Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
643 027 04
Connect ID #
643 027 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Fits select 1992-2012 GM and Suzuki vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2009

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Fits select 1992-2012 GM and Suzuki vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-2009

42 reviews
View this product

Works but has multiple flaws

Alex from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 12/19/2020

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions are not clear whatsoever. I eventually got it to work withs some modifications and the radio stays in. For those who have a Buick Lesabre, Oldsmobile Aurora, and Pontiac Bonneville I had to use super glue to keep the speed clips in place to get the screws in. On the right side I super glued the speed clip on the back side of the square hole and on the left side I super glued the speed clips on the front where the 2 square holes are. I then put in the radio and I used little rubber donuts to put on the nipple(the plastic pieces sticking out of the dash). Next I screwed in the screws and made sure the little rubber donuts were on as good as they could be. The radio stayed in place for me and doesn't rattle.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Instructions are very unclear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Chevy Tracker Single DIN install

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 6/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean, the product works. It wasn't easy though. If you have a Dremel drill of some kind you'd be able to clip all of the plastic trims off in a way where it would fit snug as a glove. If you don't however, be prepared to spend a lot of time snipping and cracking all of the plastic to fit it in a 98-2004 Chevy Tracker/Suzuki Vitara. The head unit is mounted in as best it can, but is still a little janky. Instructions in the manual don't tell you at all what pieces to trim. I ended up trimming multiple extras that weren't explained in the instructions. I have installed countless aftermarket units without issue and this one just let me down big time.

Pros: Plastic doesn't look bad. Head unit seems to be mounted sturdily enough to not rattle.

Cons: It takes one bad cut to break and ruin the entire piece, warranting replacement. Instructions are completely inaccurate/missing for the 98-2004 Chevy Tracker/Suzuki Vitara. Janky install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/26/2020

1998 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash kit for complete the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/17/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work gd very happy and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Le Raysville, PA on 5/30/2020

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, clean looking finished product.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 4/19/2020

1997 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very nice!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Arrowhead, CA on 2/28/2020

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prompt delivery service/ quality product!

Pros:

Cons: None to note

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tomah, WI on 1/19/2020

2005 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, emailed this customer a link for the full instructions. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 1/12/2020

2000 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit that made installing a head unit in a 2000 Pontiac Bonneville SSEi a breeze.

Pros: Plenty of mounting options

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/23/2019

2005 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great , instruction were a little hard to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 5/7/2019

1995 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect on my 1995 Cadillac Fleetwood. Great kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works mostly

Richard from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/5/2019

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with this product. Fit in the dash is poor (finish is OK), instructions are vague and unhelpful (Completely wrong instructions for my car). I used the main part with the sleeve adaptors and simply bolted it into my dash using big screws. Oh, and it was even missing the two screws that were meant to attach the brackets to the pocket, but Crutchfield made this right.

Pros: It holds the radio in the dash

Cons: It doesn't fit the dash Instructions are trash Parts were missing

Crutchfield response on 2/6/2019
Richard, we're sorry you had issues with your kit, but thanks for reaching out to our Customer Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Three Rivers, MI on 10/13/2018

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is designed to fit a lot of vehicles. So the instructions are kinda vague. But I managed to get through it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

John j from Poughkeepsie, NY on 5/4/2018

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked ...

Allison from Elkhart, IN on 4/15/2018

1996 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In fairness, this kit was included free with the radio I purchased, so I can't complain too much. However, the instructions and the kit were not at all paired properly. The kit looked nothing like the illustrations - I have Geo Metro. I ended up using metal snips to cut off what I didn't need to put the radio in the dash. In the end, it did the job, but I'm glad i didn't pay for it - I would have been very upset if I had. It might be better for your model.

Pros: It holds my slimmer radio in the double large factory original radio space and added a cubby underneath.

Cons: Instructions were useless and I basically butchered it to get it to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

andrew from New Orleans, LA on 10/17/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product was perfect for mounting a single DIN stereo unit in my 2007 chevy Silverado 2500hd classic. very simple design and easy to use instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 8/25/2017

2008 Isuzu i370

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, just make sure you have a sharp blade to clip off the tabs you don't need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install

John from New York on 8/17/2017

2004 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation guide was useless

Pros: It did work

Cons: Very poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked, instructions TERRIBLE! Had to figure out which tabs to cut on my own. ;-(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Jeff from British Columbia on 5/22/2017

1994 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only used parts of this kit for a upgrade head unit. But this kit has absolutely every thing you'll need! Good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Joseph from Minneapolis, MN on 5/12/2017

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install Dash Kit

Chuck from Port Huron, MI on 4/10/2017

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit for my 03' Buick Lesabre Custom installed fairly well. I am not a professional installer and I had some issues with the install, but I got it to work. It looks great and is holding everything in place nice and tight.

Pros: Easy to install Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Tom Z from Kearny, NJ on 9/3/2016

2001 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions overwhelming the first time read, got easier the more I reviewed them

Pros: Fit great, once I got a handle on what I was doing.

Cons: Instructions overwhelming at first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy fit

Crutchfield customer from Herrin, IL on 8/25/2016

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

piece of cake installing. what more can i say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit

pepperking from Asheville, NC on 5/15/2016

2007 Isuzu i290

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unit very multi purpose.

Pros: good product.

Cons: you must know what you vehicle is and discern how to install from photos. magnifying glass was helpful to me in understanding which way things should point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from MAIMI on 5/4/2016

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

poor quality,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

Allen from Davenport, IA on 4/1/2016

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit fine for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well, Mediocre Quality

DoriftuEvo from Danbury, CT on 3/28/2016

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was easy. Directions are a little confusing. Because this kit is used for so many vehicles, there's a lot of information and parts you won't need. The head unit surround with the kit does not sit tight. I used the surround supplied with the head unit and it works well.

Pros: Simple install.

Cons: Confusing directions. Supplied head unit surround does not fit nicely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could not find a better one

Brian from leander, TX on 3/15/2016

2001 Oldsmobile Aurora

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions - barely.

Pros: Cheap, versitile

Cons: Poor instructions. Cheaply made, leaves light around my head unit. Don't expect to use your factory face plate, it does not fit, nor does a shiny factory face plate look good with the flat mat textured plastic of this thing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Dash Kit for 2005 Bonneville

DanG from Montana on 1/4/2016

2005 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash Kit fit right in the opening after the tabs were trimmed off. Universal instructions leave you a little confused but it only fits one way. Looks very nice once installed. I recommend this kit.

Pros: Stereo fits tight and secure in box, looks nice when done.

Cons: Mounting hardware is not right for vehicle, had to modify slightly so it would tighten up. Space is an issue with all the wiring once it is slid in for final installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit Review

M. T. Mendoza from Leavenworth, KS on 1/2/2016

2000 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit comes with a plethora of parts for a custom fit into a variety of vehicles. Instructions are fairly straight-forward and easy to navigate.

Pros: Looks good. Easy installation.

Cons: Extra tabs on the kit had to be cut off for a completely flush mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit

dwayne b. from Ohio on 9/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit. looks good, almost like its not there. install was simple with it.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: none right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok, Could be better

Lee from Kansas on 9/6/2015

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in a 2001 Pontiac Bonneville and while I got it to work I wasn't as happy as I have been with installed kits I've used in other vehicles. first off I know its not a perfect fit but really my main complant is that you don't recieve any real way to secure it to your dash. I ended up scratching my hands all up holding some flimsy metal clips and running a screw through it. I'll come up with something better but I had my car all apart and can't leave it that way. I also wish that Metra would stop making these kits to practically force you to use their radio trim bezel. My radio came with a bezel that compliments it's styling. I don't want to use Metra's crappy piece. other than that it's fine. Comes with a bunch of different stuff most of the time you wont use. But I got it to work.

Pros: holds my radio

Cons: hard to secure to dash and almost forces you to use their trim bezel for radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One size fits all

Crutchfield customer from New York on 8/3/2015

2003 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job and looks good. The directions were confusing. Didn't really secure to my 2003 Bonneville well.

Pros: Looks good when installed.

Cons: The directions spent too much time on what was obvious and not enough on what wasn't. Nothing in kit that secured the radio to the car easily. I ended up improvising because the direction were a mess.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-2009 Dash Kit

mrb from Louisiana on 6/7/2015

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great with 2004 Avalanche

Pros: worked great with 2004 Avalanche

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs improvement.

Trent B from Seymour, In on 3/28/2015

2000 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation is necessary. I just wish it had come with a fastening method to secure it to the dash of my car! It was missing the mounting attachment fasteners. The included manual did not even shop them. They stopped after telling you to cut off the tabs. I used license plate plastic inserts and smaller diameter screw to secure. Worked fine but I was disappointed because I wasted time try to figure out a securing method.

Pros: Stereo fit nice and I like the pocket below the stereo.

Cons: Lack of instruction and hardware to finish job. Took extra time to complete installation. Cannot install new stereo without it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean looking and firm mount

Mark L. from Minnesota on 2/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this item with the recommendation of my mechanic, and his install guy. Fitting things together, was a bit of work. Once installed, this mount kit is quite solid (much as needed) and vey clean looking. Many years ago I did installs as a part-time job, and this mount kit is much better, and more adaptable than anything that I have used in the past. You need to test fit, and take your time. The results will be shown in the final job quality. For all the concerns I have for their wiring harness parts (COSTS), this mounting kit works very well, and is fairly priced. More than worth the asking price. Extra time and care taking with install adaptors make for the cleanest, and most professional results. Time and care taken once, during install makes the final results much more enjoyable.

Pros: Clean looking finished install, fairly priced, and solid mounting when fitted with care.

Cons: This is an ADAPTOR kit. Test fitting, time, and care are required for best results.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but could be better

GeekPriest from Central PA on 1/13/2015

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this on a 2003 Buick LeSabre. It mounted the radio fine. Instructions are confusing. Hardware was missing in mine, but they could do better than the mechanism they provide.

Pros: Fits. Looks satisfactory. Holds the radio securely.

Cons: Instructions are a mess. Hardware missing in mine. Use of speed nuts and screws instead of some kind of license-plate screw insert or, better yet, clips similar to the factory radio was a downer. I ended up screwing through the mount into the car's plastic. It was more secure that way.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For Buick

JoelR from Otsego,MN on 8/8/2014

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a snap and looks good. I would have preferd a double din system but could not get one with the features that I wanted.

Pros: Fast

Cons: Instructions made it harder than it was.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 2500hd

mhharvest from Colorado on 6/20/2014

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2003 2500HD. No cutting of the interior dash and no other altercations. Perfect fit...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Confusing

AndrewL from Saint Paul, MN on 9/5/2013

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 Buick LeSabre I may be dumb, but the instructions are VERY confusing. I ended up modifying this for my benefit after I screwed up with the instructions.

Pros: Fills space

Cons: Does not attach well to car nor does it explain how to attach well

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

In-dash Receiver Kit

PaPa AL from Woodbury, TN on 7/23/2012

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most parts not used. No/bad instructions for my '02 LeSabre. Had to buy hardware store hardware to mount.

Pros: Fills the hole.

Cons: Too many wrong parts.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP