Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
409 602 44
Connect ID #
409 602 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2008-up KIA and Hyundai vehicles (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-KI11

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Works with select 2008-up KIA and Hyundai vehicles (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-KI11

67 reviews
View this product

works

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 5/16/2021

2019 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked out fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pocahontas, IL on 1/31/2021

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Does the job. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 11/23/2020

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my 2009 Hyundai Accent this plugged right in and worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Waldwick, NJ on 9/16/2020

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/14/2020

2016 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, thanks Metra/Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 6/22/2020

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost thought it was missing in box because it was hiding under one of the flaps. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/3/2020

2010 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, AR on 4/8/2020

2013 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literally cannot get a radio station that is 20 miles down the road to come in clearly, or any other station for that matter.

Pros: More affordable

Cons: Cannot get a good clear radio station while driving.

Crutchfield response on 4/13/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your antenna adapter. If you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Verona, NJ on 2/13/2020

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 2/10/2020

2010 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what its made to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 2/3/2020

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace for aftermarket radio works better than original.

Pros: Easy to replace

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta have item

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 11/14/2019

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm. 3 seconds to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kia Soul

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/30/2019

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and fits great

Pros: Works and fits great

Cons: Works and fits great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AZ on 9/16/2019

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is needed to adapt the factory antenna to a standard radio antenna input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 9/10/2019

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works just as it is supposed to.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Forest from Wichita on 8/18/2019

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Works flawless. I have had it in my Hyundai for 5 months. Not had any problems.

Pros: Easy install. No problems.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, ME on 3/25/2019

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Todd from Pikeville, NC on 3/13/2019

2011 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked right up with no problems. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Dereld from Enterprise, AL on 3/13/2019

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and indtall Works perfect

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 3/7/2019

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Required for Pioneer Radio hook-up

James from Rougemont, NC on 1/20/2019

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required for connecting 2018 Kia Soul OEM antenna to Pioneer stereo.

Pros: Easy connection to factory antenna cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Dan from Columbus, OH on 11/29/2018

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect, may have been the easiest part of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Juan from Abingdon, MD on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and stays secure and in place.

Pros: Stays in place.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Ronald from Lowell, MA on 6/17/2018

2009 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!!

Pros: It works!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

David from Rochester, NY on 5/25/2018

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Elantra Sport Works, slightly loose fit but may have been the stereo I plugged it in to.

Pros: Can listen to radio

Cons: Doesn't have wifi or mine bitcoins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 4/10/2018

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Stays nice and secure in head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

carl from Cordele, GA on 4/1/2018

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 2/3/2018

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great price

Vinny from Quakertown, PA on 1/21/2018

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Very simple

Pros: Very simple to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 1/17/2018

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this adapter for my 2009 Hyundai Sonata. Unfortunately it didn't fit as the antenna plug in my car was a bit bigger so I had to research another to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/17/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your antenna adapter. We forwarded your review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality connections and wires

Joe from Nashville, AR on 1/13/2018

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: No problem

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally!

Douglas from Laura, OH on 12/21/2017

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part was needed to finish an install of an aftermarket Pioneer stereo into my Hyundai Sonata. Originally ordered the power/speaker harness kit thinking that was all I needed. Did not realize that the newer vehicles have a different antenna hook-up. After I finally got the needed adapter, the installation went very quick - less than 1/2 hour.

Pros: Perfect Fit to the antenna wire in my Hyundai Sonata

Cons: I wished I had known that I needed this when I originally ordered the power and speaker harness. It would have saved me a lot of time. Did not find out the antenna wire was different until I had my dash all torn apart. Had to put the factory radio back and order the antenna adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Kevin from Kaukauna, WI on 12/14/2017

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits exactly as needed.

Pros: Fits perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter Review

Larry from Edmond, OK on 11/18/2017

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use product which is vital to installation.

Pros: Easy to Use

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works a little, but weak pulling in AM stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Chris from Seffner, FL on 8/22/2017

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality adapter. Stations come in quite clearly.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Alex from Shawnee, KS on 4/15/2017

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome adaptor

Eli from Las Cruces,NM on 3/27/2017

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is good quality,easy to install, and most importantly, reception is exceptional. Stations come in clear and crisp.

Pros: Inexpensive,easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from owensboro, KY on 3/2/2017

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connection of antenna to replacement unit a snap good reception on new unit.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Mike from Meriden, ct on 2/5/2017

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, no negitive impact on antenna performance.

Pros: Exactly what I needed, quick delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very simple.

Buzzintx from Garland, TX on 7/3/2016

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros: Plug and go

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

James S from mcallen, TX on 3/21/2016

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a tough piece to find in my area, leave it to Crutchfield to have what I need!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Sean from Oklahoma on 1/5/2016

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my '09 Sonata. Makes connecting AM/FM radio easy as can be.

Pros: Incredibly simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for me

AlanA from Kentucky on 1/3/2016

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked as expected

Megan from Colorado on 6/21/2015

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does what it should

Fred from Wisconsin on 5/31/2015

2010 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good not a lot to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hyundai antenna adapter

olliesmucker from Staten Island, N.Y. on 4/11/2015

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute necessity for my install. Thank You Crutchfield made install simple.

Pros: Great product, simple and straightforward. Absolutely a necessity,.if you want to listen to AM/FM radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

ray l from Florida on 3/5/2015

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect adapter made my install easy

Pros: easy install fits perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Dom from Quebec , Canada on 12/25/2014

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

username123 from 62884 on 11/26/2014

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fit perfect!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

ncg from houston, tx on 5/1/2014

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it plug fit into my OEM sterio....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Cederjader from Atlanta, GA on 4/20/2014

2011 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use!

Pros: Not bulky. Instant set-up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from jblm wa on 4/2/2014

2009 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and fits greats great in my car and my stereo

Pros:

Cons: It is longer then I needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Needed for JVC-KD-X200 Install in 2009 Hyundai Accent

JAD110 from Severn, Md. on 12/22/2013

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was fairly well made but it is not necessary when installing a JVC KD-X200 radio in a 2009 Hyundai Accent.

Pros: Fairly well made.

Cons: Not needed for my particular installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits my 2009 Kia Sportage perfectly

DeclanMA from Quincy, MA on 8/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The inital antenna connection theat was shipped did fit the connection from the car. I sent customer service a photo of the mismatch and the shipped me this one, and it fits perfectly!

Pros: nice fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

carlos from kissimmee,fl on 5/16/2013

2010 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

LarryM from Sarasota, FL on 4/23/2013

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it Easy

Mark S. from Tulsa, OK on 3/7/2013

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connecting the antenna took all of 10 seconds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked fine

Bill from Fleetwood, PA on 12/8/2012

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked fine.

Pros: Works as described.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter works

Don B. from Newark, DE on 7/18/2012

2009 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connection fits well and works. I think it is the car's antenna that could improve

Pros: Connects well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Part not needed

ClarkP from Rhode Island on 5/5/2011

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2010 Hyundai Accent came radio ready and already had RCA plug for radio. Although the part is not expensive, it should not be included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Hyundai Accent

Kevin from Hooksett, NH on 4/1/2011

2011 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate the fact that Crutchfield supplied this with my kit. It would have been needed, but my car already had the right connector hooked to the antenna. Some models may need it. Either way, I'll definitely do business with Crutchfield again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't need it, but it shows they really care!

Phil K. from Vancouver Wa. on 2/15/2011

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was one of several free parts I received w/my stereo that I didn't need. This doesn't mean these folks are dumb, they're making sure you've all you need to get to get the job done right....Me, Likey! I've been spreading the word about Crutchfield like the plague!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed on 2011 Accent GL

gtx_slotcar from gorham, me on 2/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't use this on a 2011 Hyundai Accent GL. The GL only comes 'radio ready' and already has a Motorola plug. To be fair, the problem isn't with crutchfield; it's the Metra description.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 40-KI11 Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/21/2009

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part is not needed in the 2009 Elantra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed with new install

trojinxx from Las Vegas, NV on 9/26/2009

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got my car without a factory radio installed. Opening up the front pannel revealed this antenna extention already installed in my '09 Accent. This is not needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP