Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 548 43
Connect ID #
358 548 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1996-2002 Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-1003

Metra 70-1003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1996-2002 Kia vehicles

MFR # 70-1003

8 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1003 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Savanna, IL on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great snapped right in i've never had a problem with Crutchfield but maybe once when I had to return item

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice adapter plug!

Kia_owner from West Michigan on 4/6/2015

2000 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect and instructions were accurate. Will buy from again.

Pros: All the wire colors matched. Nice bonus!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kia Receiver Wire Harness Reviews

benderb9 from St Petersburg, FL on 3/31/2014

2001 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldered and heat shrunk it up to my JVC's wiring harness at the kitchen table.Matching it up to the included diagram's made it a breeze. Simple plug-in and it was all over. Couldn't have been easier for my 2001 Kia Sportage.

Pros: Allows easy wiring and can be done outside of the vehicle. Well made plug.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

mcappy1975 from Amesbury, MA on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have connector.. Easy to install and connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why Was I Worried?

Mike from Indiana on 9/1/2012

1999 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never installed a car stereo before. And I bought a very nice replacement stereo, dash kit, and wiring harness from these people. The price and shipping were fantastic. But I was really worried about this part, the wiring harness. The instructions, diagram, and one phone call to the Tech Support that took about 2 minutes to get the help I needed, and this was a breeze. Any average person could follow the diagram, and do this. I turned the key and she lit up and sounded great. First time installing, what was I worried about? Now I need speakers to replace the factory tissue paper ones I have, and you can bet the farm they're being purchased right here!

Pros: Simple as pie. First time installer, and flew right through it. The diagram and instruction sheet are "idiot proof"!

Cons: Cons? Are you kidding? This could not be any easier, no way to find any "cons" in this sort of quality!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to

Alienate from Reno, NV on 1/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect connection!

Ken from Conyngham, PA on 7/12/2010

2001 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It only took about 5 minutes to connect this harness to the receiver. Excellent instructions as always from Crutchfield. Would not buy from anyone else!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Joe from Tallahassee, Fl on 7/13/2009

2002 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory radio with Clarion DXZ385USB. Connected wires in my office. Took the old radio out. Plugged right in. Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP