Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
375 696 43
Connect ID #
375 696 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1995-up Nissan and Infiniti vehicles

MFR # 70-7551

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1995-up Nissan and Infiniti vehicles

MFR # 70-7551

117 reviews
View this product

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/14/2020

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, MS on 5/17/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy!

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 4/25/2020

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this connector, makes installation easier, fits perfectly no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/23/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This gets 5 stars as it was easy to hook up and install but sadly was not the correct one for my install and had to be replaced.

Pros: Easy to follow install

Cons: Wrong one for my install. Be sure you have the correct factory unit info when placing order.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from West Enfield, ME on 2/6/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was a perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Temple Terrace, FL on 2/3/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY FAST! No need for express delivery. Usually next day.

Pros: Correct product. Fast free delivery. What else could you want?

Cons: Couldn't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the install a breeze

Pros: Makes the install fast with no guess work

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 12/21/2019

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it's great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/23/2019

2001 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not all stereo audio out included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 9/5/2019

2007 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came neatly connected in package. And easy to install

Pros: Works as sold

Cons: Not labeled for left or right or front and back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great harness

John from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 8/28/2019

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was the exact connectors needed for my 350Z. Clear instructions

Pros: exact fit, clear instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A++ service

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is an awesome company! Always super helpful and don't stop until the problem is solved! I wouldn't order from anywhere else!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 7/2/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick & easy wiring click click done.

Pros: Quickly connect

Cons: A little bulky but not to bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

made my life easier

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 4/28/2019

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my 350z stereo upgrade project. Solved all my problems and simplified installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/22/2019

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 12/2/2018

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No Complains Here, Overall Good Quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/8/2018

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful for a 2004 Nissan Xterra with Rockford Fosgate though a lot of wiring was still needed to the head unit and steering wheel adapter. The instructions stressed connecting the grounds properly but this was useless as the ground pins from the factory wires don't actually exist. Nissan electronics ground at the frame mount and don't share a common ground; this seems to be done to avoid ground loops.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 8/15/2018

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This absolutely simplified my entire install! Don't hesitate to spend this money, you'll be glad you did

Pros: Time and hassle saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crossed wires

Skip from Clinton, AR on 8/7/2018

2001 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great to have these harnesses, and the many I've got from Crutchfield have been perfect. But this one did not properly wire it to work in my 2001 Infiniti I30. There was no radio reception. Had to get help from a great tech, Dustin, who immediately came up with redoing several of the wires in the harness, which worked.

Pros: Nice to have wiring in a harness.

Cons: Wiring configuration did not work for my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 5/30/2018

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, well worth the extra money in terms of time saved. Only complaint: the colors on the RCA connectors do not match the installation instructions for this vehicle. Had to call tech support to confirm the proper way to connect the front and rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% plug and play on '01 Maxima SE with Bose

Michael from Des Moines, WA on 5/24/2018

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the title says, it was 100% plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 3/7/2018

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug an play harness very easey to wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 2/12/2018

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install very good instructions supplied by crutchfield. It worked nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Calais, ME on 2/11/2018

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straightforward and easy to install. Well worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jon from TN on 2/4/2018

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent parts and service

Pros: Fast shipping, great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest wiring aftermarket stereo without cutting into factory wiring.

Reilly from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/12/2017

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was exactly what I needed and matched up my car exactly. Hooking this up to the wiring harness of my aftermarket stereo was quick and easy. Documentation was perfect and the wiring thickness actually looked to be thicker than the wires coming out of the aftermarket stereo suggesting this thing can handle some power safely and is well built. Very pleased with this.

Pros: Direct plug and play into the factory wiring. Thick guage wiring capable of handling some power. Wire colors and instructions are easy to follow. RCA connectors look well built enough to work for years.

Cons: I'm not sure this is actually a con, but this wiring harness is meant for a car with a factory amp separate from the head unit. So for the speaker inputs, it requires an aftermarket stereo with front AND rear preamp outputs via RCA jacks. My first aftermarket stereo was a tad too cheap and did not come with them, so I was forced to use a separate line level converter which complicated the install. Again, not directly the fault of the wiring harness I suppose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Timothy from Columbia, SC on 9/25/2017

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit. works great.

Pros: Works great, easy set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 8/27/2017

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took minutes to install with zero problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Jarrod from Manchester, KY on 7/18/2017

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product plugged up great to my Nissan Titan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/20/2017

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Made installing aftermarket HU a breeze. My car has the factory Bose system, which makes normal installation a little more difficult. This was very easy to install and connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Patrick from Leesburg, VA on 5/21/2017

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldered and heatshrinked all my connections. Had to study the radio box diagram and wiring instructions for a bit. It had been at least 30 years since I last installed a car radio. Made the job plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Chris from Hickory, NC on 5/11/2017

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of new head unit easy. Clear and concise instructions. Fit great!

Pros: Does the job. Makes installation a breeze.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Siobhan from Hempstead on 3/20/2017

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it... Thanks for helping me find the best deal love this site ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to do.

Robert from Lincolnton, NC on 3/13/2017

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness was required to install a Pioneer FH-X731BT 2 DIN radio to my 2008 Nissan 350Z. No issues. Made the installation alothe easier.

Pros: Made the installation alot easier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 1/25/2017

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, didn't understand where to put rca cables, if you have any questions, call Crutchfield, still have popping noises, but don't really care all too much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/31/2016

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly and worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

jon from Lake Zurich, IL on 10/25/2016

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice was just a bit tough to click n but again another great Crutchfield piece

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gets You Close

Pug from Missoula, MT on 7/31/2016

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great. The problem is most current Nissan's will still need additional wiring to deal with their in-house amp systems. Without this you'll find you still get grounding (popping) issues.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Not everything you might need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised.

Marshall from Nashville, TN on 4/14/2016

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the plugs and adaptors connected as expected

Pros: Easy color coded connection. Crutchfield supplied everything need for a hassle free connection. Kept all functionality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Jared from Texas on 3/1/2016

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze

Pros: Came with head unit purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from California on 1/16/2016

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

allows the unit to work, but when I tried to reinstall new unit, the RCA jacks hit the dash central support, so the radio does not fit properly, technician is sending me a different wiring kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra wiring harness

BlakeB from Ohio on 1/11/2016

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy to install

Pros: Easy installation Can use factory Bose amps with this harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy quick connections

EricS from California on 12/26/2015

2005 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, plug into harness and stereo and connect a few wires from harness to corresponding wires from head unit. Can't get any easier.

Pros: Makes installs super easy and quick.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Sean from North Carolina on 11/19/2015

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install my double DIN unit into my 2011 Xterra with the Rockford Fosgate system. Plugged up great and works very well! Didn't have to cut any existing wires - which allows you to retain all of the stock plugs/wires for a quick re-install of the stock unit!

Pros: Works well

Cons: Directions confused me a little bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Darrell from Florida on 9/28/2015

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

nicktown from Maryland on 8/7/2015

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Harness fit perfectly with the HU i purchased and my truck.

Pros: fit perfectly, wired up easily with the instructions that came with my purchases.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well

dleg763 from Florence, AL on 7/1/2015

2002 Infiniti I35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Needs to be used with deck with 4volt preouts or won't be as loud as it should.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Simplifies install

speed from Missouri on 4/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on 2005 Nissan Titan Rockford system and it simplifies the install. Several factory connectors were not used, but everything seems to work.

Pros: Simplifies install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Made Wiring A Breeze

Andrew from Virginia on 4/9/2015

2003 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the wiring a breeze and saved me a ton of time from having to cut and splice RCA cables as I have had to do for previous radio installs. Highly recommend!

Pros: Straight forward to install. Great and clear instructions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma city,ok on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works, but there is a better solution

Will from Bay Area, CA on 2/5/2015

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised with a JVC KD-AR959BS head unit in a 2001 Infiniti QX4 (Nissan Pathfinder LE) with factory Bose amps and speakers. The JVC has 4.8 volt preamp outs and the factory stereo had 4V outs so this harness provides acceptable volume and clarity. Unfortunately switching inputs with this harness causes the speakers to pop, which is annoying. I swapped this out with a Scosche CNN03 which works perfectly with no popping but required a little more wiring work.

Pros: Good sound quality with 4.8V preamp outs.

Cons: Popping from speakers when switching inputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

MattN from North Carolina on 2/4/2015

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and simple to install harness. Wires are colored and labeled and has prewired RCA style connectors for an aftermarket radio to use the factory amplifier. Great product and was included free with my radio purchase from Crutchfield!

Pros: Simple and easy to use labeling and coloring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible - commonly causes amp pop

AaronH from Duvall, Wa. on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Crutchfield sales person sold me this wiring harness to integrate a new JVC receiver that he sold me. Both were my son's Christmas present and were going into his 2006 Xterra w/ factory fosgate amp and sub. After carefully installing the new receiver using the wiring harness we were left with an incredibly loud and annoying pop every time we change radio stations, sources, or powers down the car. It's really bad. My son and I spent an entire day trying to diagnose and fix the issue. Crutchfield sent me a couple of PAC SN1 ground loop isolators which are supposed to help. These things are a bandaid that masks underlying problems but we'll see if they work. If you do a search for Metra 70-7551 ground loop you'll see tons and tons of posts where people had the exact same issue. Crutchfield needs to stop recommending this harness and figure out something else. I've installed a lot of stereos in my day and I've never had as much difficulty as this install. What a pain!? Crutchfield, you really let me down this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2015
Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. Integrating an aftermarket stereo with an upgraded factory system can be tricky and sometimes requires a little extra work to iron out the kinks. Most of the time, this harness works fine, but due to this ground loop issue, we are currently searching for a better solution.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit up, poor instructions

pboswell from Huntsville, AL on 12/3/2014

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All connections fit up well, however this was the poorest set of instructions of any installation kit I've received fro Crutchfield. Had a total of eight Tech Support calls for this installation due to there being no instructions on what to do with extra ground wires, the necessity to slice in a chassis ground for my Nissan, and even which of the four colored RCA plugs corresponded to which speakers (LF, LR, RF, RR )

Pros: good easy connections

Cons: poor wiring instructions specific to my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome transition

Daniel from Midlothian, Va on 11/18/2014

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had previously purchased the Pioneer FH-X700BT and the harness to put into my 97 nissan pick up truck. i sold that truck and purchased an 03 nissan xterra with the rockford fosgate system. i found that i needed this new harness to properly install radio into my new vehicle. was very simple to install, i use a solder/ hook fastening to attach my radio pigtails to vehicle adapter pigtail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great

stand from north carolina on 11/16/2014

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Did the trick

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 11/10/2014

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for install in my 2004 350Z. I did need to contact a Crutchfield tech to help me with wiring. Harness had basic instruction, which differed from what I needed to make head unit work with my car. Tech walked me through the process, and I was all set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice craftmanship

Valas from McDonald, PA on 11/2/2014

1998 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

Mike E from Astoria NY on 9/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I been using these plugs in all my cars for years and years.. The best way not to ruin your wire harness, super easy instructions.. You cant go wrong doing it yourself!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra in 06 frontier

Crutchfield customer from Pope Army Af, NC on 8/29/2014

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness does not work well with the nissan frontier equipped with Rockford Fosgate sound system. Had to disregard the RCA connections and run speaker wire straight to the amplifier connector.

Pros: None

Cons: Not ideal for 06 frontier with RF system!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wiring harness

titan up from windsor mo. on 8/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works great. You just have to find the 2 connectors on the truck to match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be easier

snotbottom from Milton-Freewater, OR on 3/8/2014

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap. I made all the connections to the wiring harness on the bench, then just plugged it into the car.

Pros: Works the first time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

SeanG from SW Florida on 3/5/2014

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to understand and use, made my install go easy with no issues at all.

Pros: Exact fit, no splicing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as it should

BMace from Albany, NY on 3/3/2014

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace Bose stereo in Maxima. Worked exactly like it was needed to. No issues.

Pros: Easy to use! Thanks Crutchfield

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Done the job

DAMOS from big pine key,fl on 2/9/2014

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is somewhat simple. It got a little confusing when it came to the speakers. I bought this product before and discarded because of the speakers and extra wires I had. I thought I ordered the wrong one so I ordered it again. This time doing more research I.discovered the speakers are not wires yet Aux cords. So door speakers and all Aux. It seems as if the sound of the speakers lowered and I'm curious if.it is because of the the using Aux instead of wires.

Pros: Works and helps

Cons: Confusing must do research. Guide doesn't help. Seems speakers are lower

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Quitaque Texas on 2/2/2014

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything we have gotten from crutchfield has been just perfect! We ordered a wrong part to install my new radio but one email and they sent us what we needed fast! I've been telling everyone to use them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo installation made easy

Crutchfield customer from Mississippi on 1/10/2014

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing made installation a snap!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works!

AtoB from Boston on 1/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great.

Dave C from Atlanta, GA on 11/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Does it exactly what it should, makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

jerry from Midlothian, IL on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the rewiring very easy. Bought the package of plastic wire nuts so I didn't even had to pull out the soldering iron. I wasn't sure about one wire I had to connect but a quick call to tech support and I had the answer right away. Very good tech support. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the harness I received had a bad connection to my right speakers so I called them and they sent out a new harness right away and that took care of the problem. They said I didn't have to send the bad harness back which was really great customer service.

Pros: made for an easy install. Great technical support.

Cons: Too bad the first harness I received was bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 10/26/2013

2004 Nissan Pathfinder Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness fit perfectly, I have the factory Bose system in my 04 armada and needed this harness to keep the factory amp running. Very much plug and play only a few wires needed stripped for the power ground and such. Had a question about what wire to use for the amp turn on, called Crutchfield and boom! Problem solved in minutes, very helpful to have tech support when you need it!

Pros: Plug and play harness

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works like a charm!

RaulO from North Plainfield, NJ on 10/4/2013

2003 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is intended to do! Very easy to install and fits the connectors perfectly!

Pros: Easy to use and works great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Ray43 from NYC on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 words "plug and play" nothing more to add :)

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like It

jnsanders from Fort Walton Beach, Fl on 7/13/2013

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to connect Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS to 2006 Nissan Xterra (Rockford Fosgate system). Does its job. Harness itself and wires are high quality, well insulated.

Pros: Quality

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter saves factory wiring.

Tom S. from Lynden, WA on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness does allow you to avoid cutting into the vehicle factory wiring, but still requires soldering or splicing between radio wiring and adapter.

Pros: Avoids cutting or splicing vehicle wiring.

Cons: Requires soldering or crimp splicing. A bit difficult to determine which wires are necessary as this is a somewhat "universal fit radio" approach and there are 3 different diagrams to follow: The one with ghe radio, the one packed with the adapter and the MasterSheet from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness adaptor

TonyB from Tampa, Florida on 6/2/2013

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit to OEM connections makes it an easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: could use better instructions as to which wires should and shouldn't be connected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice wire harness

Ryan F. from Puyallup, WA on 5/20/2013

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic wire harness. It does what its supposed to do.

Pros: fits nicely

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful

Michael from Picayune on 5/19/2013

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this harness for my 08 Titan with a Rockford fosgate system. I didn't really understand the hook up so I called crutchfield tech support and they sat there and walked me through the whole connect. Will recommend to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2012 Nissan Frontier wiring harness

Mr Klinket from Austin on 5/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with.

Pros: Wonderful instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wireharness

Crutchfield customer from Carteret, NJ on 4/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

elvin v from mayaguez puerto rico on 4/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Maxima Bose interface cable

Uncle Willie from Thomasville, GA on 3/13/2013

2003 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adaptor utilizes the existing Bose amplifiers and speakers. The Bose panel unit is just a tuner/preamp, whereas the aftermarket radios do have a power amp which is not utilized in this installation. The instructions are good, and the installation is straightforward as long as the aftermarket unit has pre amp outputs.

Pros: Inexpensive, yet totally well engineered

Cons: Some confusion about the grounding of the harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs decoupling capacitors for OE Rockford Fosgate amp

JColeman from Rougemont, NC on 1/24/2013

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness works great except on newer Nissan Xterras with OE Rockford Fosgate amps it creates loud amp pop when turning on and off due to how factory radio managed power to the amp. Had to wire four 0.1uF metalized film capacitors into the positive leads on the line-in wires and wire in a delay relay on the amp turn-on wire to eliminate the loud popping noise.

Pros: Quick and easy hook-up

Cons: OE amp timing and power issues

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

350z harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia,PA on 1/10/2013

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made it easy to install the unit to my nissan 350z

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness didn't work

SOund_Guy from Chicago on 12/13/2012

2004 Nissan Pathfinder Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installer advised that when hooked up to the BOSE Amp - the sound was very low. Installer ended up hardwiring the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A breeze to install.

LeeN from Dothan, Alabama on 12/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was simple to install, once I found a correct wiring diagram for my car. My only complaint would be that you have to cut and splice the speaker connections and there just isn't a whole lot of room to work. Other than that, this was probably the simplist install I have ever done. It just plugs right into the factory harness.

Pros: Uses factory harness.

Cons: Cut and splice on speaker wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It worked great

Jeff from Upstate SC on 11/24/2012

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my doubts, particularly when I pulled out the original unit and saw that it had four connectors and the kit only had two. I even called tech support and they assured me it would work. And it did!

Pros: Worked great

Cons: Instructions don't allay your fears

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

rar from Denver, CO on 10/5/2012

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and great instructions too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

yardworker from Texas on 8/14/2012

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works and fits but

Pros:

Cons: factory radio has 4 plugs but harness only do two. so far everything works wihtout these two i can't use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Convenient but incomplete

Flycast47 from Aledo, TX on 7/17/2012

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soldering up to the radio harness was simple and direct. As is the harness will not work with the combination of a JVC KW-R900BT and 2006 Xterra because of interference between the RCA connectors (for the AMP) and an air duct support bracket in the Xterra. 90 degree adapters are required and the you must carefully stuff the wires out way.

Pros: Greatly simplifies installation.

Cons: Interference required additional adapters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 I35

Curtis from Rhode Island on 7/10/2012

2003 Infiniti I35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2003/2004 Infiniti G35 Wiring harness - Bose replacement

RichL from Cary, N.C. on 7/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. No problems.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

on/off thump

Tony from WY on 6/17/2012

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in an 02 Xterra with the Fosgate amp. The speaker thump when turning the key off was terrible. Crutchfield's amp turn on line filter, while probably a good idea, didn't change anything. In the end we ended up cutting the RCA ends off and wiring them to the stock speaker inputs on the amp. No more on/off thump now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from PALMDALE CA. on 6/5/2012

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT MAKES IT VERRY EZ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the trick

Joe from WIlmington, NC on 6/2/2012

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part this is fine and worked exactly as expected. It was installed between a Pioneer AVH-P2400BT and a 2012 Xterra with the Rockford Fosgate system. The only thing it is missing is a connector for the steering wheel controls wires. I used an ASWC steering wheel adapter and the 3 wires that it tapped into enter a connector that plugs into the factory stereo but is not one of the ones that is pigtailed out with the included adapter harnesses. I had to break into the wires behind the connector to make the connections, as I was unable to find a pigtail connector for it. I used solder/heat-shrink to do it properly rather than using those horrible splices that cut through the insulation. It would be nice if this kit included a pigtail connector for this so that it wouldn't be necessary to cut into factory wires.

Pros: Included free with stereo purchase.

Cons: Needs one more connector.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

MikeW from Ogden, UT on 3/28/2012

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and the instructions made it nearly impossible to make a mistake!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Stanton L. from Sacramento, CA on 3/17/2012

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A pretty good kit overall. Instructions were clear and it included the RCA cables to reuse the factory amp. It does appear that I've lost the factory subwoofer though, but as far as integration with the other OEM speakers it was about as good as I expected. Would have been nice to keep the OEM sub and I may have to look into how to get that thing working as well. This was on a 2006 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab with the factory Rockford Fosgate stereo.

Pros: Good instructions. Connected without problems. Retained use of factory speakers and amps (except subwoofer)

Cons: Lost use of factory subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

350z from Hollywood, Fl on 1/25/2012

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great but I guess this unit was not set up for steering wheel control. Factory unit came with 4 plugs and this harness and unit only came with 2. I am not sure what else I lost on the 350z besides the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

05 G35 Coupe from McHenry, IL on 1/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation, but i have to turn my stereo up all the way to get half the volume i had with the stock unit. In order for an aftermarket unit, the bose amp has to be bypassed and the speakers all have to be re-wired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Works perfect for 2003 Infinity G35 sedan with Bose system

Steve from Missouri on 10/15/2011

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just completed a new system install in my 2003 Infinity G35 sedan with the Bose system. Replaced my head unit with a JVC KD-AHD79, Axxess ASWC and the bluetooth adapter JVC KS-BTA100. Adapters worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Tom from sacramento, ca on 9/16/2011

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire harness worked perfect with my new Kenwood Stereo replacement for my G35 coupe Bose. Super easy install. I just matched up the wires with the stereo harness and soldered the connects while comfortably seated at my workbench (you can use crimp connects). Then it was just a plugged into my radio and the car wire harness. Very clean and easy install; looks professional. I'm very pleased and the harness was free with the purchase of the stereo. Crutchfield is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, easy!

DougL from Atlanta, GA on 7/28/2011

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Everything matched perfectly. Best part you can do it all inside your house in the A/C...no need to crawl around in the car to wire up the new radio. Make your connections inside, screw together the awesome mounting bracket from Crutchfield and then take it all out to the garage and reinstall 4 screws and you're done. Nothing could be easier, nor a better value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Gary H from Richmond , Ky. on 7/24/2011

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just perfect , connectors matched wiring instructions were easy to fallow . Installation looks like a pro did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WIRE HARNESS INTERFACE

Todd B from Oak Harbor, WA on 7/23/2011

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire harness worked in that it allowed the deck to play by simply plugging in the harness. However, once it was working, the volume level of the deck was minimal. After doing some research on 350Z forums, it turns out the factory Bose system runs through dual amps and pushes 1-2 ohms. By running the system through it using the provided wire kit, it was not good. I took my dash back apart, ran new speaker wires to the doors and rears, cut the cars wire harness and tapped into the power, illumination and memory wires. Those 3 are the only wires I used from the cars harness. Once I bypassed the Bose components, volume levels were great and sound was 1,000% better. Recommend re-thinking the adapter harnesses provided to bypass the Bose components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

roughneck from Arkansas on 5/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great! I installed an aftermarket HU on a 2004 Xterra with the RF system. It was easy to install. I did notice that I didn't have to use some of the wires that I normally would. I didn't have to use the amp ground wire because the stock amp is grounded at another place. Also I didn't have to use the ground coming off the main harness either because there was no ground wire running into the stock harness. This saved me from having to splice together four ground wires. All I had to do was run a ground from the new HU.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great harness for bypassing the stock stereo

Kevin from Atlanta, GA on 5/23/2011

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness fits my 2003 Nissan Sentra Spec-V with the AudioFanatic Rockford Fosgate stereo package. For those of you with this particular vehicle/audio package, you are probably aware that the stock head unit is awful. This harness comes in two pieces, one for the rear RCA speakers/sub, and one for the front speakers (in addition to the other wires they connect like the power, remote switch, etc.). When I installed my stereo, I did somewhat of a hybrid install. I installed it in the lower DIN so that I could keep the original stereo in there for a cleaner look (effectively using it only as a clock). I ran new stereo wire to the front and rear speakers so I could drive them off the head unit (I didn't particularly trust the stock amplifier). I left the half of the factory harness that gives the head unit power connected to the factory stereo. The other half, I connected to this harness so that I could use my RCA out on my new head unit to feed a signal to the factory amplifier without splicing/soldering any wires. It worked great. I'd recommend using this for the RF Audiofantic package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

KennyC from Covington, LA on 4/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say.....ordered it, came in two days, worked like a charm- perfect fit, life saver! Thanks Guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple clean solution for keeping factory Blose system

Jonathan C from Bloomington, IL on 4/4/2011

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple solution when adding an aftermarket HU to your factory system. One thing to keep in mind, when wiring it tot he stereo's harness, make sure you wire it blue to blue, and blue\white to blue\white. If you wire the amp turn on to the antenna wire, it will play the Fm radio fine, but you wont hear anything when playing CD or any aux inputs, because it will turn off the amp. Quick call to Crutchfields Tech support (Thanks Pat or Paul, I believe his name was) and 5 minutes later, viola, music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairly simple

Leo H from Timberlake, NC on 3/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness adapter is ok but I was unsure about the blue wire for the power antennae. Since mine is in the rear glass I didn't use it but found out I need to connect it to the blue and white for the antennae booster. Also my car has the factory navigation and it seems they could make one with provisions to connect this also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need to rewire for bose system, the best wire harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it works

jonny from winston salem, nc on 2/26/2011

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked, despite my mistake

Mark M. from Rockwood, TN on 2/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tore up the connector on my car when it did not pull out easily (Don't use a screwdriver to pry it out if this happens to you!). But a Crutchfield tech advisor stayed on the line with me through two hours of fumbling and cussing as he talked me through step-by-step hardwiring all those pesky wires. Great job. Wish I could remember his name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect

Nismo350 from Central Florida, FL on 5/13/2010

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has all the connections you will need to hook it up to your Bose system in a 350z/G35. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ricardo from Maywood, NJ on 5/18/2009

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

tramayne from dallas on 9/18/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. accomplishes goal, but BEWARE only use this setup with a premium sound if your aftermarket radio puts on 4 volts or more. if not go with the 7550.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Metra 70-7551 Receiver Wiring Harness

Ron from Cary, NC on 8/20/2008

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP