Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1998-2011 Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, and Mazda vehicles

MFR # 70-1771

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1998-2011 Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, and Mazda vehicles

MFR # 70-1771

814 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Metropolis, IL on 3/2/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to make the installation simple. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Eirjng Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boonville, MO on 2/28/2021

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection. To make easier you can buy the ready made kit. All connections worked flawlessly.

Pros: Good connections

Cons: Must connect the other side of wires unless get the ready made kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 2/23/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what is supposed to do. I have used this a few times. put in 22 year old truck.

Pros: Works every time

Cons: can't find any, cons that is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/21/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness adapter works well with the 2001 Ford F150 SuperCrew. Easy wiring color codes and plugs right into factory harness.

Pros: Easy wiring and install

Cons: Wish wires were a little bit longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 2/16/2021

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Installation guidance provided by Crutchfield made doing this portion easy! You can opt for them to do it for you for a little more$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation of a Pioneer radio in my 2003 Ford F 250 an easy plug and play operation. I wouldn't do it without this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/9/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for an easier and clean install. Soldier and shrink tube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, KS on 2/9/2021

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

TW from Shawano Wi on 2/8/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!!! 2003 Ford F-150

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 2/8/2021

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect

Pros: Perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quailty product that removes the guesswork

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, OH on 2/6/2021

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easiest way to install an aftermarket head unit.

Pros: Easy install and instructions included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Color for color this matched up with the new head unit

Crutchfield customer from Indianola, IA on 2/3/2021

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color for color this matched up with the new head unit and was exact in connecting to my late model car. Do yourself a HUGE favor, buy this! Cruthfield sees the value so much that they often offer these at a huge discount or free with your purchase, so buy the head unit from Crutchfield and make sure you have the right wiring harness for your car! It will safe you time and headaches!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brown City, MI on 2/1/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my radio upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 1/20/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/17/2021

2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Match

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 03 f350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Like a glove!

Crutchfield customer from Thomaston, GA on 1/11/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Supplemental harness schematic was easy to read and 100% accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dylan from GOWER, MO on 1/9/2021

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheapest harness i found online and the install was super easy, I had no issues installing this.

Pros: So easy a beginner can install without help

Cons: None that i found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NC on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mountainburg, AR on 12/30/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the install easy. Unlike the factory wires from Kenwood which had aluminum (or CCA) wires, this one uses good copper wires. I attached a picture with my final setup using this harness, after soldering and heat shrink.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Installation in 1999 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Hixson , TN on 12/28/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter worked perfectly in my 1999 Ford F150. I suggest suggest soldering the wires together instead of using wire nuts. Makes for a much cleaner and secure installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 12/20/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guest from Broadway, VA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need wire crimps (sold separately)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hellertown, PA on 12/1/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works as designed. The colors were a match to my head unit as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 Ford Expedition XLT AWD 5.4

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 11/15/2020

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I have Apple Car Play and the new single DIN Pioneer Unit looks great. I also added the 8" Sub Ordinance powered sub and the new system truly sounds amazing. Thanks a bunch.

Pros: Perfect fit. Great quality. Makes the install a snap.

Cons: Nope.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong part

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 11/13/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Expedition and this harness did not match up with the OEM connector. This was the part the website match for my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, SC on 11/11/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was right on time. Everything connected as should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 11/8/2020

2006 Ford F-650

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use because the new radio came with one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MO on 11/4/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to put a new stereo in my Ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello did not use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Newborn, GA on 11/2/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked well... was easy to match up with the radio harness. It was nice to have the wires pre-cut for stripping. I soldered and covered with heat shrink tube... wire accepted solder well. Plug installed Easily into the factory plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 10/31/2020

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as advertized!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 10/28/2020

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it extremely easy to wire in aftermarket radio to factory wiring harness with no need to cut any of the factory wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Toomsboro, GA on 9/28/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 9/28/2020

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the car perfectly and it was very easy to crimp to the radios wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 9/27/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. The instructions are straitforward and easy to follow. Works perfectlt

Pros: Perfect color match Easy to follow instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, MO on 9/26/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit was easy and simple to install. No loose connections,good quality

Pros: A breeze to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Johnathan from WICHITA, KS on 9/25/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables already partially stripped for ease of installation. Cables are labeled for purpose

Pros: Cables already partially stripped Cables are labeled Fits nicely into factory pigtail as is ford made it themselves

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

ERIK from ANN ARBOR, MI on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great except reverse wire

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 9/20/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unless using a backup camera. The reverse wire is too short.

Pros:

Cons: Reverse wire too short. Very small gauge wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 9/17/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from South Colton, NY on 9/15/2020

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install a kid can do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have item.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/4/2020

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have, to facilitate the installation. (Ford Ranger)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 7/23/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You will need one of these

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, MA on 7/16/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the connections so much easier, and the wiring how to from Crutchfield was spot on. Only wished there was a note somewhere for my particular stock radio, it had the Sirius XM and there was a whole second adapter that freaked me out. Thinking I was missing connections somehow. Tried the connections before fully reinstalling and all worked great. So much easier to make up the connections at the workbench than in the vehicle, hunched over, upside down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 7/15/2020

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 7/13/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing my new stereo in my 2003 Mustang extremely easy. It was almost as simple as plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 7/13/2020

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

East instal

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/6/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect and fit the 2000 Ford Ranger with no problems.

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 7/4/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life easy, color coding is great.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gold Beach, OR on 7/2/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the only way to install an aftermarket stereo if you dont want to cut into the existing wiring harness

Pros: ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arcade , NY on 7/2/2020

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!! Made my installation quick and easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/1/2020

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy and effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vandergrift, PA on 6/30/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Soldered up wires to stereo and covered with heat shrink. Snapped right in place in vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, CA on 6/29/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great..... made the install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 6/29/2020

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for my radio and 2003 Ford Eacape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!!

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 6/23/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly. Complete wiring diagram included. This allows you to keep the factory connector in place so when you put the factory unit back in, its simply plug and play since you didn't have to cut the connector off the factory harness.

Pros: Allows you to keep factory harness and connector intact. Makes installation a snap!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smooth project!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2020

2002 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made installation of radio so easy. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality piece

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 6/21/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros: all

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2000 F150 Lariat w/cd

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Springs, FL on 6/20/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness matches perfect, color for color. I grounded the "park brake" wire to new reciever. No issues. With factory cd changer, you just dont use the other harness. Crutchfield CS verified that for me. Thanks!

Pros: Perfect match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IN on 6/14/2020

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OR on 6/14/2020

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness matched up perfect with my Excursion. It doesn't look like it will match up at first glance but clicks right in. If it doesn't match up the first try turn it over and try again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In my experience.

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 6/11/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality somewhat easy to install not my 1st time using one of these yet for some reason it bent one of the pins inside the socket. Wasn't too bad was able to fix easy and plugged in fine. Only thing I would have liked is if was maybe 2 inches longer. Only reason for not 5 stars.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: A little short for my liking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

02 Ford E-150 Van

Crutchfield customer from Whitmore Lake, MI on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked in 2002 Ford E-150 van. Had to tape off several unused wires but my Kenwood receiver works perfectly.

Pros: Easy to wire up with crimp caps.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Midvale, UT on 6/6/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to complete my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 6/3/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter makes installation wiring much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

L.C.

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/2/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make the indash swap and wiring it up very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/1/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and takes away the guess work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 5/31/2020

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Made install so easy. Customer service was awesome to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just fine

Pros: Worked well. Not much more to say.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 5/25/2020

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No install is complete with out having the harness. Crutchfield made it easy by having everything all matched up for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 5/25/2020

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 5/19/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install go very quickly. 15 min.

Pros: Well designed and easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carteret, NJ on 5/13/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/11/2020

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 4/30/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up to the CD radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Takes the headache out of install

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, VA on 4/26/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for install in 2004 Ford Explorer

Pros: Fast shipping from crutchfield as usual

Cons: Wiring color codes on back of packaging, do not throw away bag before install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oneco, CT on 4/24/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great customer service. The harness is built good. Came with all the directions which made the installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

11 Ford ranger wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 4/22/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs rite in no problems.

Pros: Don't have to cut factory wiring harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 4/19/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I hoped for, better than I expected.

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, WA on 4/19/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my vehicle. Matching colors was a no-brainer. Everything matched, no extra wires or ambiguous choices on either side (radio or vehicle plug). Wires that had no counterpart on one end or the other were clearly labeled to indicate their function with optional equipment. Could be a real challenge for someone color blind, but otherwise no problems.

Pros: Color coded wiring matched my radio pigtail. Perfect fit in my vehicle socket.

Cons: None, assuming normal color vision.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/13/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring made easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waynetown, IN on 3/23/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match for 2000 F150

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/22/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for quick and easy installation

Pros: Snaps right into F150 leads.

Cons: Be gentle as I can see how someone could think they have to force leads onto speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 3/16/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Work great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Colors Matched

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 3/15/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to really report. Colors matched the Kenwood Harness making the connections easy to complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 3/9/2020

2007 Ford F-750

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into my 2007 f750

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy swap

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros: Easy to connect and go.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 2/16/2020

2010 Ford F-650

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros: Made install easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 2/11/2020

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this wiring harness, made install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 2/6/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a must have foe installling radio makes everything easy and fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/4/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to go. Make all your connections on your workbench and just plug it into your car, preserving the original wiring harness.

Pros: Convenient, good instructions. Install after market audio without disturbing the vehicle wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, AL on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buellton, CA on 1/11/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Crutchfield customer from North Yarmouth, ME on 1/5/2020

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality piece. almost all color coded wires matched and the others were well labeled. Electric antenna, backup camera, steering wheel controls, etc

Pros: Easy to use to connect to stereo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/29/2019

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything matched up pans worked!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NC on 12/25/2019

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newport, PA on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect match between the Pioneer receiver and my Sport Trac wiring harness. Instructions were straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carnegie, PA on 12/17/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 03 f150 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/13/2019

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well along with the ReadyHarness. Will save you a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 12/2/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hookup a breeze you did it again Crutchfield thank you so much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reeds Spring, MO on 12/2/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Ranch, CA on 11/17/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play all the way.

Pros: Color matching radio harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 11/7/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation I just matched color to color on the wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Monroeton, PA on 11/4/2019

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 10/28/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast installation, easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jonestown, PA on 10/27/2019

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 10/14/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well as it came preconnected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Received wrong Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 10/10/2019

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness they sent was not the correct one. It was too small to fit the connection of the '06 Ford Escape. Fortunately, I was replacing an aftermarket receiver with another aftermarket receiver, so I was able to use the old wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dillingham, AK on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install with the harness its worth the extra money to know it's done right was way worth it for the money, its like they say plug and play will definitely be ordering again from you guys again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Iowa Park, TX on 10/3/2019

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the factory wiring harness perfectly. Allowed me to leave the factory harness intact. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, OH on 10/2/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched colored wires to that of the radio harness and had absolutely no problems. Perfect interface to factory harness (2003 Ford F-150 XLT Regular cab).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Blanchard, OK on 10/1/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 9/26/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Benson, NC on 9/23/2019

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness really sped up the installation process by not having to trace wires. Just connected color to color and everything worked fine. I soldered my connections for good contact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/23/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 9/22/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I ordered fit/worked perfectly. Crutchfield's install kits, stereo, speakers, and INSTRUCTIONS made this job so easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from South Prairie, WA on 9/19/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra has always had just the right parts! Seemless instaall!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connection

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to add updated audio components to your car, but not hack up your factory harness.

Pros: Preserves factory harness Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected!

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, MN on 9/15/2019

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would never do an install without a wiring harness - it makes the job simple.

Pros: Ease of use - form and function

Cons: None. If I had purchased the stereo from C-field, they would even connect the two!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WARNING: Not for certain P71 CVPIs

Andrew from Tempe, AZ on 9/14/2019

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is correct for most P71s. But if you have a 2007+ Crown Victoria Police Interceptor with the "Comfort Convenience Group" (CD player, 8-way power driver's seat, cruise control), then this harness will not fit. You will instead have a 24-pin connector usually found in the regular civilian Crown Vic; the corresponding harness you will need is the Metra 70-5520. Crutchfield support were patient and understanding when I ran into this. They sent me the correct harness free of charge and said they would talk to the vehicle research team about correcting the website's fitment data.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MT on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made an effortless swap of my stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Brainer

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 8/15/2019

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pre-stripped. Made installation so much easier. Add some wiring harness connectors and you're good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product and service

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness to install my Kenwood DDX593 that I removed from my Kia Sorento when it was totaled by my insurance. I have never done any type of car audio installation but with this harness, the clear wiring chart and fantastic support from Crutchfield it was not difficult and the stereo works great! This saved me hundreds of $$$. They even let me know I needed an additional dash kit which made the installation seamless. Now I have a great sounding stereo in our new to us 2002 Ford Explorer. Next on the list is to hook up the back up camera. I just wasn't ready to take that on yet but after talking with a technician I am confident I will be able to install it too. I could not be happier with the product as well as the excellent service from the technicians. 5 stars all around!

Pros: Easy to install, great instructions.

Cons: One wire was on the diagram was not no longer included in the harness. This was a bit confusing for me and delayed my installation, however it was a very minor issue as I was able to get a quick response from Crutchfield as to why. It was an extra grounding wire that was no longer needed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/14/2019

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits perfect on my 2008 Crown Victoria

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 8/5/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really nice to have a great fitting connector with color codes instead of having to decipher the Ford connector wires. Fit perfectly!

Pros: Fits perfectly and tells you what wires are what

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 8/4/2019

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Would recommend soldering all wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, WA on 7/30/2019

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice option to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 7/23/2019

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes it so much easier to complete the installation with professional and successful results. Sure beats the old way of doing this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 7/21/2019

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does NOT fit the 2011 Crown Vic P7B model as they state it does. Of course I didn't realize it until I wired the uniWas able to get the correct one at a local install shop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 7/21/2019

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect part for the 2000 F350 Crew Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/14/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straight forward install. Matched the wire colors to the stereo harness, connector mated to my vehicle and all worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 7/9/2019

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong part

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/6/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry but the harneß sent does not fit my factory plug.

Pros: None

Cons: Useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as designed

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Kevin from Lenoir, NC on 6/30/2019

2002 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good To GO

Crutchfield customer from Rosamond, CA on 6/27/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great just match wire colors and plug in good to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 6/12/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. Matches perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marengo, IL on 6/7/2019

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saunderstown, RI on 6/3/2019

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 5/30/2019

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/27/2019

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze

Pros: Keeps you from having to cut factory wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Swiftwater, PA on 5/19/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness is a no brainer. I've bought this for a few of my ford trucks when adding a stereo bought from crutchfield. The instructions are simple to follow, the plug fits as if were factory and has never failed me. It's a great deal if bought on it's own, an even better deal that crutchfield includes it for FREE if you buy a stereo!

Pros: Simple installation, pretty much matches color to color with certain double dins. Instructions are great, price is great and just an overall great product to use.

Cons: No cons from my point of view

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 5/16/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to mate this right up with the vehicle connector and it worked as expected with no surprises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased would highly recommend to others.

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 5/13/2019

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to connect with these receiver wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 5/7/2019

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wrong plug for the car...

Pros:

Cons: wrong plug for my 2001 expedition this doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll make sure his Expedition doesn't have the Mach audio system, because that requires a completely different harness. We'll get him the correct harness and make sure his new receiver is connected properly.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 5/5/2019

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness was not difficult to connect but I was under the impression that the connectors would have been included. The diagram/instructions could be larger and a clearer print.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 5/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only works if you give Crutchfield accurate vehicle specs

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/3/2019

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the crutchfield wiring service because I appreciated being able to "plug and play" my new radio. My advice is that you should call support to confirm your vehicle specs are correct before they send out the wiring. Although my installation took more back and fourth than I was expecting; the point is it's done and I didn't have to pay a pro to do it for me. I'm very impressed with the great technical and sales support I received from everyone that helped me at Crutchfield. Brady especially, kept following through and responded to even my smallest questions. I didn't realize that for my particular vehicle a secondary wiring interface is also required. Crutchfield sent out the additional part immediately and I was eventually able to connect everything and start using the Kenwood KMM-BT325U with my new speakers. Initially the rear channel would not play, and Brady patiently helped me through re-pinning (rewiring) one of the connections. I might have avoided the extra steps if I had called support when I placed my order. I wasn't 100% right when I entered my vehicle specs and it took some work to get everything sorted out. All things considered, the harness service was an incredible value.

Pros: my new radio and speakers work, I didn't have to pay a pro installer, great technical support from crutchfield

Cons: Took more work than expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, IN on 4/22/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to use, and the quality was top notch. The part was prep a head of time so it also reduced my work time. Very highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 4/14/2019

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my daughters 02 Explorer, made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Jct, NY on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jaffrey, NH on 4/9/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy update!

Pros:

Cons: Wires small, heavier gauge would be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness for Ford Explorer hookups.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/6/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the ready harness, so i didn't use this piece directly, crutchfield used it to make up the harness. But it is quality and fit perfectly

Pros: Fits the factory plug perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/1/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best money I ever spent. Made the assembly a plug-in-play install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Christopher from New Britain, CT on 3/28/2019

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked right up to the factory connection in my car. Wires are clearly labeled, and there is a list of all of the wires on the back of the packaging in case you can't make out the labels on the wires. Wires are pre-stripped for easy use.

Pros: Fits snugly onto factory harness Clearly labeled wires Wiring guide on back of package Easy to use with solder, bullet, and butt connectors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/24/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did not fit - factory harness is a rectangle. Had to cut & splice in the car. Now something is loose because I did I poor job crimping. Should've stopped when I didn't have the right adapter. Now I get to solder in the car :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 3/24/2019

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product. Soldered and taped. Directions were easy to understand and everything worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 3/23/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Wires up just like any other wiring kit I've installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 3/20/2019

2001 Ford Explorer Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A plus , made install super easy. Plug and play. Must have

Pros: Ease

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, KY on 3/20/2019

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This only gets three stars because it does not include a connector for the excursion ant with rear entertainment to keep it available. if you get the f250 the connector does not work it's a rectangle instead of a square so you end up cutting and splicing wires.

Pros: Works for the main connector and as well labeled.

Cons: Cannot keep your rear entertainment active do to no second connector

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Cleothia from Olive Branch, MS on 3/17/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It working good

Pros: It working

Cons: It working

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

John from Hanford, CA on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item I was able to wire it into my receiver and mount it easy.

Pros: Nice to keep the factory plug on my harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Charles from Post Falls, ID on 2/27/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as it should. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saline, MI on 2/18/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was worried wires wouldn't match up - all went very well, plug and play after 20 minutes of easy bench work, couldn't have asked for an easier setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Nathan from Frenchtown, MT on 1/27/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy color code to follow

Pros: Plenty of length and installation instructions were emailed and also outlined in the manual

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pins move too much but still worth getting to make the install smooth.

Mark from Howard, KS on 1/24/2019

2000 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars simply because it makes installs go so much easier though I was a little disappointed with the pins. They were able to wiggle too much making it difficult to connect to the factory plug without bending them. Had to hold the wires to keep the pins from moving then gently wiggle the plug as I connected them together to get everything lined up and finally seated. Regardless of the pin issue I would never do an install without it. Cutting the factory plug is simply an unacceptable option, period.

Pros: Quick and easy to connect to the stereo wiring Don't have to hard wire into the factory wiring allowing you to retain the factory plug.

Cons: Pins move too much making it easy to bend them when connecting to the factory plug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install easy

Don from Greer, SC on 1/24/2019

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This matched the harness on the Pioneer I bought perfectly, color to color. Couldn't make the wiring job any easier!

Pros: Easy match up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

michael from Tinley Park, IL on 1/24/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 1/23/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage , AK on 1/16/2019

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play! Easy, and well diagramed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 1/3/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spicewood, TX on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 12/30/2018

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit, worked as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Glen Carbon, IL on 12/29/2018

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's harnessing my wires well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bertram, TX on 12/26/2018

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 12/13/2018

2001 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good but it was part of the ready fit harness. Still, it looks sturdy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Matt from Rose Hill, KS on 12/8/2018

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected right up to my truck. Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charles Town, WV on 12/7/2018

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as expected. Paired with ready harness service made this super simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Stephen from Jackson, TN on 12/6/2018

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cruchfield is wonderful they are very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 11/28/2018

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Colors matched, plugged right into the stock harness. Very simple.

Pros: Matching wires to the receiver harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 11/7/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

ronald from New Franklin, OH on 10/21/2018

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made wiring radio a lot better

Pros: perfect for easy hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 10/20/2018

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ground wire was not in the right position to match the harness in the car (2004 Mustang). Had to reinstall twice until I figured it out. Ended up cutting it off and splicing it to the ground in the car harness. Made what should have been a relatively easy install very painful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

DESIREE from Mena, AR on 10/10/2018

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldn't be easy or better.

Pros: easy, perfect, no problems.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 10/7/2018

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say. Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 10/3/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit to my 03 f-250. Worked great, zero complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eva, TN on 9/26/2018

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine, it's just a wiring adaptor after all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, no issues.

Mr.Big.Pappa from Cleveland, OH on 9/10/2018

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, no issues.

Pros: Perfect fit and function.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

jason from Tarentum, PA on 9/3/2018

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Anyone can wire this up it's that easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Rasta from Silver Spring, MD on 9/2/2018

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered rhis for my 09 crown vic but was weong fit which i just called technical support at crutchfield and boom problem fixed if you drive a p71 police package crown victoria you might want to check before you order.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes life easier

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 8/20/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my life so much easier. Being able to wire the stereo inside instead of in the hot garage was godsend. And now its plug and play, which the previous owner of my truck didn't believe in, so I had to wire both sides. Highly recommended. My only complaint is that they recommend butt caps to join the wires. No, I don't play that game. Solder and heat shrink your wires people. If you're going to do it, do it right.

Pros: Makes stereo install plug and play.

Cons: Colors didn't match OE. Don't like wire joining recommendation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Roger from Lakeside, CA on 8/14/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit properly, was easy to wire up and worked like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

David from Tucson, AZ on 8/12/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took the time to solder and heat shrink all connections, about an hour long process. But you can use butt connectors or wire nuts, whichever method you use this makes installation simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but Crutchfield can do better

Vincent from Mattawa, WA on 8/9/2018

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the skill and tools to properly install crimp connectors, but I honestly think Crutchfield should provide a seamless connector or at least supply quality crimp connectors with its harnesses. It would be a good business decision as a lot of people go on line and order junk foreign crimp connectors, you know the gazillion of everything for 20 bucks (usually weak aluminum) that wind up generating warranty/service calls to Crutchfield. Also a crimping tutorial video would be a nice addition where you demonstrate the proper way to do it with a proper double crimp tool. You could sell as a kit. Make sure the crimp connectors are quality from known brands such as AMP, Panduit, TE, etc. The price was right (free) and the colors matched up (white/black to white/black).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs better instructions

Crutchfield customer from Glen Mills, PA on 8/9/2018

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this for an Excelon DPX793BH in a 2002 Explorer XLT. When I took out the existing radio there were 2 harnesses connected. I had to call Tech Support to find the second one didn't need to be connected to the new unit. Would have been better if that had been included in the instructions so I didn't have to wait for tech support to open for the day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Aaron from Hartford, KS on 8/1/2018

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda hard to wire up a stereo with out a factory harness adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newport , WA on 7/29/2018

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes the guesswork out of wiring in the new connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/26/2018

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Do the easy connect too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 7/18/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Aaron from Albuquerque, NM on 7/8/2018

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, makes installation much easier

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 7/1/2018

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit fine. I soldered the wires and used shrink tubing for connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, OH on 6/28/2018

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Bob from Chicopee, MA on 6/11/2018

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros: Plugs right into vehicle. No cutting involved

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Monroe from Sedalia, NC on 5/29/2018

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect plugin to fit your existing radio plugin of your vehicle ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ward from Stockton, KS on 5/28/2018

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always has the best products and customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 5/24/2018

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked. The color guide is printed on the back of the plastic bag and not the easiest to see. Several of the pre-cut wires weren't pre-cut. None of which were big deals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

cal from Spring Valley, CA on 5/22/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad this came with my install kit. Clean and professional. Just like the pros.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Surrency, GA on 5/8/2018

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went as it should with install!!! Couldn't be happier with fit and finish and performance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pismo beach, CA on 4/23/2018

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation. Fits the stock harness perfectly. Very nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 4/19/2018

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome harness made for a clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 4/16/2018

2017 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plug fit my f250 perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dana from Fairview, NC on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.great instructions.would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Easy to wire up.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

JOHN from Dunnellon, FL on 4/15/2018

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the wiring for my ford ranger was simple to hook up and i would recomend this product .i give it 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Calera, AL on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use diagram made it simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

James from Fort Morgan, CO on 4/11/2018

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up, no problems at all great product

Pros: Worked great wired up very easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne, NJ on 4/10/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires where awesome and my salesperson was great i would recommend Crutchfield to everyone i know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connecto!

Chris from Boulevard, CA on 4/8/2018

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to solder to the other connector, just match the wire colors to create a plung and play harness!

Pros: Just match the wire colors and solder... super easy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 4/1/2018

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/25/2018

2004 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes set up super simple and you avoid having to mess with wires while sitting in a cramped car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Anthony from Rockford, MI on 3/18/2018

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for 2003 Ford Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Terri Lynn from Plano, TX on 3/7/2018

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for installation of new Pioneer radio in 03 Ford Explorer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick connect

Michael from Asheville, NC on 2/27/2018

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly. Color coding was very easy to follow. Everything works and sounds great.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it easy

Matt from Kent City, MI on 2/21/2018

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straight forward for wiring new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2018

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, solder all coded wires and good to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cmbrlnd Frnce, TN on 2/4/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 1/22/2018

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item worked great, plug fit great and very thing works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Guy from AK on 1/21/2018

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jim from Canal Winchester, OH on 1/18/2018

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a must for aftermarket head unit installs. Keeps the factory wiring harness intact and provides good quality connections to the head unit connector. Pre-stripped wiring is a plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wilmore, KY on 1/4/2018

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 1999 Ford F-150; had Crutchfield pre-connect this, and it worked like a charm. Very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Christian from Cherry Hill, NJ on 12/30/2017

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and amazing customer service! Payton helped me allot and i forget the guys name who i spoked with on the phone but they were terific help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Warrenville, IL on 12/29/2017

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should. Did what it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Gloucester, ME on 12/28/2017

2001 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves so much time and makes for a neat looking job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 12/21/2017

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fit my 2005 Ford perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/18/2017

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made wiring up the truck super easy. Just make sure to get the 16 Posi-TwistT wiring connectors to make wiring super easy and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1771 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Walker, MI on 12/17/2017

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit, easy to use, color coordinated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful