Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

X Series 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # X302-4

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

X Series 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # X302-4

16 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Martha from Manteca, CA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound it's clean and crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT AMP

George from Spring, TX on 6/17/2022

2019 Polaris Slingshot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp! This amplifier replaced a cheap box store amplifier I had purchased in the interim. What a difference! Sound is perfect, no distortion or fuzziness. Speakers are now getting the correct power. This amp rocks!

Pros: Perfect Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Thomas from Burlington, WI on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Antonio from Taylor, MI on 1/12/2022

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a good amp just wasn't powerful enough for my setup

Pros: Good small amp for someone. Who's looking for a up grade

Cons: Just wasn't powerful enough for me but might be perfect for someone else

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First time running a 4 channel.

Max from West Paris Maine on 7/11/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I've run a 4 channel amplifier to my speakers, & I doubt I'll ever go back. This Kenwood takes my system to a whole new level. My speakers have never sounded so clear, crisp, & bright! I'm already planning to add one of these 4 channel amps to my 3rd Gen Ram, for the money you can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood amp in Harley

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 3/17/2021

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound performs as rates and doesn't get hot, worked great in my HD saddlebag

Pros: Power & clarity

Cons: Recessed mounts difficult to get to

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great compact Amp

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 3/8/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact amp 45 clean watts to 4 entry level component speakers. very clean sound, easy to adjust

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful crisp sound even at high volume as Kenwood has always delivered.

Pros: Small crisp clear but very powerful amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Fleetwood, NC on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made with lots of headroom. Totally satisfied and another quality, well engineered product from Kenwood.

Pros: Professionally engineered with lots of punch.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives my kenwood excelon speakers alot of kick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 7/13/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compact 4ch amp fits perfectly under the front seat to power mids for front and rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, NJ on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install and what a blast of sound it gave my system.I would recommend this amp to anybody my age I am 55 but still love my music loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon X302-4

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 5/1/2020

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits under passenger seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid SQ upgrade

That guy from Knoxville, TN on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for a modest factory upgrade. If your looking for groundshaking SPL,keep looking,this amp is not for you. If your looking to improve the SQ of your stock head,and potentially upgraded speakers,this may suite you well. When sq tuned,it may increase volume a few db,but extend the dynamic range of your music greatly. No added noise,runs cool,(mine is tucked away with minimal air ciculation). Speaker level inputs work great with the open ended stock head,and when used wisely,and maturely,the bass boost can help overcome the bass roll off so common on many stock heads today. Again no SPL beater,but if enjoying your music with upgraded speakers,even catching all details of your hi res purchases,consider this solid little performer from Kenwood.

Pros: Solid build,auto turn on,use with open ended headunits,runs quite cool,no introduced noise.

Cons: none. provided you understand my review.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

13 of 13 found this helpful

Clear highs and bass like a nuke bomb

Memo from N.Hollywood on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect, went thru several amps before finding this one, my focals sound crystal clear, super high resolution, totally recommend this little guy..

Pros: Perfection

Cons: None, I can't find the negative

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound