Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
672 374 43
Connect ID #
672 374 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Fits 2006-up BMW 3 Series and 2008-11 M3 models with heated seat switch — double-DIN radios

MFR # 98-9306

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Fits 2006-up BMW 3 Series and 2008-11 M3 models with heated seat switch — double-DIN radios

MFR # 98-9306

15 reviews
View this product

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 3/24/2020

2008 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not much of instructions on how band is removed and then installed onto heater controls. very cheaply built, loose cover over heater buttons that cannot be fixed or made better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality material, bad dimensions

Jon from Mount Pleasant, SC on 3/20/2020

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to move the downhill control button to where the ashtray was since I installed a double din radio. The buttons fit nicely, but there are serious gaps around the edges - especially the front (dashboard side) of the tray. The screw holes all lined up nicely on the posts, just seems like it wasn't made for my 2006 BMW E91 325xi wagon.

Pros: Good quality material, buttons fit great

Cons: Dimensions are bad - causes gaps

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morton Grove, IL on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping! Product was exactly what was on their website !! Thank you guys! For the amazing price and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 2/23/2020

2011 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome kit

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 11/13/2019

2009 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my 2009 335i and was lot cheaper than other products on the market. Shipping was super fast too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Relocates heated seats switch perfectly

Anthony from Stockholm, NJ on 8/3/2019

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Lose the ashtray, and it moves the heated seat switch down there.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/10/2018

2009 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit 2009 BMW 328i properly. Goes in place if you're okay with gaps in the mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nicely and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

seth from Stonington, CT on 6/12/2017

2011 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really need it - my 328 has seat warmer on environmental controls not below like some other 328 - but it looks good and fit / finish is excellent. Like other reviewer the downhill traction control only. Metra parts ordered all fit nicely - the surround for the double din stereo was just a touch small so I filed down corner (can't see it) and fit perfect.

Pros: fit well

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, looks factory

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 6/5/2017

2008 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits well and was very easy to install. I like the fact I now have a place for my phone, sunglasses, etc.

Pros: Looks factory , easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great, does exactly what it's supposed to

Rich from Scotch Plains, NJ on 5/1/2017

2011 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in the spot it's designed for. In my car, this panel does not house the seat heater buttons, but the Downhill Traction Control Button. Necessary to allow installation of the Metra dash kit (which is unfortunately not so good - see my review for that one too)

Pros: Fit is very good. Allows dash kit installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/1/2017

2011 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks stock, allows me to set my phone so its visible for navigation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/11/2015

2008 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install very easily came with the exact instructions and was very helpful

Pros: Install very easily came with the exact instructions and was very helpful

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks clean and factory

Jesse from Birmingham, AL on 1/15/2014

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 98-9306 Dash Kit

Kordian from Chicago, IL on 4/29/2013

2008 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit looks like it oem. Very professionally made with no gaps at all. Cannot even tell that is was not with the car when first bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP