Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
443 197 43
Connect ID #
443 197 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-2006 Nissan Altima models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7419

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-2006 Nissan Altima models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7419

42 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

trim panel did not fit, had to modify and use the original, still have a large gap on the sides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 4/27/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfect

Pros: Fits good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit, perfect look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, KY on 6/2/2018

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 4/16/2018

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trim kit works as intended, just cheap looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Miranda from WA on 3/21/2018

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit well in my 2006 Altima. There's a bit of a gap along the bottom, and the top doesn't allow the Pioneer AVH-2330NEX to swing open for disc access.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from 602 on 2/4/2018

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits and look good.

Pros: Simple and easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Jeremy from Pontchtoula, LA on 8/6/2017

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and looks good but can pop out really easy and it's a pain to put back.

Pros: ....

Cons: pops out easy and pain to put back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 2/25/2017

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had much difficulty installing in 2006 Nissan Altima causing two cracks at vents near top of radio. Be very careful. Always pops out of bevel when inserting. You may not notice slight misfit until you screw in climate control top screws and that pressure pulls down the bevel causing crack--but then it is too late. A replacement center bevel is expensive to replace.

Pros: Color and gaps filled

Cons: Little margin for error on fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from FL on 2/18/2017

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like factory installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 1/28/2017

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Made stereo installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional Finish

Tin Man from Brooklyn, NY on 7/5/2016

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This frame fit perfectly in the dashboard radio opening as well as around the radio. Once completed, the frame is solid in place as it sits right up on the radio. Nothing wiggles or moves when you press on it or touch the radio controls. No complaints!

Pros: Fits great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for 2005 Altima

Android from Lancaster,ca on 5/11/2016

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job fills the ugly gap around the face of double din chassis on replacement audio component

Pros: low cost and it fits good

Cons: Gloss finish would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make sure you have factory stereo brackets

djthedj from Dallas, TX on 4/14/2016

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not come with everything you need. In my Nissan Altima, I already had an after-market stereo, but it was single-din, so I needed to buy this. It's only the front piece. It has bolt holes to mount to the car's original stereo brackets, but I had to go through my storage building to dig up its old factory radio so I can attach its brackets, luckily I kept it in case I sold the car. It was more of a pain than it should, but now that it's done, it looks like it came from the factory this way.

Pros: Correct mounting for car's original bolt holes

Cons: If you don't have factory radio, you have to order parts from a Nissan dealer to make this fully work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

calvin from Hernando,ms. on 4/13/2016

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits great as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit

Justin VS from Sully, IA on 2/2/2016

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Black plastic...pretty basic. Fitment left a little to be desired, but still has an overall nice finished look.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra Nissan dash kit

abolt from finleyville, PA on 1/22/2016

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

metra makes the best install kits and I wouldn't recommend any other brand their wiring harnesses are among the best I have used as well

Pros: easy installation 1 piece perfect fit

Cons: the radio was recessed slightly more than would have liked

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice one

Shan from Framingham, MA on 1/12/2016

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool covers the open spaces after the original stereo is replaced by new one. Actually it will not cover all the open spaces. There were some open spaces after installing it.

Pros:

Cons: You have to remove the dashboard to fix this

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Alton from North Carolina on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

pete from Maryland on 5/18/2015

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what it needed to, makes it flush with the original trim of my '06 Nissan Altima. I had to take off one that came with the Kenwood double din radio i purchased (would have been nice to see something that says you may need to do this). It looks great & I recommend it for a finishing touch on a Double Din install.

Pros: Makes radio flush with original trim

Cons: No indicator that there may be one already on the stereo unit. I had them both on and it wasn't fitting well before I figured out that only needed 1.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool

Luis from Miami, FL on 5/8/2015

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a piece of plastic that makes your double din stereo fit nicely. Works well.

Pros: It's black. It fits. It's plastic.

Cons: It doesn't do anything other than fit well and look black.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Mike from PA on 2/3/2015

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly with my Pioneer head unit in a 2005 Nissan Altima.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

TerryB from Wichita, Kansas on 1/31/2015

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

JerryB from Southaven, MS on 1/28/2015

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fit the Double DIN JVC unit like a glove. Installation was very easy, and made the new unit look like a professional installed it.

Pros: Worth every cent; fit perfectly and looks great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit! Fit Perfectly!

Mac from Charlotte, NC on 1/23/2015

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit works and looks great in my vehicle. The installation was simple and the cosmetics work great with the interior of my car. Great product.

Pros: Quick installation during receiver installation while dash is removed.

Cons: Must remove dash to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit that Works

Morgan D. from Houston, TX on 1/17/2015

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my JVC KW-R910BT perfectly. Also, makes the stereo stand out and it matches the interior of my car.

Pros: Perfect no hassle fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great

shuffler1985 from Cincinnati ohio on 1/11/2015

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it look like my jvc cd player was factory

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

scott from westminster md 21158 on 11/4/2014

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Billy from Danbury nc on 8/15/2014

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product looks good fits good in the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 In-dash Receiver Kit

Tim from Pendleton, OR on 6/22/2014

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bezel could have been a little more snug fitting to the dash opening. Otherwise worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra In-dash kit

Steve from TX on 5/13/2014

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine. Fit well. Correct instructions included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-dash receiver

Alex K. from Kenhorst, PA on 2/27/2014

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic dash kit. Hides opening around head unit.

Pros: Hides spacing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My mistake? Lol

Crutchfield customer from Houston TX on 2/16/2014

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 05 altima and its not sitting flush in my car. I have a gap on the bottom of the kit . Maybe it was the installers (me lol) fault . Its small so i can live with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4694064884

Crutchfield customer from garland,Texas on 1/25/2014

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In-Dash

DiscoKing from Greensboro,NC on 10/30/2013

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just install over Double din radio then put panel over it . Done!!

Pros: One Piece Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A little make up for my radio

L Tony from Bowie, Md on 10/29/2013

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made installation go a lot smoother and quicker than without it.

Pros: The face trim makes it look like a factory installation. Instructions were written very well.

Cons: Although directions are well written, there was one issue that wasn't addressed and I had to use logic to complete the step.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Jaime O from San Diego, Ca on 4/2/2013

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install, good price

Pros: Easy and cheap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Randolph from Shreveport. LA on 12/26/2012

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for DIN head

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesnt Fit Quite Right

Anthony from Anaheim, CA on 11/30/2012

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product looks very nice when installed. I found it to be very tight at the top because the radio sits a little high, had to force it in place. Doing this caused a crack by one of the vents, I was Very disaponted, might have been my fault. I suggest when installing the radio (I installed a Pioneer AVH-P2400BT) to open up the holes in the mounting brackets that mount to the inside frame of the car, allowing the radio to sit down about 1/16" lower for a better fit.

Pros: Looks Nice, fits correctly in the dash.

Cons: It pops out of place when you are putting back the dash panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Gerbillus from CT on 7/27/2012

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit and looks great. It matched the curvature of the dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit correctly

BobL from Chandler, AZ on 4/2/2012

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit does not fit correctly. It makes the stereo fit so tightly that the face won't open to insert a cd. I had to shave off part of the plastic to make it fit correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 95-7419 Dash Kit

Brian from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/13/2008

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very professional looking finish. Fits opening perfectly, actually looking better than the factory radio fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP