Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Excelon Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X3C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Excelon Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-X3C

114 reviews
View this product

Great upgrade at good price

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 5/29/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an improvement from the factory speakers. Added a lot of depth that you don't realize wasn't there. Even my wife who originally thought it was a waste of money agreed that it was well worth it to replace the 2 in the top dash and 2 in the soundbar.

Pros: Fit perfectly, quick install with adapter crutchfield includes for free.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/10/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Fits as described and sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/8/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit on my tundra 18 on center dash, sound great and crispy

Pros: Better sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 5/3/2021

2020 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lasalle

Nathan from Lasalle on 4/15/2021

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cripes! Why couldn't these be installed in my van from the factory? Don't answer that, we all know why. This is FAR more serious audio than the stock cracker jack toys. Sure it dropped the load by a lot and the magnet is 3 times the size, dedicated tweeter, bla bla bla... But such a small investment has impressed me a LOT. Nothing but good (I left out the crossovers as the 2.2 uF cap is firmly affixed).

Pros: Huge range, more volume

Cons: Didn't come on my car originally.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 4/4/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put 4 in my jeep gladiator,what a difference, even with top open the sound is good, nice upgrade and easy install, worth buying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding soeakers

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/31/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install. Made a world of difference over the factory speakers. I was considering adding an amp after installing these speakers but no longer needs an amp, sounds great just by adding these. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 3/30/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As stated by the expertise at Crutchfield these speakers do fit into the stock rollbar of a Jeep Wrangler JL/JLU (2018-2021). They replace the stock mediocre tweeters. The upgrade at a minimal cost, along with the free Metra connectors make this purchase well worth it. These speakers also fit the dash tweeters with no modifications. These are a very good upgrade over the stock speakers.

Pros: They fit the stock speaker mounts with no modifications on a 2018-2021 Jeep Wrangler JL/JLU.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good upgrade for Chrysler/Jeep vehicles

John from Romeo, MI on 3/24/2021

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the dash of a2020 Pacifica with the base stereo. Pretty easy install. Much brighter and more detailed then the original speakers. Took me a couple days to get it re-adjusted and now very I'm happy. Treble +3, Mid 0, Bass +4, Fader 0, Loudness "on". For the price its a good upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 3.5" speaker with awesome sound!

FRANK from Edmonton, AB, Canada on 3/9/2021

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to add more dynamic sound to my 2019 Toyota Highlander XLE. Wow... what a difference these make! At first I only changed my front dash factory speakers with these Kenwoods and the sound inside already was 50% better. If you're looking for a good quality speaker with great sound at a reasonable price these are an excellent option. Installation was easy (with the help from Crutchfield and their specific vehicle instructions). I did not use the bass blocking option (but could add it later if I want). I did find a plug-in speaker harness (Red Wolf) on Amazon so I did not have to manually spice the wiring on the front dash speakers. The speaker fit was fine but I did add an extra washer since the speaker did not sit completely flat in the original opening. All in all this was a great buy and enhanced the sound in my vehicle immensely. I did end up changing all my speakers (Pioneer TS-G6930F in the front doors (same as the TS-G690 in USA), and Kenwood KFC-1666S in the rear doors). Now the sound is so much better and I'm still using the factory Toyota deck. Later I will swap the deck out for a Pioneer deck that I have in another vehicle. Thank you Crutchfield and Kenwood for a an excellent product.

Pros: Great sound and quality; good value; easy installation; great option to replace cheap quality factory speakers and get a much better sound (highs and lows).

Cons: Some minor mounting issues but corrected by using extra washers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 3/7/2021

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear what I know Kenwood is known for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good sound abounds

DAVE from Kokomo Indiana on 3/5/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put these in my upper dash on 2021 Jeep Gladiator Love them well-built and easy install this is a must do project!!!

Pros: great upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fix perfect on my Gladiator dashboard and sound bar. Big difference from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Blossom, TX on 2/22/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase! Nice upgrade to my Jeep Gladiator

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product for Jeep Grand Cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 2/17/2021

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted right into my 2007 Grand Cherokee. Was a huge improvement over the factory dash speaker. They sounded great off of my Pioneer head unit power and ever better amped with 50 watts rms.

Pros: Dropped right into factory location without any kind of adapter. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jeep JL quick upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 2/2/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Jeep JL with the Alpine Premium system. It sounded ok, but not as clear as I had hoped. Many people upgrade the speakers and the amplification. Looking at what it takes to fully upgrade the system (nothing complicated, just tedious), I decided to hold off on anything major at this time. So, I opted for a quick upgrade of all 4 of the 3.5" speakers with these Kenwoods. It added clarity to the mid and high frequencies (I like silk tweeters), ultimately improving the overall sound quality. I am enjoying the system much more now than I had with the drivers provided by Jeep.

Pros: Greater overall sound quality due to improved high and mid frequency reproduction

Cons: Tight fit in the soundbar with the Metra connectors

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

bring the pain

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 1/26/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice and heavy. like they came with foam strips. treble was physically painful at first, so i turned the EQ up higher! just what i wanted

Pros: sturdy

Cons: physical pain in earhole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Nederland, TX on 1/20/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Massive improvement in sound quality over the stock tweeters in my daughter's 2015 Jeep Renegade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Zebulon, NC on 1/19/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 1/18/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little bad boys put out some tunes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 1/17/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great with bass blockers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 1/17/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock dash speakers in my 2017 Ram.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 1/16/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install; fantastic, clear sound for such small components.

Pros: Ease of installation; clear sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Ram 2500 Tradesman

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 1/12/2021

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent factory upgrade without an amp! I am pleasantly surprised in the quality of these speakers. My radio volume maxes out at 38 but quits getting loud at about 24, just replacing the 3.5s in the dash has increased the volume to 28-30. I have not replaced the door speakers yet but plan to very soon to get the max out of the factory head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Crutchfield customer from Milford, DE on 1/10/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Along with the wiring harnesses that crutchfield provided, these speakers were a direct drop in for or the dash board and sound bar for my Jeep Gladiator. They sound great giving me the high end frequency my system was lacking. They are a lso a direct fit for the screw pattern, no modifications needed.

Pros: Everything about these speakers is a pro. They fit perfectly and sound great. The magnets are much bigger than the OEM's.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lucas, TX on 1/4/2021

2018 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a big difference as the center channel speaker on my 2018 F350. The original Sony system was good. But the center channel was fomoco not Sony. Another Ford bait and switch? Dodge is looking better all the time.

Pros: Clarity. 2-way.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/2/2021

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Installed in a 2020 crosstrek. Excellent top end quality in guitars and drums. I was nervous about the 800hz cut off but it still plays decent mid range tones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement over OEM with stock amp.

Steven from PORTLAND, OR on 1/1/2021

2019 Lexus GX460

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the dash of my Lexus GX460 (base audio system/non ML), massive improvement over stock. They didn't really fit, I had to custom fab a little bracket to fit the corner locations and then the middle didn't fit at all, I got one screw in and then provided a little rubber gasket for the other side to sit on to avoid vibration, it isn't going anywhere. The deeper magnet makes it really tight in the middle speaker location. Anyway, crystal clear at higher volumes, volumes I previously didn't go to because distortion would creep in. Now, my door speakers sound like the weak link, I will slowly be swapping out my entire system.

Pros: Good build quality, built in bass blocker, crystal clear highs

Cons: None really, didn't fit and had to custom fab but that is my bad not the speakers fault. Crutchfield warned they wouldn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bridgehampton

Lester from Bridgehampton on 12/26/2020

2001 Saab 9-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got them as a replacement Christmas present for my wife's 2001 SAAB 9-5 Aero. When I pulled the factory Harmon Kardon's the surrounds had desentigrated. These sing. With the 180 hertz crossover the mid bass response off the dash was great and I had to turn down the top band on the eq. They dropped right in. Driven by a Vintage Nakamichi PA 404. Factory 6.5'S in the doors and Flat Kenwood 8" stuffed into the Factory 6.5" enclosure with a JL 250 watt amp. SQ Baby. Don't go the seperate tweeter in the dash route these have a 1 inch tweeter sounds like a concert on the hood.

Pros: DROP IN! CROSSOVERS INCLUDED.

Cons: Would like these paired with a 6.5 or 7 like the Kenwood 6x9 packages.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Devine, TX on 12/24/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound coming out of these speakers. The sound is clear and crisp. They are a great addition to my system.

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Robert from CLIFTON PARK, NY on 12/23/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speakers that fit perfectly in the dash of my 2016 Jeep Renegade. Even better is that they have clear and strong sound. Such a great upgrade from the flimsy speakers that came with the vehicle.

Pros: Clear and powerful sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great boost in sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Denville, NJ on 12/22/2020

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the speakers in my Daughters Jeep. Replacing the 3.5" corner dash speakers with these made the most difference and improvement in the overall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid XLE w/ Navigation

Stan from VICTORIA, MN on 12/20/2020

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install, you just have to snip off the factory speaker connector, twist two sets of similar colored wires together, and connect these twisted pairs to the plus and minus wires that came with the speakers. The included crossover added incredible realism to the factory front door speakers, which was a bonus. I did replace the front door speakers as well, but if you are limited in funds, just adding these to the front dash is a great bang for your buck! I could not be more pleased with these speakers!!

Pros: Great sound, crisp highs and mid-range Fit great

Cons: Need a one-handed wire stripper to install and a plastic prying tool to remove the factory grill without scratching things.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the stock dash speakers. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 12/8/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in Jeep JL dash location with Alpine premium option. Finally can hear the highs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend them

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/27/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty high quality materials, they reproduce clear music as my midrange dash speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much needed upgrade-well worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 11/24/2020

1986 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove in the door and sounds amazing. No amp needed when paired with a Kenwood head unit that puts out 50W. Love these as a much needed upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 11/23/2020

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE 3.5" SPEAKERS ARE VERY LOUD AND CLEAR. JUST MAKE SURE TO INSTALL THE BASS BLOCKERS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 11/22/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay so your first thought is, "are these too bright for me?" The answer is, it depends. BUT WAIT. there's more. My setup: Kenwood DPX-504 BT... gives 22W rms. Factory Lexus amp , which with my aftermarket deck probably puts me at 30W-40W total, idk yet. Infinity reference 6-1/2 components with tweeters on A-pillars kicker 5-1/4" rear doors ($50 ones) Kicker Comp VR with Kicker CXA 400.1. running 300W @ 2ohms So before i installed my sub; These were too bright in my setup. I had to tune down the highs when i first installed these. Having alot of options for equalizing on my deck helped alot. Once i tuned down the highs i was thankful to have two sets of tweeters on my dash and A-pillars. I managed to tune out the "shrills" on the high crispy notes. Didnt think it was possible at first but it worked. Maybe i would of preferred a 2-3/4" midrange driver but they were all sold out. I especially became greatful for having two sets of tweeters on my dash when i added a 300W sub. The clarity of these speakers is just worlds of a difference. The mids are strong and not just all highs, even with the capacitor installed. It comes with the speakers so installed them, why not. I may consider taking off the capacitors to see if the mids are stronger. so far i dont feel the need to do that. I can turn up my radio to Max volume and i dont get any breaks in the sound or distortion. So if youre wondering if you could power these with 50w-60w. ye

Pros: clarity

Cons: had to tune out the higher because i also have tweeters in a-pillars

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 11/22/2020

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory dash in 2017 ram 2500. They make the factory door speakers sound obsolete. On the volume at 23 with the factory set up, the sound is crystal clear and I have to listen to all music. I have teenagers. It would be great if these were in a 6x9 for my doors. I have heard new sounds in songs that were not allowed to pass through the factory speakers. I have j.b.l. 5-1/4 in my Ford and they can't handle what these can. Very happy !

Pros: Can't hear my mud tires rolling on 35"x12s

Cons: Can't hear my Turbo whistle with the radio on 4

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from New Palestine, IN on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definate Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, OH on 11/20/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite improvement over the stock roll bar speakers in my Jeep, additional full range and hi end sound that I thought the system lacked

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/15/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised at the sound that came out of these little speakers. Great price, definitely would recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are great!

Jared from New Smyrna, FL on 11/9/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a breeze to install thanks to the adapters that were provided free of charge from Crutchfield. The sound quality compared to the stock Memphis Sound speakers is night and day. Very happy with this buy and would buy these to replace any speaker this size. 10 of 10 would buy again and recommend.

Pros: Way better sounds than factory. Easy to install with Crutchfield's adapters.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with kenwoods.

Roberto from Atlantic Beach, FL on 10/31/2020

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Upgrade I just bought a 2016 Camaro I've been working my way up to get this car and finally got it. It has a Bose stereo system and while it sounds good I like to listen to my music. I plan on upgrading the whole system but in phases. So I changed the dash speakers which is a left speaker, center, and a right, But these let you hear those instruments and I almost can't listen full volume the sound so good. First time buyer on this site and very pleased. Definitely will be doing business in the future.

Pros: clear sound mids and highs more clear.

Cons: A little pricey for the material but not a deal breaker

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded the Jeep factory Alpine premium sound.

Kent from Placerville, CA on 10/29/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in my 2019 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. Factory Alpine premium sound is now truly premium.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2011 Dash Speakers

Frankie from Metairie, LA on 10/23/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be a 5 star rating but in a 2011 camry se with no navigation/no JBL the speaker bolt holes dont line up. As a result, they are not bolted but the grill holds them down but with a slight bevel. On a positive note, the sound is noticeably better than the factory sound, much better. So, I can deal with slight cosmetic issue. Just wish they fit and bolt in. -Thanks

Pros: great sound clean highs loud

Cons: -bolt holes did not line up correctly -grille now has bevel to it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Bethel , CT on 10/4/2020

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 9/30/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a good price. Easy install

Pros: Easy install Great sound for good price

Cons: Not truly Plug and Play, must splice speaker wire to harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 9/12/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well for the mid range replacement in late model mustangs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 8/30/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, crystal clear sound, and great directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Eielson Afb, AK on 8/23/2020

1991 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 91 suburban. The install was easy and the sound quality is noticeably better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were great! Superb sound. They fit perfectly in my Toyota Highlander. The price was very reasonable also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Warm, smooth, pleasing to the hear, these speakers rock!

Brian from Milwaukee, WI on 8/14/2020

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Ford Escape. Used to replace the center channel speaker which is basically non-existent in the stock setup. The Kenwood (I could only use one) is an amazing speaker. Clear, smooth, and warm sounding. Not too bright, and brings out detail that I couldn't hear prior to installing this. It blends in perfectly with the stock system as it has an 83db sensitivity- perfect for the center channel. All of the other 5 star reviews are right. These speakers are excellent. You won't regret them at all. And don't be concerned about the 800 hz and up sound production. These things are amazing !!! Don't second guess it! I will be building the rest of my system around this speaker as it is the first one in my escape that I have replaced. And it fits in perfectly. Instantly improved the sound stage.

Pros: Balanced and detailed sound production. The speakers really are a pleasure to listen to. No harshness. A perfect high-mid range speaker.

Cons: None. Don't second guess this speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/6/2020

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't have bought these, but it's not at all a problem with the speakers themselves. I got them the same time I got an amplified head unit. These would have been great if I was just doing speakers. Dash corner speakers are a giant pain to replace because I don't know if a socket or screwdriver exists that's short enough to get at the mounting screws if you have a windshield in your vehicle. hehe. If you're planning on upgrading your head unit, you can skip these speakers altogether. I say that because factory head units don't supply full power to your rears so they can more cheaply make factory stereo systems. After I installed an xb120bt, my soundstage was equally powered front and rear, so the Alpine 6x9s I have in the rear are now up to full recommended power. These speakers definitely do very well, but they're outshined by the 6.5 door speakers and 6x9 rear deck speakers. Long story short, if I would have known when I was buying stuff what I know now, I just would have deleted the 3.5" dash speakers from the system altogether.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

David from Danbury, CT on 8/2/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these for the dash corner speakers in my '19 Wrangler b/c Crutchfield recommended them. The sound quality is very bright on these. They handle the highs and mids very well. And, sound better with the crossovers installed. My only complaint is that they might actually be a little too bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It wont fit center

Maurice from WALDORF, MD on 8/1/2020

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker doesn't fit 2017 Camry center speaker slot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
Maurice contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 7/30/2020

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and were very easy to install with the directions provided by Crutchfield

Pros: Sound great. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 7/26/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers bring out the music. Sound is crisper and clearer than what it was before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real difference makers

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 7/14/2020

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now that I can actually hear my dashboard speakers it makes a huge difference. Sharp and clear without being tinny. The crossover that is included with the speakers is also very nice to have. I'm sure the full audio spectrum would make these things rattle. Filtering out everything below 850 Hz lets them shine

Pros: Great sound. Included crossovers are a big plus

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Palisades Pk, NJ on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference from factory speakers . Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 7/11/2020

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2014 JEEP Cherokee, is my own music theater. Perfect fit, to what I was trying to achieve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 7/8/2020

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys are sweet!!

Pros: Sound awesome.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Horsham, PA on 6/14/2020

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install. Thanks for all your help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

David from Hicksville, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased for our 2015 Subaru Outback and 2019 Subaru Crosstrek. They are in the front dash panel. I read great reviews and am adding one more. They are a nice sounding replacement for the original speakers. I did not want to cut my factory speaker harness so I soldered small spade connectors to the supplied wires using the crossovers. I'm happy with my decision to buy these and VERY happy to buy from Crutchfield once again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

VERY loud...

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. Deliver very crisp highs. However, they acually perform a little TOO good. They kind of over power the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Fords, NJ on 5/23/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are for our 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan dash speakers. Small so bass isn't as good as door speakers, but physics can deliver only so much bass out of 3.5 inches. Very clean sound - a huge improvement over stock. Had to turn one 180 degrees to fit; otherwise dropped right in.

Pros: Easy fit, good sound for such a small speaker

Cons: As per the small size, not great bass but better than expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to any system

Crutchfield customer from W Middlesex, PA on 4/29/2020

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance to price ratio, these workes well for dash speakers in my Subaru. I used baffles behind them and use them for moderate mids and Highs. Added the perfect amount of depth to my system I was looking.

Pros: Great sounds from little speaker. Easy installation. Works great for high mids and highs. Comes with bass blockers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Park, OK on 4/20/2020

2020 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you exact fit easy to follow instructions. You folks did your homework!----Barry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

small speakers big sound

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my doubts about a speaker this small, but it makes a big difference in the sound quality of my '71 Riviera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Park Ridge, NJ on 4/15/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price. Have these installed in my Ram truck powered by RF and they are clear as a bell. Added much needed midrange to my Pioneer components. Pre installed bass blockers takes the guess work out as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Live Oak , FL on 3/10/2020

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, fit perfect Crutchfield customer support is excellent as well Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/1/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It brought my system alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/23/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit nicely in my Wrangler soundbar and sound great!

Pros: Fit, sound, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 2/12/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Justin from South Bend on 2/5/2020

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised how easy these were to install in the dash, Latterly took 5 minutes. Sound great and clear I thought about hooking them up to my amp but I'll see how they sound the first week and go from there. Solid pick up because the stock speakers in the jeeps are terrible! This completed my overall speaker conversion and up grades.

Pros: Fit perfect and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful Value

Andrew from Carrollton, GA on 1/28/2020

2015 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You're going to be hard-pressed to find a comparable speaker around this price range. I traditionally use a lot of JL, Focal, and Memphis, but the specs and price drew me to these. I ended up cutting out the capacitor to run off a Bose amp for a couple of weeks prior to moving them to a JL XD. They sounded great on both. The speaker is balanced and has more simultaneous "levels" to the music than most 3.5" speakers. You don't need to be concerned about the higher bottom-end Hz cut. They okay what they're supposed to play very well, and fit right in with the Mid-level JL and focal speakers I'm running. I had to keep the gain down a bit, but they handle sufficient power. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Rick from Arkansas on 1/27/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a replacement for the original dash speakers in my 2010 Ram. The treble is amazing. I can hear my dash speakers for the first time. Amazing upgrade. All this sound on a stock head unit. Highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: Great treble and mid range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarity and Bass

Nicholas from Green Bay, WI on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2017 Dodge Charger Scat Pack with the Alpine system and while the bass is fantastic for a stock system, the highs were always lacking. I was tempted to buy the KFC-6903 but I was already happy with the bass offered by the stock Alpine. I ordered these to give me more highs instead of the muddy front speakers. They gave me plenty of highs enough that I had to turn the treble down but what surprised me the most is the extra bass it gave! Very easy to install with the provided instructions from Crutchfield and the Metra adapter. I compared the two by leaving one alpine in and putting one of the Kenwoods in the other corner and swapping between the two. I had my wife in the car too and we both agreed the Kenwoods sound much better. The Alpines aren't bad by any means (surprisingly the magnet is HUGE on the stock Alpine speaker, I think it's larger than the Kenwood one!) but the Kenwoods are a step up. I'm really happy with them. I am hesitant on recommending them directly, I'd almost recommend the 6903 set BUT you WILL need sound deadening if you do. These things can pound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/13/2020

1991 Mercedes-Benz 350SD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 1/8/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/18/2019

2011 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

F-150 replacement

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 12/16/2019

2019 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for stock rear door speakers 2019 Ford F-150 platinum. So much better than stock.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds are clear

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 12/13/2019

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers didnt entirely fit in my car even though it said they would but i made it work. Plus i called and customer service was very helpful and polite.

Pros: Loud Good quality Cheap

Cons: Didnt fully fit Has a weird amp input on wire No screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe how impressive this speaker is. I installed 2 dash speakers in my 2016 Jeep Cherokee, and can't believe how much better sounds are coming. It was a perfect combination with Kenwood KFC-1696PS door speakers.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Reese, MI on 11/27/2019

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Installed them in my 2019 Subaru Outback to replace the factory front corner speakers that would frustrating drop out and make free earbuds look impressive. The Kenwood KFC-X3C speakers are crisp and provide all the highs you could possibly imagine and then some. Warning, if you turn the treble all the way up, they will pierce your ears while you smile in bliss.

Pros: Crisp Clear No drop-out.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/24/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install - I've never installed speakers or knew anything about speakers prior to this but Crutchfield gives you everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good value great sound

Crutchfield customer from Parchment, MI on 11/17/2019

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect plug and play for 2012 charger. purchased with metra 72-7902 wire adapter so i still have stock speaker terminal and plenty of wire for install. they come with the appropriate bass reducers for this small speaker. {had to buy base reducers separately when i bought JL c2 3.5"} silk dome tweeters sound excellent. very happy with these

Pros: these speakers are what they are (very small) kenwood knows what range they are appropriate for and includes what you will need to use them correctly. if you want low mids you will need different/bigger speakers and a place to put them.

Cons: can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Guest from Manning sc on 11/13/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Direct fit in my 87 gm crew cab dash. Awesome sound considering size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Brad from Houma, LA on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers so far! Installed them in the front and rear of my 2016 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 11/5/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Benton Harbor, MI on 10/15/2019

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to a 2011 Ram 2500 Crew Club. Front dash position. Brought the sound stage up where it belonged and put solid clarity to the highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Acoustically Better

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 10/15/2019

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these after one of the Kickers burned out in the dash of my 2007 Chrysler 300. They are a great replacement. The fit is drop in with no modifications. I like to use Bullet connectors when I do an install, just makes it simple to change things out if desired or needed. With the 800Hz HPF they do lack the lower mid that the Kicker had but that may be why one of them burned out. (with a 250 Hz HPF) The Sensitivity is lower at 83db which helps them blend with the rest of the system vs the 88db of the kicker. 5db is a big difference when in the dash. The install is never really done you always will add or change. May try a lower HPF but that could just put me back at the overload point.

Pros: Acoustically smooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT!!

Christopher from DEVINE, TX on 10/10/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock! they fit perfect in my '18 Camry. They really bring out the highs!

Pros: Small, loud

Cons: Hard to install in the dash of my '18 Camry, windshield was in the way, that's more of the cars fault though

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these speakers are great for my car.They had to fit in A very shallow area and I had to raise the speakers A little to get them to fit.Got it done and they sound alot better then the factory ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

15 Mustang install

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are an amazing replacement over stock my friend had to hard wire them because they didn't come with wire harnesses, install was quick!

Pros:

Cons: No wire harnesses

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 9/8/2019

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to make them fit 2012 optima right speaker mounts don't line up. they sound great shipping was fast these guys are great will order door speakers from them when I have the cash.

Pros: Shipping is fast

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 8/12/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit in 2016 wrangler jk. Highs are much improved. Sound stage is much better now.

Pros: Cost. Fitment. Install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Dave from Coram NY on 8/11/2019

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a pair of these speakers that were "scratch and dent". They were absolutely perfect. I couldn't find anything wrong with them at all. I was skeptical about buying them because of one review for a Grand Caravan that stated these speakers didn't fit properly. I was glad I made the decision to order them. The FIT PERFECTLY in my dash corners of my 2012 Grand Caravan, as advertised. They are a great replacement for the cheap factory speakers. They sound great and they were a "drop in installation". If you read reviews that seem to paint a not so pretty picture, take it with a grain of salt. If the manufacturer says its a replacement speaker for your application, odds are they are right. Also, save some money by utilizing Crutchfield's "Scratch and Dent" components. On a scale from 1 to 10, I give these speakers a 10 for fit and function.

Pros: Great fit, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AURORA

Eric from AURORA on 7/28/2019

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to easily upgrade complex factory radio system. Dropped these into my brand new 2019 Pacifica Touring L with ease.... well mostly. Wasn't sure if you should keep the pre-installed x-over patch cable in the mix, but did so, at the recommendation of Crutchfield Support team, who easily answered the question for me today (a Sunday). Hardest part, if you could call it that, was connecting the speaker x-over to the included wiring adapter, via crimps. (i.e. it wasn't that hard). Fishing the harness and the x-over into the dash is easy on the drivers side, but requires that you make sure you move the boxy harness (which is only Chrysler's fault, not Kenwood), off to the side on the passenger side speaker. I pushed the pieces off to the left, myself. All it takes is a 9/32nd socket, a plastic prying tool, a pair of wire cutters (wires are 16 gauge if I recall, when splicing harness to Kenwood's) and about an hours time.

Pros: Good price, to breathe air into your highs in a factory system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not a great 'drop in' fit for Dodge

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 7/19/2019

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are touted as being factory drop in replacements, but the mounting tabs don't line up with the original screw holes on my Dodge Caravan. You have to put one of the tabs over a little plastic tab on the vehicle, and it just floats (rattles) around, while the other side gets screwed down. Once you screw down the side that lines up, it lifts up the other side of the speaker so it is almost off the small tab. When the tab side gets lifted up, it seems as if the cone or surround is up against the dash cover, so it rattles with low frequencies.

Pros: Look like quality speakers

Cons: Poor fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, AL on 7/2/2019

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock dash speakers in my Mazda CX-5 and they've been great so far. I've had them in for a few weeks and the sound has been noticeably improved!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound on highs. I have yet to hear distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, cheap upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/7/2019

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What blew me away about these speakers is the bass that comes out them. Obviously it's not like having a sub thumping bass but for a 3 1/2" speaker I was very much surprised!!! I was looking for the cheapest upgrade to my factory set up and these more than meet my expectation. The quality of sound is so much more clear and crisp than my factory speakers.

Pros: Great bass for a 3 1/2" speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Hook, CT on 6/2/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the old factory speakers in my charger

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not 100% clear on weather or not to use the crossover that came with the speakers in my application.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JeepJL Dash Speakers

Derrick from Burlington on 5/31/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy order and delivery. Crutchfield does a great job packaging their products with a personal touch. I am really pleased with the speakers, they sound great! Installation was a breeze and this was my first time for me installing speakers. No modifications are needed. Used the factory screws. I am on the Crutchfield site now looking for my next purchase.

Pros: Easy from the order to the install

Cons: Nothing currently

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/29/2019

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid sound. Fair price

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 5/11/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound thus far, even through my factory amp. Looking to get an aftermarket amplifier soon to see how they handle higher wattages.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits Like a Glove

Josh from Davenport, IA on 5/6/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some crackling starting to happen in my 2016 Jeep Renegade front dash speaker. Saw a bunch of recommendations for Crutchfield online so I decided to give them a try. It was easy to find the speakers I needed. They emailed me some instructions before I received the product and they were spot on. The speakers even come with the appropriate wire harness so there was no splicing, soldering, or wire nuts involved. Just unplug and remove the old speakers and install and plug in the new. Speakers fit perfectly and sound slightly better than my stock speakers (much clearer). Fast shipping as well.

Pros: Comes with exact wiring harness so wiring was as simple as plugging in.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 4/11/2019

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! Brought for my 2014 Kia Optima front dashboard! I had to use harness from old speakers and could only mount passenger side with one screw instead of two!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP