Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" and 6-3/4" speakers in select 2003-2015 Lexus, Nissan, Subaru, and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8147

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" and 6-3/4" speakers in select 2003-2015 Lexus, Nissan, Subaru, and Toyota vehicles

MFR # 82-8147

44 reviews
View this product

fool proof installation

Keith from Honolulu, HI on 7/19/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows you to upgrade your stock 6x9 speakers to 6 1/2 inch round speakers. Perfect fitment. Makes installation a breeze. This is why you buy from Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fitment and fool proof installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, TX on 7/6/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great match for factory speakers install. Made it simple to install purchased speaker with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 6/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly ! No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you have a Nissan Titan 2nd gen you will have to do some tweaking

brian from CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN on 5/22/2020

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess these are better then nothing but definitely not a good fit for my 2017 Nissan Titan. None of the holes in the bracket lined up with factory mounting points. I drilled a few new holes and made it work.

Pros: Something is better then nothing

Cons: Kinda surprised this is what Crutchfield approved and shipped me for my install. Brackets for my back doors were perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 5/20/2020

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that the brackets fit my Toyota Prius very well, but these didn't come with a manual or hardware to put the bracket on. But the are high quality and free with the speakers along with the wire harness.

Pros: Nice hard plastic.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front doors 2018 Toyota 4Runner

Crutchfield customer from Felton, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these brackets in the front doors a 2018 Toyota 4Runner and replaced stock paper thin speakers from the factory. They feel very solid and nicely built and very clean. These made the install a snap. well worth it.

Pros: Nicely built

Cons: nope

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect mountong brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 4/19/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly on our Subaru Forester

Pros: Screw hole lined up prefectly with the speaker and door frame.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good, 5star

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Zachary from SUNNYVALE, CA on 2/29/2020

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great to install Infinity Reference REF-6532ex speakers in the front doors of my 2017 Subaru Impreza. I had to cut the plastic on the the bracket to install the speaker in the left door - there were bolts in the way that prevented the bracket from sitting flush with the door. Not a huge deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing special

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 2/19/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing special , need to modify to fit due to being made for multiple sizes.

Pros: Free and they work

Cons: Made for multiple sizes so modification is needes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from E Bridgewtr, MA on 2/5/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work fine but screw kit is awful. I put a hole in a brand new speaker trying to tighten the flat head screw and had to purchase a second set. If you use these brackets don't use supplied screw kit. Holes don't line up with speaker very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brackets: A nice addition to my purchase

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/29/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for adding the right brackets, additional screws and wiring harness. These extra items made my car speaker installation easy and successful.

Pros: Crutchfield looks out for its customers. I didn't ask for brackets or wiring harness, but got them anyway. Thanks for setting me up for success Crutchfield!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for me.

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install J. L. Audio C2's in the doors of my Toyota Tacoma. No issues. I did install pieces of the Dynamat on the fronts, sides and to reinforce where they meet the door panels themselves.

Pros: Easy peasy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pecatonica, IL on 9/3/2019

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Fast shipping. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Falcon Heights, MN on 4/21/2019

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems. Had to break off the inner tabs to clear the speaker edges

Pros: Works without vibration

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 4/19/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, Didn't fit (as it says on this page and not the cart)

Dane from Pasadena, MD on 4/16/2019

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good material I say that. Otherwise when adding speakers to my cart for a 2017 Subaru Impreza these were the brackets that popped up and we're said to fit the front doors but when going to the specific page it says it doesn't fit. I can confirm that they DO NOT fit the 2017 Subaru Impreza without major modifications to the material.

Pros: Great Material

Cons: Didn't fit the 2017 Subaru Impreza even though during the pop up when you add speakers to the cart says they fit.

Crutchfield response on 4/17/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Dane to help him further. We'll either help him get the speaker bracket installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2015-18 Foresters

Lee from Atlanta, GA on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2018 Subaru Forester XT Touring, these fit perfectly. They required some trimming on the drivers side.

Pros: It fits

Cons: Not recommended. Had to do trimming on the drivers side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 2/25/2019

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my speaker installation so much easier. With the provided instructions and connectors, I was able to install both speakers in the doors in less than 15 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Juan D from Cheney, WA on 2/8/2019

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford , TX on 12/9/2018

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product makes fitting different size in easy and pain less

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 10/14/2018

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line gear at an excellent price! Crutchfield included everything that was needed to get the job done. Everything was hassle free. I received all my gear in just a few days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/12/2018

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

joe from Enterprise, AL on 5/25/2018

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation of speakers very easy and clean look. everything still looks factory after installation of aftermarket speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rodney from Chesapeake, VA on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Phillip from Saint Louis, MO on 3/12/2018

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the rear deck of my car. Had to drill to create holes and make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147

Tlee from Clarksburg, MD on 1/20/2018

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product worked as designed

Pros: Good price .. works as Designed

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 12/19/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, easy to install

Pros: Necessary, free with purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 10/5/2017

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions were not helpful at all. Come to think of it there was nothing but a parts list. Also, to get the speakers I purchased into these brackets I had to cut/saw all the inside tabs. I also believe these did not come with the screws to connect the bracket to the metal framing of the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 6/26/2017

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install adaptor bracket

Pros: Great for what it is

Cons: If you have the space for a 6x9, get a 6x9!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Lake Charles, LA on 5/23/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 4/13/2017

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 2014 4runner front doors perfect. Needed to trim the tabs off the inner ring, will depend on your speaker choice. Makes easy work of the install. Feels like it will hold up.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Speaker Adapter w/Some Issues

Crutchfield customer from North Charleston, SC on 2/19/2017

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KFC-1665S speakers purchased, aligned and mounted easily to these Metra 82-8147 brackets. I installed these speakers in the rear deck of a 2013 Toyota Camry. My complaint is that a cardboard template is needed, but not included, to enable marking the bracket mounting holes from inside the trunk. It is difficult to do with the bracket itself due to line of sight and ability to center the speakers properly. Holes cannot be drilled from the top of the shelf due to the pitch of the glass. Also there is no gasket on the bracket and I had to make a (foam) gasket to sandwich between the bracket and the sheet metal to eliminate potential buzz and cover small mismatches (the rear deck is relatively flat, but not completely). Aside from these two issues, it was convenient that the bracket acted as an adapter to allow the round 6.5" speakers to be mounted onto the 6x9 speaker hole that exists on the Camry.

Pros: Nice adapter for 6.5" speakers Speakers easily mount Hardware included Access hole for wire connector pass thru

Cons: No template for hole alignment No gasket Risk when tightening screws that screwdriver could slip and damage speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/24/2016

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are great. Made installation easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/14/2016

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect into the door. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from Hilliard, OH on 5/30/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great in my vehicle with my new JL 6.5" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Les from Honolulu, HI on 4/27/2016

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used adapter to install focal speakers. Excellent product and easy to install.

Pros: Free with speaker purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Scott A from Corona California on 1/18/2016

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these for a 2016 Subaru Forester. I already had a pair of Polk db651s speakers hanging around and decided I would install them in the new car. Was surprised to find out that the factory speakers were a cheap pair of 5.25's in 6X9 adapters. I ordered the adapters. Not only did the adapters fit the door perfectly, but the speakers fit the adapter perfectly as well, making for a very easy install.

Pros: Quick, easy way to upgrade 5.25" factory speakers. Perfect fit all around.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs One more piece to make it worthwhile

CR from Virginia on 10/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bracket. I would highly suggest a sound deadening piece to add to this. Depending on your car, this may or may not rattle against the door panel when reverberating in low bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy mount

jeremyw from Florida on 9/18/2015

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to mount speakers, made the job super easy.

Pros: Super easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As usual, great

Jon D from Minnesota on 8/21/2015

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly, & made replacing the fairly horrid original speakers from Toyota easy. Would've been nice to have had screws, too, but I saved them from the previous application of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8147 Speaker Mounting Brackets for 2013 Toyota Avalon

Chad G from Lafayette, LA on 10/29/2014

2013 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they do not come close to fitting in the front doors of my 2013 Toyota Avalon (without JBL speakers and without Navigation). there is a huge gap between the bracket and the pre-existing hole in the door and only two screw holes line up the other two are over the gap so I can't even drill.

Pros: it came free with the purchase of a pair of Polk DXi651s

Cons: doesn't fit my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Item

kansay from Brooklyn Center, MN on 9/17/2014

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy install. No modification to do.

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

marlinsfan from New Jersey on 7/31/2014

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the front door location on my new 2014 Toyota 4Runner SR5 Premium. I tried to reuse the ones I pulled from my 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser, but the holes did not line up. Crutchfield had not done the research on the 14 T4R yet, so I took a small leap of faith and bought these, and they were a perfect fit

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP