Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
836 066 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
836 066 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Allows you to connect a new car stereo in select Bose®-equipped 1990-96 GM vehicles

MFR # 70-1857

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Allows you to connect a new car stereo in select Bose®-equipped 1990-96 GM vehicles

MFR # 70-1857

53 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/9/2020

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness did not fit my installation. I did end up using the wires for the installation but ended up splicing and soldering. This will not fit GM (Corvette) Bose installations unless you are keeping the speakers/amps and run this to the control unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation/wiring easy (but really long wires)

John P from RIO RANCHO, NM on 3/31/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than being by far too long for my application, I am very pleased with the bypass harness. I will probably cut the harness down to a manageable length since I am not using the RCA inputs.

Pros: Quality wire and connector; made wiring my new system a breeze.

Cons: Harness length is way too long for my application; instructions are minimal; I wish it had a connection for the dimmer circuit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra bypass harness for my 1995 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 12/29/2019

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Great!

Pros: Connected radio wires and pluged it in works great!

Cons: Harness was way to long for my car but i tied it up and hid it under the console.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 10/13/2019

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, OR on 10/8/2019

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 93 vette. Saves a whole bunch of time. Plugs right into rear amp unit and only a couple wires to do (solder,) at receiver. Thx

Pros: Takes care of running wires all over.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Darien, IL on 10/6/2019

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play in 92 corvette with factory Bose gold system. If not for this harness I wouldn't have been able to update my head unit to the most modern tech there is to offer these days

Pros: Easy wiring up to new head unit with such a complex factory system

Cons: Wiring for 92 corvette is under the passenger side of the dash so I paid for LOTS of extra wiring that wasn't needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires could be shorter

Ben from Paducah, KY on 3/18/2019

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation easy, although the wiring was nearly 2X too long. It is the same for a Cadillac as well as my Corvette, which doesn't need wires so long.

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons: Lots of wiring to wrap up, or to trim. I trimmed mine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Timothy from Hanover pa on 2/6/2019

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so I have a 93 vette with the bose gold, everything worked fine but I wanted to upgrade to something with gps, this was perfect, yes I get a pop here and there from changing stations etc, no big deal to me, the harness is really long, so what, for the price when my bose amps and speakers ar perfect its awesome

Pros: So easy to install

Cons: A pop here and there, so what

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 1/16/2019

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Length of harness required customization for installation in 1990 Corvette ZR-1. Would work well in 1993 - 1996 since the CDM was moved from under the dash to behind the driver seat. After modifying the harness (shortened), all that was left to tuck away was the antenna coax. Worked well to drive BOSE amplified speakers in the Corvette.

Pros: Functioned perfectly in 1990 Corvette ZR-1 w/BOSE amps/speakers through the CDM.

Cons: Required modification to fit in the 1990 Corvette ZR-1. Had to shorten the harness length to eliminate large amount of excess wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

casey from Atascadero, CA on 12/22/2018

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After I hooked it up using the RCA jacks that it came with it popped every time the radio turned on or off. So I had to get a different adapter without the RCA jacks and hook up straight to the speaker wires on the new unit. Now there is no popping. So I was unable to use this adapter. Waste of money for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Rick from Portsmouth, VA on 11/2/2018

1991 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great except it universal to the Corvettes that have the CDM behind the drivers seat and the ones where it's located under the dash. Mine was under the dash. Had to cut a lot of wire off, but you can cut the antenna line. It was a challenge to get all that extra line spooled up and tucked up in a very tight space.

Pros: Universal fit

Cons: Wire way too long for my '91 Vette with the control module located under the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Greg from Great Falls, VA on 10/15/2018

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra bypass harness worked great. Replacing the Bose head unit in a C4 Corvette is an extra challenge. But the Metra bypass harness made the job a lot easier. Just plug it into the connectors for the Tuner Controller and run the wires to your head unit. The harness has plenty of length for the pulling. In fact, you may end up trimming it back a bit. I would definately buy again.

Pros: Connects to factory tuner. No need to cut factory wires or connectors. Extra long wire for pulling.

Cons: The directions could be a little better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have!

Travis from Broken Arrow, OK on 9/23/2018

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too long..... As others have stated, it's way too long. However, I'm assuming this is because it fits many other models, but it worked perfectly for me, (1992 Corvette). I wanted to keep using my original speaker with built in amps, so this was the best way to achieve that. Good directions, and good quality. Be advised however, that you will need to "splice" into your factory wire harness to allow for your new head unit to be dimmable at night. It's only one wire though, and the directions tell you this, but you'll have to find your cars "dimmer/illumination" wire yourself. On the 92, it's the grey/black wire, you can check by turning your headlights on and using an ohm meter to check for voltage change when using dimmer switch. Great product ??........ pain in the rear job!

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Way to long for 92 Corvette. But, only option available.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 9/6/2018

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 1996 Corvette with factory Bose system. I wanted to keep my Bose amps. and speakers but change out my head unit. This connected to the connectors which are going to the factory tuner/preamp located behind the passenger seat storage compartment. I removed the Tuner/preamp and connected the Metra 70-1857 to the factory wiring harness. I soldered the other end to the Pioneer AVH-2440NEX harness. It worked well. The harness is extremely long, I had to wrap it up in a bundle with wire ties. But my Bose ams/speakers sound good with no pops or noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple

chad from Anniston, AL on 8/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple hook up, but they give you way more cable than needed, I had to try and hide close to 8 foot of cable in a Corvette, not a very easy task.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Long length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, allowed me to keep my bose system

Bret from Buchanan, TN on 7/29/2018

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, just read the instructions. Cables are extremely long so plan on a place to hide them. I put them where my old receiver was in 94 corvette

Pros: Kept my bose speakers and amps

Cons: Very long cables, I could hide them easily though

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sergeant Bluff, IA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It taken five min to hook ever thing up after I got all the wires were they need to go. I would use cruchfield all the time great products fast services. And their for you on the phone all the time. 5stars Thanks For great help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gatesville, TX on 1/8/2018

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just wish it was about 4ft shorter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Harness for Bose Install

Larry from Yorktown Hts, NY on 12/21/2017

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product made it super easy to keep my existing Bose setup. Had to swap it out for a defective one, but once the new one came it went in in less than 30 min. Sound is great but had to purchase an in line ground loop isolator for the RCA inputs as it did add noise, but advise if you get this, dont skimp and get the isolators.

Pros: Super easy to install, shipped fast and made hookup a breeze!

Cons: little too much slack on the wires, and adds noise, but easy remedied with a pair of isolators.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 11/7/2017

1993 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just perfect for my 93 Cadillac Seville STS , but got a problem with popping in my speakers when turning ingnition on and off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Conroe TX on 9/22/2017

1991 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice install used on 91 Corvette ZR1 to replace Bose system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

don from PINEY FLATS, TN on 9/4/2017

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, I failed to read the directions carefully, but a quick call to customer support put me on the right track, the information is there just read it. I would have given 5 stars, except for an annoying pop when the unit is turned off and on, seems to be related to the power antenna, unhooked all the grounds in the kit, the radio still worked, but still popped, unhooked the frame ground on the antenna, still worked, still popped, puzzling. otherwise happy, radio sounds great all functions work great, easy hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

KD from Denver, CO on 8/7/2017

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for my 1990 Corvette. My only complaint is with the Crutchfield instructions themselves, they said that my amp (well the controller for the amp at least) was in the rear of the car when actually it was behind the glove box. Crutchfield support figured this out fairly quickly after I got on the phone with them. Also, this harness did not provide support for my power antenna or dimmer. This is probably also due to limitations with the car's existing wiring I imagine though.

Pros: Worked great for my 1990 Corvette w/ Bose

Cons: Very long cable, nice when needed but cumbersome when not

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 6/12/2017

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed for install of radio on a 1991 Corvette with the factory Bose system (unless you're an idiot and actually cut the factory wiring). All connections worked fine. Only issue is the harness is very, very long, just requires you to find a place to store all the excess wiring. I placed my excess where the actual tuner was mounted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Jon from Phoenix AZ on 5/22/2017

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, used it on my 96 corvette with the Bose.

Pros: everything you need if you have a Bose in your car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Stanley from Illinois on 5/13/2017

1993 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the end I decided to bypass the bose altogether. The kit provided the much needed antenna lead and plenty of wore to boot. A wide buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!

Chris J from West Saint Paul, MN on 8/8/2016

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually installed this into my 1996 Corvette convertible not the coupe. If your older C4 Corvette has the Bose system and you want to keep the Bose speakers this is a must have! The only knock is the lack of detailed instructions that come with this harness so I will try to help. The radio in the late model C4 Corvettes is actually more or less a "dummy" unit. The actual tuner for the vehicle is tucked behind the passenger seat under the rear storage container. This harness is designed to run from your new aftermarket head unit back to the wiring harnesses hooked up to the factory tuner. The vehicles stereo antenna lead is also located behind the passenger seat near the stereo tuner. Basically you unplug all of the harnesses going into the stock stereo tuner and install them into this aftermarket harness along with the factory stereo antenna lead which is tucked away closer to the rear of the passenger seat inside the storage compartment (I had to reach in and feel for it to find it). The actual hook up of this harness to your new aftermarket stereo is a breeze. While some folks on here are unhappy with the length of the wires I found that if you do a thorough and proper installation you will use the majority of the wires length. I must say that I was somewhat skeptical about how well this wiring harness would work and difficulty of installing it but after my installation experience it was surprisingly easy and provided me with the results that I was looking for.

Pros: Simplicity and ease of installing the harrness

Cons: Lack of good detailed instructions

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose bypass harness works great!

Thomas from Grand Rapids, MN on 8/1/2016

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

harness worked great and just as described. Allowed me to connect a new receiver to my existing Bose Gold amplified speakers. Could use a bit more documentation on how to connect and would benefit to note that PAC-SN1 ground loop isolators should be used to eliminate power on and source change pop from factory amps.

Pros: allows connection to factory speakers

Cons: no notes on using ground loop isolators

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose harness

eric from Louisiana on 7/30/2016

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play product, just a little long for corvette.

Pros: easy assembly and instructiins

Cons: to long for a corvette

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Working product,

Tazman9344 from Port Orchard, WA on 4/29/2016

1992 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this to make my aftermarket stereo work with my existing Bose system, and it works fantastic. the sound is still great, and now an old car has a new class of stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Sam from Maryland on 12/12/2015

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to install and had plenty of length to reach where I needed it to.

Pros: Long wires Well labeled Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Gusvette from Oregon on 10/9/2015

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great interface, but 6' of extra cable

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: I had about 6' of extra cable when finished. A cable designed for specific autos would be great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for replacing Bose

jm2088 from Alabama on 9/25/2015

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a huge help with replacing the Factory Bose unit in my 94 corvette. It has all of the connections you need. There are no instructions but basically you need to check out the instructions at ZIP corvette. You will need to run the wires along the passenger side of the car. (Zip recommends removing the seat but I didn't need to do that. It's a big job but well worth it.

Pros: Good cost. Everything you need for the job

Cons: None - This is a weekend project but that has nothing to do with this harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome

pumasixtynine from grand terrace, ca. on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, works as described! fast shipping!

Pros: Perfect fitment!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VERY HELPFUL

RANDY from Texas on 1/18/2015

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE HARNESS WAS VERY HELPFUL

Pros: DIDN'T HAVE TO CUT WIRES

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1993 Caddy Radio project

dtb from Edgewater,Fl on 9/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the wrong wiring harness even after talking to a consultant that advised me of a possible error I had made but I didn't listen to him. Great products/Great people/Great Company!! Have the right part now after swapping out. I have dealt with Crutchfield before on other products & vehicles and cannot put into words how impressed I am with all aspects of this Company. You will always have my business and I am recommending your Company to all my friends and family . Your Professionalism, Product support, Outstanding Staff are what is all about. Wish the rest of America would figure that out! Great job!!

Pros: Professional, Knowledgeable Product & Customer Support Outstanding ,

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Andy from Pelham nh on 9/13/2014

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A well made harness but it was only a little helpful and I only used some of it . I believe this was because of my vehicle type which is a 1992 corvette with a Bose system but on another Chevrolet product I think it would be fine

Pros: It had some parts necessary to connect to existing connectors

Cons: I still had to buy wire and wire up all the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Defintely easier install

Tom from Evansville, IN on 7/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Idea

Pros: All wires were correct. Nice to be able to plug into the harness without running all new wires and I was able to use the original BOSE Amps and speakers.

Cons: The wiring only needed to be about 5 to 6 feet long and was probably 20 feet long. The RCA and Antenna wires are already finished with plugs on both ends so I didnt' want to cut those. Just wound them up, zip tied them and put them under the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite the way I thought it would work

OD from Baltimore, MD on 5/30/2014

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While supposedly this was meant for my '95 corvette, and the instructions were fine, it somehow didn't quite fit the way I envisioned it. The product itself was great, and very long which turned out to be useful.

Pros: good product, worth the money

Cons: didn't fit the way I thought it would

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

dude from Farley, IA on 5/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just want to say thank you so much to the crutchfield team of techs that helped me install my stereo I had to call a couple of times for help . My stereo sounds excellent once again thank you . I have since recommend crutchfield to my friends .

Pros: Great selection of product at a great price .

Cons: Can't say anything bad .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Steve from Bridgeview Il. on 4/7/2014

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is the perfect answer to the problem of connecting to a bose amplified speaker system. It would be a bargain at twice the price.

Pros: There really is no better way to connect an aftermarket head unit to a factory bose system. super easy plug and play install.

Cons: The cables can be much to long for some applications and become difficult to package.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Did everything as advertised

gliot1 from Lake in the Hills, IL on 3/17/2014

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable itself was awesome. The directions only included a wiring diagram; no instructions. In the case of a Corvette Bose system, this cable is intended to connect to the hidden pre-amp behind the seat. In my case I believed it connected into the wire harness behind the head unit, but the connectors would not match up. Nothing in the included paperwork indicated this. I will say, though that one call to the Crutchfield Help desk solved the issue in under 2 min. The tech knew immediately the specifics of the '96 Corvette and pointed out where the cable connected. It was very refreshing to have someone pick up the phone immediately and speak clearly, in proper English as well! High five to Crutchfiled!

Pros: This cable mates to the stock Bose system with perfection. I would have given 5 stars for better instructions

Cons: The instructions tell you little and are simply a wiring diagram.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness is 17 feet long which may be required for some applications. 6 feet length would have worked for my application. The power leads can be cut down but the amplifier leads would be more difficult and you would require a shorter antenna lead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

excellent

Jackie from Wellesley, MA on 5/24/2013

1991 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this for my HD pioneer, for my 91 Corvette base model with Bose system. This is allowing the faders to work. It simplified everything!!! Not confusing at all either. Troy was very helpful in finding what i needed. Thanks!!!!

Pros: Simple, organized, color-coded, problem solving

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great adapter!

Vette Guy from Alexandria, VA on 4/21/2013

1991 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect adapter and quality connections. Be prepared to have a lot of wire. It weighs a few pounds, and is enough wire to span the length of a SUV!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: A lot of wire that you'll have to hide as there is no cutting the RCA cables. I estimate 10' of wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must havve

csthews from TX on 4/19/2013

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without this, the installation would have been a nightmare

Pros: Easy install. Great instructions and phone support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works!!!!! Not and really easy

Fast & Loud from Phila. Pa. on 4/8/2013

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good Quilty wires and plug.........

Pros: Lots of wire!!!

Cons: Way to long of an antena wire does not need to be 10 foot long maybe 6 foot at the most!!! the problem is you have to make the dash fit together but it did you have to just have to think outside the box and you'll find a spot to hide the wires........

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1857 Bypass Harness

doug16 from ohio on 11/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didnt come with line filters

Pros: long wires

Cons: no line filters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Every thing I needed

Maurice D from Cedar Rapids IA on 7/16/2012

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a couple discussions with the tech at Crutchfield, the harness was pretty easy to figure out, worked great.

Pros: All conections to were well researched by Crutchfield.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

noelia_10 from Manville N.J. on 6/13/2012

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 1992 corvette with Bose system worked excellent. Attached aftermarket head unit to bose speakers. Only down fall to much wire for my application should be more tailored to vehicle.

Pros: Worked as intended

Cons: To much wire for application

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wire harness

Ted from Piqua Ohio on 5/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had no instructions

Pros: None

Cons: Need info to hook up

Crutchfield response on 5/30/2012
Thanks for your comment. This adapter works in many different vehicles, and we do offer complete instructions for most of them. If you need information that doesn't come with your product, our tech support specialists can provide it over the phone.

0 of 2 found this helpful

helpful!

tommy c from new york on 5/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A helpful piece for and easier install. I used it in my 92 cadillac eldorado with bose!

Pros: Sounds and works well!

Cons: when turning the radio on makes a thump sound. but other than that pretty clear!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

cool

aaron from pontiac il on 2/25/2012

1994 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helpful easy to install but there is some unwanted noise the most difficult stereo ive done yet 1994 cadillac eldorado with bose stereo

Pros: stereo works now

Cons: lousy sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP