Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
409 602 44
Connect ID #
409 602 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain RAP and audible blind spot detection in select 2007-up Chrysler, Jeep, Mitsubishi, and Dodge models

MFR # XSVI-6522-NAV

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain RAP and audible blind spot detection in select 2007-up Chrysler, Jeep, Mitsubishi, and Dodge models

MFR # XSVI-6522-NAV

107 reviews
View this product

Harness

Antonio from Sebring, FL on 1/28/2018

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Product

Pros: Love the Product. Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/31/2017

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. Car is a base model and did not have the 2 extra connections. Crutchfield needs to sell the single connector for the base vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2018
We're sorry this interface didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring made simple

Josh from Troy, MO on 12/26/2017

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made wiring new stereo simple. plug and play can't get any easier.

Pros: Very easy to wire up everything color coded

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What is this black box for?

Matt from Spencer, MA on 12/26/2017

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job perfectly instructions could have been better

Pros: Exactly what I needed

Cons: Poor instruction had to search the web to figure out what the box was for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wiring Kit

Herman from Chicago, IL on 11/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Wiring Kit!! Made set up a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness with antenna

Rick from Adrian, MI on 11/9/2017

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tec rep was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. He helped pick out exactly what I needed and also said that if I needed any help installing the product he was just a phone call away. The quality was great and the price was very good. I will do business with Crutchfield again!

Pros: Great price and quality! Just snap it in and listen to my radio!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Patty from Gainesville, FL on 11/6/2017

2015 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit! Instructions make it easy to install. We did not have any complications on the install. It was a great purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Joe from Burkesville, KY on 10/19/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly! had a couple questions and the phone support was awesome!

Pros: makes installation so much easier

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 8/28/2017

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well for my Dodge Avenger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth PA. on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Cairo, GA on 8/4/2017

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Really makes wiring the head unit a breeze.

Pros: very easy to all the wires to the head unit..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Rick from Chanhassen, MN on 8/2/2017

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and Play. makes installation easy and painless.

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Greg from Knoxville, TN on 7/24/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2010 Jeep Wrangler as advertised and made installing a Pioneer AVIC-6200NEX easy!

Pros: Fit my 2010 Jeep perfectly! Technical support answered my one question and the install was very easy!

Cons: 2 connectors are the same size and one of them is not used when you don't have steering wheel controls. The instructions could be a little more clear on which plug not to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

So easy to use

Brian from Boston ma on 5/29/2017

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup with radio very easy to use

Pros: Easy to install fits perfect with radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the install easier

Jay from Raleigh, NC on 5/16/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of my Pioneer AVH-4200NEX into my 2007 Jeep Wrangler a little bit easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra XSVI-6522-NAV Interface

Jason from Lenoir city tn on 5/8/2017

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install in my truck easy thanks to Crutchfield and their awesome products and team

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Union il on 5/7/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 4/30/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was recommended for the stereo I purchased but had way to many connections that I did not need--had to purchase a different harness to make stereo work correctly--wish they supplied a basic model with the high tech version which I understand some need but was not really useful for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Greg from Wetumpka, AL on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed this product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 4/20/2017

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent perfect fit, good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Basic Wiring Harness

Jose from Baytown, TX on 4/13/2017

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish there was a more basic wiring harness for Jeep Wranglers that don't have an Infinity Sound System or steering controls. I still used this harness since I couldn't find other......with quite bit of wires leftover.

Pros: Will still work

Cons: Not for basic wiring harness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/12/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 4/2/2017

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect match for my 2011 Ram 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/15/2017

2008 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was needed to do. However, the instructions were terrible. Crutchfield should make their own instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Zach from Alexandria, IN on 3/14/2017

2009 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Posi cinnectors make for a good clean install.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra XSVI-6522-NAV Interface

Brian from Ft Worth, TX on 3/5/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nearly Nonexistent instructions as mentioned in other reviews. Thank goodness for online videos! 2 bundles of wires with same connector... one with SWC tag. If you're a novice like me, SWC means Steering Wheel Control. I don't have that, but if you do, I assume you'd use that bundle and tuck the other out of the way. Either way, the item does what it's supposed to once you get through the lack of instructions.

Pros: Easy interface

Cons: Minimal instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Made install easy

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 2/3/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install much easier. I wired it except for the one antenna wire on the bench and then plugged in two connectors and was done. Like one of the other reviews pointed out the directions about the black box could've been better. I kinda figured it out the the SWC labeled wires were steering wheel controls and plugged the other plug into the black box. I didn't knock a star off just for that

Pros: Made wiring on the bench possible. In my case blue to blue, black to black, grey to grey couldn't have been easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor instructions caused delays.

Brandon from Anchorage, AK on 1/29/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions that come with this need some work. The wiring is strait forward but there's no explanation for the black box that is included. I wasted way too much time trying to get my new deck to work because I didn't know where to hook the box up.

Pros: Matched factory plug. Color coding matched the deck wiring.

Cons: Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra XSVI-6522-NAV Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 1/26/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving it three stars because it did make the connection of the radio wires to the factory plug quick and easy but I would give it 2 stars for completing the wiring and working. You need 12v acc to turn the radio on and this kit is supposed to supply that with the interface. It did not and when I called tech support they assumed it was a bad interface so they sent me another one and it did not work. So I had to find a 12v acc source on my own and hook up a separate wire. Then it all worked (radio). I was very disappointed when they had to send me another harness and then they sent it regular ground, I had everything apart and this was on a Wednesday and so I did not receive the replacement until Monday, I feel they could have at least sent it next day since it was on them and no fault of mine. Plus when the second one did not work they didn't even offer to replace or refund me my money, I had to pay for this harness since it has the interface that I was supposed to have to be a simple plug and play. This was on my 2007 Jeep JK.

Pros: Quick and clean way to connect wires

Cons: Interface did not work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Shane from Fayetteville, AR on 1/24/2017

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! No instructions came with it, i jad to look it up online. Crutchfield staff was very helpful!

Pros: Needed it for installation

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Guest from North Wales, PA on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless electrical interface, easy installation

Mike from Grover Beach, CA on 12/29/2016

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! Simple connections using identical wire color scheme to the Pioneer head unit I bought. It plugged into my factory wiring harness socket and worked perfectly the first time. The excellent interface kits and superb customer service are the reasons I buy from Crutchfield. It makes installing aftermarket sound equipment easy.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MS on 12/28/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! It did exactly what I needed it to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service!

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 10/30/2016

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review and 5 starts is more for Cruthfield then the actual product I actually bought the wrong product and called Crutchfield they directed me the right one and when it arrived helped me yet again with a wiring issue. Great help and a lot of knowledge very happy I bought from them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Brian from Roanoke, VA on 10/23/2016

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, deta Iles instructions and has room for expansion.

Pros: Detailed and straightforward instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Kenneth G. from Kittrell, NC on 10/18/2016

2002 Land Rover Freelander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring connections instructions were a little vague, but a good product overall. Crutchfield customer support representatives were able to provide excellent guidance when the instructions didn't give enough details.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Dodge Caravan Wiring Interface

Jim from Vilseck, Germany on 10/11/2016

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface wiring harness work perfect with the connection to my radio and putting the wires together. No issues.

Pros: Easy to use, good directions. Correct cable for the vehicle.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Michael from Scranton PA on 10/4/2016

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it It made hooking up my aftermarket stereo in my jeep wrangler a piece of cake as easy as matching colors

Pros: Simple easy to follow instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Tom from Illinois on 9/16/2016

2015 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made swapping out unit a breeze. Especially with the help of Crutchfield service techs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Jason from Amherst,VA on 7/26/2016

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is worth every penny. Makes installation a breeze.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing I could find.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome harness

Randy S from Bergenfield , NJ on 7/21/2016

2008 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy. I was able to wire the radio and harness together in my living room, then simply plug and play into the jeep.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very complete harness, but instructions could be better.

Rick C from Bremerton, Wa on 6/30/2016

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty big harness which is difficult to stuff into the dash. I've used other harnesses on other vehicle installs that didn't seem so bulky. The plus side of this is that the harness is very complete and covers virtually all functions of the newer aftermarket stereos (including NAV). The instructions do not clearly address the little black box, but it must be connected for the harness to work - even thought it doesn't seem obvious that the wires going to it are necessary. It is also important to turn the key on for 30 seconds and then turn it off. This apparently initializes the little black box. The instructions mention this but almost as a footnote rather than YOU MUST DO THIS. Also, the little black can apparently be updated via USB but there are no instructions on how to do it or why you would need to do it.

Pros: Very complete - covers all functions of newer aftermarket stereos (including Navigation)

Cons: Lacking instructions regarding the mystery black box.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Worked flawlessly

MouseFather from Okmulgee, OK on 6/28/2016

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked flawlessly. It was a breeze to wire up and install, just like every other product I've purchased from Crutchfield. Even better yet was the fact that when I had a question about the wiring their customer service people didn't hesitate to answer my questions and knew about my new radio unit.

Pros: Customer service, wires were color coated and easy to match up.

Cons: There really wasn't any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harness did the trick

Shane from Birmingham, AL on 6/20/2016

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first experience with car stereo wiring but everything went together fine.

Pros: Worked

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Instructions

Peter from Arbuckle, CA on 6/13/2016

2015 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works great once installed. Installation was a little confusing as there are two black plugs that are the same. The instructions aren't clear as to which plug goes into the unit. Clear instructions were not included with the product or with the instructions provided by Crutchfield. The solution wasn't too difficult. It didn't work with one of the plugs, so I tried the other and it powered on. Instructions for connecting individual wires were complete and easy to follow.

Pros: Incomplete instructions

Cons: Easy integration Works great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess wiring interface

Scott S. from Norfolk, NY on 6/5/2016

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a whole lot to say other than this device allows me to use my Clarion head unit in my Chrysler vehicle. This device has a lot of wiring with it but half the wiring I didn't need due to my head unit not being a navigation receiver. Also if you don't have steering wheel control, again some wiring won't be used. I just thought I'd share that info since all that wiring could be a bit overwhelming for some people. Took me a few minutes to figure out but after that no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy set up

Jason from Chicago, IL on 4/18/2016

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to follow color wires for set up. directions could be a bit more detailed to help regular people attempting this. Crutchfield customer service is amazing so it was easy to figure out.

Pros: easy change over

Cons: detail in directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use

brandon L from lumberton, NJ on 3/16/2016

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you get it sorted out it takes no time to install.

Pros: Cheaper than the rest and still has a slot for navigation.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Holly from austin, TX on 2/8/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2012 Jeep Wrangler. This wiring harness did not work perfectly; it required some modification to work on my Jeep. Specifically, the Jeep does not have a dedicated power Red line; the power is somehow ran through the other wires. The harness, however, has a power line so we needed to somehow send power to the harness. We ended up running the power from the cigarette lighter. Was not too difficult but definitely should not have been necessary.

Pros:

Cons: See above.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crappy Instructions

Bill from Riverview, FL on 2/6/2016

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions that came with this harness is crappy and no one should rely on the material with this wiring to complete the installation of their car stereo.

Pros:

Cons: Bad Instructions

Crutchfield response on 2/9/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the interface installed and working! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

JD from portage, IN on 1/24/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great harness

Pros: ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

John from Maryland on 12/28/2015

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece for stereo setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Matt from Las Vegas, NV on 12/13/2015

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit between my JVC KD-X320BTS aftermarket head unit and my 2010 Jeep Patriot. There are alternate connectors for cars with navigation or rear back-up cameras which I did not require. I mated the head unit to the harness in my house in about 20 minutes and then took literally 1 second to connect to the cars harness and it worked instantly. The harness comes with a wired microphone to hook up behind the head unit to use in conjunction with Bluetooth enabled phones which the head unit did not come with. Very simple and easy.

Pros: Color coded and matches up to the head unit. Comes with all required wiring for vehicles model OEM upgrades.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

barry from Oklahoma on 10/29/2015

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons: first interface was faulty but second was good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good, but..

Robby from Pennsylvania on 10/26/2015

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, but there was some guessing. There was nothing in the instructions about the AXXESS box. I had never seen one before. I had to Google it to even find out what it did, and there were several different options to plug into it.

Pros: Works good

Cons: No detailed instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

BSmith from Alabama on 10/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolue MUST unless you enjoy figuring our wireing diagrams and cutting and soldering wires. Probably cuts a bout 2 hours off an install. Would not even attempt an install w/o these.

Pros: A must have. Saves time and your temper.

Cons: instrustions could be a little more helpful for the "extra" wires etc that you many not be used to seeing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Josh M from Maine on 10/12/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Easy to follow directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very helpful

Ken from Lynch, Kentucky on 10/11/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made what could be a nightmare, very easy. After getting it wired to the head unit's wiring harness, it was plug and play !!

Pros: Easy to use, no surgery on the car's wiring,

Cons: Instructions could be a little better, especially when used with the steering wheel control adapter, it required calling tech support to be sure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

helpful

Ryan from Jonesboro AR on 10/2/2015

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: I didn't need steering wheel controls so there's extra wires but just bundled them with zip tie

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wireing

Vic from Colorado on 8/31/2015

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and easy to install

Pros: A few connections made with instructions done in 15 min great product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

TB from California on 8/30/2015

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a little interaction with tech support (on a Sunday!) everything worked like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring interface

Don from Pennsylvania on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use . Wires marked for easy connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Combined with Crutchfield technical support, works great

CaryV from DFW Area, TX on 8/20/2015

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is one of those unsexy necessities that I received with the Kenwood DDX372BT to install it into our Jeep Wrangler 2012. It was a daunting installation at first, but Crutchfield technical support walked me through every step of the way. Worked like a charm on the first try.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to do.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 8/7/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product, easy to install once i figured out what connected where.

Pros: easy to figure out by color matching.

Cons: I had a tough time figuring out which ends to connect or what everything meant on the tags, if it had a description then it would have been really easy for a non experienced person like myself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo Won't Turn Off

KB from Tennessee on 8/4/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was easy to figure out and install, but I am having some issues with it. In my 2010 Wrangler Unlimited, the factory radio turned of either 30 seconds after the ignition is turned off, or when one of the front doors is opened. That's true for this as well, EXCEPT when my Clarion stereo is in Tuner mode. In CD, Aux, BT, or any other mode, it behaves normally, but when in Tuner mode, the radio stays on for as long as 30 minutes with no key in the ignition and the doors open. I have laready replaced the Clarion head utit, so I'm fairly sure it;s not that. Very frustrating.

Pros: Works very well to make installation easy.

Cons: Mentioned above, head unit will not turn off in Tuner mode.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Rhett A from Maryland on 7/28/2015

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and as described. Easy to install.

Pros: Worked as described and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works but antenna is wrong

Ross from Richmond, Va on 7/27/2015

2009 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked fine for me, a touch complicated, but re-reading the instructions slowly it came together with no problems but one, the antenna adapter was for a foreign car listed as volkswagon, my car is a 2009 avenger. I called Crutchfield they sent a replacement but that was wrong too. Also for a European car.

Pros: Good harness

Cons: Separate box for ignition and the antenna adapter was wrong 2 times.

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice product

Sumgruuvz from Oklahoma on 7/27/2015

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great product for hooking up my Alpine headunit to my Dodge Ram factory harness. Some of the items that came with the harness, were not very clear in the instructions as to what they were and what they need to be hooked up to. Luckily I figured it out on my own.

Pros: Does what it needs to.

Cons: Unclear instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

KenW from Denver on 7/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only issue is that the only instructions are the wiring diagram. Nothing regarding the interface module that comes with it, no mention that one of the connectors is for the steering wheel control. I had issues when I first installed the radio because it wouldn't work. I thought the interface module was related to the navigation function which was not used by me. Then there were two identical connectors that might fit. Called tech support (and they were *very* helpful) to find out which connector to use. Turns out the one is labeled SWC which, in retrospect, means Steering Wheel Control (but there's nothing in the documentation with the kit the ever mentions that capability so I didn't make the connection (so to speak) until the TS guy mentioned it. Plugged in the right connector, radio started working, no issues after that. I appreciate the versatility present in the kit, just wish it was documented better

Pros: Great wiring diagram

Cons: insufficient documentation if you've never installed a radio before.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not compatible with 2015 Jeep Patriot

Amber from Washington on 7/7/2015

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only give this 1 star because this product does not work with the 2015 Jeep Patriot - the Axxess box works on pre-2015 models to route power to the receiver in lieu of the CANbus, which retains RAP. After speaking with both Crutchfield and Metra customer support, they have not yet tested this product on 2015 models and could not get the unit working. I ended up finding an alternate way to route power to my receiver, while still keeping RAP.

Pros: Works great with pre-2015!

Cons: Does not work with 2015 models (Jeep Patriot) Instructions are not clear

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2015
Once we saw this review, our Vehicle Research team reached out to the wiring harness vendors, and we're working together for confirmed solutions for the 2015 Jeep Patriot.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Bob from Schenectady, NY on 7/3/2015

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as expected.

Pros: Works as expected.

Cons: The instructions are not clear. Had to dig through the Internet and online videos to get info on the functionality of it. The Internet didn't have clear information about my cars connections. Seems that if you have a high end system in your car to begin with there's plenty of info but not much if you have a low end oem system. Seems odd since thats why I wanted to upgrade. Once I figured it out, it all made sense. Please work on the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dodge Install

IA Packer from Iowa on 6/30/2015

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well in my application. It is nice to retain the radio on after the car is shut off feature. Please note that the instructions are not all that great. At least in the case of my Dodge, even though I have not audio amp or retractable antenna, I still needed to connect the remote power control wire due to an antenna amplifier that was in line to the factory antenna. Many thanks to Crutchfield technical support for pointing this out.

Pros: Works well for connecting aftermarket radio to Dodge.

Cons: The instructions are not very clear at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Mike W from Florida on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Take your time, you'll be fine

Not new to this from Tennessee on 6/16/2015

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There isn't a lot to say about a wiring harness typically. The harness does work provided you do a little improvising. The instructions say to use the provided "black box (my works)" if you're hooking up a sold-separately module to retain steering wheel controls I believe. What it doesn't mention is you need to plug it in either way or the radio won't function properly.

Pros: Reasonable in cost

Cons: Missing an important bit of instruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Bfm from Florida on 6/12/2015

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made radio connect quick

Pros: Quick hook up

Cons: Poor directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

SteveW from Washington on 6/5/2015

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing spectacular. It does the job.

Pros:

Cons: The wiring diagram could be better to help identify which wires are which. With patience was able to make it work with wireing harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible

DavidN from Mississippi on 6/2/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way too many wires that I didn't need

Pros: None

Cons: Too many wires I didn't need for my vehicle and I had to call tech support to figure how to wire the stereo because the instructions are horribly difficult to understand!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface, works but not the easiest

SeanF from Illinois on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It eventually works, which is why I couldn't give it only three stars for the added difficulty of a rather messy universal harness. I suppose you could say on a positive note that this one harness covers multiple possibilities of OEM systems, some with Nav components. The end result is that yes, it does what it's supposed to but it is not an intuitive install. You'll have a difficult time with clean wire bundling and will have a bit of a bird's nest to stuff back behind your head unit. You may have to put in a quick call to Crutchfield technical support who for me did a much, much better job explaining what goes where and what will hang off the harness un-used than the poor documentation that comes in the package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

walter from tallahassèe Florida on 5/15/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would recommend this for your needs

Pros: Excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Easley sc on 5/13/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has the best installation products. Instructions are very easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made install in my wrangler super easy

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 5/10/2015

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made connection to my wrangler so easy. The wiring guide was easy to follow and just had to match colors. Saved me hours on my install

Pros: Easy to follow Makes install so much easier

Cons: Adds wires to limited space in jeeps dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

piece of cake

Ron from Oklahoma on 5/8/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you will have no trouble installing with this harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Essential part

Jeff from Mississippi on 5/4/2015

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely essential to a successful installation of a radio in a modern Dodge vehicle. I love that it picked up the pieces that removing the factory radio took out like the radio plays for a minute after the vehicle is turned off and the key removed till a door is opened.

Pros: My truck never knew the radio was changed. The dealership warned me I would damage my truck if I pulled out he factory radio.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

DanavinT from Michigan on 4/27/2015

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am by all accounts a novice when I comes to installing anything in a car, but using this wiring harness was really simple. Buy a pair of wire strippers, crimp connectors, and some zip ties and you'll be go to go. If you're not wiring a Nav unit then there will be a few wires you won't be using. Don't forget to connect the blue "power amp" wire to the "power antenna" wire from your aftermarket headunit or your radio reception will nonexistent. Plug the wires into the black box after making your connections, put it all back together, and enjoy.

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: Instructions could be clearer for beginners

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

!

Matt from Staunton, VA on 4/24/2015

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color code and install directions were awful. Expected more from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

joe.n from New Jersey on 4/18/2015

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unit works as described instructions were vague at best

Pros: works well

Cons: better instructions and marking on the connectors would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Ron from New York on 4/13/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as can be. Follow the instructions. Solder and shrink wrap and it is a clean job.

Pros: Good instructions, ample wire length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expensive and Unnecessary

lmf3 from Virginia on 3/26/2015

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive and Unnecessary

Pros: It works

Cons: Has two connectors that serve no obvious purpose, as well as a black box that seems to do nothing. Could easily purchase an adapter from an online vendor that would function at a fraction of the cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 3/12/2015

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Instructions could be a little more detailed. The kit came with a little plastic control box that you're supposed to connect one of the harness's into and it doesn't specify that.

Pros:

Cons: Directions could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

phil from San Antonio tx on 3/6/2015

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy color coded wiring and instructions. Works like a charm!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fair

LeBlanc from New Orleans, Louisiana on 3/1/2015

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are not that good. Had to call customer support for help

Pros: It works

Cons: Instructions are vague at best

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice to have

Crutchfield customer from Big lake Minnesota on 2/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go with out. It's a must have.

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Harness

Chris from Ball, Louisiana on 2/12/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace my aftermarket harness due to it bending the left and rear speaker pins on transferring to a newer vehicle. This harness was simple to use and hook up to my AVIC-X850BT Pioneer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made install a breeze

Steve from Arizona on 1/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clean install and was able to sharpen my soldering skills at the same time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

avh-x4600bt

Jim from Spokane Washington on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver. Easy to install. Crutchfield sent everything i needed for the install. Sounds great. Will sound better when I upgrade the speakers.

Pros: Great display. Reasonable price easy to install

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/8/2015

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little harness. Was easy to wire my new head unit to the harness. The only thing I would change about it is put a power wire directly onto the harness. I don't have nav so it made it a little more difficult to figure out where my power was coming from. Called Crutchfield and tech support was able to walk me through it very quickly.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Should have a wire for power (red wire) coming directly out of the harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New stereo install

Loyd from Edwardsville IL on 1/6/2015

2010 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install of new stereo easy works prefect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works but directions had a lot to be desired

Hoghntrpa from Pittsburgh, Pa on 12/27/2014

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product worked in the 08 Avenger I installed the radio in but the directions were very limited and incomplete. It was a little bulky and made stuffing it in the dash a little difficult.

Pros: Works as intended

Cons: limited installation directions and bulk of product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Adapter, 2012 Ram 1500

GuyKS from Shawnee, KS on 12/14/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter for connecting radio/receiver to vehicle harness system. Worked very well, once I figured out which one of the two 12-pin connectors needed to be connected to its "black box". A bit pricey, but works well - auto functions are all intact.

Pros: great fit, all vehicle functionality intact.

Cons: A bit expensive. Need instructions for after the wire connections are made, and a diagram showing 12-pin connections would be very useful. Improve directions and you'll probably see a lot of 4 and 5 star reviews.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from APO AE on 11/17/2014

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too easy to install on my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

MikeS from Idaho on 11/13/2014

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device

Pros: simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect interface

Jim D from North Carolina on 11/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was the exact item I needed. That it was included made it even better. Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros: Exactly what I needed to get the job done

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works!!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville sc on 11/6/2014

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was perfect for my 2012 jeep pstriot

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation instructions a really lacking

MikeM from Montrose CO on 10/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't finished the install yet but so far I am totally unimpressed with the instructions that came with this unit. I' just hoping that it will work when it's all hooked up.

Pros:

Cons: Lousy instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed.

J. Allen from College Station, TX on 10/14/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install a Jensen VX7020 in my 2012 Ram 1500. I did not need the more expensive wiring harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from cool, ca on 9/2/2014

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product, with good instructions.

Pros: see above

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-6522-NAV

Doug H from United States on 6/8/2014

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed into a 2012 Ram 1500, and works perfect. When the ignition is turned on for the first time, it will take about 30 seconds for the adapter to sync with the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP