Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain the factory Bluetooth, USB, auxiliary input, and RAP in select 2012-up Fiat 500 vehicles

MFR # XSVI-6515-NAV

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain the factory Bluetooth, USB, auxiliary input, and RAP in select 2012-up Fiat 500 vehicles

MFR # XSVI-6515-NAV

29 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Horrible Experience

Matthew from Bountiful, UT on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield wired this up for me. They failed to make a very good power wire connection. This led to 1 to 2 weeks of troubleshooting with the radio and parts until I found the issue. They did nothing about it other a "sorry." Also failed to mention that a manual transmission is connected a different way. They assumed my car was automatic and was wired as such making my car warning lights go off. DO NOT USE THEM TO PRE-WIRE!!

Pros: None

Cons: I did it myself.

Crutchfield response on 6/6/2022
Matthew, we're sorry for your negative experience with our wiring service. Our Customer Support specialist, Morgan, refunded him for the ReadyHarness service and other accessories. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Andrew from Sherwood, OR on 3/18/2022

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for my Fiat. Installed and no proxy alignment needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Miguel from Los Angeles, CA on 3/17/2022

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am delighted with the service and professionalism they have, I love it, I have never seen such a perfect harness

Pros: Todo perfecto sigan así

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

David from San Antonio, TX on 3/16/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only issue is that the instructions need to be better detailed with how to power the unit since you will need to splice it from the car harness; did not say that. Additionally the SWC wires do not show how to wire it to the harness to utilize the SWC set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly, beware of parking brake cable

Alfonso Ponce from Mexico City, Mexico on 3/9/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product along the Axxess ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control Adapter to install a Pioneer AVH-Z7250BT in my 2012 FIAT 500 with Bose audio system. It worked perfectly. The only thing to have in mind is that (at least in my case) the parking brake cable from the stereo was not doing anything while connected to the corresponding cable of this harness, so after connecting it directly to the parking brake switch all my stereo functions unlocked, including setting the steering wheel controls and pairing my phone to the Bluetooth.

Pros: Almost direct fit.

Cons: Had to manually connect parking brake cable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Beech Grove, IN on 11/18/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play harness! Everything matched up nicely with my pioneer head unit harness colors and all!

Pros: Direct plug and play Quality wiring

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hopelawn, NJ on 10/25/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for me and my Fiat 500. Connect like colors together. Turn key to acc position, radio comes on in minute you did it correctly. Use this with their steering wheel controls harness too, to do the job right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

John from West Fork, AR on 10/4/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and easy instructions with the Crutchfield install instructions. I didn't end up keeping it because the radio I bought with it was DOA and I went in a different direction altogether. Easy Crutchfield returns though

Pros: Great instructions with the Crutchfield team

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 9/8/2021

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nav Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 7/30/2021

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, instructions were a little confusing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No R.A.P. for 2013 Fiat 500 Lounge

Josh from Sterlington, La on 6/25/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From what I can tell all this unit does for the Fiat is keep the odometer from flashing. It does auto program itself to the installed radio which makes it a faster install (no dip switches) and have the plug for the factory harness, it did NOT retain the Retained Accessory Power feature as stated. I installed this in a 2013 Fiat 500 without navigation or Alpine sound and installed a JVC KD X370BTS single din head unit. A week after install, I started the car and the odometer started flashing so I did a reset several times and then updated the firmware which didn't work so I force updated and it still didn't work. I finally factory reset the head unit, unhooked the battery, hooked the battery back up and it finally started working again. I still had to buy the steering wheel controls to be able to use track up and down and volume up and down, you will not have the use of the voice or calling features on the steering wheel. Install was fairly easy since the SWC were integrated into the XSVI unit so that was a couple less wires to connect.

Pros: Keeps the odometer from flashing, auto programs to new head unit and has a integrated steering wheel control harness.

Cons: Didn't retain the R.A.P. I think it seems a little pricey for what it does in the Fiat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a glove

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and just enough length of cables...

Pros: ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville , GA on 8/31/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well! I went for the prewired kit and it was a fairly easy plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No RAP

Crutchfield customer from Newhall, CA on 3/9/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RAP feature did not work on my Fiat 500 Abarth. Went with a Maestro RR instead.

Pros: Makes connection of stereo to car a breeze

Cons: The RAP retain accessory power function would not work. Tried 2 units. Second unit would not even power on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Mostly take the guess work out of converting to aftermarket head unit

Crutchfield customer from Tumwater, WA on 3/4/2020

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly to connect the new head unit to my factory system, including steering wheel controls. Wish there had been some guidance on connecting this to the head unit and factory wiring

Pros: Zero need for splicing cables and trying to figure out if you have the correct wires connected to the correct speakers. I paid the little extra to have everything reconnected which was well worth the minimal cost.

Cons: Wish there were some basic hints, especially around the antenna connection. My factory head unit had both standard and satellite antenna connections, but zero guidance in the installation guide on this. Luckily....after thinking back to my last install 20 years ago, I remembered that the standard antenna connection tended to be in the bottom right corner of the head unit (looking at the back). I plugged into that and tested before full install and verified that was still true.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 2/11/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot get the steering wheel controls to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/12/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Mick, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Kit; Great Suport

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/1/2019

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was easy to connect. My radio sounds great and the Bluetooth works fantastically. Even better, the tech support. They talked me through a connection problem, even sent me photos to guide me. Great support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The only game in town.

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/1/2019

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The pins for the stereo harness were not properly seated in the connector, and push out when the connector is mated to the car's harness. I ordered another one to replace the first one, after I noticed this. The interface appears to work, with the exception of the parking brake, which worked intermittently. I am going to make sure that I flash upgrade the box, and then try the new one to see if it fixes the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Check for updates first thing!

Chad from Madison, WI on 11/5/2018

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the install for my 2012 Fiat Abarth on a cold, wet Sunday in nowhere Wisconsin. Steering wheel control module would not work. Called Clint at Crutchfield and tried a couple fixes to no avail. Clint sent a link to manufacturer to download/install updates. Unit needed 200 updates! Took over 2 hours for this so we ran out of daylight and had to patch the car up, head home, and work into the early hours of Monday.

Pros: Straightforward to connect once updates, call support was awesome

Cons: Time to download/install updates was 2+ hours alone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Elijah from San Diego, CA on 10/10/2018

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself is good. its tecnically everything you need--if you already know what you are doing. The directions leave a lot to be desired and while i spliced everything correctly, the little black "mystery box" didn't work properly. I had to take it to a radio install place and he had to manually program the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect with Fiat 500

Ian from Atlanta, GA on 11/23/2017

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with Fiat.

Pros: Easy and works

Cons: You need another unit to enable steering controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland Hts, OH on 11/12/2017

2014 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install and set up. Just like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sedalia, MO on 10/27/2017

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instructions for install. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/22/2017

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great. I didn't even need to program it. Just connected the wires together and even had the wire harness for a the steering wheel controls and they worked flawlessly as well! I highly recommend this procuct!

Pros: simple to install, no programming,

Cons: if you don't have enough room behind the dash, it is a little big. My fiat 500 fit, so it might fit everywhere.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

James from Lake worth Florida on 3/14/2017

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire following the easy to read instructions. Shipped quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6515-NAV Wiring Interface

NORMAN from MERRICK NY on 1/16/2017

2000 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO INSTALL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does work with a lot of trouble shooting

Mike from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/5/2017

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works as it should in keeping the factory steering wheel controls, but the instructions were horrible. Once I figured out the wiring diagram and understood the LED flashing light sequence. then you had to do one more step that was not very clear at all. If you get all the correct LED light flash sequences you then have to hold the volume up button for 20 seconds. Make sure your stereo is off!

Pros: Works great once for figure it out.

Cons: Very poorly written instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy for Fiat 500

Grant from Lake Tapps, WA on 12/16/2016

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete waste of my money. Even after being on the phone with tech for about 45 minutes none of my steering wheel controls work. Wish I wouldn't have purchased this.

Pros: I don't know if there are any pros to this seeing as it didn't work for my car what so ever. The Crutchfield Tech Support was nice but even after having them tell me the proper way to wire this up it still doesn't work.

Cons: Tons of wires to fit behind the deck. Terrible instructions from the factory. Throws codes up on my car (tpms sensors, airbag, fuel cut off) None of the steering wheel controls work even after spending almost an hour on the phone with tech support just to figure out what wires are what. Very cheesy looking modules. Be nice if it actually worked how it is supposed to.

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2016
Grant, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Our Tech Support team reached out to help get this working the way it should, or help return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

A spider seb of wires but don't worry...

Venom from Austin, TX on 8/28/2016

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not great with wiring and I was really apprehensive about getting this. But, the instructions help quite a bit. I will say this: If not for Crutchfield support, I never would have completed this project properly. There are a lot of wires and the instructions are so-so. Because of the instructions, I can't really give a 5 star rating. But, Crutchfield support walked me through after multiple calls. The wires are color coded and it's easy to connect properly. There are quite a few so slow and steady is the way to go. That's not necessarily the difficult part though (it is hard and rather tedious). Once you have the wires connected, setting up your particular system with the included boxes is somewhat confusing. Unfortunately, I had a bad box and had to return it and wait for a replacement. So, my dash looked like a tangled spider web. That's NOT Crutchfield's fault at all. I received my replacement, followed Crutchfield's support and everything is working. The steering wheel controls work, my OEM aux works so job completed! It's a bit buggy because sometimes things just hiccup but I'm ok with that and chalk it up to technology. Overall, I'm pleased with the ability to keep my steering wheel controls. Best part? Crutchfield support!!

Pros: Keeping Steering Wheel Controls Crutchfield Support

Cons: Tedious So-So instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound