Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
673 168 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
673 168 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1999-08 Chevrolet, Daewoo, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-8405

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Connect a new car stereo in select 1999-08 Chevrolet, Daewoo, and Suzuki vehicles

MFR # 70-8405

39 reviews
View this product

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/6/2020

2001 Daewoo Lanos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple to hook up go color by color and you will be fine east to read

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and quality

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/31/2020

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, KY on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this service worth the money. Will actually save you money and do it yourself in minutes.nice clean no mess. No fire hazard. Get you will thank yourself.

Pros: Makes it easy Clean And quick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Allenstown, NH on 10/9/2018

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Edmond from Norfolk, VA on 7/15/2018

2007 Suzuki Verona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best stereo so far. Easy hookup , great sound and overall looks great in my car. I recommend this stereo a must buy.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness for my car

Asbel from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/1/2017

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You should get the harness if your aftermarket radio needs it. the installation is easier with them. Just attach color to color of cables you will use and tape others you will not.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 7/27/2017

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 3/18/2017

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was incredibly easy to use and color match with my install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 2/15/2017

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

take your time, compare wiring descriptions, it will reward you.

Pros: almost perfect

Cons: must take time and think

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Andy G from Grand Island, NY on 10/4/2016

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with Boss 460BRGB Digital Media Receiver

Pros: Came free with receiver.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice fit

Sean from Halifax va on 5/4/2016

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was need. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring adapter

Dan from New York on 12/22/2015

2004 Suzuki Verona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with just one quick call to your technical staff, it went very smoothly.

Pros: it fit with no alterations.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Tommyz44 from Corning, Ny on 11/19/2015

2000 Daewoo Nubira

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Fits for my 2000 Daewoo Nubria Wagon.

Pros: Works as a wire harness should

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 11/9/2015

2007 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier than I thought

Mike from Virginia on 6/15/2015

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness for my 2004 Chevy Aveo was easier than I thought . This was the first time I soldered ANYTHING. The instructions said don't go by the colors but they were color coordinated. I soldered and shrink wrapped the wires and it took about 30 minutes. Great Product.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions

Cons: Soldering required.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little invention

Crutchfield customer from Gaston SC 29053 on 6/15/2015

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little thing saved me so much time

Pros: Time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Suzuki wiring adapter

DMW from New Jersey on 2/6/2015

2005 Suzuki Verona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well in our Suzuki Verona. Spliced, soldered, and heat shrunk the wires to the radio wiring. Had the perfect amount of wire to make hooking up & stowing the small amount of extra wire in the dash. Easy too follow directions, & everything works as its supposed to.

Pros: It fits the factory harness, easy to follow directions, and everything worked.

Cons: It didn't install itself?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use harness

StreetRacerMX5 from York. Pa on 11/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use harness.No issues or complications.Colors coded properly.

Pros: Colors match up well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit my 2005 chevy aveo

Jason from Hyannis Ma on 10/22/2014

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2005 chevy aveo

Pros: Fits my 2005 chevy aveo very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My awesome piece of equipment

Austin Cori Gaekle from FL on 6/30/2014

2001 Daewoo Nubira

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking everywhere for this piece and couldn't ever find it till I got on here. It works perfect and I finally have a radio.

Pros: It works and was very simple

Cons: Didn't find and bad things

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

TRAINWRECK from ALLIANCE,OH on 6/11/2014

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Worked great.

Pros: Good fit East to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

DJ from Tulsa, OK on 5/13/2014

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised. Perfect for the car and unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tom C. from Chicago on 3/26/2014

2008 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to use, a lot easier than expected. I am never a fan of wiring anything, but this was so simple that I'd do it myself, again.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aveo wire harness

Bob from Harrisonburg on 10/1/2013

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pigtail connected firmly and stayed connected

Pros: Wires were easy to strip and hooked up to cdplayer flawlessly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Aveo install

TerryG from Columbus, Ohio on 7/16/2013

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome kit. Made putting a new cd player in brothers car very easy .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness

jsdtech from South Jordan Utah on 6/10/2013

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions and easy to install.

Pros: Good instructions and easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Wire Harness for Daewoo Leganza

Leroy B from Columbus, Ga on 5/8/2013

2000 Daewoo Leganza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review Title

Mr. Hill from Jersey Shore PA on 4/15/2013

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to use, no need for instructions

Pros: takes all the worry out of wiring

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

ashley from mo. on 5/11/2012

2007 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works great an easy to install directions was perfect makes it so easy to install an aftermarket radio

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Tim S from Rochester, NY on 4/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time saver... the wires were stripped and ready to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wire harness

czechyour6 from Central, UT on 2/23/2012

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

colors not exact match to factory but they worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Dave from Owasso, OK on 4/2/2011

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not install a new system without one of these. It's much easier to mate up this connector with the one with your new system at the workbench than trying to soldier and heatshrink things under a dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

KAJ from MI on 1/30/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-8405 Receiver Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, Fl on 1/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without the wiring harness, this would have been a pain to wire in. Soldered the wiring harness to the radio's wires and everything worked when it was plugged in. The job was a breeze! Thanks Crutchfield for providing a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PERFECT

Crutchfield customer from Southern California on 3/10/2010

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Item was a perfect fit for my 2004 Chevy Aveo! It even had three extra wires that my basic stereo set-up didnt need, but if i had an amp and sub they would of been necessary. Everything just fit so perfect. Very easy to install with the directions Crutchfield supplied. A MUST BUY FOR A QUICK AND SIMPLE INSTALL!! had the wiring completed and ready to install in less then 10 min

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly.

Bob from St. Paul, Minnesota on 11/9/2009

2001 Daewoo Lanos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my Lanos. Made the job of installing an upgraded stereo easy and professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Aveo

gspot from Cincinnati, OH on 12/25/2008

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this with my stereo order for my 2008 Chevy Aveo hatchback. Was easy to install, instructions were easy to follow. After reading instructions, it took me about 25 minutes to make all the connections, it was just amazingly easy to do. Also the instructions told me exactly how to remove the factory stereo, it was truly a breeze. I did the wire harness in the house, spent about 20 minutes total in the car, I'm talking taking the old radio out and installing the new one. Don't be intimidated, this was EASY!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

time saver

piston55 from Houston Tx on 9/7/2008

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am glad this was provided free it made connection easy and fit the harness from the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP