Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Steel Replacement Antenna

Removable mast antenna for select Ford, Mazda, GM, or Chrysler vehicles

MFR # 44-FD810

Steel Replacement Antenna

Steel Replacement Antenna

Removable mast antenna for select Ford, Mazda, GM, or Chrysler vehicles

MFR # 44-FD810

16 reviews
View this product

Steel Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 2/18/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered on time. Was easy to install. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!!

Crutchfield customer from Pagosa Springs, CO on 11/4/2020

1978 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits well and works as intended. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Willoughby, OH on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Frazier Park, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna fit my 77F250 perfectly. The 6.5 went right in the door beh6the panel and the 5 1/4 speakers needed a 4.5 in hole in the door. My system sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 3/15/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an exact match to my original antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NY on 11/9/2019

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, just what I was looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 5/9/2019

1972 AMC Gremlin

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a new antenna to replace the one that broke on my 1972 AMC Gremlin. I purchased it here on Crutchfield. When it came in it fit perfict the first time even though this car is not listed as one it fits.

Pros: This antenna has 2 different bases giving you more options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Timothy from Covington, LA on 12/31/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement. I read several reviews about this antenna not seating to the angle of the fender and was hesitant to purchase.However, upon installation i realized the seating clips (underside) needed to be positioned parallel to the angle of the fender in order for the antenna to be perfectly vertical. This antenna was a near perfect factory replacement for my 95 Ford truck. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Mike from Brandywine, MD on 4/12/2017

1995 Mazda B2300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, package arrived on time, instructions were perfect! Took much less time than I thought it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Jovanni J from San Juan, PR on 11/21/2016

1996 Mazda B2300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice antenna replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Steel Replacement Antenna

Ken from Huntington Beach, Ca. on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as is described. It is even better then I expected. Shipping was fast pricing very competitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ok for a quick fix...but...tilted

Dakota from Elkhart, IN on 5/2/2016

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this product to replace the wire on my stock one due to the male connection being cut off and not wanting to modify a new end. It does its job as a antenna replacement ill give it that. BUT it does mount bad. It tilts away from the vehicle at a substantial angle. I did try to bend it back as others said as well and well the mast snapped off. I ended up gluing it back on after bending and test fitting it into the angle I wanted. I still get good reception for the few radio stations. Overall an OK product. Should come with some sort of more adjust-ability for the angle.

Pros: Decent reception for the stations I wanted. Complete antenna and wire replacement for what I needed.

Cons: Mast does stick WAY away from the vehicle and DOES break if you try to bend it. Best thing to do is bend it while it is not in the base. This way the end threaded portion does not end up getting broken off in the base and having either bad reception or having to glue it on and hope it stays.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 4/8/2015

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just like the OEM on my 1994 ford bronco

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good enough for me

wbleavens from California on 3/2/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although a little difficult to thread the antenna cable through the firewall of my '95 F150 (I had to remove the original antenna cable and it was a bear) the antenna works for me. The antenna is not an OEM product, so you have to realize that. I have no complaints on its function. People who think that this antenna is a direct replacement are wrong! They should have done a bit more research and they would realize that. My antenna sits straight as an arrow. If you want a direct replacement of the mast only, then go to your makes dealer and pay the price!! 'Course you also might find one at your local junk yard.

Pros: Works for me, better than original antenna.

Cons: Difficult to thread through firewall.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not a direct screw in replacement for 06 Ranger

Jon from Michigan on 1/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed an antenna when somebody stole mine by simply unscrewing it from the base. I talked to a rep who thought that this would be a direct replacement and could screw into the base. It doesn't. This antenna requires access inside the quarter panel. I found out later that although Ford has been using this antenna design for almost 15 years, no one makes an aftermarket replacement that can screw into the existing base if one's antenna has been stolen/broken. The only option is to buy it from the dealer for about $35. Buying from the dealer was cheaper for me in that it only took a few seconds to screw in instead of opening up the truck. Crutchfield service was fantastic, however. The item is so cheap that it didn't make sense to pay return costs that would nearly equal the credit. So they simply refunded my money. :) Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Customer Support. I realize that has little to do with the actual product, but since I can't use the product, it's the only thing I can say.

Cons: If you just need a screw in replacement, go to the dealer. As of 12/11, they were the only place one can purchase a direct replacement.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Don't waste your time or money on it.

Steve J from Manassas, VA on 8/8/2011

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nearly impossible to get on straight. When tightening it would try to tilt out away from the fender, and while holding it straight with my thumb while tightening, the mast snapped right off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP