Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
531 758 82

Our hours

Connect ID #
531 758 82
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-10 Honda Element models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7863

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Fits select 2003-10 Honda Element models — double-DIN radios

MFR # 95-7863

43 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 5/12/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit makes the head unit (pioneer dmh-2660nex) sit 1/2" inside the dash kit. I was told by the Crutchfield that the only way to fix it was to modify it myself because they don't sell another kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and it was free!

Pros: Free

Cons: The part that hinds the hole, the face plate cover doesn't fit the greatest but it does work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation and great products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 3/30/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED GREAT

Pros: EASY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

needs a little fitting to look great

thomas from DANBURY, CT on 1/27/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked just fine, but needed to be trimmed on both sides so that the radio would sit flush with it. Otherwise the head unit will be recessed about 1/8"; otherwise, it worked great

Pros: it works

Cons: had to trim it a little

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Descent product

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 12/28/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and we'll designed. Descent quality

Pros: Simple and well built

Cons: Doesn't fit all double din screens ... different brands vary slightly in size and this dash kit may need trimmed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 12/26/2019

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for mounting unit. Outer trim is not as snug as it could be in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit--but very lightweight plastic

Crutchfield customer from Eureka Springs, AR on 11/13/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation in a Nissan 350Z SO easy! I was in and out in less than an hour, and it looks as good as the factory unit. I subtracted a star because the screws (included with Crutchfield kit) caused it to deform very easily--I didn't even torque them down. It worked out OK because I had 4 of the screws and a very lightweight head unit, but if there had been any weight on those mounts, I don't know that it wouldn't have broken thru.

Pros: Easy installation Perfect fit Looks like OEM

Cons: deformed mounting holes with very light head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, SC on 11/12/2019

2010 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My head unit wouldn't fit flush with the edge of the bracket. I used another one I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but its not great.

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/18/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does not sit flush with the dash, I was hoping for something with a cleaner finish.

Pros: Easy to use//assemble

Cons: Does not have a professional look.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marginal

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 7/7/2019

2009 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in the automobile but not snug. The faceplate doesn't even stay on. It does the job but I would give it a C- for product quality

Pros: Holds the product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit no problem. Karl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't quite fit the car

Scott from Newport News, VA on 1/11/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It almost fit. The radio unit is recessed a bit into the dash (about 1/2") instead of being flush. The trim panel doesn't quite fit but it's good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ronn from Memphis, TN on 5/12/2018

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy installation

Pros: Easy to understand

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

William from Canon City, CO on 5/6/2018

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim did not fit tight. There was space at the bottom of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit and finish, not secure though

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 3/25/2018

2007 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finish looks good, the pieces are the right fit and look good but the face has no clips to fit into factory dash. I haven't created a solution yet, it's just resting in place currently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/27/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your kit. If the problem continues, and you'd like some help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bush, NY on 9/30/2017

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with this and the instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great

Glenn from DeRidder, LA on 9/14/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fills the gap

Pros: good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SIMPLY GARBAGE!

Randal from Washington on 9/9/2017

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit the deck at all, cheap non fiber reinforced plastic, didn't fit the dash well either was bowed and deformed and tabs broke when I removed it. Trash at best and that's where it went. I just used the mounting hardware of OEM deck and factory trim plate.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unacceptible fitment into 2003 Element, piece of junk

David from San Mateo, CA on 8/18/2017

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

READ the 1 Star reviews first, and you quickly discover the Metra 95-7863 has disappointed many users. 2003 Honda Element install, it does not mount a double DIN radio flush like an oem radio. The radio is noticabley recessed about 3/8" to 0.5" all the way around. It also has a vertical 1/8" gap. If you use this piece of junk dash kit, it will look like a complete amateur hatchet job and will noticeably look like crap. This kit does not do the job your customers come to expect from Crutchfield. PLease look into the American International Double DIN kit, that has a much better design and promises "factory look when completed". This Metra kit is laughable, the only thing it will do is to secure the radio so it won't fall out. But it will look terrible.

Pros: None, even when it was free. Don't bother using it.

Cons: Your radio will never look oem install. Your radio will be recessed between 3/8th" to 0.5" The install kit is a failure. Look into American International Double DIN Kit: HONK831

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Works, but it's "meh" at best

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/7/2017

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is missing parts IMO. There are clips that need to come off the factory trim piece to make the new one that comes with this kit stay attached. I just used the factory one. They don't come off easy and metra should include them.

Pros: It fits the head unit into the car...I guess that's a pro

Cons: For fitment and design. Requires clips from the factory fascia that the instructions don't clue you in about.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work with my Stereo

Ted from Lockport, NY on 5/30/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't seem to work with the stereo I purchased. It wouldn't slip over the front or the rear of the radio. I ended up just screwing the ears on the side of my stereo and I used the supplied beauty panel to cover up the opening between my stereo and Element Bezel. It came free with my purchase though, so it was no big deal.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit Axxera AV6117B

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/1/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits, easy to install, wasn't flush like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Michael from Luray,VA on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outer trim is not flush like the oem was. That's disappointing. I think I will have bigger issues as it warms up this summer. I will be happy to send pics.

Pros:

Cons: Poor alignment and fit

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Michael to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Manchester NH on 12/27/2016

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and installs easily. Instructions should note that it may be necessary to move the metal clips from the upper tabs of the stock trim piece to the new trim piece to allow it to snap in place firmly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from ash fork,az on 9/11/2016

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was very cheap and i had to redo the adapter . i while never buy another item from metra.the rest was very good and your service was excellent. your call in service people were great, very good customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfect

drc from Columbus, OH on 8/2/2016

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting bracket worked perfect.

Pros: Perfect Fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

DanO from Chambersburg, PA on 6/3/2016

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit adapter kit worked just fine with some very slight adjustment. Trim looks great in the dash. Holds the unit perfectly.

Pros: fit, looks and ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CHEAP

chris from Ct on 1/31/2016

2009 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very sub-par quailty. especially for a product Crutchfield sells.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't fits properly on dbl din sony touch screen unit. very flimsy cheap plastic

Crutchfield response on 2/2/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not great !

Mike H. from New Jersey on 10/8/2015

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit on the face but it's not flush like the OEM was but it looks good enough, if I don't point it out you wouldn't know

Pros: Fits...........sort of !

Cons: Not a good as OEM fit and finish

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

BrianT from Tennessee on 4/3/2015

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mounting bracket is a perfect fit for installing a Pioneer DVD head unit in my 2003 Honda Element.

Pros: Clean look

Cons: Radio is a bit deeper that I would like.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DVD Car Stereo and Metra Dash Kit

Tim from Reynoldsburg, OH on 1/3/2015

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit was decent, easy to put together, but I would prefer some sort of screws to secure the side brackets to the main trim plate, instead of just snapping in... When I installed it around the Pioneer DVD stereo, there was a little bit of a gap at top and bottom, but not enough to cause major issues.

Pros: easy assembly

Cons: not the perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK fit

Madkins from Omaha NE on 11/18/2014

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality feels a bit wonky, and the JVC radio I got did not fit perfectly, but overall- looks good in place!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

trim cheap and unattractive

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 10/3/2014

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this trim looks really out of place in my element; we used the beat up trim we took off of the stock stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit Review

Steve M. from Chicago, IL on 9/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very good quality, packaging, and instructions.

Pros: Good appearance MasterSheet instructions

Cons: Needs to be installed in one specific orientation - instructions could have been more specific in that regard Metal clips from factory trim ring need to be re-used on new trim - instructions could have been more specific in that regard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Eric from Simi Valley, CA on 1/17/2014

2008 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit easy to install

Pros: It works on my 2008 honda element.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit!

BobbyC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my install in a 2005 Honda Element. Professional fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Kevin from Ohio on 12/6/2013

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as could be, didn't even need the pictures

Pros: Took only seconds to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

junk

Mike from Lindenwold, NJ on 10/11/2013

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio did not even fit in the outer face plate. Tried to grind it out to fit (it was about 1/8" small all the way around), and it cracked.... even with being extremely careful.

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: Won't fit anything.... so being cheap isn't even a real "pro".

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Will NOT fit JVC KW-AV71BT

Lee from DC on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product will NOT fit the above head unit or any other 7" double-din unit that is considered "over sized Double Din." The trim piece will not fit through the front or the back of the unit so that you can attach the trim and the side panels together and then to the head unit. I contacted Metra and they will not provide any other advice other than that this unit and any other aftermarket unit will not fit oversized double dins. According to the Metra tech, "modifications are required." When I asked if modifications meant cutting, he simply replied that Metra does not provide any information about how to modify their units and that I should "do what you need to do in order for it to work." That's a bunch for that insightful piece of advice, Metra.

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: Doesn't fit oversized double dins. Crutchfield should've recommended a different unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks better than original

Augs from Baltimore, MD on 8/6/2013

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought it wasn't going to fit right. Then I realized I had to take off the brackets and trim piece that came on the JVC radio. Well, then it worked beautifully. It fits very precisely, and looks better on my 2003 Element than the original. Very pleased.

Pros: Fit. Looks. Precise construction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7863 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 5/5/2013

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's plastic, it's cheap, but it works. No problems and everything lines up just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor fit

Lynn from Iron Station, NC on 12/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor fit. Radio will not flush mount with dash. Has to be recessed. It would have been possible to have radio flush, if front trim ring was made different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP