Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
375 696 43
Connect ID #
375 696 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

GM Antenna

Black antenna with removable mast

MFR # 44-GM92B

GM Antenna

GM Antenna

Black antenna with removable mast

MFR # 44-GM92B

17 reviews
View this product

Replacement Mast

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 8/15/2020

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my '88 Silverado. Using this and the 10' extension cable I didn't need an adapter. Straight to the back of the stereo.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Instructions aren't great, but sufficient.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Brookneal, VA on 3/25/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Marceline, MO on 11/3/2019

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Isn't a direct replacement part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, RI on 9/6/2019

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent easy to install

Pros:

Cons: Adapter was not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 8/6/2019

1989 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and was very easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Kyle from Indianapolis, IN on 4/16/2018

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into the socket but have to drag wire through almost everything to plug into radio

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Have to drag the wire through everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

TIMOTHY from NJ on 12/23/2017

1994 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anything you buy from crutchfield is the best easy installation fits good thank you for good products

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier than I thought

Shawn from Smyrna, TN on 11/11/2016

1996 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was dreading the install for the antenna but it was a piece of cake. The new antenna looks better than the old one and reception is clear.

Pros: Easy to install Clear reception

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 11/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not very good product cheaply made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Antenna Wotks Great

Lynn from Payne, OH on 6/16/2016

1993 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried two after market car stereos and could only get a couple channels but still drop and static. Installed this antenna now radio channels are unlimited and no static.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My radio works!

Fred from Ohio on 6/7/2016

1992 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent antenna, but not the factory replacement. Fit good and really improved my reception.

Pros: Quick and easy installation and provides great reception.

Cons: Don't drop anything inside your fender!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right on the money

Sean from Halifax, VA on 5/1/2016

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Works great. I can pick up stations that new cars can't.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, Ne on 10/21/2013

1991 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as hard to install as some of the reviews said. I just taped a fish stick to the top threaded part and pulled it through the fender. Or you could use a piece of wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing improvement

Kudzu from North Alabama on 6/12/2013

1993 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put a complete new system in my Suburban. Sounded great but the JVC HU reception was a disappointment. While MUCH better than factory unit my 10 year old JVC in my previous truck was much better. After a lot of searching and no answers I decided to try the antenna. It's cheap enough and easy enough to test without installing it. I am stunned at the difference. I am picking up more stations than I ever knew were in range. Went from 5-6 stations to more than I care to count. Obviously the old factory antenna had a problem! 1993 Suburban which shares most of the Pickup parts. Installation wasn't nearly as hard as expected. A slender arm would be a big advantage though. I could JUST reach far enough in the access hole to put the antenna in the fender hole by holding the coax. If you dropped it, there is a loose part that would come off and have been pure hell to retrieve. Looking back I would have taped the loose piece in place so it couldn't fall off. It wouldn't have hurt anything. Putting the cable through the grommet in the firewall is the worst part. Just would not through. Then I got smart and coated the connector with dish soap and that made a huge difference. It went thought fairly easy then. Be sure and clean clean the soap off before inserting in the radio just in case.

Pros: Looks nice installed. Similar to the factory look. Best part is solved my reception issue.

Cons: None really. Just a little awkward to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Rebtxn81 from San Antonio, TX on 9/30/2012

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Antenna

d from cape coral,fl on 12/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Defective product from China as far as I can tell, the retaining nut that holds the assembly together either is the wrong size or so poorly made that it will not thread with any real bite hence with minimal effort ,after threading, one can physically pull apart retaining nut from main threaded shaft of antenna mount. There is no way it would withstand any normal automotive application, just driving alone would cause a failure let alone a car wash. I will be sending this product back for a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What an Improvement

Maston from Dallas, TX on 9/6/2006

1992 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've noticed for years that the signal in my old Blazer was more weak than my other vehicles. If I was leaving town, the radio reception in the Blazer would go out 30 miles sooner than when I'd drive another vehicle to the same location. I also listen to an AM Sports Radio station that the signal goes out with the old antenna after sundown and before sun up. Now the signal for that same station is the same 24/7. I haven't had the chance to drive it out of town to see how far it will go, but from the change in clarity I'm sure it will go far. I also installed an HD Radio unit but with the old antenna, the Digital signal would constantly go back to analog. Now the digital signal is strong and as clear as it should be. It was easy to install. Would have been a 10 minute job, except replacing the firewall grommet was kind of a pain. Cable length is perfect, if you're connecting to the middle of the dash. I'm using an HD reciever that I mounted under the dash on the drivers side, and the cable was just barely long enough. Installed in a 1992 K1500 Blazer (Full Size)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 34 found this helpful

TOP