Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Fits select 1970-2004 GM, Dodge, AMC, Isuzu, Suzuki, and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 72-4500

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Fits select 1970-2004 GM, Dodge, AMC, Isuzu, Suzuki, and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 72-4500

129 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/11/2021

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You sent me one set of harnesses for my 89 Camaro and one set for a Jeep. The Jeep harness plugged into the Camaro but I had to switch polarities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 1/17/2021

1987 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation into my Regal plug n play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL door speaker kit.

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 1/1/2021

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works grate sound really good in my S-10 easy installation and fast shipping Crutchfield is a good place to shop thanks.

Pros: All good fit well in my truck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/30/2020

1983 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, PA on 10/6/2020

1989 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/26/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installing the new speakers in the rear of my regular cab Dodge as simple as plug and play.

Pros: Simple plug and play!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Keizer, OR on 8/5/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped make installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connects Seamlessly

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 7/31/2020

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked seamlessly to connect new speakers to the factory wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for quick installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cressona, PA on 5/14/2020

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, saved me the extra work of splicing wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harnees It Well

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/11/2020

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in very handy with the install. Good wire size for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent way to connect the speakers

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 4/30/2020

1987 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the harness did not fit the factory female portion as well as the factory male, and didn't use the factory clip from the female portion and no satisfactory "click" that indicates it is securely installed, but it does work, with the connection feeling fairly tight, and the speakers have great sound. Only time will tell if the vibrations and bumps driving down the road will cause it to disconnect. It is "plug and play" though, which is nice.

Pros: easy, tool free connection

Cons: not the same overall shape as the factory connector and does not use the factory clip points to ensure a completely secure connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 4/26/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hookup was pretty simple. The OEM latch was brittle and hard to bend but made it work relatched gently with slip joint pliers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Isle, FL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came free with the speakers. They plug right into the GM harness. I did however cut off the female spade terminals and solder them directly to the speakers for a solid connection.

Pros: No need to hack up the OEM wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Carnation, WA on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unable to use.

Phil from HOUSTON, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the products fault, but not sure why Crutchfield sent me a GMC wire harness for a Dodge truck.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit my application.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, NC on 2/22/2020

1988 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 2/16/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug and play harness made it super easy to install speakers no splicing cutting soldering etc just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 1/21/2020

1993 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation with ease

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 12/16/2019

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and painless install with these! Plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WI on 9/28/2019

1984 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newalla, OK on 9/1/2019

1999 GMC Sierra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, MI on 8/27/2019

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for utilizing factory wiring. Work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connectiond

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 8/26/2019

1998 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a great idea. If you need to put original speakers back in, the wires aren't messed up. What I didn't like was the amount of push needed to connect to the speakers. I though something was going to give that I didn't want to. But, they should not come apart.

Pros: Get these free with speakers! Clicks on vehicle wiring.

Cons: To much effort to connect to the speakers. Bit more wiring to the down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 5/19/2019

1990 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for my 1990 GMC. Can't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 4/28/2019

1990 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 4/8/2019

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 93 d250 and I used these fits perfectly and makes it an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Harness for Chevy Truck

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, TX on 3/28/2019

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ on my '91 Chevy Truck rear speaker install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dillsboro, IN on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great no splicing wires and connected to factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Travis from Dassel, MN on 12/23/2018

1999 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use plug and go. Worked perfect in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Rj from Columbiana, AL on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does NOT fit 2001 Dodge Ram Quad Cab rear door speaker connection

BC from Prescott, AZ on 12/2/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does NOT fit rear door speaker connection of 2001 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab. I went with Crutchfield so I could plug and play and avoid cutting my factory harness. The connector they sent me (Metra 72-4500) isn't even close. I've attached a photo for visual reference.

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit my application.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Matt from Lexington, KY on 10/8/2018

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the free stuff. Perfect every time!

Pros: Perfect fit everytime.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Downingtown, PA on 8/8/2018

1990 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent- Makes for a clean looking job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 7/11/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for plug in wiring. Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bridgman, MI on 7/9/2018

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for nice and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super helpful for install

Travis from Danville, WA on 7/8/2018

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super helpful adapter. Makes it impossible to have crossed wires and removes the need to get extra tools and parts for wiring in new speakers.

Pros: Makes install very easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 7/5/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product and helps a lot for installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/26/2018

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made quick work of installing my replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from West Chazy, NY on 6/21/2018

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must need makes for easy and clean install. Just plug and go no cutting or splicing. Make for easy re installation of original equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Dwayne from Rixeyville, VA on 5/31/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs right into your factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Daniel from Spring, TX on 5/8/2018

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure this harness works perfectly however it did not fit a 1998 Dodge Ram Pickup 1500 Quad Cab as was stated. No big deal. I just had to reuse the harness on the stock speakers and do some soldering, but I was a little bummed I had to take the extra time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from North Rose, NY on 4/30/2018

1981 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

John from Evansville, IN on 4/25/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It makes installs easier and allows you to replace factory speakers back if you are changing vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Tom from Puyallup, WA on 4/19/2018

1989 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, easy, easy anyone can do it.

Pros: Plug and play awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfcet fit for my Dodge 1500 Ram

CR Douglas from Mesa, AZ on 4/15/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the things I love about Crutchfield is the work they've put into making after market gear work seamlessly with stock configurations. Makes the install flow smoothly.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

eddie from Evansville, IN on 4/9/2018

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons: worked great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 2/18/2018

1994 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects right up to the factory connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

David G. from Line Lexington, PA on 1/23/2018

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was quick and easy. They work well.

Pros:

Cons: The connectors were very tight to push on. I bent the tab some. But they definitely where not coming off easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get some

Ralph from Oviedo, FL on 1/18/2018

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank goodness for these harness. They really helped on installation and I did not have to cut any wires.

Pros: Worked as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

walter from Vero Beach, FL on 1/8/2018

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install simple and neat

Pros: Plug and play. Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/30/2017

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy breezy

Troy from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/19/2017

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hassle free

Wesley from IL on 12/15/2017

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1993 Chevy K1500. This wiring harness took the hassle out of installing aftermarket speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon Hts, MI on 12/14/2017

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful experience!

Cj from Marietta, GA on 12/10/2017

1987 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on to my factory wires and made the Installation a breeze.

Pros: Easy swap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Johnny Steven from Atlanta, GA on 12/3/2017

1985 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have to connect new speakers. Came free with the speakers, most excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greenbackville, VA on 11/8/2017

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes connection from aftermarket speakers to wiring harness very easy.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Tim from Paris, TN on 9/13/2017

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit insulation took seconds awesome

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, WI on 9/6/2017

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match up to the factory plugs, would recommend anyone replacing there factory speakers to use this kit. These made connecting the new speakers to the factory wiring, quick and easy. No cutting, stripping or soldering of wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/18/2017

1995 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my kicker speakers, easy set up and ready to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 6/13/2017

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes hookups much more professional.

Joe from Columbus, OH on 5/17/2017

1998 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, Clean, and Convenient. Nothing more to ask from a wire harness.

Pros: Professional. Convenient. Easy to use.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Trent from Ephrata, PA on 4/26/2017

1996 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took some effort to get one or two of the terminals on, but that will ensure a snug connection. Otherwise this was a piece of cake to install. I would definitely recommend it when replacing factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/5/2017

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real time saver.. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Carl from Mount Vernon, IL on 3/14/2017

1981 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched right up with factory plug d

Pros: Simple hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 2/27/2017

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clipped right in to exsisting harness. Super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapters!

Art from Carlisle, PA on 2/19/2017

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors made installing my speakers really easy. Just plug them onto the speaker and plug them into the vehicle harness and away you go. Great!

Pros: Direct Fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 2/15/2017

1994 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really like makes the job so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/15/2017

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW, this made installation so much easier. They came with the speakers but would be well worth the price if you need to purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Pete from El Paso, TX on 1/13/2017

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is awesome that Crutchfield includes this, and it is great because the terminals that attach to your new Speakers are already attached! I didn't use them because my truck had the factory harness cut off, so I ended up using the ones that came with my Pioneer Speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Vermont on 11/30/2016

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast Easy Way To Hook Up New Speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

shane from Columbus, IN on 11/17/2016

2002 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent harness

Paul from Ranson, WV on 11/7/2016

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, so I made the mistake of not buying a pair of speakers from Crutchfield for my truck. Never again will I do that!!! CRUTCHFIELD SAVED MY BACON WITH THIS HARNESS KIT!!!! This harness kit was VA DIRECT fit to my vehicles wiring which saved me from having to splice into the wiring. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Everything is a pro when it fits!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marissa , IL on 11/3/2016

1994 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 10/19/2016

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only way to go

Pros: Super easy and no cutting anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Opa Locka, FL on 10/17/2016

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, shipped in a timely manner and save me lots of time and grief to make the connection work. Received the parts, installed and sounds great.

Pros: Easy install process

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, Tx on 10/11/2016

1980 Chevrolet Camaro Berlinetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Melvin from Indiana on 9/7/2016

1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

adapters are perfect

Pros: works fine

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Big G from NC from Sanford NC on 8/22/2016

1985 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect just plug and play.

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker replacement

Bill B. from Sacramento, CA on 7/17/2016

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came with speakers no charge, perfect fit made install fast, no need to cut and splice old wiring.

Pros: Perfect fit made for fast install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500

Alberto from Tobyhanna Pa. on 6/28/2016

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, no cutting or splicing. Made installing aftermarket speakers a cinch.

Pros: No cutting your wires

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness Review

Robert from Derby, KS on 5/30/2016

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Had to modify to fit my side of the truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Lane from Carencro , LA on 5/20/2016

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The simplest wiring adapter I've ever seen. Plug and play...no cutting.

Pros: Easy simple fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and time saving

Cyotduster from Cleveland, OH on 5/6/2016

1987 Chevrolet R Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy install without cutting your factory wiring harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, Pa. on 4/28/2016

1999 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing aftermarket speakers to factory harness easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Convenient

RJ from Downey, CA on 4/25/2016

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze without cutting, or splicing, then wondering if you have the correct polarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

William V. from stCharles, MO on 3/3/2016

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield gave these to me free with my speakers along with great instructions. No soldering. Just plug in and play.

Pros: Save soldering

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Harness

Kirk C from Shenandoah, Virginia on 2/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect harness. Plugged in easily and secure. I also like it because it gives your some extra wiring where my stock factory plug had no extra at all.

Pros: Easy Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Gary Price from chattanooga, TN on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the product that I bought them? Over there and their expertise is outstanding

Pros: Right price for the Qualities of these products

Cons: I found no cons with a product that I bought from Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete waste

Nathan from Indiana on 2/8/2016

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. Ordered these to install my new speakers, ordered them specifically for my 98 Dodge Ram. Crutchfield likes to tell you that they plug directly into your factory harness so no wiring is needed. Wrong, for one the plugs wires aren't near long enough to reach from the speaker to the factory plug, and they are two completely different plugs... Nowhere near plugging into each other. Guess this company should do a little more testing before sending garbage out

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 2/9/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker harness

Ernest from valdosta, GA on 1/22/2016

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very great and made the process a whole lot easier

Pros: Process was easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

YTEE from Wisconsin on 1/4/2016

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install a quite a bit easier---just plug it in, then plug it in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not useful at all

Crutchfield customer from California on 12/16/2015

1987 Buick Grand National

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with the purchase of front speakers (Rockford Fosgate Prime R 152-S) for my 1987 Buick Grand National. The goal is to be able to plug the speakers directly into the OEM speaker harness with out cutting. However, these did not plug into the OEM speaker harness so I just used the original plug from the OEM speakers that I removed and spliced that into the new speaker wire from the speaker and plug it into the harness from the door. All in all...I made it work and this product is absolutely useless for this install.

Pros: None

Cons: doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Sam from California on 11/23/2015

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the speaker install easy

Pros: free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speaker harness

Robert from North Carolina on 11/14/2015

1987 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made installing my new speakers so easy. You won't need a wiring diagram, just pay attention to the different sizes on the terminals on the harness and the speakers, hard to miss. Also, the connector end that goes to the factory harness will only go on one way so that cannot be messed up either.

Pros: Easy to use, free with the speakers!

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 11/7/2015

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works grest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 10/21/2015

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

EMAN21 from South Dakota on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These harnesses were really easy to use and install. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Color coded, easy to use and install.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Kelly M. from Oregon on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work perfect!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

John from Aurora Ill on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up just unhook stock wires and connect new ones all good

Pros: made for my truck

Cons: Speaker connection ???? Still worked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real time saver!

'92Firebird from Louisiana on 6/28/2015

1992 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a real time saver. There was no splicing or soldering or taping. I simply unplugged the old speakers from the cars wiring, plugged in the new harness then plugged the harness into the new speakers. It was a perfect fit and made the change very simple.

Pros: Saves time. Short so that you don't have excess wiring to have to hide.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for free

Crutchfield customer from Utah on 6/23/2015

1997 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be careful attaching them so you don't damage speakers as the connectors are a tight fit. The only problem I had is it was wired backwards, but since the connectors are different sizes it only goes on one way. Ignore the color scheme and you will be fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speaker upgrades

terry from Kentucky on 6/22/2015

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for all speaker upgrades. No cutting , splicing or soldering. Just plug them up.

Pros: Perfect fit . Makes install super easy . Just plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oregon on 6/21/2015

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze!

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness Reviews

Matt N from Minnesota on 6/17/2015

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great made conecting my new 4x6 Polk Audio speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Always a MUST

R.S from TN on 6/15/2015

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DON'T INSTALL WITHOUT THEM! Great product to complete a professional install without splicing into factory wiring.

Pros: Perfect!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy

Crutchfield customer from Washington, Arkansas on 5/12/2015

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy set up. Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

makes hook up a breeze

kp from Pensacola, fl on 5/4/2015

1985 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play for my Monte Carlo!

Pros: Super easy factory install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Mike from Connersville, IN on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these when I installed speakers in my truck and it made the swap extremely simple and they work perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer nc on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Rob B. from Campbell CA on 4/19/2015

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables adapted my 1999 Dodge RAM 1500 cable harness to Sound Ordinance P-69 speakers. Simple & easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Kevin from Pennsylvania on 4/18/2015

1998 GMC R-V Crew

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a speaker replacement painless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't match front door harness

NoiD from Wyoming on 4/10/2015

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was sent with my JBL 6X9's that were ordered for my front doors on a 2000 Dodge Ram w/infinity. This harness is 2-pin, I need a 10-pin. This harness might work for my rear speakers but I didn't order rear speakers yet. I know that I no longer need all 10 connections now that I am no longer using the stock amps that were on old speakers, but I was expecting a harness that clipped into factory connector with the 2 proper wires for front speakers and the rear speakers bypassed from old amp. Isn't that what Crutchfield specializes in? I didn't even get a wiring diagram to help me figure out the wire colors. So this install has been put on hold.

Pros: Was free with order.

Cons: Doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2015
Unfortunately, on your order the truck was qualified as not having the Infinity sound system. That's why we sent this set of harnesses, which are for the non-Infinity sound system. We don't stock any wiring harnesses that would work for this installation, so you'll have to hardwire the speaker connections. If you haven't already done so, give us a call and our Tech Support team can tell you which wires to use.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great time saver!

ArkansIan from Rogers, Arkansas on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These save a lot of time and aggravation. Just press the size spade clips onto the speaker connectors and use the existing OEM clips to use the existing wiring without the need to cut or splice wires. A little shrink tubing over the speaker connectors and you get a secure clean installation.

Pros: Extremely easy to use. OEM ready.

Cons: Lead wires are a little long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 speaker harness

Ray G from North Dakota on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be any easier! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Great product, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to install

Toby from Morehead ky on 4/3/2015

1996 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker harness hooked right up to my factory harness. I think they had the bags and products switched tho, but it was easy to figure out.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Bags switched

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Equipment for my audio equipment

James W from Wichita, Kansas 67218 on 3/22/2015

1997 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for keeping my speakers in place

Pros: Suggestions for the use of the equipment was on the mark.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nifty

Mike from Iowa on 3/20/2015

1995 Chevrolet Beretta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing a breeze

Pros: No cutting, no soldering, just plug and go.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Included wiring

DogDoc from Minnesota on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally, a business that does what they say they will do. I am so very tired of all the claims made about client service. Crutchfield included the necessary wiring which I was unaware that it would be so extensive in what was included. I have since placed another order and will continue to order exclusively from Crutchfield.

Pros: description what on the mark.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

time saver

Dirk from Tacoma, WA on 3/5/2015

1996 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WAY easier than cutting and splicing wires. Makes installation a snap. Literally. Also helps prevents phasing (hooking up backward).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Txwoodpecker from Texarkana, TX on 2/26/2015

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with these, just plug and play

Pros: Everyone needs these, plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play with ease!

Christopher T. from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/23/2015

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Take the time out of identifying speaker colors and the plug and play set it is a snap! Love these.

Pros: Great product, very simple and saves time.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match

Johnny C. from Melbourne, Fl on 1/28/2015

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and fit.

Pros: Made my speakers mate with vehicle perfectly.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Chris from Alaksa on 1/4/2015

1994 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These provided an easy hookup for my speakers! So convenient! Not one complaint. Great covered connectors so no shorting out!

Pros: Great product!

Cons: No sir!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Packerbasher from West Fargo, ND on 12/28/2014

1999 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great shipping time great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-4500 Speaker Harness

Dan T from Sparks, Nevada on 12/10/2014

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of the replacement speakers a snap as no cutting or splicing of wires for new connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/21/2014

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent adapter!

Andrew from Idaho on 11/19/2014

1994 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and attaches easily. Couldn't ask for anything better!

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP