Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
672 374 43
Connect ID #
672 374 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2012-up Toyota Camry vehicles

MFR # 82-8149

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6"x9" speakers in select 2012-up Toyota Camry vehicles

MFR # 82-8149

23 reviews
View this product

BROOKLYN

Arrien from BROOKLYN on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting plate fit well into my car with outer screw holes, however the inner screw holes that the speaker itself is meant to attach to are useless. They are half open, so the screw is essentially threading into nothing. Unlike other mounts that Metra sells this comes with no hardware to secure these screws so you'll have to use whatever you have and hope it holds. Crutchfield had no advice on the matter other than to offer different sized screws.

Pros: Fits in car

Cons: Does not secure speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for installation

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/22/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great ... easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/9/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not used this vendor for a while but they get better every day

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 5/25/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets are easy to install and super easy to use. I got them included in my purchase which make them even better in my book. I won't be shopping anywhere else for my car audio needs then Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 5/19/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 4/19/2020

2016 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mount brackets fit perfect with no clearance issues or adjustments required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 4/11/2020

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my car perfectly! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from GROSSE TETE, LA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why an adapter for 6x9's wouldn't quite fit with a pair of Rockford Fosgate 6x9's. It just 4 screws. I had to use self tapping screws, kind of annoying. But the adapter fit just fine on the Camry doors.

Pros: Lines up well to car door

Cons: Does not line up with standard 6x9's

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Simon III from Floresville, TX on 11/29/2019

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy install

Pros: Free with purchase

Cons: Should include Foam gasket material for mounting applications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Matt from Orange County California on 2/20/2019

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment for 2015 SE Camry, front doors. These are for front doors only, not gonna fit your rear speakers. Used with Pioneer TS-G690 for great results. I did get shorter screws #8 3/4" pan head metal screws, this eliminates the screws from protruding on the other side. No idea why the included screws are way too long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, MA on 11/13/2018

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit the car perfectly, but the screw mounts were very brittle. Be gentle... I originally put 6" rounds in the front doors using the Metra 82-8148 and they were very solid. Although I needed to alter them w/out instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Art from Tracy, CA on 9/4/2018

2015 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my car.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok I have to make new holes because the kicker speaker hole didn't match. So two of the hole were okay but the other side of the speaker was off.

Pros: Quality is good

Cons: Holes didn't match.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/6/2018

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Very well made. We would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/1/2018

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed came with my order!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Kenneth from Taylors, SC on 3/25/2018

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the front installation very seamless application

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 10/3/2016

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit car opening perfect, but 2 of the speaker mounting holes didn't line up. You have to drill 2 additional holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

13 Camry 6x9 brackets

Jose from Napa on 7/10/2016

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy these

Pros: Used them in the rear

Cons: They are a tad to short for the front and hits the window

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Craig_A from Lawrence, Ks on 5/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 6x9s to get old 6-inch speakers out of my rear deck to replace with some solid 6x9.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works for the front, not the rear

one2onejackpot from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 3/8/2016

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for the front doors. They do not work at all for the rear deck. I was installing new speakers for my mom & luckily I had my skew driver & self tapping screws because I had to make my own holes.

Pros: Fills gap nicely in the front.

Cons: Doesn't work in the rear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfect.

Tom from Kentucky on 6/1/2015

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised in the front doors of a 2014 Toyota Camry.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8149 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/17/2014

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers hit on door Windows,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP