Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
673 168 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
673 168 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2001 Jeep Cherokee vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6554B

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2001 Jeep Cherokee vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-6554B

18 reviews
View this product

Aftermarket Sound with OEM Look

Crutchfield customer from Roseland, NJ on 6/30/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a quality, professional looking installation, go no further than Metra. I installed a double-DIN Sony XAV-AX1000 in my 2000 Jeep Cherokee (which has a "DIN and a half" size opening). The Metra dash kit makes it looks like the Sony was installed at the factory.

Pros: Perfect fit and matched interior finish and color.

Cons: The chassis mounting brackets took some time to trim. Plastic could be a little thicker. Was worried that I'd ruin them when trimming.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 6/9/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the factory dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Selah

Christopher from Selah on 6/6/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This would be a great product if it actually met the ISO standard for double din width of 180mm. The height is fine but the actual opening is only 173.0375mm. It will require cutting to fit standard double din radios into it, which defeats the purpose of this product. If I wanted to cut a bigger opening I would have kept the old bezel.

Pros: Great fit for the vehicle

Cons: Does not work for intended purpose. You're still going to be cutting the damn hole out.

Crutchfield response on 6/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Christopher to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater Park, NJ on 6/5/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's almost indistinguishable from the original. It protrudes just a bit more than the old one but it's a good fit, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grat fit!

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 6/2/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Camano Island, WA on 5/28/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great dont be scared of cutting the dash it's easy with a dremel, although I did cut the dash I dont think you have to with the alpine ilx-w650 I put in I chose to still cut because I will be attaching the kta-450 amp behind the deck

Pros: Double din

Cons: Can never go back to stock or single din

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Necessary for a ice and easy install!

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/23/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made it so simple to convert from the odd 1.5 din to a very nice 2-din!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Oslo, Norway on 5/14/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will fir perfectly with a little adjustments. I use a Sony XAV3000 single din. Looks great. Wish they made a wood grain version though.

Pros: great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit, great price when bundled with a head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 4/21/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was very well protected inside the packaging. Had zero issues with the install process. Very straight forward once you swap the clips over using a flathead. Alpine ILX-W650 fits very well with minimal trimming required.

Pros: -Easy install -Great price with bundle

Cons: -Does not come with new holding tabs, but easy swap from old one with flathead screwdriver. -Not the same color, but fits in extremely well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the XJ Cherokee

Gary from SPRING VALLEY, CA on 4/14/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice dash kit that looks factory. It allowed me to install a double din receiver in my 2001 Cherokee XJ. I now have Bluetooth. Apple CarPlay, and a backup camera which really updated my vehicle. The vent ducting on the sides of the head unit have to be trimmed which took the most time. The kit included aluminum tape to seal the cuts. Once trimmed, there is plenty of room behind the dash. The result is a very professional looking install.

Pros: Looks professional like a factory part. Allows you to install double din units

Cons: You have to cut into the vent system to make room for the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 4/13/2020

1991 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great, looks nice. Black isn't the same as factory. One of the vents was loose after install, had to put some black tape to return it to normal.

Pros: Looks nice, easy install. Didn't have to modify the stock piece.

Cons: Loose heater vent. Black is different then factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/23/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for double din decks!

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 3/15/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what you need if you're wanting to fit a double din in your XJ. I've got a 2000 XJ Sport and purchased the KENWOOD DMX706S to pair with the new bezel. There was minimal cutting to the a/c ducts to fit the deck because of the shallow depth of that particular deck. Took me about an hour of cutting and fitting and recutting and refitting and then taping up the ducts with the supplied aluminum tape to get things the way I wanted.. Im really OCD, and test fitted the deck about 20 times before I set all the screws... taking the bezel off and on making sure the deck was where I wanted it.. depth wise and angle wise. I can't say enough good things about this conversion kit. It's a perfect fit with the deck, a/c controls, and switches. The finish is nice. The only gripe is that you have to reuse the metal clips off your original bezel and they are a slight pain getting off. I could probably do it again in about 30 minutes knowing now where all you have to cut, and how the tape works when repairing the ducts. Don't hesitate buying this bezel! You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Easy to install. Looks good. Fits good.

Cons: Have to re-use original metal clips for bezel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MI on 3/15/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit for my 2001 jeep cherokee sport was a perfect fit and the new double din radio looks like it came from the factory. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double Din time !!

Crutchfield customer from Syosset, NY on 3/12/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and match to stock dash and opens up a world of double Din radios.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 2/26/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This kit is what XJ people have been looking for!

Jeff from Mechanicsville, VA on 2/10/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is what I've always wanted for my older Jeep Cherokee. I now have Android car play and a rear camera like on my newer vehicles. This kit makes it possible to bring the electronics up to current in this classic vehicle. Metra did an outstanding job on this kit. Install wasn't too difficult. Trimming of the Ducts behind the radio was the hardest part and I used a reciprocating saw for that. Metra supplies Duct Tape (silver metal sheets) to tape over the duct and reseal it.

Pros: Has space for Double Din, looks great, and appears factory for the most part. I would expect this to cost more than it does, great value.

Cons: Trimming the Vents can be difficult. Also watch out for the heat ducts after you turn it on for the first time. Small particles will blow out of the vents from the cutting.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra 95-6554B Dash Kit

Guest from Westminster, MD on 1/27/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great! Not the easiest install but that's Chrysler's fault. It only took me about 45 minutes to install start to finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP