Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Fits select 1988-97 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 30-5512C

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Fits select 1988-97 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 30-5512C

67 reviews
View this product

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

James from Edgerton, WI on 4/26/2016

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. I couldn't get the radio all the way in the dash with the c-clip but it's sturdy enough without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Zach from Muskegon, MI on 3/31/2016

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it way easier to line up the bracket.

Pros: Lines up the bracket without the need for x-ray vision.

Cons: Use a needle nose pliers to hold the bracket while you jam the head unit in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

DK from Arkansas on 12/13/2015

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, good fit, no problems installed in a 96 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

GP from Florida on 11/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used face plate

Pros: Worked well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

GeneC from Wisconsin on 10/14/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my application.

Pros: Fit great, nice finished look on the install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

savychris from Michigan on 10/13/2015

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good kit radio is in looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash install kit

BHey from Ohio on 9/13/2015

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit with a mechless unit (digital media receiver). These mechless units are shorter than the standard CD receivers. The trim ring was fine, but the rear brace/holder didn't work because of the short length of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 7/27/2015

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very simple installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Richard from California on 6/19/2015

1993 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rear support did not fit, the "ears" pointed the wrong way, face plate fine though.

Pros: wrong rear support

Cons: fine face plate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good installation kit

Matt from North Carolina on 6/13/2015

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fit my 94 F150 perfectly, made installation of my Alpine quick and easy

Pros: Fits well, looks good in the dash of my F150

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512

GAMES-ECT from Galt, CA on 6/12/2015

1995 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works like it should.

Pros: Looks great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio support mechanism.

Em from California on 5/14/2015

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, seems to help keep the radio from bouncing around..

Pros: I think it does what is intended.

Cons: Would prefer a more solid mount system but this seems to do the job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit with Slide

Tim S. from South Carolina on 4/16/2015

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash Kit has a nice solution for the slide rail.

Pros: The rear support suspended by the slide rail is a really good idea. I like how easy it was to fit onto the slide rail and then tighten the screw after it was in position. I slid the support mid-way to the front, then put my right hand through from the glove compartment to get the radio to fit into the support, before sliding it all back.

Cons: The plastic frame wasn't rounded enough on the top. My dash is covered by a soft upholstery material and required me to file the two top corners of the plastic frame round. That was not a big deal. I don't really have anything to complain about.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Look professional

dvan from Utah on 3/26/2015

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install look professional

Pros: Makes install look professional

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cleans up the install nicely

Plainbroke from Kansas on 2/14/2015

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to the radios face plate really cleans up the installation

Pros: na

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rhode Island on 12/12/2014

1994 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldnt get it to work i didnt use it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

ElmerB from Arvada,CO on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit exactly the way it was suppose to for my vehicle. Sure made the job a lot easier and quicker.

Pros: Not generic, but fit my application perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install kit works great

Bruce B from Monticello, Utah on 6/4/2014

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This install kit made possible to install my stereo in about ten minutes. Matched up the wires on the radio harness to the install harness on the work bench. So, when I went out to the car it took just minutes to put it in.

Pros: I didn't ruin the wiring in the Bronco so I could put the original radio back in if I sell it later

Cons: Really isn't any Crutchfield supplied everything I needed to put the stereo in and it worked great

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Work

John G. from Montgomery AL on 5/25/2014

1994 Ford Tempo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver mouting kit works, but it required some extra effort. I know that even a kit designed and targeted for a specific installation, will have issues from time to time. And this one did. Took a lot fo effort to get the trim ring onto the radio's mounting cage, and then I noticed the trim rimg itself had some casting issues. A quick "adjustment" using a pocket knife got it around the cage and straightened up some edges. Looks O.K. now. The mounting bracket works reasinably well and supports the back of the radio. The specific radio doesn't require a lot of support, being of the "mechless" variety, but it shouldn't ever bounce around the inside of the dash. In short, the kit is adequate, and it ended up working, but it was not quite effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

MS from Cobb County GA on 5/6/2014

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easier to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

In dash receiver kit

J.R. from Del Rio, TX on 4/8/2014

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't able to use the whole kit.

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit. The bracket behind the stereo did not fasten correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

almost perfect fit.

me from here on 4/1/2014

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use,install,and works and fits flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to do

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 3/8/2014

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

matching receiver to fit dash opening

bertf from norwood, ma on 2/10/2014

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit made the new receiver fit in the dash opening of my 1993 F-150 truck. Without it, the radio would had a gap around the outside perimeter of the radio and the dash opening. Gave the part 4 stars because the upper right corner would have been a tighter fit if the it was rounded off instead of squared up.

Pros: fills in the gap between the smaller size radio and the opening in the dash.

Cons: upper right corner of kit doesn't quite fit curved corner of opening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent kit

IslandBoy from Indian River, MI on 2/9/2014

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit did fit my '94 Ford pickup as advertised. However, it wasn't clear from the instructions whether all pieces had to be used. The information was contradictory. I ended up not using the rear support pieces because they didn't seem to fit neatly in the dash. The Crutchfield instructions alluded to this, but the instructions in the package did not clarify.

Pros: It fits!

Cons: Not 100% clear whether all pcs. needed to be used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pefrect fit

Darrell from Colorado on 1/27/2014

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good directions, easy to install and works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must have!

-- Jonathan from Nescopeck, PA on 1/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The rear mounting bracket makes the installation very secure. The stereo fits much beter in the front than the previous replacement radio as well. There is just a few mm of play without this kit. Having as part of the install makes a world of difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Chuck M from Minneapolis MN on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item easy to use slight trim of face plate but easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

JonF from Huntersville, NC on 1/15/2014

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit was easy enough to install... after trimming all of the excess flash off of the plastic parts. Once trimmed and installed the receiver seems secure and looks good.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: Excess flash on plastic parts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very poor

robbie from Myerstown, PA on 1/15/2014

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did NOT meet my expectations. It is quite possible to mount an aftermarket stereo more securely by simply pushing it into the dash.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Looks redneck, performs poorly, if at all, costs more than it is worth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minor Modification required

SEUT from Moab, Utah on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Faceplate needed to be trimmed up with a razor knife, no big deal. The bracket that holds up the rear end of the stereo needed minor modifications. As installed initially it would have made the stereo sag. I brought it up about a centimeter on the plastic piece and all went well.

Pros: It worked fine

Cons: Needed trimming and slight modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

Henry H from Mechanicsville Md. on 12/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits right' looks great

Pros: simple install in minutes

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, IN on 12/24/2013

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly simplified the installation of my new receiver into my 96 F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

carnzen from Idaho on 12/19/2013

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Install

YOUAGAIN55 from Atlanta, GA on 11/7/2013

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very easy works great and does what it is suppose to.

Pros: Works good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice kit

Jurgen from Sparks, NV on 10/22/2013

1990 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy too install, everything works perfect.

Pros: simple and easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

steven from reno nevada on 10/20/2013

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you can not install a stereo with out this install kit works great very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Very Well!

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, CA on 10/1/2013

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Took less than five minutes! Perfect fit. Highly recommend for my 94 Ford F150.

Pros: Easy, simple, just worked perfectly!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instal kit

Hillbilly Jim from Grasston, MN on 8/10/2013

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions, made instal a breeze!

Pros: Everything fit/worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash receiver kit

BBates from Reno, Nevada on 8/5/2013

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield knows what parts you need and sends the correct parts.

Pros: Great product worked as described, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit !

Tim from Kearney, Husker Nation on 8/1/2013

1990 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The title says it all. Rear support assembly was not needed for my '92 Town Car installation.

Pros: Perfect fit and look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

radio install kit

Crutchfield customer from hayes virginia on 6/6/2013

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit

Pros: Simple kit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fird In-dash reciever kit

BertW from Bremerton WA on 5/12/2013

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs as easy as you could want

Pros: Fits the factory features well.

Cons: I gave up on the rear clip as the air ducting made it impossible to manipulate while installing the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cushxr@gmail.com

Cushxr from Brighton, mi on 5/8/2013

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get it

Pros: Allows nicer, much more solid installation than rovided for with basic radio.

Cons: .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

JoeS from Rolla, MO on 4/19/2013

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim piece was a perfect fit in my '94 F-150.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit

Good kit from Whitehouse,tx on 3/9/2013

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good constructed a little difficult to install but good kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Jason from Southern Minnesota on 9/14/2012

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean, solid install!

Pros: All parts fit like a glove for my 96 Ford Bronco

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

INSTALLATION KIT

Crutchfield customer from California on 9/7/2012

1993 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rear Support Bracket design is basically useless. There is no way to keep the bracket retained on the support rail during installation. Fortunately, the radio appears to be adequately "supported" by the DIN sleeve so the bracket can be left out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver kit

Norm from San Jose, CA on 9/1/2012

1993 Ford Probe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not end up needing these parts at all. The brace for the rear of the radio had no relation to what was inside the dash on my car. I ended up removing the black bezel after a week, as the piece on my dashboard that went over the radio did not fit properly with the bezel installed. I ended up using the black bezel that came with the radio that snaps on the front.

Pros:

Cons: Not needed for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mystic CT on 8/24/2012

1989 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic Piece is wrong for the 89 T-Bird. I had to use the piece attached to the origianl radio to make unit fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A necessity

PaulG from Huntsville, AL on 6/25/2012

1996 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit performs two vital functions - (1) rear support and (2) horizontal stability. Rear support keeps the radio from placing the weight of the back entirely on the plastic trim holding it in place around the faceplate. the clip grabs positive hold of the radio body at the rear and ties it in to the dashboard very well. The trim ring in front kelps keep the radio from vibrating out of its adapter sleeve and ties the radio faceplate into the dashboard decor perfectly.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Shaunt from Gillette, Wy on 2/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install kit did not work. The in dash slide bracket was the wrong size and the outer bezel was unneccessary

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Daren from Oregon on 2/5/2012

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was great for my 95 F150. I did use the trim ring and it was a good looking install. It went in tight, but that's how I like it. Getting the c clamp to hook on the stereo was a challenge, but I was able to take the glovebox out and reach thru that opening to the back of the stereo and push the clamp onto the back of the stereo as the stereo entered the opening. I did have trouble getting the screw into the little nut clip that came with it. Something there just is not quite right, but I was able to muscle it into place.

Pros: Great install kit.

Cons: Screw did not want to screw into the nut clip very easily. May not have been a matching set.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Dash Receiver Kit

ArtR from TN on 11/22/2011

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the kit with a receiver that was ordered through Crutchfield for a 1995 Ford F150.Worked great and gives a factory install look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Receiver Trim KIt

m-will from Colorado Front Range on 6/19/2011

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Kit! This kit supplies the needed trim pieces to make the install look professional when one replaces the stock head unit with an aftermarket. The black trim kit fills in the gaps perfectly that would otherwise show if no trim kit is used. The adapter for changing over the Ford DIN unit to aftermarket works like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver Kit

Rob from Peyton, CO on 2/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this kit for a new Kenwood CD player installed in a 1996 Ford F250. Kit worked great and looks nice. Easy to follow instructions. Would recommend this kit to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good to have

Chuck from Central Florida on 10/17/2010

1994 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with install and turned out good. The only thing is the black plastic piece that mounts on the back of radio and slides on guide rail was looser than the oem one I removed. But all in all it worked like it is susposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Fine

Joe from Long Island, NY on 10/5/2010

1993 Lincoln Mark VIII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't need the bezel, although It would have fit. The rear bracket was easy to install and supports the radio from behind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

Meri from Crescent City, CA on 5/3/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After sliding in the sleeve there was no room to attach the clip as the sleeve covered up the rail. The instructions should have mentioned to attach it first and push it out of the way. But it would have been hard to attach to the unit after starting to slide it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in dash receiver kit

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 1/15/2010

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit. Used on 1997 F150. The rear bracket didn't fit, the unit would not push in all the way. Removed it and there still was enough support to hold unit in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Needed

BrentOz from Philadelphia, PA on 10/31/2009

1997 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was included with my new car Radio order as a complimentary addition. I did not need to use them but I felt better that I might have had options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

William from North Port, FL on 4/18/2009

1990 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this product as a freebie with my Kenwood purchase. What a deal! It worked out great. The plastic rear slider bracket didn't fit my application (1990 T-Bird), but I was able to use the OEM bracket anyway. My Kenwood looks like a factory install with this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mercury install kit

Bradley from Niantic, Illinois on 4/8/2009

1994 Mercury Tracer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit well and installation was fast and easy. I like dealing with Crutchfield because whenever you purchase a product they supply all of the necessities to do a good clean job putting it in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 30-5512 Dash Kit

cuz from pulaski,tn on 10/16/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this for a 1995 f250 fit was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

F Series mounting kit

David from Stow, MA on 2/14/2008

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part kit is good except for the rear slide bracket. This is the bracket that attaches to the rear of the radio and supports the rear of the radio. This bracket is poorly made as it broke once I tried to slide the radio into place leaving the rear of the radio with no support. The original bracket from Ford is way better made and stronger but can not be used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

An E-Z Install

adambomb1701 from Staten Island, New York on 11/28/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit (and the wiring harness) made installing a receiver in my car a snap. For my car (a 1991 Tempo), the C-bracket was needed to support the back of the receiver. The front trimplate was not required, but the receiver sure looks a lot better with it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple to use !!

Palehorse95 from Church Hill , TN on 7/18/2005

1991 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit came free with my order , and was very , very simple to use.. The "C" bracket and mount are not even needed , but you can use it if you are a details kinda person..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 20 found this helpful

TOP