Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Stainless steel, removable mast

MFR # 44-TY23

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Stainless steel, removable mast

MFR # 44-TY23

26 reviews
View this product

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good antenna, however, it doesn't fit the 95 Toyota T 100.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This fits Toyota Tacoma Truck!

Bob from Houston, TX on 12/31/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna fit my wife's Toyota Tacoma 2-door truck perfect. At 70 years old, I'm too old to be messing with this stuff anymore. It cost me 4 hours labor at a body shop. The entire fender had to be removed plus route antenna on the inside of the dash. NOT a Bob job. Yes. I was skeptical of the fit also as somebody was going to go to a lot of work. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: It worked.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1984-1988 era Toyota Trucks

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/30/2020

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm the original owner of a 1989 "Gen1" Toyota 4Runner. Crutchfield has helped me many times over the years. The 4Runner came with no radio or antenna. Crutchfield sold me a HADARA antenna (and another years later when it broke). This METRA is built more like the OEM, with a lower extension to provide extra support. The built in grounding wire massively improves AM reception when using aftermarket fiberglass fenders.

Pros: OEM fit, finish and function

Cons: Doesn't fit some aftermarket antenna nut tools

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 5/17/2020

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/16/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit on 1999 Toyota Tacoma, works like a charm thank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1995 toyota was repaired easily with this replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Loris, SC on 1/15/2020

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the antenna for the toyota fit as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

1999 Land cruiser install

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 10/13/2019

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1999 Landcruiser power antenna failed and this one works great as a fixed antenna replacement.

Pros: Same fender angle and can be attached to the oe power antenna bracket under the fender.

Cons: Elliptical hole is larger on Land cruiser than on tundra. Also no AM reception but GM is great.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 7/9/2019

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna I ordered for my son's Tacoma fit perfectly. I was a little skeptical at first , so I called tech support. They were excellent. The antenna fit perfectly and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Zack from TX on 11/6/2017

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice no nonsense replacement for the factory powered antenna. All necessary parts are included...

Pros: Looks factory Inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 5/28/2017

1995 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it for a 1995 Toyota 4runner, fit exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/2/2016

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact replacement for stock.

Pros: Nice replacement for stock.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna

Peanut from Monterey Park, CA on 7/31/2016

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted just like O.E part with reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a direct replacement for 2001

John from Wood Dale, IL on 3/31/2016

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is not a direct replacement for the 2001 model and Crutchfield advised same. I modified to fit by using the top and bottom cone from the old antenna along with a custom made spacer. If you are handy this can save you the additional money to purchase the OEM part but you will spend an extra 30 minutes on the replacement.. The antenna worked great once installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Antenna

mda1013 from Richardson, TX on 6/19/2014

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit a 1993 Toyota pickup w/o any issues.

Pros: Price and fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great antenna for the price, installed without a glitch. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

92 Toyota 4runner SR5

Jordan from Atlanta, GA on 5/23/2014

1992 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. "Easy" to install- not the fault of this product but how the 4runner is designed. I ended up taping the end of this to the old coax from my broken antenna and pulled it through. That saved m from having to completely disassembling everything. The crutchfield manual was spot on. Highly recommend

Pros: Perfect fit Great reception Well made

Cons: base is a little smaller than stock, not a huge deal but you can see where the old base covered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 8/10/2013

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All sites list this as a 89-95 pickup/4runner antenna. I got it for my 85 and it fit perfectly, so its actually for 84-95.

Pros: Fit perfectly, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota antenna

Bo from San Diego on 7/27/2013

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product only the base of the antenna isn't as big as the original! However it was easier to install then expected!

Pros: Good product, good service!

Cons: The smaller base left some marks from the original antenna exposed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worked for me

clayb from missouri on 6/1/2013

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i put this on a hunting truck for a friend.it bolted in place great,works great

Pros: price was great

Cons: did not have same bezel as last one so could not use old chrome.but this was a truck bought used and may have had aftermarket ant on it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit is perfect

George from NJ on 12/17/2012

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this just for the mast as I didn't need the entire kit but trying to find just the antenna to fit my vehicle is near impossible. Even though there were parts I didn't need the price was right. I recently purchased a replacement mast from another vendor that was slightly more money that didn't work at all. This one screwed into the existing receptacle perfectly and improved the radio reception.

Pros: Perfect fit for my older model Toyota pickup. Used only the mast but the reception is excellent.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2nd gen 4runner replacement

David from Nebraska on 11/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this antenna to replace the stock power antenna on my 94 4runner. The antenna mast seems durable however that is the only thing I am happy with. The rubber and plastic around the base where it attaches to fender is much smaller than my stock antenna and the rubber is square not rounded in plan view on top edge. It looks wrong and did not seal. The locking bezel is short and barely threads on. Other people seem satisfied with this so maybe mine was not properly manufactured. I will be buying a toyota stock replacement soon. It does get good reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota/Subaru Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 10/3/2011

1995 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace the original and worthless power antenna on a 2nd generation Toyota 4Runner. Fits right in where it is supposed to and with very minor modification of the lower bracket attaches to the original fastener within fender area. Took for a test drive and works wonderfully. The most difficult part was fishing the antenna wire through the in dash maze of components. This was my second replacement antenna. The first one came from major auto parts store. Crutchfield's install sheet and superior parts stand head and shoulders above. If I would have ordered this one first it would have saved me a few dollars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Antenna ....

Stephen from Portland, OR on 7/20/2009

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect ... and I mean PERFECT ... fit for my 1992 Toyota Pickup. It does require removal of the wheel well guards, but it mounts exactly where the stock antenna would mount. The firewall access plug is right there. And the 5-foot cable is exactly the right length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Fits my 1998 4runner

haole from Atlanta, GA on 4/17/2008

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, this antenna does fit 1998 Toyota 4 runners, Crutchfield says it doesnt but I think thats because it's not a motorized antenna like the OEM antenna. My motorized antenna broke and i didnt want to spend $50+ on a replacement so I bought this and it works perfectly (i dont understand why you need an antenna to go up and down anyways?). The install was easy, the hardest part is taking of the mud guard in the wheel well, you only need to take off/break a few of the plastic clips and fold it back. The crutchfield master sheet makes taking off the dash & cd player really easy. And when you take out the old antenna, cut the cable at the antenna side and tape the new cable to it and pull it through the dash (cd player end) to avoid having to try and thread the new cable through. overal, good reception, cheap, and looks like a normal antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Nice fitting aftermarket antenna

roorback from Lovettsville, VA on 11/24/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit my 1993 Toyota pick-up perfectly. Some aftermarket antennas don't mount on the body nicely, and the antenna ends up pointing at a weird angle. Not this one. Comes with grounding wire, which, apparently not all aftermarket antennas have. Definitely improved HD radio reception over the ungrounded aftermarket "whip" antenna that came with the used vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Reception!

Shane from Riverton, UT on 4/22/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. The install was very easy and it fits well. Reception is excellent on both the FM and AM bands. The master sheets for my 89 Toyota Pickup that came with the order were very useful. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 26 found this helpful

TOP