Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Fits select 1993-2004 Nissan vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7417

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Fits select 1993-2004 Nissan vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7417

93 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NY on 6/3/2020

1999 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits vehicle perfectly, looks like a factory install. Very happy with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Christoper from Dingmans Ferry, PA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly misaligned, very delicate, but it worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Edmond from Champaign, IL on 5/14/2020

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy. I managed not to break it. Had to find different screw to make it work and when installed still left a gap a the bottom of the radio. I'm disappointed in this product. I install my own gear and like a professional look. I could have kept my money since I still have a gap at the bottom. Installed on a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder. That bottom gap is going to drive me crazy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 4/25/2020

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the way it fits and looks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hides the gap left by removing the old radio beautifully.

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons: None that I experienced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 2/2/2020

2000 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy. Works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed for any installation

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/15/2019

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit well and made the installation look professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OH on 12/11/2019

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit would have nicely filled the small gaps around the new radio but would not work for my installation. Method of installation in my case forced radio mounting brackets out of alignment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit as expected

Skylar J from Allentown, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit as expected. Will eventually need to cut a piece off in order to access the USB/AV ports.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minor mods needed.

Dana from Portsmouth, VA on 5/31/2019

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The oval mounting holes on the side brackets needed to be enlarged and made round to work properly with the recessed mounting holes in the factory mounting brackets, otherwise the side brackets would have broken upon tightening down the screws. I used a Dremel tool to enlarge the holes. I'm installing a Kenwood DPX503BT in my 2003 Nissan Xterra.

Pros: Fills the small gap made with aftermarket stereo. Free with stereo purchase!

Cons: Minor mods required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fragile

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 4/15/2019

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Breaks very easily when removing packaging. Doesn't fit well with radio. Wound up not using it. Radio still looks good without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wont fit without modification

Laken from Columbia, SC on 1/13/2019

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Kenwood Excelon DPX593BT in an '04 Nissan Xterra. The trim plates that came with the head unit would not fit in my dash, so this part was necessary to make the install look decent. Unfortunately, this kit didn't fit on the head unit when using the vehicle's stock mounting brackets, per instructions. I was able to make them work with some modification using a dremel tool. Overall, it was dissapointing, and time that could've been spent otherwise if the product had been designed better to begin with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 12/29/2018

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was nice to have but it didn't fit in my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Earle from Ridgefield Park, NJ on 10/5/2018

2001 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Flimsy, you've seen that over and over again on these review, mine broke taking it out of the plastic. I just purchased another one. I will have to be very careful this time. They could have made this with a more dense piece of plastic, like the one I got for my Lincoln Aviator which fit perfectly. This one is garbage compared and now I'm spending more money.

Pros: none

Cons: payed twice for a piece of plastic junk.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Tucker from Silt, CO on 9/30/2018

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to Tucker to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC

Joey from Brookwood, AL on 9/20/2018

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece. Fit was good.

Pros: Fit my truck just fine.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not my favorite item ever.

Alfred from Del Norte, CO on 8/8/2018

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't work as well as everything else from Crutchfield in an install kit does. The tabs for attaching the shroud to the radio wouldn't work based on the formed bends in the brackets that go from the radio to the vehicle. It made the whole thing way out of wack. Also, the thinness of the material in the center lead to it breaking as I took it out of the bag. (a little glue fixed that). We just installed it without the attachment tabs and it looks fine and stays put.

Pros: It was inexpensive?

Cons: Didn't attach to the radio well, plastic broke coming out of the bag.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 7/15/2018

1998 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My vehicle is a 1998 Nissan Frontier King Cab 4x4. The radio I installed was a JVC KW-R930BTS. The bracket pieces of this kit were too thick for the screws from the OEM radio so I did not include them but placed the rectangle around the radio before putting the vehicle trim back on. The plastic rectangle is very thick (comparatively) and made the trim continue to pop back out. I trimmed the portion where the rectangle was to connect to the plastic brackets because that is where the trim is the thickest. That seemed to help some. I have my fingers crossed that, in the pothole state (Oklahoma), the trim doesn't pop off when I hit one of these things. I tried not using the trim but the install does not look complete without it.

Pros: Can be greatly modified to work

Cons: Does not work for my vehicle as intended

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Leon from Lithonia, GA on 6/2/2018

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy Break very easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/7/2018

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2003 Nissan Xterra dispite being listed as an exact fit.

Pros: Was included for no cost.

Cons: Did not fit

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Caution Fragile!!

Matthew from Nampa, ID on 5/3/2018

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fragile, broke one of the sides pulling it out of plastic. Other than that it serves it's purpose.

Pros: Works as it's supposed to.

Cons: Fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, CT on 4/24/2018

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hardest part was removing the old bracket screws from the stock radio. After the "60 foot-pound" rated electric impact driver didn't cut it, I hit my hammer-powered impact driver and finally succeeded.

Pros: snapped together easily and works great

Cons: "universal" kit for this model car has to cover models with additional accessories below the radio, so I had to ziptie the lower screw holes to the nearest section of the stock mounting bracket. There was no thread for the adapter kit's screws to screw into on the bottom.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 3/4/2018

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy plastic, arrived broken, good thing it was free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2018
Our Customer Support has reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They will gladly send out a replacement kit.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 2/4/2018

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so fragile, I couldn't get it out of the package without breaking. Completely disappointed. Good thing it was free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to offer this customer a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

raymond from Cumming, GA on 12/13/2017

2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 10/31/2017

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy, but worked fine, filled the gap and looks good.

Pros: Easy to install, looks good.

Cons: A little flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheep

Marvin from Gladewater, TX on 9/25/2017

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap plastic. Good thing I did not need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 9/10/2017

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to fit great. A little flimsy and easily broken but does the job if you're careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Aaron from San Marcos, CA on 7/31/2017

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for our 2002 Frontier. It gave our upgrade a clean, custom finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work well for me

Timothy from Houston tx on 7/19/2017

1997 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Broke just trying to get it out of the package. Very thin and delicate. When went to install didn't fit all that well so just left it with no bracket and it looked better

Pros: Na

Cons: Very delicate and breaks easy

Crutchfield response on 7/24/2017
Timothy, we're sorry the kit didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 7/2/2017

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Made it look nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Six Mile, SC on 3/10/2017

1998 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cheap. I was not impressed because it was so thin and could break very easily. I paid good money for this product. Not happy with it at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 1/25/2017

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a nice frame, but very flimsy plastic that broke by me taking it out of the bag, didn't end up even needing it with my purchase, it looks fine without it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 12/31/2016

1998 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is junk. The material is too fragile. Breaks too easy. Didn't fit my stereo purchase properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/3/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you get the kit installed or send out a free replacement right away! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

more like s trim ring

chuck from Chula Vista on 11/2/2016

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Gen 1 Nissan Xterra. I got this free with the purchase of a Blaupunkt San Antonio Double Din radio. This is NOT a mounting kit, but a dash trim to cover the small gap left with the new radio. The factory brackets will fit the side of the new radio to allow install. When the factory dash cover goes back, there was a gap on the lower portion that needs to be covered. That's what this is supposed to do. But the brackets that came with the kit will not clear the lip around the new radio so they can't be used. The "ring" isn't the right size to allow the factory dash to snap back and required extensive trimming. Since the "ring" isn't being held down, I ended up having to silicon glue the portion to make it stay. It covered the gap, but isn't really that good looking. I may need to find something else later.

Pros: free flimsy allows cutting to make it fit

Cons: too generic to allow proper fitting in my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 10/27/2016

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of course it's all thin cheap plastic. The radio I bought came with a plastic rim cover. So I bought this didn't even use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

cweiss27 from Monterey, MA on 9/30/2016

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit flimsy and the instructions/diagrams were not in great detail. This was the part that I had the most confusion with as it does not fit flush with the vehicle mount brackets and the radio

Pros: It was free and has some value

Cons: does not fit as perfectly as other accessories included with the purchase. does not sit flush, but it works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit does not fit right out of the package

Richard from Claremont NC on 8/14/2016

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes on side brackets do no line up with holes in receiver. I had to elongate the holes vertically to fit. All I got was this frame and nothing to mount the radio in the vehicle. Instructions say to use the brackets from the factory installed radio and that radio was replaced before I purchased the vehicle. There should be a note or warning when you put this radio in your shopping cart for the vehicle I specified.

Pros: Frame is the correct size.

Cons: Holes don't line up for Clarion NX605. Have to find factory brackets to mount the receiver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Joshua from Santa Cruz, CA on 6/14/2016

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad it was free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 5/26/2016

1998 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, but cause problem after you install dash kit you can not put main face cover not fit I had too take dash kit out and black tape to cover around hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

installation kit

Tea from Portsmouth, VA on 5/18/2016

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the radio and the wiring harness, but there was no way the brackets that came with the radio or the supplied kit would work. Instructions said use original mounting bracket with the kit.. nope not happening, I had to modify the original bracket to meet the hole in the radio... works now but not the easy install I am use to with your products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit

Jerry from Inglewood, CA on 4/9/2016

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Kenwood DDX372BT for my 1997 Pathfinder SE in which the site suggested for me to throw this in as a kit in order to make it fit to me car. Turns out that when I went to get it installed the Dash kit was too big in which the stereo had a big hole.....now I have a stereo installed in the car which moves freely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit Needs Improvement

Thommo from orlando, FL on 3/29/2016

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product needs a do-over

Pros: Looks attractive once installed

Cons: The frame is flimsy and does not fit snugly around the outer face of radio. Illustrations partially unclear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK Product

Brett G. from durham, NC on 3/12/2016

1997 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit flimsy, but did the job closing the gap between the dash and the radio. Looks good once installed.

Pros: Looks good once installed.

Cons: Very thin plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look.

Gene from sevierville, TN on 2/25/2016

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided a nice finish for new head unit in my 2004 Frontier.

Pros: Good product. Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

DFH from portland, OR on 1/21/2016

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only thing that didn't fit the way it should.

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Had to be creative to make it work on my Nissan Frontier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap item

rob4jc from Florida on 1/6/2016

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy and cheap. Poor install instructions. It gets the job done, but is nothing special.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just okay...

Kevin S from Louisiana on 12/21/2015

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give almost everything 4-5 stars, but sorry, I can't do it here. The Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit fits the aftermarket radio I purchased for my son's 2004 Nissan Frontier, but you have to reuse the two metal mounting brackets that came on the OEM radio. The kit is cheaply made. A real flimsy plastic. I guess it was a good thing as it had to be bent over the flanged part of the metal brackets. Also the holes really didn't line up very good. This caused a bow in the facing part of the kit. Fortunately, once the radio was installed, the facing piece was sandwiched between the radio and dash, so the bowing was gone. Because it works, I'll give it two stars, but this kit could use some improving.

Pros: It fits on the radio and once installed, it fills in the area of the dash as it should.

Cons: It's flimsy, has to be somewhat bent around/over the Nissan mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but not a perfect fit

Heavysledz from Idaho on 11/16/2015

1999 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit worked for my application (1999 Infiniti QX4) but the mounts did not line up correctly with the mounts on the head unit ( Pioneer AVH-4800BH) so I had to alter them slightly to get them to fit. Overall design is very fragile/flimsy so care has to be taken when installing it or you could easily break it.

Pros: - Looks good once installed

Cons: - Very weak/flimsy - Had to be modified to mount to the headunit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 10/24/2015

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros: Good

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome kit

Ward F from South Carolina on 10/23/2015

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, fairly adaptable. Had to trim mine a bit, but im pretty crazy about detail

Pros: Great kit, easy to use

Cons: It did't come with a $100 bill in the bag

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design

ButchE from Alabama on 9/11/2015

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The design is such that the mount stems have to be bent over the original radio mount bracket that must be reused.

Pros: Hides gap and can be rigged to work

Cons: Has to be rigged to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

q from Tennessee on 8/9/2015

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not an exact fit but filled in void pretty Good

Pros: Filled necessary void.

Cons: Not an exact fit to stereo head

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Zym from Virginia on 7/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This gave my new stereo a perfect fit in my already awkwardly shaped dash board.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad

Cameo from Medford, OR on 6/26/2015

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived broken. Very flimsy and doesn't fit my 1998 Nissan Pathfinder.

Pros: Absolutely none.

Cons: Broken, Flimsy, and Bad Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Thought it would work from Rockville, CT on 6/22/2015

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk, flimsy and did not fit with brackets had to grind and re drill brackets to fit over this

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Very very flimsy almost broke several times and did not fit with bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I don't think it was necessary

underthehood from Illinois on 4/28/2015

1998 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very poorly made product and does not fit well. I used it but I really don't think I should have bothered

Pros: could (if it was made right) fill a gap around the radio

Cons: poorly made did not fit well at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Like a Glove!

Steve from Ohio on 4/23/2015

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessary product for the best fit for new stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed on 2002 Xterra w/NX404

Sten from Severna Park, MD on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit of Clarion NX404 in 2002 Nissan Xterra was so close, trim bezel not really needed, and so close there probably wouldn't be room anyway, only .25" gap at bottom of NX404, filled with strip of dark gray foam stuffed in, looks fine, but not even that necessary)

Pros: Looks good, if needed.

Cons: Extra expense might not be needed, depending on fit of replacement unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 4/6/2015

1998 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part worked perfectly and looks great. I am very happy with part

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy

BrianP from Illinois on 1/27/2015

1996 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best directions and not a very high quality piece, although it does what is was designed for.

Pros: Did the job

Cons: Cheap; flimsy; poor directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

could get it to work right

Valas from McDonald, PA on 11/2/2014

1998 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a nice part but was not able to bolt it to the radio using side brackets so I just put it loose on front of radio and mounted face

Pros: looks nice

Cons: couldn't bolt on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Fastlane68 from Pottsville, PA on 9/11/2014

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great help in the Installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweetness

JRocket from Tucson on 9/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. The team at crutchfield hooked me up with everything I needed to install my new deck without any problems , Thanks again guys

Pros: Very easy came with instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Guest from jacksonville, fl on 8/6/2014

1998 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/31/2014

1995 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was OK, fit fine, but felt pretty flimsy..

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

dissappointing

bandmhx from bellaire, tx on 5/5/2014

1995 Nissan 200SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cheap piece of plastic that actually broken when trying to remove from packaging.

Pros:

Cons: too fragile

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7417 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, IL on 5/4/2014

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good item that helped install the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit

Jeremiah from Denver, CO on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit in a 98 Nissan Frontier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Baxter, MN on 3/21/2014

1996 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Receiver Kit

Fred O from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/21/2014

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems installing in a 2002 Nissan Frontier.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

fishweigel from Mandan, ND on 1/19/2014

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit using the supplied adapter in my 1997 Nissan Maxima. No room on the side of the stereo for the brackets. Left the side pieces off and just went with the plastic ring and it fit and looks good. Fits snug with no rattles.

Pros: Plastic ring fits good, covering the small gap around the new stereo.

Cons: Side adapters would not fit and were not necessary for my installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it needs to do.

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 12/28/2013

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and gives the unit a polished look. I would definitely use it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit perfectly

AricP from Reno,NV on 12/6/2013

1996 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This trim peice fit in place and filled the dead space around the head unit and the dash opening perfectly.

Pros: fit, ease of use and install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fragile: Handle with Care

JB from Bloomington, IN on 11/23/2013

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim ring broke as I removed it from package. I recommend to cut the package open, as the "chip bag" technique resulted in broken product. Gorilla glue fix. Fits Xterra better without the mounts. A misalignment caused deformation of the ring.

Pros: Was included at no additional cost

Cons: You get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I would have

Tom from Texas on 8/9/2013

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My receiver came with a "frame" so I ended up using that one instead. I held this meta frame to that from the Pioneer unit and I could not tell any differences. The thickness and quality were nearly identical. The Pioneer's frame just matched the sheen of the Pioneer unit just an edge better was the final determinant in using the PIoneer's kit.

Pros: Pretty darn near perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong product

insomniac from Austin on 8/1/2013

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for a 2001 Nissan Frontier per Crutchfield's application guide. Doesn't fit. Not even close.

Pros: You can live without it.

Cons: Doesn't work in the application specified.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in Dash Reciever kit

tam60 from Florida on 7/16/2013

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked as promised and was delivered as promised! It worked great and was at a great price!

Pros: Worked correctly! Great Price!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very cheaply made

z31fanatic from Perkasie, PA on 7/16/2013

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ended up not using it because it broke on me, Very cheaply made.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Kit

GregV from Atlanta, GA on 6/18/2013

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work, but had to be modified. Side brackets interfered with install in my sons '99 Maxima and had to be modified to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For Perfect Finish

BCraw from Knoxville, TN on 2/17/2013

1997 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for a professional fit/finish when installing an after-market head unit.

Pros: Ease of installation, final install fit/finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worst!!!

JJ from los angeles on 1/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

doesn't work on a 2002 Frontier lefts a gap on top n the bottom

Pros: none

Cons: none to small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice freebie

cappy 73 from plant city, FL on 12/11/2012

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice freebie and cleans up the lines after having to remove original trim ring on receiver

Pros: nice freebie

Cons: no information on removing old trim ring from receiver, called crutchfield and told to "pull off", after broke, saw small clips that could be accessed after removing sleeve on receiver (also note, receiver also did not have any instructions on this)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHY?

safetyt from Palm City, FL on 9/20/2012

2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not for a 2003 Pathfinder

Pros: NONE

Cons: Made me say...WHY!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does the job

Kyle from Durant, OK on 8/1/2012

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job, but it is kinda hard to expect a lot from a little piece of plastic.

Pros: it works

Cons: the fact that it is needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt fit my car

Jim P from Laughlin NV on 6/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

none of the face plates fit my car but i made due and doesnt look bad at all

Pros:

Cons: screw holes dont line up right and the plate was to big for my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

300zzipp from Cape Coral,FL on 6/8/2012

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives your installation that factory look, which you won't get with just the head unit alone! Some refer to it as cheap plastic, but it's the nature of the beast! Once it's installed it does it's job.

Pros: Factory look!

Cons: It's fragile till installed, but unless you made it out of steel, I'm not sure how you'd get around that!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USELESS

Phil from Murphy N.C. on 5/24/2012

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

useless

Pros: none

Cons: could not use at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate and a good value (free)

Matt from Indiana on 5/22/2012

1998 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The in dash kit is a bit flimsy and could certainly be a better quality plastic that would fit in better with the original trim. That said it came free with the unit, was easy to install and really just sits behind the head unit to fill the gap so it works.

Pros: It works, easy to install and fills the gaps

Cons: cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double Din Trim

Paul from Southeast Florida on 4/3/2012

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaply made. The item broke taking it out of the package

Pros: none

Cons: Cheaply made. The item broke taking it out of the package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Caesar D from GA. on 4/2/2012

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash kit for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver Kit

In-dash Receiver Kit from Santa Clarita, CA on 3/26/2012

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros: nice & easy factory look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP