Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
483 600 92

Our hours

Connect ID #
483 600 92
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1970-93 Audi, BMW, Porsche, and Land Rover vehicles

MFR # 70-1693C

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1970-93 Audi, BMW, Porsche, and Land Rover vehicles

MFR # 70-1693C

14 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 9/23/2018

1988 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you so much! everything installed by H & D Car Stereo and working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 9/13/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps with rewiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connectors

Aaron from Atlanta, Ga on 8/28/2016

1980 Porsche 928

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Crutchfield connectors are always helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver wiring harness

Joe from Bixby, OK on 5/7/2016

1978 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This seems to be a well designed product and I think it would have made the install easier. However my older car no longer has the standard wiring that would allow use of the product. This rating reflects the fact that I should have been directed to not purchase the item at all. Crutchfield gladly and quickly refunded my money which I really appreciate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Free with purchase

Chris K. from Charlotte NC on 1/23/2015

1985 BMW 318I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for free when I purchased my alpine head unit. It's great and really helped with the install

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1693

S.W from the Washington, DC Area on 12/23/2014

1988 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my radio purchase, but are 1 of several connectors required. The other connectors are NOT supplied or available for purchase. What is the point of using these connectors if you have to cut the wiring harness to connect the remaining wires? It would be much better if Crutchfield would make available ALL the connectors required for a complete installation.

Pros: Well made , works as expected.

Cons: I was not able to use them because I could not buy the rest of the required connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would work perfectly

RyanM from Philadelphia, PA on 11/19/2014

1988 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent option if you are keeping your current speaker connections. I didn't need it but it was sent free by Crutchfield anyway.

Pros: Good adapter

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

DickR from Rome, NY on 8/30/2014

1981 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit, easy to install.

Pros: Fit 911SC Porsche wiring system to new Blaupunkt radio without modification.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Bruce from Poynette, WI on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a wire harness. What can you say? It works as expected at a good price.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They fit but not needed.

Bob from Overland Park on 9/11/2012

1988 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The worked but I didn't need them since I ended up connecting directly to the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

wayne from westwood nj on 9/12/2011

1989 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sent back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 70-1693 Receiver Wiring Harness

Stephen from Seattle, WA on 2/1/2009

1991 BMW 318IS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation in my 91 318is incredibly simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Simple installation

Derrick from Honolulu on 10/18/2008

1991 BMW 318IS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1991 BMW 318is and used these speaker connectors since it came with the order. It was easy to use and install, straightforward, and nothing to hate about them. I guess the alternative to these things is just to crimp the speaker wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP