Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
686 045 04
Connect ID #
686 045 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-10 Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6533B

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Fits select 2004-10 Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6533B

43 reviews
View this product

Looks great and would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 2/13/2021

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to cut what I had to cut out of the way for my new double din to fit and looks like a factory fit

Pros:

Cons: You gotta cut a few other things off but other than that it's easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Blackwood, NJ on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it the price is excelente my satisfaction is priceless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 12/10/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required a fair bit of additional trimming to fit my Pioneer DMH-W4660NEX and in the end wasn't 100% perfect. For the price I can't think of a better option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/14/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

06 Durango

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 9/4/2020

2006 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 06 Durango. You do have to cut a bit, but the template made it easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 7/10/2020

2007 Chrysler Aspen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, made it easy to install my aftermarket head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Guys Are The Goats

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, MI on 6/30/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything Came As Ordered Now Both Of My Cars Are Pounding Thank You Guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ddin install

Crutchfield customer from Uhrichsville, OH on 5/28/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use kit arrived quickly...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Done!

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, WV on 1/31/2020

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked like a dream!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better fit, finish and overall bang for the buck (Looks OEM ).

Pros: Overall fit and finish looks OEM.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NY on 1/12/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, looks great!

Pros: Very simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, WV on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to file it down to be wide enough and they were no screws to attach it to the radio.

Pros: looks good in the dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Install Kit

Crutchfield customer from Billings , MT on 1/3/2020

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a super clean install of an Alpine ILX-W650. The template piece provided was easy to use. The old dash cut easily with a razor blade.

Pros: Allows double DIN install

Cons: Can't put old radio back in, but you'll never want to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

GareBear

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, with easy to follow instructions. The install looks great thanks to this dash kit.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions

Cons: You have to cut factory dash but the kit comes with template. Take your time...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. It required modifying the plastic piece surrounding the factory radio but this was easily done with a box cutter. The piece in the dash kit with the round "knobs" is a template to mark where you need to cut the factory piece. All in all this was a pretty easy install.

Pros: Easy to use, included template shows you where to cut.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/24/2019

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works so far it could be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Carson from Waterville, OH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs a lot of work to make fit right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton Beach, FL on 1/8/2019

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the template and cut carefully, but it required lots of fiddling to get a proper fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Robert C from Buffalo, TX on 12/8/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well. I did do a little customization to get ti fit up with my particular head unit and make it look better but i was being picky. It worked well over all and have no real complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Michael from Woodbridge, VA on 11/10/2018

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was perfect. Just be sure to take your time trimming the bezel. Overall excellent. I would add a pic but I when I select "upload your photos" it only goes to my camera and not my camera roll.

Pros: Looks great like the car came that way.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, NY on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim for the radio was bigger than the radio. It's off by about half an inch on top of the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Manor, TX on 9/21/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not fit as advertised, molding was not a good fit had to do extra modification. Screws that came with the kit did not fit the stereo holes to place the brackets.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome kit

Nicholas from Staten Island, NY on 6/1/2018

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome ! everything fit perfect

Pros: fits great no moving

Cons: had to cut dash to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 5/25/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 4/20/2018

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wrong kit for my model poor fit make sure they send the right one

Pros:

Cons: poor fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Norm nitty from Darby, PA on 1/9/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied 4stars

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

rick from Kalispell, MT on 1/7/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Kit directions lacking but Tech support was great!

Eric from Merrimack, NH on 12/7/2017

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did exactly what it intended but in order to get the DDIN Radio mounted in my vehicle I had to do a lot of trimming to the inner housing. The documentation never mentioned that it might have to be done in order for the radio to work. Thank the Tech support folks at Metra they were able to help and provide the additional details that weren't in their directions. The radio fits w/o issue and Im very happy.

Pros: Easy kit to install once you get over the very basic and "Ikea like" instructions

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 11/28/2017

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turned out looking great easy instructions to follow. Took some adjusting to a true flush fit but with the dash curve took some time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Chrysler Kit

Gregory from Brookings, OR on 10/17/2017

2007 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit was lacking instructions. Needs to be a little better after working on the dash and the cut out area I still had to trim areas not marked by template. Would I buy again more then likely not

Pros: None

Cons: Cheaply put together Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Requires Significant Mods to fit Pioneer AVIC-5200

Ron from Asheville, NC on 8/2/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bezel is not a true double DIN width. Its opening is only 174mm wide instead of a full 180mm. That means a double DIN radio won't push through. With the Pioneer AVIC-5200 only the screen (which is less than full width) will push through. But, even that doesn't work well because the Metra bezel has a protruding lip on the inside-top and inside-top-corners that interferes with the radio screen pushing through. For a good flush mount you need to be handy with a Dremel tool and cut and sand off approximately 9" of that lip. By the time you do that, you end up with what another reviewer stated - essentially a glue-on bezel. This Metra bezel is definitely not well designed nor worth what it costs given the modifications required to make it work.

Pros: Can be modified with a Dremel cutoff blade and sander to work.

Cons: Require significant modification to nicely fit (no gaps) a Pioneer AVIC-5200.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Kyle from Cayman Islands on 7/12/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have! I've used a lot of dash kits over the years but the fit and finish on this kit is very good. Cutting template made the dash modification precise.

Pros: Ease of use especially when you have to modify your dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Charles from Huber Heights, OH on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit didn't fit snug as it should have. It left s gap at the bottom of the trim between the head unit and trim. Not impressed by any means!

Pros:

Cons: Fits sloppy!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Additional modifications necessary.

Jim from Hedgesville, WV on 5/28/2017

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not thrilled with this kit. When installed as instructed the receiver sat back about 3/8 of an inch. Really not acceptable. I called Crutchfield Tech Support and decided to loose the brackets that hold the front trim piece in place and just glue it on the outside. Moved the receiver forward with the adjustable side brackets. Had to cut more out of the Jeep dash to make the receiver come flush.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Overall, Slight disappointment

Peter from Kearny, NJ on 5/9/2017

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the kit promptly but was missing the screws so I had to use my own. I had to cut the original dash piece so there is no going back from this unit/kit. The unit fits great in the jeep and I am 80% happy with the final product. I would recommend this purchase.

Pros: Product was great, shipment was outstanding. Crutchfield has knowledge beyond any other

Cons: Didn't arrive complete (missing screws, had to use my own). Need to cut the original dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from MD on 5/8/2017

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was correct. I do wish the side brackets were made of metal and not plastic.

Pros:

Cons: Plastic side brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a bit sketchy on fit

Stephen from Leominster, MA on 3/27/2017

2007 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter kit did not work so great for my Dodge Durango. I could only get 2 of the 4 radio mounting screws to line up with the existing holes in my dash, the other 2 were about a 1/16 of an inch off. Thankfully once its all mounted, the 2 screws should hold everything in place. Also, I did it, but cutting into your dash to mount the radio is a bit daunting...you have to be careful, the adapter guide really doesn't stay in place without clamps holding it, and you do not want to cut wrong, or you will really mess up your dash. Once you do this though, theres no going back to the stock radio or a single DIN radio unit.

Pros:

Cons: screw holes didn't line up Hard to exactly figure out where to mount the radio brackets to the radio itself while trying to put unit in dash, a lot of screws on the side of the radio unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Required Modification

Don from Vernon Rockville, CT on 1/13/2017

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to modify spacing of slots to fit the chassis of the GPS I installed. Trim panel fit was acceptable.

Pros: Kit was needed for the install.

Cons: Fit was not what I expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 1/12/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried about this part but it worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MD on 12/29/2016

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit did not fit my truck, my truck had the navigation bezel, which was not listed in the description. Also the kit did not fit my head unit, a pioneer avh 2800. The opening was too tall leaving a large gap. And the opening was too narrow needing cutting to fit. Not one piece of this kit fit my application. Crutchfeild has lost a customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/2/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B Dash Kit

Kevin D from Sugar Land, TX on 8/15/2016

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice dash kit easy to install,use the vibration cutters ie. fein,harbor freight to get best results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Eh? Works... Kinda

Matt from Thorton, CO on 8/14/2016

2006 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best

Pros: Looks decent? Works... Kind of?

Cons: No instructions and the ones provided were very minimal. Plastic was very weak and breakable The Stereo brackets had to be shaved down to be able to squeeze into the fitting I had to cut my orginal case that came with the original stereo in half because there was no other way to fit it. Extremely confusing and lots of cutting of plastics (If you do not have a dremel you are definitely are going to need one.)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 95-6533B dash kit 2004 Durango with Infinity

FryGuy from Mount Joy, PA on 8/7/2016

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work without modification. I wasted time trying to use this kit as shipped. I had to drill additional mounting holes in the side mounts so the head unit would be in the correct location. If something is listed to work with a specific product and vehicle, it should work without modifications.

Pros: At least it worked after I modified it.

Cons: Had to modify product, which added time to the install.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP