Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
673 168 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
673 168 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1986-2006 Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 70-1770

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1986-2006 Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 70-1770

170 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Providence, NC on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you have an OBS Ford truck, this is the harness you need.

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 6/30/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 94 F150. Matched wires to the new stereo harness per instructions that came with the stereo and it was basically plug & play. I had the old factory tape deck w/o automatic on the tape door.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: You can have it pre-wired by Crutchfield to your new stereo harness but it was pricey for something that took me maybe 20 mins with some connectors and shrink sleeve.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hempstead, TX on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio for my wife's car for her birthday, well the virus hit and BestBuy wasn't doing any installations and I wasn't sure if I could do the steering wheel hook-ups. Three months pass and she wants a new car, installed in my Ford truck last week after getting the correct wiring harnesses. Thirty minutes to pull old radio, install din and hook-up the radio, easiest radio installation I've ever done. The radio sounds good, but I'm still learning every control.

Pros: Easiest installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for factory connection.

Pros: Great Fit Works Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sabina, OH on 6/14/2020

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit, good quality and nice wires not like the other that have very thin gauge wire. Happy with the buy.

Pros: Quality, fitment, price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/26/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness made things similar, but it difficult figuring out where to to plug them in, because the vehicle had additional bypass harnesses.

Pros:

Cons: Dimmer wire was in the wrong spot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 5/16/2020

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to change the pins around to work with my application, but that wasn't a huge deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, MN on 5/13/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome, much easier than not having it! Colors all matched up and they plugged in easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness Not Correct

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/4/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness is incorrect. The orange lead is supposed to be illumination, but it is in the wrong pin and corrseponds to switched 12v from the vehicle. Had to bypass the harness to hook up the stereo the the correct vehicle wire that provides 12v power only when headlights are on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pinned wrong

Scott from WARREN, OH on 4/18/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first wire harness adapter that I have received from Crutchfield that has been pinned wrong. I have ordered many stereos from here and the adapters have always been perfect. I dont know what happened but its not what I have come to expect from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Pinned wrong, unusable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 4/16/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice length on the wires and the prestrip. Fairly easy to remove unneeded pins. Crutchfield directions even included how to sort out the Ford swapped speaker ground problem.

Pros: Makes everything clean and neat. I don't know why some people insist on not using these things.

Cons: Some people (truck's previous owner) have no ideas these exist.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Allendale, IL on 2/26/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 2/8/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, high quality harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pt Charlotte, FL on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a little trouble at first thought I had the wrong harness but after I called tech they were very helpful and walked me thru the process and the harness was correct and very easy to install. I would not hesitate to recommend Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hallock, MN on 12/29/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connections to stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'95 F150

Crutchfield customer from Heidelberg, MS on 12/11/2019

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product...simplified installation on my '95 F150!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 12/5/2019

2000 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection if new unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 11/19/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect installing a new Kenwood double-din bluetooth stereo in my 1997 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/17/2019

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I even checked the instruction sheet against the vehicle factory wiring diagrams for color code match, everything matched (...I know,...I know, I'm a perfectionist, sorry).

Pros: Good quality, easy.

Cons: Would have preferred a little thicker wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Super fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best thing since sliced bread.

Crutchfield customer from Pe Ell, WA on 11/4/2019

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money, especially when it is free. The only thing I would change, even knowing it would cast more, would be to include the cap splices. They are color-coded to match most every aftermarket stereo and are great for making installation simple and fast. (I even replaced the chopped out factory plugs in my Bronco so I could use this and not have to hunt for the wires.)

Pros: Take the back-breaking wiring out of the dash and onto the work bench! No need to try and guess which wire is what in the factory harness. Gives extra length for working with (instead of the 0.0000002" you get from the factory!).

Cons: The proper splices are hard to find in parts stores and such, but in many cases butt splices can work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful timesaver

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2019

1994 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think I could have figured out how to install my stereo without this harness but using it made the installation very easy. I'm glad it was recommended.

Pros: Snaps onto existing connections. Color coding makes connecting wires very simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Springs, NC on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great time saver. Just follow the wiring chart provided and make your stereo/radio installation plug-and-play. Crutchfield even provided the wiring lugs. Nice! Thank you, Crutchfield. You made a tedious task simple and easy.

Pros: Time saver. Easy and clean install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/19/2019

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1997 Ford Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 5/19/2019

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb product crutchfiel made it so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harnesses make it so much easier.

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, WA on 4/25/2019

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tied together just right, great to have the correct harness to keep it clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 4/22/2019

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install

Pros: takes out the guesswork

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 4/12/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong stereo wiring harness for my 1997 Ford F150.

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 4/1/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was good, however for my 1997 Ford F150 requires 2 adapters, but only 1 of the harnesses fit. I looked on the Crutchfield website and this is the only one they offered for my vehicle. Glad Crutchfield gives you the harness for free when you buy a car stereo, the website may need to be updated to have another possible harnesses that may fit. I had to purchase one from a different supplier.

Pros: I had another harness and it worked flawlessly, this is good but just didn't fit.

Cons: One of the harnesses did not fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 3/13/2019

1997 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is working great, but did not fit my van. I do not think this would be a problem for most though as mine is a 97 E150 conversion van and I think the in dash wiring was completely aftermarket from the conversion company so I had to rework the wiring myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/1/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything connected sweet took 15 min to wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Giuseppe from Lisle, IL on 2/26/2019

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked the first time!

Pros: Click and Go!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 1/7/2019

1993 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice for my vehicle app. Nice connectors, well built. All i needed were connectors & crimper/splice tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great material

Devaun from Trinity, TX on 12/27/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good material

Pros: Made right and sturdy material Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best harness out

Gio from Galt, CA on 12/3/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install quick and easy! This is the second harness I buy from Crutchfield and I will definetly be coming back to buy my door speakers

Pros: Easy Quick Cheap Plug and play

Cons: None :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 11/26/2018

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works. comes with some wires your vehicle may not have (illumination, rear speakers) but better safe than sorry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 11/14/2018

1990 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness set. It work perfect on my Ford Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 10/15/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best freebie ever. Plug and play for my old Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 10/5/2018

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, easy to install, matched up perfectly to the factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, a little confusion but ok

Brian from Madison, FL on 10/3/2018

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, had some confusion with the black harness and its position with the car harness. But overall no issues with the help of the instructions

Pros: Works and fits like it should.

Cons: Black harness was a little confusing to connect to the car's harness but worked in the end with no modifications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 9/2/2018

1989 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice labeling, simplifies installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes life easy

ROBERT from Pequannock, NJ on 8/27/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the extra cost for ease of installation.

Pros: Design

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonner Springs, KS on 8/20/2018

1992 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hook up to my '92 e350 rv just fine. Dimmer seems backwards. Turn down guage lights and display gets brighter. No biggie to me.

Pros: standard color codes matched radio harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do it right!

Warren from Newark, DE on 8/9/2018

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have when putting a head unit in no need to do extra work to mess up the factory wiring using these is a breeze. I personally prefer to solder and heat shrink but please at least butt connector it or have the ready harness option selected. Whoever put in my old receiver just twisted the wiring together and taped it and I figure that added to the poor sound. Thank you Crutchfield for making these free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 8/4/2018

1995 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, quick delivery, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, CO on 7/23/2018

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Davisburg, MI on 7/17/2018

1995 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the way to make installation easy and accurate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/17/2018

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with the Sony receiver I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Guest from Fulks Run, VA on 4/26/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Wesley from Denton, NC on 4/16/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ware Shoals, SC on 4/15/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect wiring harness, just connect it to the other wires crimp and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Russell, KY on 4/1/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the equipment. The best part was customer service. They help with my selection and made sure I had everything I needed to install it. I will be a returning customer. Thanks Randy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 3/21/2018

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

James from Glasgow, KY on 3/12/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and that was free enough said

Pros: They worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Anthony from Blaine, MN on 2/22/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great!

Pros: Fast easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 2/4/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use but had a few wires that were no longer used, should have been mentioned in directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not use

Marcus from Louisiana on 1/23/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the complete harness. Did not use

Pros: None

Cons: Did not fit 1997 f150

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Deer Harbor, WA on 1/21/2018

1992 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit easily and retained all features except on-dash remote switches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect and easy

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/3/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Plug and play item. Have used on many vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Ken from Renton, WA on 1/3/2018

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have worked great had the harness been wired correctly. Don't remember now exactly how it worked out. One side used something like the green with the white and black wire. The other side used the violet with the gray and black. Fortunately, I've got a buddy that's a mechanic and had it all sorted out in about 2 minutes. It was the factory unit coming out so it wasn't like some one had switched things around. The power harness was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Thurston, OH on 1/1/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire harnesses were used in a 1994 F150. They were easy to install and didn't have to cut the factory harness in the truck. Great product!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 10/31/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Just that it takes a long time to manually connect the wires. I would have preferred to have all the wires connected instead of heaving to splice them together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 10/8/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 9/28/2017

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed and color coding made rewiring easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

erich from Warwick, NY on 9/24/2017

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have when wiring up your system. Simplifies everything

Pros: Makes wiring a lot easier!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Augusta from Mechanicsburg, PA on 9/18/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what was needed to install my Pioneer DEH-X6500BT in my F350! Super easy to understand and made installation a breeze. It works perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 9/13/2017

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from chatham va on 8/26/2017

1992 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good and fast service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 7/19/2017

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was delivered in only two days! And super simple to use. I was able to install it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington station, NY on 7/6/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the installation so much easier to solder these to tails on head unit and plug and play. No trying to put on connectors or solder in the cab of truck in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/13/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Wiring Harness, great customer service, good price and hands down the best/most helpful web-site for helping the consumer select the right gear as well as providing specific installation instructions as applicable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Guy from Northville Township, MI on 4/27/2017

1993 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Harnesses made the job of replacing the radio sail by. I wish I would had had these in my youth!

Pros: Everything was connected with no problems.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great except I had to spend an hour waiting for tech for them to tell me the orange wire is not needed!!! This should have been on the diagram ! easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Christian from Lyons, GA on 4/9/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great job on these connectors!

Pros: Exact fit, strong connection, made wiring the unit in a 96 Ford truck quick and easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Henry from Kaneohe, HI on 4/2/2017

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to adapt the factory harness to an aftermarket stereo

Pros: Works great, don't have to cut factory wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 3/6/2017

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to wire up and plug into factory pigtails, Great product!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked. What more do you want?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 2/27/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to connect new stereo to factory wiring. All connectors were correct. One of them would unplug easily after connecting to factory (it appears I may have damaged the plastic tab that locks the connectors together). I simply went around both sides of connection with a small cable tie to keep them from unplugging due to vibration. Also, I soldered all connections and used heatshrink instead of using crimp type connectors. I wanted to make sure no connections could vibrate loose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, NY on 2/5/2017

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to use, good instructions/diagrams.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check your wiring diagram

Jeff from Auburn, WA on 1/21/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to reposition the dash illumination wire within the connector. Took about 10 minutes to correct. Other than that, all the wires lined up correctly.

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons: Had to relocate 1 pin/wire

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works great and fits great

Evan from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/18/2017

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, and wire colors match factory colors, making it even easier to use

Pros: Fits perfectly, and wire colors match factory colors, making it even easier to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly to factory harness. Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Andrew from Saint James mo on 1/15/2017

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect for my 1989 f 150 it was a smart ideal to get the wire kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

And just like that, it's in...

Paul from Allen, TX on 1/3/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of all the things I do on my cars / trucks, wiring is always the most difficult - until now. The wiring of a new stereo system in my truck was the most difficult decision between DIY or have it installed. Really glad I went with Crutchfield. Very straight forward instructions for a virtual "plug and play" install. WOW. Thanks Crutchfield for the recommendation and support.

Pros: Very straight forward instructions for a virtual "plug and play" install. Color coding plus notes for possible exceptions - super helpful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ease of Installation

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/28/2016

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness made installation a breeze. I highly recommend it and the service by Crutchfield was priceless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies installation

Dan from Auburn, AL on 12/12/2016

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring an aftermarket deck into a Ford Ranger very easy.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Tony from Waterbury, CT on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze.

Pros: matches color for color with most aftermarket hookups to factory.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 11/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install very easy and painless! Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/6/2016

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Perfect fit for my 1997 Ford !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Michael from Oshkosh, WI on 10/19/2016

1997 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

connectors fit well, not much too this harness, but it worked and did its job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Flourtown, PA on 10/16/2016

1987 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! The Metra 70-1770 harness plugged directly into my '87 Aerostar's wiring harness. Twelve simple connections to the new unit's harness and it plugged right in. Awesome.

Pros: Connects perfectly to vehicle harness (Ford Aerostar). Wires properly color coded AND labeled. Clear concise instructions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/16/2016

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Fdncio from Texas on 10/13/2016

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for My 93 Ford Pup

Pros: Time saver.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug & Play

James from Gregory, SD on 9/22/2016

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield's harness kits it's just plug and play more or less!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions and documentation disaster

Bruce from Jupiter, fl on 9/19/2016

1996 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Come on guys! How about a wiring diagram? And what about the third connector you ignore entirely? And how should it be terminated?

Pros: The connectors fit.

Cons: Come on guys! How about a wiring diagram? And what about the third connector you ignore entirely? And how should it be terminated?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire harness

Dave from Kalamazoo, MI on 9/11/2016

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was not a plug and play as advertised - had to hard wire it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exact Fit

Vincycle 61 from Lebanon, PA on 9/11/2016

1991 Mercury Capri XR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match. Plenty of wire for connections. Good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 8/30/2016

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm generally leery of DIY adapters. This one was a piece of cake. The correct connectors made the job easy. all I needed to do was color match each wire as I went and I had sounds in my '93 Ford F-250.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 8/25/2016

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just fine, no issues of any kind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too easy

Tim from Douglasville, GA on 6/8/2016

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect tight fit to existing harness.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired

Nomad H from Prairieville, LA on 5/19/2016

2000 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy code to code wiring.

Fordguru from Athol, MA on 5/17/2016

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just match the color codes and you are in business, easy as that.

Pros: Direct fit, easy hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this

Josh from UT on 5/15/2016

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and made my life easier

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable, did not fit vehicle

Max from NY on 5/6/2016

1988 Ford LTD Crown

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent me this cable saying it would fit my 1988 Crown Victoria. I double checked I had put in the right trim and everything. Upon inspecting the cable during install I realized it was not the right one. Fortunately, it takes little more than a tool to open up the harness. I put the pins back in the right location and went about my business. It works great now, I only wish Crutchfield would've sent me the right one the first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boring

Sevag from At home, duh on 5/6/2016

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires with connectors. Fit's well, clicks in place like a factory connector.

Pros: Thick wire, easy to solder, easy to strip, well labeled for the color blind (why isn't this industry standard?), good connectors.

Cons: Soldering sucks, I need to get crimp caps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Omar S from Oceanside,CA on 5/4/2016

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfect fit. Makes the installation easier and faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

93 F150 wire harness

ThomD from Angleton, TX on 4/27/2016

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent and Simple to Use

1996 Mercury Villager from Eureka, CA on 4/24/2016

1996 Mercury Villager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness works perfectly with My 96 Villager (same as a Nissan Quest). No cutting of factory wiring is necessary if you have this.

Pros: Perfect fit and good constructions. Was included generously by Crutchfield with purchase of the stereo. Super easy-to-follow instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from jackson, TN on 2/29/2016

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the harness adapters make this installation very easy

Pros: color coded easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770

Chris R from marysville, WA on 2/29/2016

1990 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit and free

Pros: made wiring the new unit a snap

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra 70-1770 wire harnness

jimck from New York on 1/18/2016

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product made the job easy as plug nplay

Pros: colors matched ends pre spliced

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Jay B from Georgia on 12/21/2015

1993 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Harness

Pros: Wires matched colors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simple

LL from Pennsylvania on 12/3/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is quality and worked perfectly. made the installation in my 95 f150 simple and straightforward.

Pros: ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Tool

thomas from Massachusetts on 11/9/2015

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the installation.

Pros: Perfect for the installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Champ from California on 10/25/2015

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid product, quality materials.

Pros: Factory fit, good labeling.

Cons: No wire connectors supplied with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Does Wiring Right

Joe C from Minnesota on 10/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My First Car Stereo wiring job was a little messy. The Metra Harness Kit makes a professional looking appearance. Connecting to the existing harness was a breeze.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions. Awesome Technical Support.

Cons: The Dimmer Wire was not necessarily needed. The Pioneer Stereo has a programmable Dimmer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

GeneC from Wisconsin on 10/14/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great. No issues.

Pros: Simple install, plugged right into the truck's harness

Cons: Should have cut the wires shorter to avoid the ball of wire, but that is on me, no fault of the product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

savychris from Michigan on 10/13/2015

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio wired into the truck perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect

snapshot from North Carolina on 10/2/2015

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this harness worked perfect for my install. the color codes matched up perfect with my factory harness as well as the harness to my receiver. connect the wires, plug in to receiver and put receiver into dash.

Pros: simple procedure. connect color coded wires and plug in.

Cons: none for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies install

Bob from Arizona on 9/19/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use to install car stereos 35 years ago and wow have things come a long way in the tools and accessories available to make installs easier. This harness adapter makes it a 10 minute job to replace or upgrade the head unit! Great products and customer service Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons: Not a single thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

JohnM from Altoona,IA on 9/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: Simple install, works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Item

Tony from North Carolina on 9/17/2015

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you replace your OEM radio wit an after market this item is a must have. Makes wiring so much easier.

Pros: Makes the wiring 100% easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo wiring splice kit

BHey from Ohio on 9/13/2015

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to wire up your stereo saving time and worry about which wire gets connected to which wire.

Pros: Easy to wire your stereo, clear diagram/instructions.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this

selina from Georgia on 9/9/2015

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was easy to use

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit no issues

Travis from Arizona on 9/4/2015

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit no issues

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit....great price....all is well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy to connect

bk from Pennsylvania on 8/19/2015

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring was easy to connect

Pros: ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

so easy

Steve from Tennessee on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the installation so easy. Could not have been more pleased.

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wired Wrong

Mark B from Charlestown, RI on 8/11/2015

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although free with the purchase of head unit it was wired wrong. Fortunately the wire that was wrong was not a power wire so no damage was done but it could have been very damaging.Was able to take the plug apart and move the wire to the proper location so I give it 2 stars.

Pros: Free

Cons: Wired Wrong

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

JohnT from Utah on 7/23/2015

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect on 1993 f150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

lyle from Wisconsin on 7/8/2015

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring to the stock harness a breeze. I soldered for a firm connection. It worked great.

Pros: worked as stated

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

required for my vehicle

BenH from Indiana on 6/30/2015

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy to have the adapters. Radio works great. No problems whatsoever. I soldered and shrink-wrapped the connections so its well that I had a lot of room in the dash for the extra bulk afterwards. This is MUCH preferred to cutting into the loom.

Pros: Adapter wire colors match radio plug wire colors so easy as pie to match up. Note: not all wires were required for my install. Either there is an industry standard for application-to-color or the adapter manufacturer made these adapters specifically for this vehicle using this radio (Kenwood). Nice.

Cons: Not recommended for people who haven't soldered before. Had to download wiring diagrams off the internet. Wiring diagrams do not come with the package. That's OK but it was unexpected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Dave from Mercer me. on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring the head unit a breez

Pros: Works well nice wiring diagram

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 17-1770 Wiring Harness

TonyBr from Texas on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was very fast and easy to use. Took all the guesswork out of adapting the new stereo to the Ford F150 Wiring. The hardest part about the whole thing was connecting all the wires, and that was nothing. Very very easy, no mess ups, no issues. Takes the pain our of a lot of wiring guesswork.

Pros: Worth the price - made the entire install very fast.

Cons: Could have better note about connecting one wire in the harness, had to call on it but got the answer in 1 minute, so no issues there.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra harness

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, MN on 6/17/2015

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked to bypass the factory amp on my 98 F150. Five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from houston tx on 6/14/2015

1996 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770

GAMES-ECT from Galt, CA on 6/12/2015

1995 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should.

Pros: Plugs perfectly into the cars wire harness.

Cons: Had to strip the wires to the corresponding colors to the radio wire harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

davec from Virginia on 6/5/2015

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't want to spend hours soldering connections this is the product for you. Fits perfectly and completes a couple hours work in 60 seconds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

Tom from Cortland, NY on 6/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze as always!

Pros: Simple wiring to follow, very easy! Anyone can do it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

GregR from Oregon on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and perfect fit for my older 1996 Ford pickup truck. Made the installation much easier.

Pros: Great compatibility and fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Ken from Smithville, TX on 5/22/2015

1994 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Don from Florida on 5/16/2015

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire. connected perfectly with my car harness.

Pros: Easy instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wiring accessory

Em from California on 5/14/2015

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, time saving.

Pros: Quick and easy, works well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Connecticut on 5/5/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Az on 5/2/2015

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked perfect without any modifications needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing like plugging into the original harness without cutting it up.

Mike from New Jersey on 4/29/2015

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say ... this simplifies radio installations and makes your connections more sure and if you had to you could go back to the original radio without having to undo modifications to the original wiring harness this is the best option. I am a big fan of using original type connectors when possible.

Pros: Simply works as needed. I like to solder and shrink wrap my connections and doing so to this connector that then interfaces with the factory connectors allows you to do all the work on a bench and Not inside the car in a cramped space. Cost is cheap and well worth it in my opinion.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

DaleT from Oklahoma on 4/23/2015

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my 94 Ford Ranger. Didn't have to cut or splice a thing. Crutchfield is awesome for providing them for free!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Dennis Z from Texas on 4/23/2015

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit made for easy installation and instructions were easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The correct harness

Azul36 from Plymouth, MI on 4/19/2015

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect harness. Just had to verify the wire harness colors in the vehicle for proper connections. The included instructions were perfect and made this an easy install

Pros: Easy match up, good instructions, works perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness Adapter Kit

Tim S. from South Carolina on 4/16/2015

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness adapter kit pit perfectly. The wire color chart on the back of the package was easy to use, and each wire was clearly defined. This is exactly the product I needed for my truck.

Pros: Each conductor was clearly defined. I didn't need them all. There were more functions provided by the harness adapter than my truck or new radio could use.

Cons: The connector from the truck is a 90° type. If the two connectors on this new harness adapter were also a 90° type, or had a shorter body, it would make for a more compact assembly, and would be easier to deal with.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Leonard from New Orleans, La on 4/13/2015

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, makes installation so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770

jlh1 from Georgia on 3/23/2015

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to use.I used in a 1995 F 150 and it worked great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

connect

psychotron from 27313 on 3/17/2015

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, after a few mins. Soldering. Done and jamming,

Pros: Ease.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770

Noel from Montana on 2/16/2015

1995 Ford Aspire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Easy instructions.

Pros: it works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Easy install from Kansas on 2/14/2015

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness makes it so easy to install an aftermarket radio to the stock wiring.. and if I ever remove the aftermarket radio the factory plugs are still there for the reinstall of factory radio.. Clean install.

Pros: Clean install

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Southbound from Georgia on 1/26/2015

1996 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly for my installation. I had the wires connected to the harness before I even went outside. All I had to do was plug it into my van's harness.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Took about 20 minutes to install with the new radio we got from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra does it again

JHW from Florida on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are always several things why I trust in Crutchfield: Superior knowledge of product, super fast shipping and the right harness to match the vehicle intended. Nuff Said!

Pros: Always make the installation a breeze!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

CoryT from Minnesota on 1/11/2015

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product. I have not installed a stereo in a car since the 80's and this really helps simplify the process.

Pros: No cutting of factory wires. Plug and Play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit 1996 ranger okay

Bill W. from Tupelo, MS on 12/27/2014

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness went into my son's 1996 Ranger easily. It's colors matched the radio/cd player wires and it fir the factory plugs in the Ranger perfectly. The only improvement I'd like is if it came with crimp connectors or shrink wrap for soldering to other wires.

Pros: Inexpensive, color coded wires

Cons: no crimp connectors or shrink wrap supplied with it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great no problems

Frank r from Dayton ohio on 12/25/2014

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra receiver wire harness

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 12/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made installation easy as 123 If you want to install your system your self this is a must!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Wayne from Suffolk, VA on 12/15/2014

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed several receivers in cars and have used the Metra or similar harnesses before. They really facilitate an easy installation.

Pros: Easy to use, connections are printed on the wires.

Cons: It would be nice if crimp connectors were included in the package.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rhode Island on 12/12/2014

1994 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great makes job alot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Holly from Charlottesville, VA on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1997 Ford F150 with no problem.

Pros: Easy and quick install

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Steve from Arizona on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was great saved so much time and could be put on the radio leads before going to the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Paul from Pennsylvania on 11/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great and using them was a piece of cake using Crutchfield's instructions.

Pros: Worked great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Nikki from H on 11/15/2014

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A breeze to hook up in my 2001Ford Focus. At first I thought I would have to verify all the wires and colors on the existing wiring harnesses but I tried just the simple approach first and matched up the colors and plugged the connectors in. It worked first try!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply Connected

NormW from Leander, Texas on 10/24/2014

1994 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting this harness in the installation kit saves a lot of time and frustration in mating the 16 or so wires from your vehicle to your new radio. I was impressed that not only did the wire colors match between the radio harness and the adapter harness, but each wire had a tiny printed label on it. I left off one star because this kit should have had a small pack of crimp caps included.

Pros: Saves a lot of time and confusion for the DIY installation.

Cons: No crimp caps.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP