Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
676 190 75
Connect ID #
676 190 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1995-09 GM vehicles

MFR # 82-3002

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 5-1/4" or 6-1/2" speakers in select 1995-09 GM vehicles

MFR # 82-3002

546 reviews
View this product

1999 Chevy Silverado - Perfect Fit

Richard from Raleigh, NC on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes installation a no brainer. Very good brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Pensacola, FL on 7/25/2022

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to bring my speakers away from the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathan from Holly, MI on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fitment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Craig from Falls Creek, PA on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MADE THE SPEAKER I BOUGHT INSTALL LIKE OEM SPEAKERS. NO DRILLING REQUIRED.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Brooklyn, NY on 6/12/2022

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't not fit. Tabs are too big and in the wrong spot for the uplander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit my 6.5" speakers

Patrick from Show Low, AZ on 4/11/2022

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

False ad in my case. Didn't fit my 6.5" speakers.

Pros: Might fit a 5.75" speaker

Cons: Doesn't fit 6.5"s

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2022
Patrick, we're sorry you're having issues with your mounting brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Perfectly

Christopher from Cincinnati, OH on 4/10/2022

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2005 Yukon perfectly. Was very simple to install snaps right in as the old speaker did. More difficult to re-attach the door than install the speaker.

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Troy from Chandlerville, IL on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my 6.5 speakers Smaller speakers would have fit fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat this!

Christopher from Windsor, CO on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect hardware for application ('01 Yukon XL) Flawless!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Had to cut off a tab but it tells you in the instructions. All and all, not really a con but only one if I had to have one. :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Harold from Terrytown, LA on 3/15/2022

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing else, the stereo and speakers are great but I had difficulties with the installation of the speakers because the mounting brackets are confusing. I think these do not clearly fit my truck or maybe is just me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Shay from Clancy, MT on 2/20/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for the old chevy trucks! Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from WASILLA, AK on 2/16/2022

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Danny from Pacoima, CA on 2/13/2022

2002 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have for easy information

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Ryan from Easley, SC on 2/5/2022

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Popped right into place, perfect fit.

Pros: Did exactly what it was supposed to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Alexander from Hatillo, PR on 1/17/2022

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with slight modifications

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Douglas from Mattawan, MI on 1/16/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Size matters.

Keith from Powhatan, VA on 1/13/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are spot on when it comes to mounting an undersized speaker in a factory sized speaker hole in the door.

Pros: Makes speaker installation fit like a glove

Cons: They are not required with the correct sized speaker size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Afton, WY on 12/26/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish was perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these didn't work with the speakers I bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your bracket. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 avalanche

Brandon from PARIS, TN on 12/10/2021

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips fit in slots....but they do not fit 6.5s

Pros: Clips fit in the door

Cons: Do not fit 6.5s

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

6.5" adapter ring that doesnt fit 6.5" speakers.

George from Cambridge, OH on 12/10/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally tried to install Skar TX65's into these, and they did not fit at all. Pics of are said Skars. To do a sanity check i ran to the local big box store and bought a set of the cheap Pioneer A series 6.5's, And they also did not fit. Im not sure WHAT 6.5's actually fit into this so called 6.5" adapter, but its not either of the 6.5" speakers i had. I Fully believe a 5.25" would fit perfectly, but the 6.5" would need to be tested well beforehand. The empty ring does fit perfectly in the front doors of a non Bose Silverado 2500 HD. So if you have that vehicle, get 5.25" speakers. The Bose speakers dont need an adapter as they screw in at the corners and not held in with a clip at the top

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Whitmore Lake, MI on 12/7/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount speaker to and fit very snug and tight in the door. I did add some stick on foam weather strip to seal between the mount and the door just to protect against any vibration

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from PARADISE, CA on 11/27/2021

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Precision fitting speaker brackets.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/14/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly simplifies instillation once "extra" mounting ears removed. Used 5/16" urethane glass sealing ribbon between speaker ,and bracket to eliminate the possibility of any "buzz" between the two surfaces. added another pair of screws to ears that engaged mounting slots for the same reason.

Pros: Snug ,precise fit into factory made hole ,and mounting slots engineered for factory speaker/bracket. Did install 1/4 sheet of Dynamat to firm up basic install.

Cons: Did spend a little more time to "fine tune" the basic install that was purely optional. But worth it in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary for front door!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 10/27/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ. Allowed Kenwood speakers to mount to brackets and they snapped into place in the front door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, TN on 10/12/2021

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made install a breeze.Just trim a little and install.

Pros: Makes speaker install easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 9/11/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit in my truck perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, IL on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aiden from Marion,Iowa on 7/27/2021

2002 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! Love Metra, especially Crutchfield for making these amazing sales!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield for the win!

Travis from EASLEY, SC on 6/30/2021

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the process so much easier,just screw the speakers into these brackets and pop em in! Cant change my new speaker review,but they also came with wiring adapters for free! So no cutting wires or soldering required just plug and play I love that.Will never order from anyone but Crutchfield for my car audio.

Pros: Ease of installment!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/6/2021

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in door, but both seem to be made for passenger side. Had to clip off tab on driver side to make it fit flush. Makes install clean and quick. Don't recommend doing door speakers without these.

Pros: Great fit, makes installation easy.

Cons: have to clip tab to make both sides fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 6/5/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Popped right in! No spit needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 5/20/2021

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made my installation easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation easy and like factory!

Michael from Yuma, AZ on 5/5/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't drill holes in your GM's doors if you can use these. It made installation super easy and they look better than drilling holes.

Pros: Easy, factory-like fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/25/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly snapped right in

Pros: Easy install no modifying

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make Installation Easy

Melonie from Bandera, TX on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great to install my aftermarket speakers in factory locations. No modifications needed. The speakers just dropped in place.

Pros: Easy To Install

Cons: No problems encountered

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 4/14/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 4/9/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not fit 6-1/2" speakers as listed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sedalia, MO on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not needed or necessary at all. Was almost more trouble than they were worth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sylvester, GA on 4/4/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for the door speakers on my 03 Silverado. Definitely recommend. Simple enough to install so no instructions included. I recommend installing them in the door then installing your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MN on 3/28/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These snap right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Center Valley, PA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation of Polk Audio DB 652 in doors of 2003 GMC 2500HD. Used diagonal cutters to snip the tabs that did not apply to my application. Tight fit, no vibration or rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Fryeburg, ME on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/9/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installer stated that they couldn't handle the weight of my speakers so he pulled them off and modified my speaker area.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 3/7/2021

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

confusing directions I made it fit my way .screws too long ,used bigger size drilled bigger holes

Pros: FITS

Cons: diagrams need work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 2/27/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 05 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product

Crutchfield customer from Hudson , WI on 1/31/2021

1999 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like the factory piece. Made installation a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Young America, MN on 1/23/2021

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit Yukon perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked in a snap

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2006 Chevy truck these work perfect on them I have also have a 96 Chevy truck it may work as well not sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fill all 6.5" speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The rings fit in my 2001 Suburban as described. The Rockford Fosgate speakers I bought to put in these rings do not fit in them. I'm quite dissapointed that Crutchfield would supply rings and speakers that don't fit together.

Pros: Fit the Suburban great

Cons: Rockford Fosgate 6.5" speakers do not fit inside the ring.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fit after some cutting

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 1/8/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit after triming extra mount options. Had to cut plastic with a saw and use snipps for others. Although instructions say to break off one area for my 98 chevy truck , there was still others that needed attention. With a little bit of common sense got it installed. Make sure to put this mount in the hole first before mounting speakers to the mount.

Pros: Made mounting easy after trimming

Cons: Instructions not clear or missing for my type of truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit custom fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 12/28/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't know I needed these. Glad Crutchfield suggested I get these with my speakers. Worked great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work for me

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/5/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with the Alpine separates I bought. The rings were too small. Waist of money for me, but would probably work with other speakers I assume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Owen, reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Dysart, IA on 11/18/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and fit well in my 04 Silverado

Pros: Fit Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Abel from MORENO VALLEY, CA on 11/16/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to door. Snaps right in as OEM does. I used 6.5 Alpine S which were slight big to line up and screw to brackets. Which is ok because I knew they were going to fit that way but what I did was. I used JB Weld to stick the speaker to bracket. Allowed to cure 12 hours and snapped them into the door.

Pros: OEM fit No Altering

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Forestdale, MA on 11/15/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Twin Valley, MN on 11/2/2020

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 10/26/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Storrs Manfld, CT on 10/23/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions were clear and concise, brackets fit just like they should in my door panel. This is the 2nd set of mounting brackets I've purchased in a month for two different vehicles and they both worked out great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Swampscott, MA on 10/18/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came quickly, easy to break off unnecessary tabs (score with a utility knife and snap), fit the door as well as OEM speakers.

Pros: Easy to use, fit speakers and screws supplied with speakers well

Cons: Extra tabs need to be removed, not immediately clear that mounting screws go into open spaces between thick tabs rather than screwing somewhere into ring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/12/2020

2003 Pontiac Montana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the order Crutchfield got it going on sending everything I need it for easy fast installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 10/11/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I turned to Crutchfield because of their reputation and great prices!! Once I found out what i needed for my car radio instal, i knew where to purchase my items. Jr- El Monte, Ca

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Plaistow, NH on 10/8/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/26/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Made the job easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 8/31/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to receive new front speakers in my 2003 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and easy

Crutchfield customer from Becker, MN on 8/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brackets fit, but speakers don't

Curtis from Mission Viejo on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with Dino from La Mirada on a previous post. These brackets fit nicely into the front doors of my 2001 Chevy Suburban 1500. However, I bought JBL Club 6520 6.5" coax speakers and the mounting holes are larger than the slots molded into the plastic brackets. I took a chance and drilled four new holes through the bracket ring using the injection molding ejector pin marks on the back side as a guide. It worked, but this is precarious as the plastic wall is very thin. I run the chance of it cracking due to creep. I also drilled holes into the door panel for screw length relief. These brackets could have been designed better. They have many other protrusions, why not where the screws go?

Pros: Brackets fit door panel like they say.

Cons: Should be redesigned to add longer slots or additional holes for speakers that have larger hole mounting dimensions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mc Kee, KY on 8/10/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/2/2020

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally made the speaker install a breeze! Snap in and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit all 6.5" speakers!

Dino from La Mirada, CA on 7/23/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are great. I have a 2007 GMC Sierra CLASSIC. Its important to point out that in 2007 there were two models (Classic and New). I use the 2006 2500HD to look for parts so there is no confusion. I bought these brackets AFTER I bought my new speakers because I didn't know I needed them. I purchased the Rockford Fosgate R165X3 6.5" speakers for the front based on the number of positive reviews and that they are listed to FIT my front doors. Those speakers DO NOT FIT this bracket. Its not the brackets fault. Crutchfield actually warns that some 6.5" speakers are considered 6.750" speakers. Well, the R165X3 must be one of them because they don't fit the bracket. Let me be clear, the brackets fit the door perfectly and I have no complaints. I'm sure the speakers are great too. But, they don't work together so I either have to hard mount the speakers to the door hole, which will fit, or buy the 5.5" speakers to work with these brackets.

Pros: Fits the door perfectly!

Cons: Does not fit Rockford Fosgate R165X3 speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 7/23/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Reid I will continue to buy from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You will need a hacksaw.

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some work these fit just fine. They did require some modifications in order to fit in the front door of my 99 Tahoe. And the instructions are not that great.

Pros: They eventually fit.

Cons: They required a lot of modifications Instructions unclear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 7/19/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, instructions could be better but I'm not complaining. Overall a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 7/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it made the mounting very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lindstrom, MN on 7/1/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact Fit

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for 2006 GMC Sierra front door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hawkeye, IA on 6/21/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order the speakers online the website itself was easy to navigate the speakers fit perfectly with all the right hardware and they sound amazing

Pros: very easy to install with having the right adapters for mounting and wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 6/12/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made replacing my factory speakes so easy. Fit was just like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right parts make life easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 6/9/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paris, OH on 6/8/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2002 Silverado half ton. A couple tabs cut and thwyxslipped right into place. Saved the headache of drilling into the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would not work with the Kenwood speakers

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/6/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not work with the Kenwood speakers, also a bit odd in general relative to the 2001 GM OEM brackets. The package indicates 1995 to 1999 GM pickups and utilities. GM had both and old design and a new design truck in 1999 and they may have changed the brackets. My 2001 truck is the new design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Two Rivers, WI on 5/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the speakers easy to mount to the doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/26/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for installing GM vehicle. Makes everything easy.

Pros: Design is perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

the best

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 5/18/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy as 1 2 3, follow the instructions and get you speaker installed with no issues

Pros: easy to install

Cons: i did not order them soon enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 5/18/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing everything fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as good as factory

Crutchfield customer from Mims, FL on 5/14/2020

1998 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets snap in like the factory ones (not quite as well though) and my speakers couldn't actually to mount to them like the factory ones which where great. still had to awkwardly drill holes through the door to mount them which I could have done without the mounting brackets. Factory ones just come out as a unit when you unsnap them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, OH on 5/13/2020

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have but not a necessity to mount the speakers to...

Pros: Gives some extra spacing behind the speaker

Cons: Makes the speaker stick out farther than the factory ones and the door panel doesn't snap back on right in that corner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/10/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed for the front doors of my 2005 tahoe. So easy to use and replace. Made it very easy to replace my speakers. So glad they came with my speaker purchase!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 5/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into factory speaker location, attached speaker to the mounts and popped them right into the door. Doesn't hurt that Crutchfield selected and included them into the purchase to help with the installation! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AR on 4/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim to fit and made installation of aftermarket speakers a breeze in my 2004 Chevy avalanche

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounts

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect brackets, just like the factory. Goes in tight and stays there.

Pros: very easy to use and of good quality

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/18/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, plug and play!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Culver City, CA on 4/6/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need them as my speakers came with mounting brackets, also they did not fit my Pioneer speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mounts

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 4/5/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit well with little modifications, they are universal rings so you may need to remove mounting tabs to fit your specific application. They feel good a ridged and the mounting tabs lock in solid. I'm overall good product.

Pros: Solid and ridged

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jesus Rocha

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/3/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , it wasn't difficult at all to put on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 3/26/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to mount my new speakers in the front doors of a 2004 Silverado

Pros: Fit and worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 3/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/12/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snapped in really nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Assumption, IL on 1/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad we got these. It made the installation so much faster!!! They worked perfectly.

Pros: Everything about this item is perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, quick replacement for factory brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 12/30/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are pretty bad on these but figured it out and these work great for a quick replacement of factory door speakers without having to modify anything. Pop the old speaker out, mount these brackets on new speakers and pop them in place.

Pros: Easy, quick install Perfect fit as replacement for factory speakers without any door modification

Cons: Instructions do not match bracket and give little to no information BUT easy to figure out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 12/26/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make installing a speakers breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 11/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for a quick and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple install

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 11/3/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a snap, literally!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great factory fit

Andrew from Kamuela, HI on 10/31/2019

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made install a breeze. Great fir and quality. Would highly recommend.

Pros: great fit quality minimal modification

Cons: i got nothin' for cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be prepared to modify!

jeffrey from AYDEN, NC on 10/8/2019

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these for my 1998 Chevy Silverado. Despite them being for some of the models, the design is poor. It should be divided into different sets according to the year of the truck or specific doors. Also, the size indicated for proper speaker size is also inaccurate. LOTS of trimming had to be done in order for them to fit my JL Audio C2 6 1/2"s I managed to make them work but not without major altering. Purchase cautiously.

Pros:  Inexpensive  Fast shipping  Easy to modify

Cons:  It doesn't fit around certain speaker baskets.  Poor Design  Break out the Dremel!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 9/26/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly on vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

Crutchfield customer from Town Creek, AL on 9/6/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine in my 2004 gmc 1500 Crutchfield makes it easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Newalla, OK on 9/1/2019

1999 GMC Sierra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Used my Dremel to cut off extra tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Good design. Fits excellent. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

General Speaker brackets provide what's needed to install in vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Kewaskum, WI on 7/3/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit the speakers perfectly, but the long arm on the side of the bracket had to be cut off in order to enable installation in the front door of a 2000 Silverado.

Pros: Fit speakers perfectly

Cons: long side arm of bracket had to be cut off to install in vehicle door

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cross Junction, VA on 6/24/2019

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Find had to trim a couple taps off but worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenience

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work very well and made the install very easy. LOVE THEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hold my speaker

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/23/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly aids in install. Fits perfectly.

Pros: Fits perfectly, holds speakers nice a secure.

Cons: When breaking off some of the tabs/ears. Watch it they are sharp and can cut you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 6/13/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to use in factory location. Just score the tabs don't need with razor blade and the unneeded tabs are easily removed....

Pros: Cheap and multiple options depending on your needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Chevy Silverado 2500

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, IN on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit the door mounts of my 2004 Chevy Silverado 2500. However, none of the holes in the brackets matched the speakers or the speaker mounting brackets. After spending too much time trying to utilize the speaker bracket with the mounting bracket, I simply threw the speaker brackets away and drilled new holes in the mounting brackets in order to secure the speakers to the brackets.

Pros: Fit into the door fine

Cons: Had to drill new holes to secure speakers. Also had to cut off an additional "universal" tab on the bracket that interfered with the door

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Heflin, LA on 5/12/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit all of the equipment fit good and was very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IA on 5/6/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

loved how easy it was to mount speakers into

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 4/15/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Take your chances, it may or may not work.

Crutchfield customer from Allyn, WA on 4/10/2019

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bulging contraption doesn't work on my front door mounts.

Pros: works, limited on some vehicles

Cons: Didn't work on my speaker mount ,two, that came with order was way too much bracket to use. I had to hand mount speakers to miss hitting metal, and keep from actually hitting rubber speaker, had to hand mount wouldn't allow door panel to fit. Not worth the effort. Oh well , live and learn.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtown, MD on 4/4/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VT on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 4/2/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waupaca, WI on 3/31/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy with the equipment and service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 3/26/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 3/25/2019

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You are required to break/cut off the tabs that do not apply to your vehicle. I cut them off with a dremel. Once cut, these snapped right into my 96 K1500 doors. I was very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not for 6.5" speakers

Gregory from Upland, CA on 3/21/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these brackets awhile back preparing for a stereo upgrade project. The brackets fit my 2004 Chevy Avalanche doors perfectly, but will not fit a 6.5 " speaker. They fit 5.25" or 5.5" speakers just fine, but I bought 6.5" speakers. Now I have to DIY my own speaker mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 3/21/2019

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions to install are pretty vague, never installed before so trying to figure out which tabs to cut were a nightmare. I had to do what every woman does in desperate times.. make my husband do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, PA on 3/20/2019

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit made install super fast and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Surgoinsville, TN on 2/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for installing new speakers

James from Mary Esther, FL on 2/25/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit. Great time saver fore installation of new speakers

Pros: Easy fit. Great time saver fore installation of new speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, MA on 2/11/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, just what I needed for my Silverado to make the install fast and simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You're like What?

Mark from Cleburne, TX on 2/10/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of hole options that you have to figure out for yourself. Sort of like a fun puzzle.

Pros: Works great if you can figure it out.

Cons: No instructions. You're on your own. But if you like puzzles, these are great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounting brackets

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, GA on 2/3/2019

2001 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installation a breeze on my front doors of my yukon took less than 5 mins. An I'm paraplegic

Pros: Made installation quick an easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked good for my application (2003 GMC truck)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Luray, VA on 1/16/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mars Hill, NC on 1/5/2019

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 1/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my aftermarket speakers fit right into the stock locations on my Chevy truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bobby from Brodhead, WI on 12/30/2018

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a completely straightforward install, no instructions, I think there is room for improvement in the design of the bracket.

Pros: Work Good.

Cons: Not a Completely Straightforward Install and No Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Randall from Niceville, FL on 12/23/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets really helped with installing speakers into the front of my 04 Silverado. A must have and easily screwed together with the speakers I bought. Installed in minutes with this bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Hector from Kingsville, TX on 12/9/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have when installing your speakers on the factory doors. Makes installation a lot easier!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 12/8/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy, work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

christopher from miami, florida on 12/1/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great adapter brackets. fit exactly into the door frame just like the factory speakers do. new speakers bolted right up to brackets. no modification required. highly recommend if you have a GM vehicle.

Pros: fits exactly like the OEM speakers do, no modification required

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 11/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great, installation was easy and the extra installation brackets and wiring made it simple even for the least handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from Clovis, NM on 11/18/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too easy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jody from Smyrna, SC on 11/11/2018

2010 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves soo much time verses making custom adapter well worth getting especially since Crutchfield gives them as part of the deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 11/4/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tad from Wichita, KS on 10/31/2018

1998 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed and perplexed because this doesn't fit a 98 Suburban so I don't understand why it's included in the package. A star rating of zero would be more appropriate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NORTH LAS VEGAS

Aj from NORTH LAS VEGAS on 10/31/2018

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a snap in my Uplander. Awesome product

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Aaron from Tehachapi, CA on 10/10/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, just cut the clips you need and use the others.

Pros: Made mounting smaller speakers in opening possible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guy from Elk Mound, WI on 10/7/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Vandalia, IL on 9/23/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly easy install for my Chevy Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 9/19/2018

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect! Great fit and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 9/18/2018

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for adapting the Kenwood speakers to my 2002 Avalanche front doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 9/17/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a beeeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 8/26/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Fast and easy to install in door.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, OH on 8/26/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in door just like the factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary accessory

Crutchfield customer from Moultrie, GA on 8/16/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary for installation & an accessory I wouldn't have known about until after without Crutchfield. Made installation a snap, thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Made installation a snap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/15/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Makes installation a snap

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jones from Lavonia, GA on 7/29/2018

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it a snap to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes aftermarket speakers mount like OEM.

Ryan from Hutto, TX on 7/28/2018

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want your install to go quick and easy these brackets are the way to go. This set fits the front door speaker holes in a 2002 Tahoe just like the OEM brackets. After quickly trimming off the un-needed tabs it snapped right into place. This is the only way to go.

Pros: Easy and simple design keeps installation time to a minimum.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid quality fit

Dave from Gervais, OR on 7/24/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets made it very easy to install in a 2002 Silverado solid quality factory fit.

Pros: Easy to install speakers

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Russell, KS on 7/15/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bracket snapped right in

Pros: Fit the factory hole perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Grindstone, PA on 7/5/2018

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 7/3/2018

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product strongly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 7/1/2018

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from West Chazy, NY on 6/21/2018

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Were missing my original so with out these install wouldn't of happened. They have the small and big pattern depending on your application. There just what i needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Nebraska City, NE on 6/11/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic kit, made install a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dwayne from Rixeyville, VA on 5/31/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets work perfectly. I had no problems. Just follow the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mike from Holts Summit, MO on 5/28/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze. Fit was perfect for 2004 GMC 2500 HD. Front speaker install.

Pros: Included for free with purchase of new speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Indianapolis, IN on 5/12/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these brackets made the install very easy.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nicholas from Cambridge City, IN on 5/8/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installing very easy

Crutchfield customer from Westchester, IL on 5/8/2018

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing the speakers seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-3002 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/29/2018

2003 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets fit quite well, but I am concerned about how these plastic parts will hold up as compared to the metal clips on the original speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful