Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 061 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
131 061 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-2000 Ford Mustang vehicles — double-DIN radios (Matte black)

MFR # 95-5703B

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Fits select 1994-2000 Ford Mustang vehicles — double-DIN radios (Matte black)

MFR # 95-5703B

14 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 2/21/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nearly perfect fit. The color is pretty close. Once installed it's hard to tell the difference from factory other than the finish is smoother on this.

Pros: Good fit. Discounted when purchased with head unit

Cons: The finish is slightly smoother or less textured than the factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 2/4/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my car. Really didn't want to have to get a new edge double din and have the buttons at the bottom. This worked perfect for it.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, MS on 12/29/2019

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my dash perfect

Pros: Fits perfect and like it's supposed to

Cons: Non really have to modify it that's about all but over all great fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 11/29/2019

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was thinking. Fits great, looks, great, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid but not awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/21/2019

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit the car exactly but does the job and the ac vents don't fit into it exactly either

Pros: Looks natural and holds in place

Cons: Ac vents don't fit perfectly and doesn't fit into the dash exactly but it holds

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 9/19/2019

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit works but there are no clips at the top around the vents so the kit does not sit flush in the dash and keeps popping out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 9/8/2019

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only giving this a 4 star because it was a little more work to install than I thought. However it does look great I in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from DC area on 8/29/2019

1997 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. I now have a back up camera and a modern stereo in an old car. You can no longer shut the vents completely off but I don't see where that would be needed. Easy installation, just have to cut two small tabs off where factory screws attach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 7/9/2019

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit looks good however, it does not have all the accessories of the original dash cover. Vents cannot be adjusted or controlled as the factory unit allowed. Metra does not fit as well as factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/5/2019

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great look.

Pros: Finish is spot on

Cons: Besides a cord from the back of the deck to the arm rest, it would be great if there were a slot for phone storage below the deck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/26/2019

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit

Pros: fit exactly as it should into dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, could be better

Kenny from Pasadena, MD on 6/18/2019

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the finished product works as stated & looks super clean. The only problem that I had with the install was that the provided brackets were deformed by the screws for the radio easily, so you have to be very careful when doing that. Otherwise installation was a breeze. You have to cut 2 parts of the inside of your dash in order to install this, but it did work.

Pros: Clean look Fits nice Sturdy

Cons: Finish looks like it will wear quick Flimsy plastic on brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are two supports that had to be cut out of the dash. I wasn't thrilled about that, but there was really no other way to get a double din unit into place. Once in, the product looked really good. In fact, it looks just as good if not better than factory. The only thing not to like is the fact you lose the ability to turn off the air vent. See attached photo

Pros: Only way to get the receiver in the dash that I've been able to find. Looks really good.

Cons: Cut the dash, cannot revert to the old stereo. Lose the ability to turn off air vents.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5703B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 5/17/2019

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been buying from Crutchfield for decades. The website information as to what works couldn't be better along with the support. My son wanted to put in a stereo into his car and the kit worked perfect. He was so happy with the install and the way it looks. Thanks guys.

Pros: Factory look and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP