Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Cadillac Escalade models — single-DIN or double-DIN (Black)

MFR # 99-2007

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Cadillac Escalade models — single-DIN or double-DIN (Black)

MFR # 99-2007

22 reviews
View this product

Nice fit

Devin from Meridianville, AL on 6/3/2022

2010 Cadillac Escalade Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fits perfectly in my vehicle and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unable to use

Michael from Sebastian, FL on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not conducive to viewing, after installation. without having to bend your head down. Very dangerous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2022
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brazoria, TX on 12/23/2021

2009 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit nicely in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality But Not A Fit w/No Alternative Kit

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit not cleanest for many GM models, or at least in terms of my 2012 Escalade where manual shifter on column, bumps my receiver. Had to turn to custom maker to raise receiver face.

Pros: Looks good, sturdy.

Cons: Depending on receiver you buy, may not be compatible with GM manual shifters on steering columns.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 10/10/2021

2011 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/8/2021

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome gof rid of that supernav

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 escalade dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 9/2/2021

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product 100% fit and finish from Metra .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Richland, MN on 8/31/2021

2008 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good. Wish the display could angle a little bit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NE on 4/5/2021

2009 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions were very clear and a great looking install. I ended up gluing the side supports to make radio install a bit easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 2/7/2021

2013 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in my '13 Escalade.

Pros:

Cons: I wish the pocket were under the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 1/16/2021

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Plug N Play product

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 10/29/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the parts we purchased with our head unit just Worked. Very easy install my 18 Year old never installed a unit this was a plug N play install.

Pros: Fit right the first time with a little trim

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 9/20/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my vehicle and it looks and feels like its made of the best quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 5/10/2020

2010 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes installing an aftermarket head unit in a 2007-14 Escalade easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

John from Fredericksburg, VA on 2/12/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rated this four stars due to the matte finish. The product takes oils from your hands very easily; although it matches the interior, the finish is to dry. It met my needs, but I had issues with the balancing act of holding the side radio panels, while sliding the head unit through. That was a pain.

Pros: Fits nicely in 2007 Escalade

Cons: - Matte/Dry finish holds oils from hands - Odd way to slide and connect head unit to the housing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 12/12/2019

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install wonderful product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Justin from Monroe, GA on 4/28/2019

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit very well. Had to trim a couple tabs. The texture of the kit blended very well with everything in the car. The car belongs to a friend, he was very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Jay from Cookson, OK on 9/6/2018

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a clean look. Easy to install with minimal effort

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Antwon from Fort Bragg, NC on 4/16/2017

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was missing a tab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2007 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/24/2017

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy installation.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT

Crutchfield customer from Troy, Michigan on 6/24/2013

2009 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, kind of wish it was a little more polished instead of just dull dark black

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: The black is to dual for an Escalade

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound