Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
431 447 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
431 447 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6539 Dash Kit

Fits select 2001-07 Chrysler Town & Country or Dodge Caravan vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6539

Metra 95-6539 Dash Kit

Metra 95-6539 Dash Kit

Fits select 2001-07 Chrysler Town & Country or Dodge Caravan vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6539

9 reviews
View this product

Fits OK, finish may vary

RM from Longview, WA on 6/11/2020

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works OK, but only just. Better than cutting a hole in the stock panel. The finish isn't even and it looks non-original, with molding marks and waves. You can tell it's cheaper plastic. This is the only double DIN kit for the 01-07 Chrysler/Dodge minivans and I'm surprised they still make it. I used it for mounting a Sony XAV-AX7000. This radio has a single DIN chassis, at the top half and didn't require cutting the sub dash apart. I did have to notch the sub dash to the right of the AC control to get it to snap on. Put the metal clips on tight before mounting and they work fine. The radio wasn't centered properly so I embiggened the locator pin holes in the dash and shimmed the deck to center it. This takes patience.

Pros: Only double DIN option for these vehicles

Cons: cheap, poorly molded plastic. Doesn't look exactly original.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front plate

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 5/6/2020

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better but it worked

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 1/30/2020

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit worked mostly OK. I had to use a rotary tool to remove the left and right edge of the stereo frame and after that it was a perfect fit. Also, I realized that the metallic clips from the original panel worked better so I used those. It was a bit hard to be able to clip it, I discovered that it was easier to first insert the right side, then push from the left to insert the left side. Finally, I wish the new panel had the same texture as the original, but other than that, it is a great option to install a double DIN stereo. My wife is happy with her new stereo installation and she says it looks very good.

Pros: It allows for the installation of a double DIN stereo

Cons: Requires slight modifications and the installation can be a bit hard (it appears that the plastic tabs are not a perfect fit).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, LA on 12/20/2019

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!!! Installer was amazed

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Will fit over the installed unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6539 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oldsmar, FL on 7/10/2019

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it wasn't for the fact that this dash kit technically works, there is no way I'd recommend it. Forget about using the retaining clips that come with it. They don't work, and you'll find yourself prying the original retainers off of the original trim to install the new one. The bolt holes that hold the hazard switch panel in place are larger than the bolts are, so they don't hold either. You'll find yourself running either to the store or to your spare bolts and screws box to find something the correct size. The universality of the radio mounts will almost definitely mean trying different positions to try to center the radio properly. Aside from my qualms with the build quality of the dash kit itself, keep in mind that this is designed to fit a double din radio in a 1.5 din hole. I didn't realize it beforehand, but that requires taking a hacksaw to the plastic supports inside of your dash. I'm not saying that this kit doesn't work because I made it work. I will say that I wish I had just gotten a single din radio though. I feel that this wasn't worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Repeat customer

Eric from Lula, GA on 12/21/2018

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 2nd pioneer 2400nex I purchased as a gift for the holidays. The first went smoothly the 2nd one the steering wheel controls would not recognize vehicle and the dash panel needed to be modified to fit. However I would purchase again in a heart beat Great radio and customer service. Thank you Eric.

Pros: Great head unit

Cons: Aftermarket install kit not great with a handicap 2005 Dodge grand caravan

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Part

Gene from Dryden, WA on 11/6/2017

2003 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how this part makes the transformation complete. Though installing based on instructions weren't very precise. Needed to remove a piece by cutting out and did that but there was two other tabs in the way that also needed cut out so the panel could be snapped in place. The new mount clips seem to fall off and hard to snap in.

Pros: Factory Look

Cons: Install instructions not specific to model of vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit properly

Ryan from Whitehall , MI on 10/22/2017

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Switching the heating vents over as well as the heating controls was the easy part. Getting this to fit with the supplied metal tabs was ridiculous. I had to use the factory ones. The ones supplied with this kit were half the size of the factory ones and would not engage. Also, good luck trying to get the plastic cover on it for a finished look. It doesn't fit behind the panel. Or in front of it either. I am regretting going to a double din for my vehicle.

Pros: Resembles factory piece.

Cons: Clips are too short for fastening it to the dash board. Opening for stereo is too small to accommodate the front plate for the stereo.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-6539 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from miami on 5/2/2017

2002 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Fits perfectly fine. Horrible finish black but you can customize paint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP