Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda Civics — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # 95-7881G

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Honda Civics — double-DIN radios (Gray)

MFR # 95-7881G

27 reviews
View this product

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/15/2021

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good, there was one scratch on the very top but other than that fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Color very close

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall it does the job rite.

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 12/19/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slight off color from original And also slight off on perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Grove, CA on 12/4/2020

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fitment nd looks great not same color but you will forget about it after a few days!!??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent match to factory dash

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/7/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Marches dash, looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Ramon from Rosenberg, TX on 10/20/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great with my double din stereo and it fits perfect on my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit.

Crutchfield customer from ROSEVILLE, MI on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works Great. It is just a wee bit (like 1%) different in color. Nobody getting in the car will notice nor probably you after a short while. The plastic brackets are sturdy and won't scratch anything. I think it needs 8 screws like the directions show not 6 like I got. This happened with a single din dash kit too.

Pros:

Cons: I think it needs 8 screws like the directions show not 6 like I got. This happened with a single din dash kit too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/9/2020

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed with this kit. The kit for a 2012 Civic uses plastic mounting brackets. While it may not sound like the end of the world it's a double DIN unit and the factory mounting location requires the unit be supported from below. Eight screws hold the plastic brackets to the head unit and then these same brackets are mounted to the vehicle by two flimsy sheet metal screws at the smallest and weakest part of the bracket. To add insult to injury where the plastic bracket mounts to the vehicle there isn't even a designated hole/location in the bracket just self tapping screws to secure it. It's a really poor design of the bracket using cheap plastic.

Pros: Comes with everything needed

Cons: Cheap plastic mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 6/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and fit nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly but color doesn't match factory dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth!

Kevin from Las Vegas on 5/20/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, came with everything I needed. Only reason not 5 stars is because the color is slightly off but hey for this price you can't complain much.

Pros: Super easy install

Cons: Color is slightly off factory color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent plastic- color doesn't match

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 2/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a good kit. Simple install but the color of grey is pretty far off from the rest of the dashboard.

Pros: Simple install

Cons: Quality of plastic and color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Horseshoe Bay, TX on 1/8/2020

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets are cheap plastic. Should be steel. And face plate did not fit exactly. I had to sand it down slightly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 11/13/2019

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Fits like OEM in 2012 Honda Civic lx. Color doesn't match perfectly but honestly you don't even notice it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Luisa from Ocean View, NJ on 12/14/2018

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, WA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, color is slightly off from the factory, but looks fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minor flaws, but still worth it.

Marc from Chester, VA on 9/13/2018

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a hair too wide, so fitting the dash cluster bezel is a bit of a pain to get it to sit flush. The color also isn't exact, so it's a bit obvious that it isn't OEM. Overall, I'm happy with it though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 8/20/2018

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks nice, but with the clarion radio, I was unable to put enough screws in to keep it from rattling. I ended up using electrical tape to keep it from rattling. Also the gray color is just a hair off. Other than that, great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Gary from Austin, TX on 5/10/2018

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to assemble and install, and the color matches the factory dash perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Dan from Cedarburg, WI on 1/8/2018

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly matching finish!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd look for a different brand

Ruben from MN on 7/5/2017

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color is off and the size as well. Two short on bottom. Disappointed but other don't notice unless I bring it up. Used in 2012 Honda Civic 4 door with out nav.

Pros: Does hold the head unit in

Cons: Face plate color and size is off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 95-7881G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/25/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fact that they include this especially since I didnt know where to look for it. Thanks a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You'll need a dremal

Chris from New York on 6/27/2016

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color match is pretty good but I had to cut off 1/4" of it to have the deck fit flush. It would have worked but looked like crap having the deck recessed in it.

Pros: Good color match and car fit

Cons: Generic, you will need to modify for your radio to look professionally installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kit fit perfectly, color was off a bit.

D-Tay from Dallas, TX on 6/3/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My teenage daughter and I installed a head unit in her 2012 Civic in a couple of hours. The kit fit perfectly, the only issue I had was the color tint doesn't match the dash perfectly, it's close, but not perfect.

Pros: Easy and fit perfectly.

Cons: Color tint was off a bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Womp!!

Kristian from Crown Point, IN on 3/23/2016

2012 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered quickly, great customer service when I called about a wiring harness issue (wrong one). Will continue to order products from Crutchfield.

Pros: Came with idiot proof instructions and easy to put together. Matched my vehicle day color very well.

Cons: Unfortunately, it is not a total flush mount on my dash. The upper right corner is popped out a little bit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

j from charlotte, nc on 9/21/2014

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks like a factory setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is OK

AJ from Naperville, IL on 9/7/2014

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the holes on the black side do not fit to holes in the audio system. I needed to trim some of the holes. Second, the frame is a little bigger than the audio system

Pros: Color does almost match the original dashboard color. Good quality

Cons: Frame is bigger than the audio system. Holes locations are awkward.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP