation easy and it looks good in my Highlander. Sound is good and it's easy enough to work, but sometimes I want to rip this thing out of my dash. I've timed it - bluetooth takes up to 45s to connect to my phone. I have cheap little adapters for other stereos that don't take nearly that long. It's also difficult when 2 or more people in the car are connected by bluetooth to the stereo. It won't autoplay from the only phone playing anything and switching phones in the controls is a hassle. If you are running a GPS and the turn by turn directions are on from another phone, the display shows a call the other phone and excessively interrupts the music. That would be fine, but you have to get used to thinking you are getting a call. When running sirius from an svx300 the bottom line on the screen just says live. This is for a buffering feature that lets you always start at the beginning of a song but I'd rather have that line for info on the music.

Pros:

Cons: Terrible bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX504BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield Gar, NY on 2/27/2020

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good piece of kit. Good sound . The fifth star is missing only because there seems to be no hot wiring to have the display light up as soon as the contact key is inserted and car started like it was the case with the original radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good radio but still no artist/title

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After all the hassle of changing radios, this one still does not show title/artist on Sirius. At least the buttons are large enough to more easily click through 6 times to get to the artist from title. Other sources will do this. This is a nice radio, easy to work with.

Pros: Large buttons, easy to see and work with.

Cons: NO Sirius artist and title at the same time, just the worthless source and info lines.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DB from Hoover AL

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/12/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this receiver for Christmas gift and installed in my son's 2010 RAM 1500 pickup. Very nice receiver for the price, but the menu caused me a little grief to start with. It sounds great and he loves the many color options and Bluetooth capabilities. The installation instructions didn't totally match my vehicle - the removal of the dash for the factory radio was quite different, but I was able to find a YouTube video that explained perfectly. Everything else, including the custom harness, from Crutchfield was dead on so there's chance his truck may have been built real early or real late in the model year and was slightly different.

Pros: Lots of features and good sound for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP