Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 775 04
Connect ID #
956 775 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2002-04 Ford Focus vehicles

MFR # 70-1777

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2002-04 Ford Focus vehicles

MFR # 70-1777

10 reviews
View this product

awesome harness

andy from Flowery Branch, GA on 11/27/2018

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic product worked perfect!! nice harness and easy to install .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfecit

Cheryl from East Hickory, PA on 1/7/2018

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about this transaction was perfect. They made it easy to find the correct item, and the shipping was lightening fast. The instructions were great and I couldn't have asked for a better transaction. Thanks so much for great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Randy from Greeley, CO on 10/31/2017

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad this thing is available. But...one of the pins on my subwoofer signal line didn't make consistent contact with the Ford harness. Not a huge deal, I made a bypass harness and put in my own Molex plug, but it was frustrating and a little bit fussy to troubleshoot. Upside - I know how to remove a single DIN head unit now! Thanks Metra and Crutchfield for providing this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, NY on 2/5/2017

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to use, good instructions/diagrams. And, allowed direct plug in of factory sub woofer without add'l wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Wiring 70-1777

Dan from Waterboro, ME on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker wiring plug and power plug were well documented and straight forward. The third plug for factory amp, and or aftermarket amp, had no usable information for making connections.

Pros: Everything needed to wire the unit.

Cons: Diagram did not include the third plug for amplifiers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Don from ID on 1/12/2017

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this kit to put a Pioneer deck in my son's 2004 Focus SVT that had an Audiophile 9006 head unit. Everything hooked up great and despite the warnings the factory subwoofer hooked up fine and works just like I would expect. Very nice

Pros: Worked better than advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hoosick Falls, NY on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1777 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 8/9/2016

2004 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great went through no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Directions

Labels from Arkansas on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Main harness wires were labled in package and wires. But secondary harness had no insructions/labels for wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reciever wiring harness

Happy from Indiana on 9/4/2015

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. The wires all matched the colors on the new receiver and the instructions were clear and easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP