Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
863 966 43
Connect ID #
863 966 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2003-11 Honda models

MFR # 70-7863

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 2003-11 Honda models

MFR # 70-7863

64 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 8/17/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected easily and made the factory speakers sound better than the factory stereo before. This wire harness came with easy to follow instructions and even listed the wires that would not be used for my specific installation.

Pros: Didnt have to sort out what i needed from the local stereo store. Came with expert connection instructions, that made my installation quick and easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tumwater, WA on 8/13/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was great. The directions were very clear. Personally I used wire nuts and tape to make the wire to wire connections rather than solder or crimping connectors. I like the option to change things if need be and I just happened to have lots of the right size nuts to do the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best harness available for Element users

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, MD on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! This is the right harness to keep the factory subwoofer working for your new radio. Initially I used a different plug in play harness and after installing I was disappointed at the sound quality. How could my new kenwood sound worst then the factory headunit. I did some searching and who else but Crutchfield had the answer I was looking for. For me the harness arrived the very next day. Easy to install and the sound was AMAZING. I have had several people comment that I must have upgraded the speakers too but nope still factory. I am very happy and very impressed with this harness for my honda element. It allowed me to keep the factory subwoofer working and AUX plug.

Pros: Factory sub and aux will still work. Best harness for the honda Element PERIOD

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit great

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Just as described.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 7/13/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

parts sis not fit the vehicle requirements - 2005 Honda Element

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the harness installed, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 5/12/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. No problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice!

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and it was free!

Pros: Free!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coordinated matching up perfectly with existing original wiring in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 3/9/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some modification to be compatible with my 2004 Honda Element

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

thomas from DANBURY, CT on 1/27/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT! this harness made the installation easy. For my Element, I just had to solder 5 wires together with the head unit harness and everything works as advertised. As for Crutchfield, I called them on a Friday night at 8pm for tech support and Craig was great - he even emailed me an additional installation instruction sheet. GREAT JOB Crutchfield!

Pros: EASY!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connections

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 1/12/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connections very straightforward. Subwoofer to RCA to one instructions would be helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/30/2019

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit and worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 12/26/2019

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it very easy to replace factory unit with a JVC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 10/10/2019

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works with my 2007 Honda Element. a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nailed it

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/18/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install with this.

Pros: Easy to install, and came with instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Bostic, NC on 5/13/2019

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can remember installing stereos in my cars back in the 80's twisting wires and using electrical tape. This harness made it almost too easy to connect to my vehicle. All connectors fit well and were easy to identify where they went. Now I know all of my connections are secure and won't ever come apart on a hot day ;-)

Pros: So Easy, secure connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 5/12/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness except on certain radio's might need (Y) harness to install. Karl.

Pros:

Cons: Possible need for Y adaptor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ragland, AL on 4/3/2019

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 2/11/2019

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ideal to integrate with the factory amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raymond, OH on 2/6/2019

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and my radio now works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 2/1/2019

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for this old Honda! I was replacing an old Pioneer head unit with some funky satellite radio features (from 2003 if you can believe). anyway he had cut some wires and left me guessing! This harness hooked me up to the factory amp and sub, and voila! Loved the quick delivery, and that the Metra folks pre-srtipped the wires for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really?!? No steering wheel control wires?

Dylan from Hattiesburg, MS on 9/26/2018

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad it was free. It only had a bare minimum of wires. The whole point of these things is so that I don't have to splice into my factory wiring and everything is plug and play. Have we forgotten that at Metra?

Pros: Large gauge fine strand wire, much better than what radio manufacturers use. Decent connectors and terminals.

Cons: Missing at least 4 wires for my application. Both SWC wires are missing. Ridiculous! How do you expect me to hook up a Metra SWC adapter? Both grounds for the low voltage signal wire shielding are missing. One on the main harness and another on the subwoofer harness creating potential for induction noise between the radio and factory amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Brian from Durham, NC on 7/1/2018

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation really easy!

Pros: Made installation very easy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/27/2018

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Would've liked some additional info in the installation instructions about where things connect but I was able to figure it out ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ronn from Memphis, TN on 5/12/2018

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do some rewiring to make it work.

Pros: Direct connection

Cons: Some rewiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No steering wheel control wires

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 3/12/2018

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a standard wiring harness. The issue is that it does not have the wires for the steering wheel controls. This is silly since the steering wheel control interface unit is made by Metra so they know the wires are needed. Why sell a harness that only has some of the wires you will need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/11/2018

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit for my Honda Element!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 1/29/2018

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/3/2018

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Jimmy from Lebanon, PA on 10/21/2017

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the connection of the factory harness and the new head unit a breeze. Wish the steering wheel was a plug and play.Great Harness

Pros: Connection made easy, harness looks well done.

Cons: It appears the Steering wheel control harness is not a plug and play.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863

Glenn from DeRidder, LA on 9/14/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and Play

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, straightforward. Works like a charm

bob from St Louis, MO on 8/23/2017

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The usual ease of application I've come to expect from Crutchfield adapters. Keeping it simple instead of making it complicated. That's why I go here first.

Pros: simple, works

Cons: Wish the steering wheel control wasn't so relatively expensive. I'm doing w/o for now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, MI on 7/31/2017

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product ! The wire harness matched exactly to the factory harness and the plugs were nice and tight. Technician was super helpful definitely buy from here again. A+ A+ A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/7/2017

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were about 99% complete. I had to call Crutchfield in order to figure out a step with the antenna. Great customer service though, VERY helpful! :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Benson, NC on 7/1/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it so simple for a novice to install right the first time in no time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great customer service

Ted from Lockport, NY on 5/30/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought Crutchfield sent me the wrong harness until I realized the RCA jacks went in the back of my new stereo. After speaking with Vince on the phone, he walked me through the process of connecting the harness to my new stereo. It made installation a piece of cake,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

David from Tyler, TX on 5/14/2017

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit that worked perfect in my wife's 2006 Element w/ a new JVC deck. A little tricky figuring out that the blue wire powered the factory amp, but once there it was great.

Pros:

Cons: Better instructions for connecting OEM factory amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Luray,VA on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires hidden ...that's a good thing...no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was great! Made installation a snap. The amount of time this saved me was well worth the small amount I paid to have this completed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Alan from Seattle, WA on 12/3/2016

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was more than I expected. Very easy to setup. I recommend checking the metal tabs inside the plastic plugs as some were bent. I used tweezers to center them. Not quite plug and play as I did have to strip and connect some wires. Once I connected everything I had power but no sound. Just as advertised with Crutchfield I called and spoke to a guy named Austin (I think). Even with my little to no knowledge of correct audio terminology he knew exactly what my error was and told me what to change. And just like that I had power and sound. WOOT! Installed in 2004 Honda Element with 270 watt system.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Possibly more information with what wires are for what connection and what they can alternatively be used for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from ash fork,az on 9/11/2016

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Harness, but could bet better

drc from Columbs, OH on 8/2/2016

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice harness, would take care of most people's needs. Would be much better if it had wire stubs for all pins. Need to add two wires around plug for my installation. Harness does not account for steering wheel controls.

Pros: Fit Factory harness.

Cons: Missing some wires for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

P.R. Frank from Dayton, Ohio on 7/4/2016

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly the first time. Directions were clear and the options were detailed.

Pros: All wire colors matched my receiver.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

DanO from Chambersburg, PA on 6/3/2016

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This writing harness/adapter worked perfectly with my vehicle and the new Alpine head unit. Just some simple wire splicing and soldering and you are good to go. Without it, it would be difficult.

Pros: easy to use and perfect match.

Cons: zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential

Adrian C from Amarillo, TX on 4/9/2016

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essential for a quick installation. Don't try to do it without it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Plastikman from Dayton, Ohio on 10/17/2015

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad it was included for free; if I paid for it, I would have returned it. I achieved complete success using the stock bracket. The escutcheon did not fit the receiver; I used my 3D printer to create a piece that fit perfectly.

Pros: Good quality plastic parts; decent mounting brackets

Cons: Overall fit and finish of trim pieces poor in this application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Dj UnderGround from Atlanta, Ga on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product came earlier than expeced and made the installation of mu double din radio MUCH easier! Thanks Metra and Crutchfield!!!!

Pros: Makes installation easy to use

Cons: None whatsoever!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Accessory

Greg from Hawaii on 9/12/2015

2009 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product makes it easy to install my new deck. It had everything that I needed to just plug and play my deck and all the use the functions that I wanted installed.

Pros: Makes it an easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

05 Honda Element success

da from Florida on 6/24/2015

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't have any problem with this harness.. Spent the extra time beforehand soldering and heat shrinking to the stereo harness.

Pros: All connections accounted for and the inclusion of RCA plugs was a plus. Color coding was consistent with stereo wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast install. Could be faster.

Mike G from Iowa on 5/21/2015

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was quick and easy. It would have been easier had I known which RCA jacks to use with my Honda Element but with some trial and error I got it working.

Pros: OEM integration.

Cons: Cables not labeled well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect harness

BrianT from Tennessee on 4/3/2015

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked perfectly in my 2003 Honda Element. The instructions were very clear on how to hook it up.

Pros: Works great! Makes it easy to install a new radio without cutting any wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

super easy

nick from Crestview fl on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made my install so easy I will never do without one in the future. The instructions were easy to read and straightforward.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Not 100% plug n play lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful

Madkins from Omaha NE on 11/18/2014

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped a lot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

jona from Pearland,texas on 4/7/2014

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing fit, except the sub woofer, needed an adapter that was not with the kit, had to make one run to the store, and couldn't find a RCA Splitter, so i split and soldered the connection to make it split.

Pros: Almost everything needed to install

Cons: Need a RCA splitter if you have a sub woofer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fully compatible

Aaron from Lake Mary, FL on 3/15/2014

2008 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as always

Pros: This makes the wiring job so much much easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be easier!

BobbyC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed a quick call to Crutchfield Tech support to verify a couple of things and I was done in no time. The small connectors sold by Crutchfield made this simple, fast & secure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

life saver

Mike coco from Lindenwold, NJ on 10/11/2013

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After talking to a service tech, they understood my dilemma, recommended this harness, and it worked flawlessly!

Pros: Doesn't get easier than this.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

Todd from Monroe mi. on 9/24/2013

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like I thought it would and should. Glad to find and purchase the product , and as soon as I received it, I installed it. Very easy and you have a happy , returning customer.. Thanks

Pros: Exactly what I wanted.

Cons: No problems as of today...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-7863 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 5/5/2013

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super Easy. Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness needs more connections

Lynn from Iron Station, NC on 12/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst harness adapter I have ever received from Crutchfield. Did not have all the wires that were needed on the main connector. Had to splice wires that were part of the same connector. Just did not include those connections. I ask when ordering. "Do I have to cut or splice anything", answer was no. WRONG. If it had just included 2 more wires it would have been complete. Plus there should have been a harness connection for the parking brake switch (not sure how possible this would have been).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

2005 Honda Element

Ozzie from Near Ft. Lauderdale on 9/24/2012

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got all the connectors that I needed and more. Easy install. ...only thing is the "Subwoofer" cable. Don't know where that goes to - meant to call to find out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2003 Element EX 7spkr no nav

Adam from Kingston,NH on 7/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great the second time as long as the head unit your getting has two sets of pre-amp outputs you'll be fine just remember to get a 1 Male/2 Female RCA Y-adapter for your factory amp. Pretty much you wont even use the speaker wires they provide on this harness just tape em up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 Honda Element Note

Dave from Wooster, OH on 6/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

***Special Note*** If using to install an aftermarket stereo receiver in a 2008 Honda Element EX (7 speaker system, no navigation) you will need a Scosche SLC4 output converter from Crutchfield. I wish they would have let me know this when I placed the order for a new stereo and installation kit including this harness. I had the dash all tore apart and saw that the connections would work. Called Crutchfield tech support and they said I needed this part to complete the install. Drove to local Walmart and they had the exact same one for $18. Once i had the converter, everything worked great. Crutchfield tech support is great, my only complaint is that I wish I knew I needed this when I placed the order. Hopefully this review will help someone out and save them some time and a trip to Walmart ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP