Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1995-up vehicles

MFR # 71-040C

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

For select 1995-up vehicles

MFR # 71-040C

24 reviews
View this product

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 10/8/2018

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for my fj cruiser

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works very well

AKayBee from Carrollton, GA on 8/7/2018

1999 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as expected. Plug fit car perfectly.

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick install. Nice fit.

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 7/3/2018

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use. Clip, slide, and done. I tried on two different sets of speakers. On the first set, it fit very well; on the second, it took a quick squeeze of the pliers to make it snug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Bayside, NY on 3/16/2018

1995 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it so easy and clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised, a real timesaver!

Eric from Raleigh, NC on 2/20/2018

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually make my own adapters but since these plug directly into the factory harness and are priced so affordably, I couldn't pass these up. Fit perfectly and saved me hours of agrigation. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Fit perfectly, quality construction.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the speakers we purchased. Made the installation super easy.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what you need

Eric from Palm Bay, FL on 7/18/2017

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what you need to make plugging into the stock wiring easy. These are made from good quality connectors and fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Christopher S from New Egypt, NJ on 5/2/2017

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/26/2017

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very necessary

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell,VA on 1/26/2017

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong harness for my 2003 Tacoma xtra cab rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/31/2017
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. Our tech support team will contact you to make sure we get you the correct harness for your vehicle.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harnesses

Rob P from Flint Mi on 5/19/2016

2013 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with factory connection.

Pros: Plug n play

Cons: Did change out connectors since went with aftermarket speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wiring harness

Randy C. from Nashville, TN on 5/14/2016

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Easy and quick install, no complaints

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The epitome of plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, Fl on 8/17/2015

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Normally, I cut wires and use a crimp connecter. The space the factory wires were in had, zero slack and hard to reach. 8 bucks totally beats a probably half hour of aggro vat ion and swearing. They Fit perfectly, Zero issues

Pros: Easy to use. Fits factory harness. No cutting.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A tad short

Terry from Cedear Rapids, IA on 9/10/2014

1996 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found wires to be about 4" too short for my particular vehicle. (Have advised Crutchfield of this already.) Rather than wait for a replacement I just soldered in the extra wire, which worked out fine.

Pros: Good quality hardware. Fit car & speakers perfectly.

Cons: 4" too short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Scott from Straughn In on 8/26/2014

1999 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug into your cars wiring harness and connect to your speakers Bam

Pros: Fast and easy and no cutting

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't expect it

Gabe from San Antonio on 2/23/2014

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to use the wireing harnes off the old speakers an splice them with the new speaker wire cause the new adaptor didn't fit the old female plug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as they should

Jay from Bend, OR on 2/13/2014

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does just what it is supposed to. Works great.

Pros: Works good. Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Sam from Bridge City, TX on 10/16/2013

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect without cutting wire

Pros: Crutchfield

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

DaveM from Texas on 8/24/2012

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my 99 Corolla (plugged right in without problem). It would have been helpful to have the wires a little longer, but it wasn't a bit deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed to be modified

wmasterson from healdsburg, ca on 1/26/2012

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The alignment ridge was on wrong side. I ground it off and it worked fine.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Had to be modified

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

did not work

ridefast from Albuquerque, NM on 10/14/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Idea but this item did not work, I had to cut the plastic plug off to make this work. I have a 2002 Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite right

Richard from Denver, CO on 7/6/2010

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness does not fit my 04 Toyota Tacoma xtra cab rear speakers. There is no harness for the front, and these almost fit the back, but the positioning tab is on the bottom, where as the factory harness has it on the side. The description says '95+, but somewhere along the line they changed. Also, they are a bit short, and would not allow me to pop the connector back into the hole in the body where it was originally. I filed the tab off, and duct taped the harness to the body instead and it worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Darn those spare parts!

Kelly from The top of California on 3/23/2009

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great except for one thing. After tearing my 01 Tacoma apart on a Friday afternoon, I realized this plug will NOT fit the harness in the truck. I called tech support (EXCELLENT!) and Allen emailed my some photos to solve the problem. As it turns out, Toyota used the speaker harness for an 00 on my 01. The difference between the two was useless. I'm not sure why Toyota even changed it. I simply cut the old speaker harness and Crutchfields in half and spliced them together. Couple cuts, some crimping and was ready to roll! If you're doing an 01-04, take off the seatbelt retaining bolts along with all the other parts that you need to. It will make life so much easier if you do! They're easy to get to and fairly simple to get off (14 mm socket).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP