Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
353 145 43
Connect ID #
353 145 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5819

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Fits select 2009-up Ford F-150 models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-5819

13 reviews
View this product

Great customer service

Crutchfield customer from ELIZABETHTOWN, PA on 6/30/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was just the tiniest bit too small for my Pioneer radio but I just couldn't get it on. Called customer service and spoke to Mike who talked about alternatives and is sending me a different free of charge. I really enjoyed Crutchfield before this, the ease of finding parts for my particular truck is really helpful. After this though, I'm a Crutchfield customer for life. Hooray for great customer service! It's still alive at Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Charles from Whitley City, KY on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a kit online to start with and it was not correct at all but I probably could have made it work. The piece that fit over the radio was 1/8" too small all way around. Instead of messing with it I sent it back. I then found the part on your web site and it seemed to be the correct part. I was not sure so I called and one of your representatives answered the phone promptly. I then relayed the above information to him. I was adamant about the size of my radio a full 4" X 7" plate was needed to fit over the radio. The kit was for a 2009 F 150 and fit that perfectly but, the faceplate was the same as the one from amazon it liked 1/8" fitting over the face of my radio all the way around. I used a block of wood and 4 different sheets of sand paper over 2 hours to sand the opening up enough to fit over the radio. This would not have irritated me so bad if I had not phoned with details and was assured that this would fit my radio. I was absolutely sick of taking the dash apart, which is the only reason I went through the trouble. It is not pretty but works now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flemingsburg, KY on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Great service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Matt from Alexander, AR on 11/19/2016

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free and easy. This is where Crutchfield wins customers. Good kits and all the support you'll need.

Pros: Professional fit Price

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio install

memccran from Elmore, AL on 8/28/2016

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple. Once finished the mounting kit fit very nice. It was low profile.

Pros: aesthetically pleasing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

SloNEZ from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/28/2016

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snaps right together and offers plenty of holes to attach it to the Kenwood (double din) I ordered. I was able to get three screws in per side for a solid mount. Probably could've gotten one or two more, but that was plenty. Fit right into the stock mounting location with just a little trimming of a couple tabs as shown in the master sheet. This stalled me out for a bit, so I called Crutchfield Support and they walked me through it quickly.

Pros: Fits just like it's supposed to.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great looks good.

Steve from Indiana on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like it is supposed to. Really the review is to comment Cody in customer service. I was gifted the head unit. I told him what I was driving and he popped it onto the cart in no time flat. Huge kudos in by book.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

rd1 from Florida on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter made the install a breeze.

Pros: ease of use, perfect fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

looks great

John from KY on 4/24/2015

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my head unit in my 2013 Ford f150 with base am-fm radio. The best fit I've ever seen with after market replacement. Looks better than the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 Dash Kit

John G from Tennessee on 3/17/2015

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-5819 In dash Receiver kit

Bill T from Harrisburg, PA on 10/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit of the Receiver kit works out well... you get to use the F 150 cover... Not an after market...

Pros: Fit and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ford F-150 In-dash Receiver Kit

Davidg from Olive Branch, MS on 1/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, Easy to use.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford in-dsh kit

mark s from Mansfield, Ohio on 10/30/2012

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, could use a few more of the flat head screws and the drawings are little vague but overall great kit.

Pros: Fit and quality A-one

Cons: Drawings not too clear in some areas.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP