Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
870 421 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
870 421 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Compact 4-channel amplifier with Bluetooth® connectivity — 45 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-M1824BT

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Compact 4-channel amplifier with Bluetooth® connectivity — 45 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-M1824BT

10 reviews
View this product

Excellent product and service

Crutchfield customer from Gilmanton, NH on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy install. Great setup for my old 41 Chevy truck, no head unit needed.

Pros: Easy install, small compact setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp!

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little amp. Bluetooth works great with my Moto Z4 phone. I have it running two Boss 6x9 wake tower type speakers on a SXS and it will get plenty loud and clear. I wish there were a little adjustability to it, and a 3.5 mm input so I could use my phone for radio stations.

Pros: Small and easy to find a place to mount it, easy hookup. Powers two 6x9 speakers great.

Cons: No adjustability. No 3.5 mm input.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No phone capability

Guest from Los Angeles, CA on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. One problem is that it doesn't do phone calls, bummer.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: No Bluetooth phone

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While restoring a car, I installed some good JBL speakers to use with another Bluetooth type amp. I was a bit disappointed. I contacted Crutchfield and the salesman suggested this amp. I was a bit skeptical and told him that I would send it back if it wasn't significantly better. I love it.it woke up the speakers and the remote makes it easy to operate, while driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

chad from Kalamazoo, MI on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is junk. First one i had, the line in source bled through into the bluetooth. So it was swapped out with a second which did the same thing. Spent time on the phone with Crutchfield support and checked and rechecked all the wiring and install. Side by side with the exact same bike and speakers that is running a pbrx2 and this thing gets blown away. Couldn't be more disappointed. Crutchfield has graciously swapped it out again and it's currently in a box waiting for a jl audio to come in that's it of stock. I cannot wait to be rid of this thing. 0 stars if I could.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice system, was a joy working with your team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Bluetooth Amp

Joe from Phoenix, AZ on 1/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this Bluetooth amp now. Seriously, it rocks. With Crutchfield's 100% satisfaction guarantee you cannot lose.

Pros: Perfect assimilation to existing systems.

Cons: None observed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

Lots of sound in a convenient, hidden package

Eric from Gainesville, FL on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this amplifier in my Factory Five 33 Hot Rod. Hides neatly behind the seats and the wired remote is similarly easy to hide for car shows - I just slip it between the seat and the transmission tunnel. However, while driving, the remote has a hefty, easy to use feel that allows you to keep your eyes on the road while adjusting volume, skipping a track, etc. I play it through ancient two Infinity Kappa RS63 door speakers and the sound is quite amazing - even in a top down hot rod with VERY loud exhausts. I recommend this little jewel of a unit very highly!

Pros: Small size, easy to hide, water resistant, awesome wired remote, big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1824BT

David from Washington on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2017 RAM 1500 with base audio system. Nice improvement over stock. Only thing I wish it had was adjustable gain.

Pros: Small size. Nice power out put for more or less stock applications.

Cons: No gain adjust.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little bluetooth Amp

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this amp for a 1965 Galaxie that only had an AM radio. I placed the amp under the front seat so the corded remote can easily be routed to bench seat. Remote works great and adds just enough volume to hear it well even with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP