Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
379 630 92

Our hours

Connect ID #
379 630 92
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1991-up Nissan and other vehicles

MFR # 72-7400

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

For select 1991-up Nissan and other vehicles

MFR # 72-7400

63 reviews
View this product

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Luverne, MN on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice easy to use for set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/1/2020

1995 Nissan 200SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation very fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 1/8/2020

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installations an ease

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 1/2/2020

2004 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/27/2019

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

correct adapter for my setup no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made speaker install simple

Jean from OAKLAND, CA on 10/7/2019

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly installing after-market speakers with my 2000 Nissan Frontier wiring. Made install painless and quick. No soldering, scotch locks or crimping wires, just plug and play. Provided free from Crutchfield. Thanks !

Pros: Wiring harness provided by Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Menomonie, WI on 9/8/2019

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our 1999 Nissan Altima front speakers. Made installation a breeze!

Pros: Makes speaker installation a plug-and-play exercise

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 4/29/2019

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my speaker wiring harness

Pros: None

Cons: Did not fit my speaker wiring harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 3/21/2019

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were invaluable making the speaker swap easy. The harness plugged into my factory harness and made a good connection. The spade terminals were not a positive lock, so I cut them off and soldered the wires to the speakers.

Pros: Good connection to the factory harness

Cons: Poor quality spade terminals

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug-n-Play, and free with speaker purchase

Eric from Austin, TX on 2/14/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was provided with my speaker purchase, and were very much appreciated. They made the speaker install on my 350Z a simple plug-n-play operation. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to install, free with speaker purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/16/2019

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, but crimped very tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Scott from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 9/15/2018

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not the correct harnesses for the 2002-2003 Nissan Maxima without Bose. The correct harnesses are the Metra 72-7401. Crutchfield did send me the correct ones with my speaker order, but it took some time to convince them that the information in their data base was wrong before they would include them. I'm surprised it hasn't been updated yet.

Pros: I'm sure they work well with the Bose system, but they are not for the '02 Nissan Maxima without Bose.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/1/2018
Sorry for the mix-up on the harnesses, Scott. The harnesses you pointed out are correct, and our database expert, Ben, updated our listing for the compatible Maxima models. We appreciate the help.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 7/11/2018

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved a lot of time and wiring for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Andre from Baker, FL on 5/22/2018

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easy and professional.

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Doug from Princeton on 5/20/2018

2003 Infiniti I35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wiring accessorry! Makes a tough job very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/12/2018

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/31/2018

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best thing ever, easy plug and play clean installation with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra adapting cables

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like Tim my advisor said: It was literally plug and play. Tech supported but not needed on speaker install. tech support did come in very handy once I was up under my dash. Crutchfield folks know thoier stuff.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 12/28/2017

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have. Make the install faster and easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 12/25/2017

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best. They make the install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Frrderick from Toa Alta, PR on 11/21/2017

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 11/5/2017

1997 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent connection quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Daniel from Dayton, OH on 10/26/2017

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 08 350z

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2004 Altima rear speaker Connectors

Mike from Brookhaven , MS on 10/10/2017

2004 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2004 Nissan Altima rear speaker connectors.

Pros: None.....However I was able to cut them and use the slide on connectors clips on New speakers with splice connectors on speaker wires.

Cons: I had to cut off factory connectors and use splice butt connectors.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOT for 2001 Nissan Maxima w/o Bose

Matthew from Wichita, KS on 9/1/2017

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit a 2001 Nissan Maxima without Bose system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2017
Matthew, we forwarded your review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Howard from Philadelphia, PA on 8/29/2017

2006 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, would expect this from Crutchfield.

Pros: perfect fit well done

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Chris from Plymouth MA on 8/24/2017

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker wiring harness

Billy from Garland, TX on 6/5/2017

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speaker wiring harness fit exactly to the factory harness " Awesome "

Pros: Snap right in to the speaker factory harness ,well fit.

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, Illinois on 4/12/2017

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. A must have when switching aftermarket speakers with factory installed speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Products!

Ryan from Kingman,KS on 3/20/2017

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that Crutchfield gives you all the little things to make the install smooth!

Pros: Everything is included!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

TJ from Tecumseh, KS on 1/7/2017

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. This made the installation so easy. Thank you.

Pros: click into place and done. It gives more length to the wires coming from the door to make the new speaker easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Josh from Honolulu, HI on 12/30/2016

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product makes installing new speakers all that much easier. No need to cut, strip, and crimp new wires. Just plug and go.

Pros: Speed Ease

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

john from moline, il on 12/20/2016

2000 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it comes to ease of installation for a DIY'er, it can not possibly get any easier than these speaker wiring harnesses. Especially when time is of the essence, and the cold weather is blowing, simply plug and play. No crimping, no splicing, no problems. And they came free with my speaker purchase! Thanks again!

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 11/17/2016

1998 Nissan 200SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my speakers super easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 10/24/2016

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't need em

Jon from San Diego, CA on 9/4/2016

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came with my order but we're not needed for my Pathfinder installation. The original factory wires attached to my speakers without needing this part. Glad they included anyway. Seems like Crutchfield covered all bases just to be sure. Happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy, fast, reversible

Paul from Sandusky Oh on 6/6/2016

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slap your factory equipment back in if you sell, if the insurance company wont pay if your car is totalled, or it just plain dies on you.

Pros: Easy , free, no brainer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear speaker adapter plugs

KFA_Davis from Rathdrum, ID on 4/26/2016

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter plugs for the rear speakers in my 2000 Xterra worked perfectly. Plug & play. What more can I say?!

Pros: Plug & play out of the package.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Tom B. from Johnstown,NY on 4/4/2016

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness very easy to use.

Pros: Easy to connect to speakers and wiring harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

joetazzz from South Carolina on 1/17/2016

2001 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this made the hole job very easy.

Pros: great product you need this when you are installing new speakers using the factory speakers wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfectly and work great

Sly Midnight from Florida on 1/12/2016

2008 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable adapter, what can I say about it other than it fits great, transmits the power to the speaker perfectly, works great. 'Nuff said.

Pros: Fits well for me in my car and with my speakers. Good enough length.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

T. Arnold from Tennessee on 12/14/2015

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with the speakers and work fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Basrock from Virginia on 12/12/2015

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire harness no cutting no taping .. Just unplugged and plugged back ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

keg from Oregon on 10/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the most easy wire connect I've ever done

Pros: no messing with a multimeter

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Guest from Virginia on 10/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy to attach

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Products

Faito from Florida on 9/22/2015

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prompt delivery, guidance instructions helped also. Thank you once again for your assistance.

Pros: Always get quality products and also installation instructions.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2001 Xterra Factory wiring

krittah from New Orleans on 8/30/2015

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the factory wiring of my Nissan Xterra 2001 perfectly

Pros: Fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Lane from North Carolina on 8/23/2015

1997 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product makes install easy

Pros: easy fast install easy and fast

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness Reviews

Ken from Richmond, VA on 8/5/2015

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit well for back speakers in my 2003 350z.

Pros: They work

Cons: Seam a little flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Much To Say

Joe W. from Washington on 7/30/2015

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's not much to say except that this is a very helpful and useful product when changing out existing speakers in your vehicle. I think an appropriate term would be plug and play! Thank you Crutchfield for including them.

Pros: Makes matching up new equipment with old completely simple!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Wiring Harness

forhim from Illinois on 6/22/2015

1998 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great and are so easy to connect your existing wiring to your new speakers. Used these on a 98 Altima.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Add On

Brad M from Newburgh, Indiana on 5/25/2015

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These factory style converters made installing my new speakers a simple task. After removing the old speakers I just plugged these in to the factory clips and then into my new speakers. Using these made changing speakers fun instead of having to look up wiring codes and mess with all of that.

Pros: Were free with order Simple design for ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from the Washington, DC Area on 4/21/2015

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitting connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

could not be easier

peter w from San Diego area on 3/4/2015

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters made life a whole lot easier than cutting, splicing or modifying the existing wires

Pros: flawless, polarity correct, wire size seems adequate

Cons: did not come with a cup of coffee

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deal

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, Puerto Rico on 2/15/2015

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 2/15/2015

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not that I never splice wires myself, but these make installation so much simpler and OEM looking. Worked perfectly for the rear speakers in my 350Z.

Pros: Plug and play Free with speaker purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers need to be Harnessed

Geo.C from California on 1/21/2015

1995 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are simple little adapters needed to connect the car's harness to the speakers. Very simple to install. If you didn't have these - you would be trying to solder stuff inside the door - that would not be any fun.

Pros: Click, Snap - they work!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Wiring Harness

Skip from Stuart's Draft on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing can be so easier as plug-n play, and these were just that!!!! Thanks to the guys in the car research department

Pros: PERFECT......don't change a thing !!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: Nothing wrong with them !!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation.

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 12/25/2014

2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome item.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough. TN on 12/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect...very convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7400 Speaker Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 10/11/2014

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in to the harness of a 2001Nissan Frontier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP