Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
445 575 23
Connect ID #
445 575 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Marine digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMR-M328BT

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Marine digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KMR-M328BT

28 reviews
View this product

Looks and works great

Crutchfield customer from Morning View, KY on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bloomer

John from Bloomer on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is junk after 3 months of use and Crutchfield will not do anything about it, I will never buy from them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
John, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, it is still under warranty. You can contact Kenwood at 1-800-536-9663 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit at a great price with all the ouputs you need and Sirius XM

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great. Love the smaller depth of the unit and the display contrast makes it easy to read in bright sunlight. My main reason for buying this one is the proven quality of Kenwood units and the number of output channels via RCA and the need to add Sirius XM. The additional subwoofer output allows me to run a single 6 channel amp for separation of Front/Rear/Sub so everything is balanced. Sound and configuration options are easy and now my system sounds great.

Pros: Small Form factor, great sound, Sirius XM ready, Great display, number of output channels

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 7/20/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from this unit is great. I can actually see the display in my boat!!!!! Very happy with this product and with Crutchfileds great service!

Pros: Great sound The screen is bright enough to see in sunshine!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Blue Ridge, VA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck and easy to install into 1999 Maristar boat. Has plenty of power for 4 speakers. I like all the functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great prices and choices, but customer service puts you over the top!

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.. Even better customer service. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Easy to use. Has a lot of great features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, great price, nice features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MO on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio. Installed in my Bryant Boat works with the mounted controls. Sounds Good, Multiple LED color screen. Easy to install. BT works great and you can have up to 2 phones connected at a time.

Pros:

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for the technically challenged.

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, IL on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has to be the most complicated unit available. Manual is useless as the steps do not correspond with the same symbols. Unless you are extremely familiar with this unit or Kenwood symbols I would find another unit. Installation was easy, but it took well over an hour just to get it to pair with my iPhone via Bluetooth. Crutchfield is great, but this unit kind of let me down. I was replacing an older non-bluetooth Kenwood unit.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Hard to program to say the least.

Crutchfield response on 6/29/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

20' SeaRay

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 6/19/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application 20' Sea Ray with 4 speakers. Might add a powered sub...like that it comes with that ability.

Pros: Options, multiple BT capability

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit looks great and sounds great. It was also easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get it

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit sound, quality and feature set makes it a great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The sound tho

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been nothing but pleased with this unit. The sound quality is phenomenal. Paired it to my existing amp and speakers and it rocks the lake. The bass is pure and clean. The dual Bluetooth connection is the bomb. Never have to bother with switching cords or unpairing/repairing. Just pair once and go. Even remembers settings without needing the constant battery line.

Pros: Easy to install. Shallower than typical units.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, ME on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product Easy to setup with smart phone app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Fort Edward, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This inexpensive boat stereo is awesome. once the initial bluetooth pairing with my iphone, it pairs automatically once the stereo is turned on. the stereo is easy to operate. i haven't looked into some of the special features of the stereo yet, but will over time. i would definitely recommend this stereo as an upgrade or replacement, without hesitation.

Pros: great stereo, easy to operate, seamless bluetooth pairing.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 5/26/2020

2010 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great marine stereo for the price. Easy to splice into the harness we pulled from the old stereo. Bluetooth pairing is simple and quick. We get a bit of distortion at high volumes but wasn't expecting hi-fi and we can address that with speakers/amp.

Pros: Great price Easy install Simple pairing

Cons: Distortion at higher volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Marine Head Unit for My Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for a Jeep Wrangler. I purchased this after the previous head unit shorted out from what I suspect was from moisture. This is a nice unit with a ton of features for the price. It has built in Alexa, Pandora, Spotify, Bluetooth, oh and 4 volt preouts which you only find in more expensive models. There are a lot of options of colors to match the interior and the display can be read in direct sunlight. The amp delivers plenty of power to the speakers. Nothing fancy about the unit, but a lot of bang for the buck!

Pros: A lot of features and 4v preouts. Display can be read in direct sunlight and selectable colors to choose from. I can't get over what you get for the price

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Topsfield, MA on 5/21/2020

2018 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The display really is sunlight readable. I can finally see the radio stations. great head unit for m boat.

Pros: Simple to set up Good sound Sunlight readable display

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent unit for the money!!

Tyler from Rock Hill, SC on 5/14/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in our family's pontoon with Polk DB522 speakers and they are the perfect pair! Everything hooked up as it was supposed to except I had to connect the acc red and 12v yellow together to get it to work but that's no fault of the unit. It does everything we need it to and the Bluetooth pairs easily as well. If we had a good antenna I'm sure we would have great radio reception too. Within 48 hours from ordering we had the unit and speakers installed and working perfectly. Thank you Crutchfield for continued customer service excellence through even a global pandemic!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NE on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound quality, features, BT, equalizer, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound quality, features, BT, equalizer, easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Cokato, MN on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality product. Paired very well with 4 inch Kicker marine speakers. Also put 4" boom baffles on back of speakers.

Pros: High Quality. Good power. Lots of options (bluetooth)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 street glide

Crutchfield customer from Kinsman, OH on 4/5/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Harley Davidson street glide. Very good head unit. Bluetooth works great which is pretty much the reason I purchased it. Need to add a amp if installing on a motorcycle wind and road noise will drowned out the sound. I am currently using 4 Polk DB 652's. Going to add a sound stream amp soon. Only reason for the 4 stars is a little tricky to set to your liking

Pros: Display is bright lots of colors to choose from. Easy to use once you figure out all the different settings. Over all a good head unit

Cons: You will need to add a amp if installing in a motorcycle

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-M328BT

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Romeo from Cudjoe Key, FL on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. sounds great. I have it in my Harley Road Glide, and I love the fact that I can control it from my handle bars (since the radio is about a couple of feet away from you while riding). Sounds good. I love that I can just stream Pandora while I'm riding. Sounds decent, too... I only have very minor complaints. Nothing major that I can see...

Pros: Sounds good. Pandora. Iphone connectivity.

Cons: A bit of distortion while playing it loudly. Doesn't show title of the track, just shows "READING". Clock is too small to really see.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP